The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 28202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 805 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by like it It was very pleasant but I reservation was messed up to where we were in a smaller room but the staff was helpful and accomdating to help us welcome our stay April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is is just ok regarding service your green policy regarding cleaning the room is not about being green. rather it is about saving money regarding staff. using towels more than once or changing bed linens IS acceptable as green. But not cleaning a room or bathroom every day in a hotel will result in maintenance and health issues. in addition, your desk staff training seems to be mixed. for the most part, they were respectful and helpful- one young woman was not however- please train all staff to not give - "attitude" toward guests who may be under pressure regarding business concerns (that is why i stayed at the hotel)- when i explained my situation she was helpful-but did not understand the urgency of a simple request until i explained again. After which she threw me some attitude- unacceptable for the price my company pays for staying at the hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decently Dependable Checked in on a Sunday for a conference at the adjacent convention center. The valet is and has always been fast and efficient, although self-parking is a simple alternative. Check in was quick, although I hate being told I have been upgraded when I am given exactly the room I reserved. The hotel has limited suites, so I have found upgrades here very sparse. My room, a corner king was pleasant is the standard Westin way, although the extra windows are a definite positive. Breakfast in the restaurant was quick and the food was fine. The hotel's gym is more than adequate, and the Starbucks stand in the lobby is a definite amenity. The front desk was extremely defiant when I requested a late checkout (even after I pointed out my Platinum status), but I managed to win the argument. No errors with billing, and my car was brought out quickly each time. As mentioned, the hotel is adjacent to the convention center and offers convenient access to CLT and to Uptown. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking. We had to wait an hour after check in to get our room, which was not ready upon our 3pm arrival. Once in the room, we called for a pet bed and bowls. It took another hour to be told they did not have either. They sent someone up with two plastic TO GO containers. Finally the concierge brought us up some real bowls. The lady that helped us with checking in provided us with a dining certificate for the inconvenience of the long check in wait time. The restaurant is in serious need of some help. We waited at the hostess stand for about 5 minutes, no one came to seat us. Finally a woman walked up to us, we told her we had a reservation, and she walked away. We got no acknowledgement from the man in the suit that walked by, I assume he was the manager. We had to walk into the restaurant and get the attention of the server who was less than enthusiastic. The floor of the restaurant was filthy, which put off the whole meal. The hotel building is great, but does not function at a standard I would assume a Westin would be at. This is my second stay at a Westin, and it is also my second negative experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened in 2 weeks? I was just at this hotel 2 weeks ago and everything was great. This past week it was one the worst hotel stays I've had in years and I travel every week. Room was dirty, bed spread gross and it took forever to get service. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by dirty, broken & uncomfortable My title says alot. The bell men were difficult. No towels at pool and when they did bring then they where stained with brown spots. The heat in our executive suite was broken in both rooms. Maintenance finally said it was fixed at almost midnight. So I finally got my 6 month old who was sick and my five year old daughter to bed. Then I found out I had to get them up by 7 am the next morning to get down for breakfast before 830 am or no breakfast would be available. I then went to bed. At 2am I got up to feed my son and found that the heater was broken again. I had to feed him two times in a cold room. The wake the kids for breakfast. 3 hrs sleep for me. Breakfast offered lipstick from another guest on my husbands cup. Bad runny eggs and hair on my waffle from some one. We also had a large brown sneer on the deceptive pillow on our bed. I also, never even had a chance to shower. Who knows if the shower was havenlly or not. Don't go to this hotel. The company I work for has over 60k employees and our travel people will hear about this. I used to think they were great I know the truth now. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast and parking. The breakfast buffet was top notch including omelettes. Our only glitch was no one told us to keep a key after we checked out to get our car out of the parking garage. Luckily an employee ran to the parking garage and called in our room number and got us out. It turned out ok and we would definitely go back to this hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility/location to conference My stay is generally overnight, so I am not in my room except mainly to sleep and shower. The facility is always clean and the staff are very helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff indifferent to us Both check in and out left much to be desired March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have stayed at this hotel probably 40+ nights over the past two years. The entire staff is great. As a platinum member I really look forward to breakfast and am treated very kindly by the servers. My only complaint with the hotel is that many of the rooms I have stayed in smell like smoke. My eyes are very sensitive to it and get very irritated. The front desk moved me once and I had them send up a machine to try and clear the room of the smoky smell. I wish they would enforce the no-smoking policy more in the rooms. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Property Property was clean and the room was very comfortable. The fitness center was outstanding. I will make this my primary hotel in Charlotte. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at the Westin Charlotte I had a wonderful experience with my stay at the Westin Charlotte. The condition of the hotel is a solid 4 star, I really enjoyed the bed! The service was incredible, they were there for every request. I hope to return soon Tonja March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find another hotel If you visit Charlotte find a different hotel to stay at. Starting with the check in, waiting hours for a room, five dollars for a glass of soda (with ice), everything else very expensive, no business center with PC's available for guests(except one's that charge 55 cents a minute), no shuttle to air port, very high parking fees, it goes on and on. This is not the place to stay. Check out was just as bad if not worst. Staff seems over worked and their attitude shows it. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located in a great spot. However, the food and food services in the hotel were not up to the level of the rest of the hotel. The only meal that was good was the awards banquet. I ate in the ember grill and had some meals provided. Appetizers at hospitality suites were unimagnitive and repetitive. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service From start to finish I was very disappointed with the service from this hotel. Check in and front desk service was the worst I have ever experienced. The wait to check in was 1hr and 40 minutes. I understand that there were several conferences checking in at the same time, but there were ways to make it more efficient that were not taken. There was no effort to make the guest more comfortable while they waited. I was forced to pay $4.50 +tip each for 7 deliveries to guest rooms and 2 of the deliveries were sent to the wrong room. I never would have known if I didn't ask the recipients if they got the baskets. My room was not cleaned the first day I was there. The food, drinks and services were outrageously expensive, even for a high end hotel.. $5 for a 12oz bottle of water, $28 to fax an 11 page document and $14/day for internet..highway robbery! I was one of the few attendees from NC to attend this conference and I was so disappointed with your hotel and how it represented our state. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Start I waited in line for 30 minutes to check in upon arrival. At that time I was told no rooms were available and they would call and let me know when a room became available. This was approx. 2:00 PM. Two hours later I called the hotel from my phone and I was told a room was available. I had to wait in line another 45 minutes. At one point there was only one agent working. When I finally got in my room it did not meet my expectations. The carpet and chair were stained and did not present a clean feeling. I will say that the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel demontrated poor planning to accomodate large groups Check-in process was excessively long. The front desk was not properly staffed to efficiently handle the large groups that were arriving at the same time. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor check-in service We had booked a room in advance for a conference, still waited an hour in line only to be told that our room still wasn't ready. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. The staff was extremely helpful. For example we were there to attend a wedding and a staff member called a local beauty salon and booked me an apptmt to ha ve my hair done with only a few hours notice for the wedding that day. We chose your hotel as it said dog friendly and it certainly was, down to a cozy bed and dog bowls. We will choose Westins again. Al & Joan March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel assistance and check in needs significant improvement Unfortunately from the inception of arriving at the Westin Charlotte property, my experience was at best underwhelming. My seven year old daughter and I were in town for a performance and arrived at the hotel to stay a Saturday night (March 23rd) before going home. We pulled up to the front of the Westin motor entrance and were one of maybe at most 3 cars out front for pickup or check in. We literally sat in the car over 5 minutes with no staff member (valet or bellman) even approaching the car to offer assistance and get us checked in. At that point and for the next 5+ minutes, I then shut the car off and unloaded all my my and my daughters luggage myself and stacked it next to the car then unbuckled my daughter and got her out of the car. Still no one from the hotel approached the car or offered