The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was smaller than I expected for the price, although we did get a good deal on that as well. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Right on Michigan Avenue and across from the hancock building. staff were all pleasant, room was large, towels in abundance, heavenly bed is perfect. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Grill Restaurant It was very difficult to get through the bar to get the The Grill for dinner on Thursday and Friday night. It was very crowded and the people were rude. After two nights of trying to get through the bar for dinner we decided to get room service on Saturday night instead struggling with the crowd in the bar. Not our choice, but two women along at night the thought this was our only option. This problem needs to be addressed. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not as lavish as its price For the price of a room, I was expecting a lot more. The rooms weren't nearly as fancy as I had anticipated. The staff was friendly, but didn't go out of their way for the most part. Housekeeping was disappointing. I've never stayed in a hotel where the open bars of soap weren't disposed of/replaced. It also seemed as though the concierge was always in a hurry. Overall, it was a pleasant stay but it felt like your average run of the mill hotel. I thought I was paying for a lot more than what we got. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location Step out to Michigan Avenue and get caught up in the city's vitality. Fabulous shopping and dining. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference We were at Westin, Chicago for a Sports Nutrition Conference. My room was very satisfactory. The rooms that the conference was held in were not. They were so cold that we had to wear our winter coats to be warm. The scrambled eggs served at breakfast were cold and runny. The box lunch sandwiches (vegetarian) were a roll with one slice of eggplant and one slice of tomato. The staff tried to be very helpful, but did not remedy these problems. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine Hotel is average. conveniently located. not the the best for ambiance. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone in Room Broken with Never Ending Wake Up Call Both phones in my room were broken. I called with my cell for a wake up call and then set alarm by my bed. The alarm by my bed never went off. The phone rang to wake me up but I couldn't pick up as the phone was broken. It kept ringing and ringing. I called down to the front desk from my cell and told them to turn off the wake up call. Instead, they sent someone in person to wake me up. Then, 5 minutes later, an engineer showed up to fix my phone with no notice that someone was coming up to the room and the do not disturb sign on. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by interleague play Fortunately record rainfall did not dampen spirits of Chicagoans. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time to dust Overall, I was pleased with the hotel, service & room. However, when I looked up to the ceilings at one point, I noticed several dusty cobwebs hanging...less than comforting for the level of cleanliness expected for a standard night's stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Great business hotel in the heart of the city. The staff is very nice and the lobby provides for a great place to meet clients if you need to meet quickly. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago Very Unhappy with Westin in Chicago We were visiting colleges in Chicago and I thought that staying at this hotel would give us a great feel of the city and it did. But the beds were very small and the comfort of the matresses were horrible and to top it off the bathrooms do not have any ventilation and the ceiling is full of moisture stains and the toilet was very loose. I would not recommend this hotel at all! I will stay at THIS HOTEL ANYMORE I WILL FIND some other hotel when staying in Chicago again. They did offer extra points because I am a member but it really did not matter I was not happy with the services and the condition of the room. April 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed with this stay I use to love this hotel very convenient but the surprise fees and the lack of suppying our needs totally failed! I was really shocked didnt expect that from this hotel not at all April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference with Daughter Exceptional Service, Close to everything. Beds were very comfortable; just like home. Cons: The nozzle to turn on the shower was broken off completely, we had to use a washcloth to grip the end of a screw and pull it out to get the shower on. The water pressure wasn't very strong. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms We were in a "traditional" room and found its layout, closet size and furniture facilities to be lacking. We do not believe that we received appropriate value for our rate and should not have to pay a premium to get a "descent" room.. Your standard room ought be to at a higher quality and size. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavenly bed devilish details First, let me say I love the Westin. The Heavenly Bed almost always makes it worth the stay. My last stay unfortunately will be my last at this property. Check in was easy and fairly quick and I was even greeted with a special gift upon arrival. However, immediately upon entering the room it was clear that no updates had been done in years as the room looked dark and dingy. Still, the bed was comfortable, so I headed out for a night with my friends. Upon waking up the next day, things got really bad. First, I noticed my bottled water had a chlorinated taste - the same as out of the tap. Someone had opened my water, filled it with tap water, and put it back with the complimentary sign on it. Next I opened the windows and discovered black mold that covered every corner! I went to the shower to get out of the room as fast as I could and noticed more mold and mildew in the bathroom! Then, as I pulled the towel down off the shower bar, a used bar of soap fell down with it! All of the towels were a very dirty off-white and very well worn. So, I grabbed all my stuff to get out of the room as soon as I could. I noted each of these concerns at the front desk and he said "wow, it sounds like you had quite an experience" and then promptly handed me my bill. I was outraged to not even get an apology! Rest assured I will never stay at this property again. It may be in a nice location, but there are much better options out there for this price range! