The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 871 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not restful Hotel was beautiful everything we could have asked for but they were installing a lift outside the building for the construction that was going on on the 8th floor. Unfortunately this grinding of concrete was 2 lanais over and was absolutely jarring from about 8 til about 4:30. It was not restful, and kind of blew the romantic weekend idea. Other than that it was perfect, a perfect weekend. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities We visited the Westin, Maui in December. We had difficulties in the first instance when our room was not available and we had flown from Australia. They compensated us by not charging the resort tax which was good. Prices are a little expensive for drinks and poolside snacks. Prices for beach/poolside cabanas was also a little steep. Great location next to shopping centre and great views. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but undergoing renovations Hotel rooms are "tired" and need to be updated - management is currently doing so, but in the interim the construction noises can be very disruptive during the day. However, resort amenities are great and Relish Burger Bar dishes up outstanding food. Location right near Whaler's Village is phenomenal! In-room internet kicks you off many times within short periods of time - very annoying. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful! I LOVE this Hotel. It's so intimate. I stayed for one week in January 2011 for a meeting-this Hotel, to me, is Hawaii. From the grand waterfall that greets you as you walk in the door, to the gorgeous landscaping/pool area, to the beautiful, endless sandy beach you have to walk on. Plus you're so close to shopping! My goal is to get back to this Hotel within 2 years. Westin- I miss you!! April 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation Not Met I give the hotel 5 stars on landscaping and comfortable beds but everything else was a big disappointment. Not enough parking, and stalls were too narrow and made lots of guests angry. We almost got hit twice! Our toilet was leaking and kept refilling every 20 minutes. We requested to have it fixed twice, and they did, but it only got worse. Amenities are below par for a luxurious hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work is needed on certificate redemption hidden fees... We are Gold SPG members and have been for quite a while. We won a silent auction last year at the Hawaiian Island of Oahu’s SPG “Royal Hawaiian” for a 2 night stay and resort fees included. Before we arrived, we had asked for a room upgrade due to being Gold and having a “Run of the House” certificate AND the certificate reads we are entitled to the best room available at the time of check-in. When checking in, we clearly stated we don’t want a room near the elevators or ice machines. The SPG Gold/Platinum check-in man stated he would take care of it and we proceeded to room 1055. Please be aware room 1055 is DIRECTLY across from the elevator. You had to listen to the sound of an elevator going up-and-down 24-7 for our two night award from the silent auction. Everything else was perfect… except we were charged $300 for the “Room Upgrade”. What? I clearly read the certificate to the certificate redemption lady on the property over the phone before arrival and she upgraded the room to the 10th floor ocean view. Again, “best room” was guaranteed. Where does the $300 fee come from and actually it came to around $312 on my Platinum AMEX. This is NOT right and something should be done about the certificate person’s irresponsibility. Aside from that, it’s the best resort on the Island of Maui. Beautiful, well managed (with aforementioned discrepancy), clean, and fun. I would most likely recommend the Maui Westin Resort & Spa to ALL my friends planning a trip to Maui. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing The room had quite an odor. Something like mildew. Not very pleasant. There was construction work going on which woke us up after a very long day of travel the day before. Not appreciated. Glad we only stayed for one night before moving to the villas. Our visits to the restaurants and spa during the following week were outstanding. Our room experience here was not as good as past stays. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was our first visit to the lovely Hawaiian Islands, and we had an enjoyable time at the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. Good for families. The grounds of the resort is lovely, starting with the beautiful waterfall in the lobby and going on to the pool area and beach. More sun umbrellas are needed poolside for shade. Room and bed was comfortable. Tropica Island Grill also get a thumbs up. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WESTIN MAUI'S SERVICE NEVER DISAPPOINTS WE HAVE COME REPEATEDLY TO THIS HOTEL OVER THE YEARS. IT IS THE ONLY PLACE ON MAUI WE CONSIDER STAYING. THE SERVICE HERE IS ALWAYS OUTSTANDING, BUT ON THIS LAST TRIP IT SEEMS THAT THEY HAVE TAKEN IT TO ANOTHER LEVEL. THE CONCERN, HELPFULNESS AND FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE FROM BELL, TO RECEPTION, TO HOUSEKEEPING, DINING EVERYONE MADE THIS STAY A COMPLETE MEMORABLE STAY. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is the best inn! Loved everything about my stay, staff was helpful and friendly before during and after our stay. The rooms are nice and up to date. The bedding is the best ever! Loved the new spa infused fragrance that is in the lobby and elevators, it is a perfect fragrance. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location... Could be Better But Still a Good Spot It is what it is. This place is very good but what's frustrating is that with a little more effort is could be GREAT. Fantastic location, great pools (can be VERY crowded), nice beach, near a lot of restaurants. Rooms could use a makeover. Service is uneven... most employees are fantastic, a few go through the motions. Maui is a great island and Westin is a good choice for Kaanapali. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Relaxing~ Excellent, Beautiful Hotel, Very friendly, we stay in the Ocean Tower with a Great ocean view, LOVELY~ June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was too expensive for the room and views. The additional $30 resort fee (for which you really only get parking and 2 bottles of water a day) was not worth it. The view from a full ocean view was not full view, it was partial buildings and view. There is no vending machines or laundry on the floors, dry clean or laundry service only. The rooms were small considering the price you pay. The grounds were beautiful thankfully. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin! My husband and I usually stay at the Westin Villa with the kitchen amenities but because this time we only needed a couple of nights stay, we decided to stay here instead. We loved everything...same room set up and decor. With a big resort facility, we were bummed that they only had one hot tub!!! Overall, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable! Also was a great deal on travelzoo! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in need of immediate renovation Our family spent a week in the hotel during spring break. Having been to Ka'anapali many times, we chose the Westin for its family friendly amenities and great location. Even though our check-in was delayed for over two hours to clean our room, the staff was courteous and remained so during our stay. We were surprised to find areas within the hotel in serious need of upgrades as our hallway carpet was stained, worn, and coming apart; definitely not representative of other properties we frequent in a similar price range. Our room had similar carpet and furniture stains. The icemaker made constant noise and the common space often had a rancid odor. The hotel is undergoing some renovation and during our stay they sadly closed the most popular outdoor bar. The pool, landscape and related facilities were well kept although quite crowded. We enjoyed the grounds, location, and the meals we shared on the property. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and facilities . We come to Maui from Oahu often. We usually stay at another Starwood member resort which we love however we tried the Westin this time and our expectations were high. We were very impressed with the Westin . The room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. The facilities were excellent , pools, gym and restaurants . We will definetly be back to the Westin in the near future. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort on Ka'anapali beach This is the third time in ten years we have stayed at this resort, and more than likely will be back in the future. The only complaint we have with the resort would be the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was very over priced for what you received. There poolside grill and restaurant was very good and priced fair. Every staff member of the westin was professional with smiles. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Honeymoon Hotel! My fiance and I went to Maui for our honeymoon. The Westin treated us really well and even provided complimentary upgrades to make our stay even better. We really enjoyed staying here and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Maui!!!! The one negative thing I will say is that the brunch buffet is very expensive and it would be nice if it was discounted for hotel members. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic hotel This hotel is great. The pool is a dream for kids. The little place to eat by the pool is quite good and very reasonable for Hawaii. The beach is nice. Rooms have a nice "bar" area and a fridge. Nice for staying several days. Hit the grocery down the street and have snacks to take for day excursions. There are neat activities for kids, including ukulele lessons. The only negatives I had were related to hotel staff and being a gold member. I didn't feel valued to be one and was pretty irritated that they wouldn't allow us to check out at 1 pm instead of 11. I finally convinced them to let me check out late to ONE of my two connecting rooms. Funny that no one came to clean the other one before we left, so clearly they did NOT need to have me vacate it. In general the staff was not that friendly at the front desk, but the other staff was great. Parking is tight and sometimes hard to find if you don't want to valet. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Birthday Took the family to Maui for birthday. Brother in law is Platinum member and got us some good rooms. Got a birthday cake that was excellent! Thank you Westin for the delicious cake! Facilities were a child's dream with the huge pool and waterplay options. Beach is one of the best we have been to, not too many people, sand is fine and beautiful. Not much for snorkeling but great for boarding and just floating. Ono Grill and Tropica were decent. Adjacent to Whaler's Village which provided good alternatives in Hula Grill and Leilani's. Spa was very enjoyable, wife had best deep tissue massage by Michelle, she couldn't stop complimenting her skills. Only gripe was that the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room well one day, and completely missed the adjoining room on the same date. Came back and cleaned it after we called. AC was a bit malfunctioning... had to set it at 67 to feel cool... it was like 75 in there... July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it provided a great location (near Whaler's Village), as well as great SPG benefits. The front desk & concierge staff were very friendly, providing us with key information about the hotel. Swimming pool was excellent. Also, the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Lahaina as well as other stops. Will stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, decent rooms We stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights for our honeymoon in May/June 2013. The location is great; Whalers Village, beach access, restaurants, activities, etc. are all within walking distance. The facilities are good; we enjoyed the multiple pools, Ono's Grill and the overall layout of the resort. The Polynesian Luau was disappointing and the Tropica Restaurant was overpriced and under-delivered. The couples massage at the Heavenly Spa was great though! The rooms are clean but the walls are so thin you can hear every word and movement of your neighbors; this was the only downfall but a major frustration. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and greeted with fruit, cheese and champagne. We also received 2 complimentary breakfast buffets each day of our stay and a $250 resort credit as part of our booked honeymoon package, which was great deal! Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Maui! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing Experience I was recently at the Westin Maui with my two kids and even before we arrived, I had such a great experience with the hotel Manager Gia. She helped us out of a difficult spot when our flight got cancelled. She went above and beyond her call of duty to assist us. Our experience went from that to being one of the best trips my kids and I have had. The beds are so comfortable, staff really helpful and friendly, food and drinks almost too yummy. The setting, pools and beach are stunning. We met some of the nicest people at the hotel, who were also having a blast. Friends stopped by that were staying at a different resort and they commented to us about the Westin being one of the most beautiful resorts they had ever been to. Thank you Westin Hotel for making our trip amazing and having such a beautiful facility. I hope to be able to take my kids again next spring break. Great job on the remodel as well. Thanks again Gia, we love you...you are amazing!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Some Improvements Overall, some of the resort features were pretty nice. However, given this was a category six hotel, and cost me 12,000 points a night, I expected more. The beds were too soft, seemed like they've been in use for over 10 years, the rooms were fairly clean but looked really old. The only thing the hotel has going for them is its location right on the beach. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel The hotel has great ammenities and very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation I had a very bad experience with the reservation manager Jeff, He was very rude and arrogant. His customer Service skill need to be refreshed with additional training. Upper management needs to keep better tabs on their managers. The Hotel is very beautiful and housekeeping performed and excellant job on room cleanliness. I would rate check in reservations poorly. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort This is our second time at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa and it just does not get any better. The entire layout of the grounds is specatacular and the staff does such a great job. Really love this place! June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent service by staff The Hotel staff from checking to checkout were absolutely fantastic. Just one example is Housekeeping. Our housekeeper was Merlita Bagalacsa. She cleaned our room and made it shape every day. Her friendly attitude and constant smile, were evident that she wanted to do her part to make our stay fantastic. You could tell she really enjoyed her job! March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dawn at the front desk, is the best! I loved my stay at the Westin! As a platinum member, I have been treated as I would expect for my status! June 21, 2014
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 30 next>>