assistance. We then waited another 1-2 minutes by the car in the street trying to flag a bellman or get the hotel valet team to check the car. At that point we had waited over 15 minutes and still no one, I looked over and saw what looked to be the lead valet simply talking to guests and coworkers and uninterested at all that we were still waiting in the street and I walked over to confront him. He acknowledged we had been waiting and that he could not help but would call for a bellman. A few minutes later a bellman finally appeared and moved us in to the hotel. Upon walking in the the hotel I noticed that there was over 60+ people in several lines trying to check in at the front desk. The bellman simply dropped our luggage in the front lobby and left, instructing us to simply wait. There was no clearly marked Starwood Preferred Guest check-in line that I could identify and if there was it was now filled with a long line of other guests waiting to check in. It took us over 40+ minutes of waiting in line to get checked in. Once getting to the desk the staff was helpful and was able to get us quickly assigned our room and keys. I was hoping the worst was over however after looking over the statement that evening, I noticed that the room had been billed vs. been charged as an award night. I called the Starwood Platinum Concierge line for help as there was both an award night and a per pay night on the reservation and it looked like the wrong night was cancelled. They directly contacted the front desk of the hotel and after sitting on hold 30+ minutes, I was told that the manager on duty at the hotel was not knowledgable or comfortable enough to make the change from a billed to an award night and that I should call the hotel back directly on Monday when a more knowledgable manager would be on duty. I still have not been able to get this billing issue resolved with the hotel. I have been a platinum member for several years now and as such stay in Starwood properties frequently. Overall, I would have to say this was the worst overall staff experience I have had at Starwood a hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by System needs work I pulled up to what looked like a glamours, prestigous hotel and for the most part it lived up to my expectations. Here is where it fell short; I had self-parking included in my bill, but everytime I attempted to enter or exit the parking gargage, my room key would not work even after having numerous keys issued to me. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service is lacking Very disappointed in the hotel staff. Took over 1 hr to check in. A hotel next to a convention center should be able to check people in with out long waits. Waited over 30 minutes on someone to help take our bags down and then we gave up and took them our selves. Nice Hotel but not staffed very well March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel facilities are beautiful. There were a lot of groups checking in, so the check-in and check -out was a little slow. However, the staff was very polite and professional throughout the entire process. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by marketing manager the room smelled like mildew upon entering. my checkin and checkout dates did not match my reversation confirmation. I was charged for both self parking and valet. the front desk staff did not seem to have the authority to correct my bill with ease. This is the second conference that I attended at this hotel and was not pleased with the price/value ratio. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to meet check in demands - We booked our room several months in advance for a concert in the area. Apparently, there were several conventions booked as well. The line to check in was over 2.5 hours - many of us standing in line with kids after long trips to get to the Charlotte area. People were missing scheduled meetings and we missed our dinner in order to reach the show in time. Ridiculous that a "convention" hotel didn't have a better functioning check in policy! Seemed like they were overwhelmed...line was through the lobby, down the hall back to the parking garage! Unlike many hotels who are including breakfast, free in-room internet, etc...this hotel overcharges for everything - water, in room internet, etc. Would NOT recommend this hotel - looks good on the outside but not worth the $$ - there are better options in Charlotte. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opps! A great location. Bathroom was in need of service. Restroom near restaurant was not serviced appropriately. Water. Full trash can. Limited amount of toilet tissue which did not last too long. Host/waiter did not want to seat us....20 minute wait. We said we would rather wait at a table, seated than to stand. Another waiter graciously served us promptly and efficiently. Great valet service. Wait in line one hour and 30 minutes was way too long to check in. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Great beds very clean. Really did not care For the flat shower. Push more green Charlotte March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, nice staff Room service was prompt and very helpful. Front desk was very considerate March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job well done Just a great experience overall March 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:28:50.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_805, tr_805
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 28 next>>