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Great Location! Great location, nice rooms, awesome Heavenly beds and great service all-around. Maid service found my diamond ring under my bed and placed it on my night stand after cleaning my room, very trustworthy - thank you! My room did show some signs of wear, the paint was peeling off the ceiling in my shower. Other than that I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel left a great deal to be desired Stayed in room 2244. There was hair in the bathtub. Trash (rubber band and a wrapper) on the floor when I entered. The carpet is coming up. When checking in the process was easy. When leaving I had to wait 35 minutes to leave as two lanes were open at 9a.m. in the morning. Unacceptable. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Bed / Bad Service / Bad Valet Parking / Great Location Biggest problem was the parking fee: $59/day Some valet driver attempted international calls to Helmsdale, United Kingdom (left phone behind, my fault, their fault) Smaller problems are numerous. There was hair on the shower curtain. Miracle bed was lumpy; immovable waves in bed looked like a frozen waving water bed. Television channels so bad that we watched Netlix on laptop, using cell phone WiFi hotspot. Unreasonable rate for internet access. No free Wifi, really, today 2013 no free WiFi. The consierge phone number never answered. The front desk was always busy with a long wait, so no way to ask questions. The room looked nice, great view, and the location was great, that's it. Oh, two free bottles of water for Preferred Guests. Don't Park! Use Taxis. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We love the location and stay there whenever we are in Chicago but were disappointed with the room we recieved. It was honestly the smallest, most cramped room we have ever been assigned at this hotel and it was supposed to be an upgrade..... April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by American Girl package This was an incredible experience end to end. The girls had a wonderful time including beds for their dolls and American Girl Store is right across the street. This is definitely a 9 year old birthday that will always be remembered. Staff was excellent - room was great - exactly what you expect and love from the Westin! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Everything was great. Anna at the front desk was great, friendly, quick, effecient but still took the time to make sure I recieved my spg points for making a green choice. Only downfall was that their was hair in my shower when I got in - at that point it was too late to call housekeeping. Not a deal breaker but a few extra seconds from housekeeping would have prevented this. Deja at the spa was also wonderful! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and nice Room Enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Our only complaint was the valet parking. VERY expensive and not efficient. When in Chicago again (which is often) I would stay at this hotel, but not have a car. My ratings reflect the Valet experience not the hotel staff April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Our stay was comfortable & clean April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We chose this perticular Hotel because of the AG package they offered.... my daughter was suppose to receive an ice cream sundae and an AG bed with turn down service which we were to call and set up which we did 3 hrs in advance sundae was fine not very kid appropriate but.. as for the bed and turn down service well we had to call two more times for and fight to keep our daughter awake for the delivery of the bed but no special turn down service like they advertised very sad that you advertise something for kids and you don't deliver! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait for room to be ready My wife and I had less than 24 hours to spend in Chicago after dropping family off at the airport. We needed a nice room in a convenient location, were planning on a show and special dinner. I even joined SPG on arrival because free internet and water were offered for our stay. The Westin did not meet our expecations. We arrived at 4:30 pm, and we were informed that our room was not ready. We were given $10 in vouchers to get a snack while we waited. Almost 2 hours later, when our room was ready, we were told we were upgraded to a room on the 20th floor. Upon arrival, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom, and there was no bottled water. We considered complaining right then, but we had already been inconvenienced, and just wanted to get on with the fun of our time in Chicago. Perhaps this was a fluke, but we will stay elsewhere the next time we go to Chicago. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Points stay When I reserved I had to make 2 separate reservations and was told that my Girlfriend would not have to change rooms. This was not the case. Her, her mom and 2 children were out shopping/sightseeing and when they returned they could not get into their room. They were told they had to switch. Created an inconvenience and I was not very pleased when she returned home and told me. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room When we checked in a complimentary upgrade was not available, which was fine. We were given a room on the 21st floor. There was old dried blood on the sheets. We spoke to front desk and were moved to another lean room. Then I get my bill and was charged 30 bucks to get a clean room! I stay at Weston's often for business and was very dissatisfied. April 6, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:53:02.021-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_721, tr_721
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 25 next>>