The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 739 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring your 56k modem from the 90's. I'm a Platinum SPG, so have been to dozens of Starwood properties. (And the other guys too). So I can say with some authority that this is quite possibly the worst internet experience in the Starwood family (and vs other competitors). Wondering how the internet could be so slow, I tested the speed, and have confirmed that Westin Copely inernet runs roughly what your 56k telephone modem did (in 1995!). Like most of you, I get dozens of emails, and need to sync, download, etc. while on the road, so this is completely unacceptable. I'm referring to basic use -- email, web surfing -- anything more (youtube, NetFlix) simply didn't even work. 8 MB powerpoint? 15 minutes to download! For road warriors, the ability to do email, send files, connect to corporate sites, hit multiple websites to stay up to date -- news, etc. -- is simply CRITICAL. High speed, low error internet is no longer a 'nice to have'; it is a must have from any brand, especially a "high end" brand such as Westin. This was not a single day, single device experience. As a highly technical person, I tried all types of devices, etc. Luckily, I had my Verizon WiFi with me, so was able to get capable, high speed internet, but now I'm burning through my monthly contract. If you need the location, OK. But bring a WiFi card, or hit Starbucks to use the internet. Plenty of other choices as well. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for a weary traveller What can I say? If things were this good with the place under construction, I'm excited to return when the renovations are done. Everything was perfect (only stayed one night, but still), great location will probably earn more of my stays than the equally cool Waterfront. Only quibble I had the whole time was that the pool area was super-warm. Maybe about 5 degrees too hot. Tropical. Maybe to compensate for lack of jacuzzi? Anyway, definitely bringing the family here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping. LOVED the location of the hotel, superior shopping and very enjoyable dining via indoor walkways and in outdoor close proximity. Hotel also has great rooms and jr. suites especially the series 1 rooms and an indoor pool. My only big disappointment was the Concierge Services. She was very unhelpful again by not getting us any tickets but did tell us how WE could try and get them. I was on vacation and wanted someone else to do the legwork! I go through this every time I stay there... January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macy07 We have stayed at the westin in Waltham and downtown Boston, both are great hotels, the workout room and pool were perfect for our needs, especially the hours of operations. The parking at Waltham is free whereas the parking in Boston was $47.00...worth it though because there was a snow storm during our stay. Rooms were both clean and bed very comfortable. A great place for the price. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. Having the car rental availability on site was very convenient. I had the best eggs Benedict ever. The room was quiet despite all the activities going on, and of course the bed was very comfortable.. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So much better than expected! I had a reservation for connecting rooms and was worried that they wouldn't have any available or they would be on a low floor. We checked in and got two gorgeous rooms on the 30th floor with a beautiful view of South Boston. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. The bed was a little firm and sheets a little stiff, but that was fine. Also, we did have a problem with our heat. We couldn't get it to turn off!!! It was about 77 all night! But the room was great, nice shower and bathroom and the food in Bar 81 and for breakfast was very good and the location was so convenient. Near Copley T and shopping. My kids loved the pool too! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay as always! The Westin Copley Place is my personal favorite for a visit to the Boston area. The hotel is contemporary and cozy while the staff is so often accommodating. What brings me back time after time is the Westin Heavenly Bed. It is exactly that, absolutely heavenly. The sleep I receive at the Westin is like none other and I look forward to my next visit so that I may indulge again. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by boston near the ball park I took the train from philly and arrived in boston near the holidays without reservations. i have stayed in the same part of the city previously and liked the area. the interconnected buildings, shopping and restaurants are nice in the winter. Sarah at the front desk was helpful in finding me an amazing room. The.view of the city is spectacular from any room in the tower. There was a mature doorman who was very knowledgable and helpful. When I ask he was aware of some of the history of the hotel and area. My bags were checked to a different place and Sarah reccomended attached stores to help with my clothing shortage. The drycleaning was helpful. But the staff was not aware of on site laundry service. There are times when i travel that the scheduled service creates difficulty. A pair of sneakers were misplaced during my stay. But overall, the location is reccomended for fashionable shoppping, baseball fans, great dining on several levels and an inspiring view. A great place to stay! Robert December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Preferred Hotel in Back Bay When I need to stay in Back Bay, this is the most convenient place to be. I love having access to the T, the mall & a large number of restaurants all within walking distance. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thermostat broken I stay in this hotel often, and usually have wonderful experiences. I entered my room to find the room like a sauna. I attempted to turn down the heat but the termostat was broken. I wanted to quikly shower and get ready for a cocktail party, so I called to get my rooms switched. It took about 4 phone calls and 15 minutes for them to tell me there were no rooms they could move me to. I then had to wait another half an hour for the engineer to fix it, and THEN i could take my shower and get ready. I was late for the event, the main reason I stayed here to begin with. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convient Back Bay Hotel Nice hotel for the price. Tried room service on my last stay and was disappointed in the quality of the food and the price. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I booked the room on a very busy time, then when checking in the computers were down. I was able to get checked in and off to my meeting despite the craziness. I was very impressed with the service and pose the staff showed. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Quiet, clean, crisp linens, comfortable bed, wonderful showers, convenient location. Staff very helpful in general although concierge staff (a woman) less than forthcoming with assistance - wanted to explain to me how to schedule Go Boston shuttle rather than doing it for me. Since Westin doesn't provide an airport shuttle it seems concierge could provide the assistance in scheduling. GoBoston staff at the time of my call were very inept. Missed business center and an updated TV with newer features but maybe hotel in the process of providing these, I hope. Another thing that became an issue was the lack of ambient humidity. My corneas and nose became so dry and I was continually having to use eye drops for moisture. I stayed a full week so this was no small problem and was in the hotel most of the time because I attended a meeting there. I would stay again for the convenience to the meeting but hope there have been upgrades when I return. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs Room was clean, staff was helpful December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great .. but.. I stay at the Westin every year and truly love the experience. From the time I’m greeted at the front desk until I depart I feel that there is a commitment to excellence. The hotel and room was immaculate. The only negative I would say is that they charge for Wi-Fi. It’s 2012 and soon to be 2013… is it really necessary to charge for Wi-Fi? December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent service I stay at here at least once every three months when I go back to Boston to see my daughter who is in college there; the staff is always very pleasant and very helpful, the rooms excellent, the spa and other amenities: Turner's restaurant, room service, the fitness and pool area are all great; and the location is so convenient from the airport, getting around by T, or traveling by car. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location, needs a hot tub We love the Westin and prefer it over all other hotels, due to its great bed and good sized rooms. Location of this hotel is great. So many restaurants and shops in walking distance, and many are accessible without even having to step outside. Only downside to this hotel was it doesn't have a hot tub. We were really looking forward to relaxing in a hot tub but found there isn't one at this hotel. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok. In a good location. Rooms are comfortable. Had a bad experience my first night. Was placed on a floor with many young people who partied beginning at about 3 a.m. Doors slammed throughout the night on the floor. In the morning security was called. When I requested a room change I was told none of the young people in the group in question were on my floor. Several in the group got on the elevator with me. Regardless, a room change was arranged and I was upgraded. As I was staying only 2 nights, I had to pack and unpack on both days of my stay. Overall I was not happy with the hotel despite the upgrade. Would have appreciated a good night's sleep more. Also did not appreciate being questioned by the front desk personnel. Heating did not work well in the rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost had it all! Love the bathrobes, love the super plush comfy beds, staff are kind and helpful and very responsive. Was heartbroken to find that they'd taken out the whirlpool -- guessed it was because a handicap access chair was installed for the lap pool and there had to be maneuvering room for a wheelchair. Lovely fitness center. $21.50 is a bit pricey for breakfast though. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit I am a repeat visitor to this hotel, and it is always fantastic. I did want to commend the staff on going the extra mile this time. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, nice location Services were very good. Internet connection very fast. Location was nice. Only disappointment was the free TV channels. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a couple complaints but overall well worth it! This hotel is located near copley square and Boston public library, close to the copley t stop, indoor access to the malls and short walk to Newbury st. Taxis always available upfront so very accessible location wise. The rooms are modern and new. They recognize your Starwood status and treat you well for it. I got a free room upgrade twice, once when i paid for a king room and once when I got a room on my points. Ipad two issues during my stay. One, my junior suite bathroom had some red dirt in the tub, which the housekeeping staff said was cleaning liquid. But seeing red in the morning gave me a real scare. Two, the concierge wasn't prompt about sending someone for my luggage giving me a vague answer like will send him if I found him. Not sure how long to wait I took my luggage (with much difficulty) myself. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location Not only is the location perfect but this property is very well managed and maintained. The staff are trained to accommodate guests needs. Clearly, we plan to stay again at this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Friendly and Comfy We enjoyed our stay at the Copley. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. Great location. Loved the hype bar 10 and the classy bar at Turners. Only drawback was the price. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable stay I think Westin's have the nicest beds and pillows. I'm always inclined to buy the pillows and mattress every time I stay there. My only complaint about the hotel was the parking fee. I know parking in Boston can be steep, but guests should receive some type of discount for staying overnight. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view and great service I attended a conference at this hotel. I was pleased with the service and enjoyed the stay. The room was impeccable and the service was outstanding. I would recommend it to anyone. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great choice for a conference I stayed here for a conference Nov 15-18 and was impressed with the facility. The rooms were nice, the beds very comfortable, the conference rooms and lobby area very conducive for large numbers of people. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only hotel I will stay at in Boston There a lot a great choices in Boston, when it comes to hotels, but the Westin Copley Place is the only I will stay at. From the time I arrive until the time I leave, everything is perfect. The staff at the door are always so welcoming, John, Yves, Oral, Jean and everyone I encounter, they are the best!! Check in is always easy and Courtney was outstanding. The location of the hotel is perfect. Easy access to everything in Back Bay. If the weather is bad, you don't even have to go outside because it's connected to Copley Place and Prudential Center. Enough to keep you busy for a couple of days. Had breakfast in the hotel and chose the buffet. Great choices and very tasty, but a little pricey. Our server, Ezra, was very friendly and pleasure to meet. Look forward to my next stay. Finale note, I was upgraded to the most amazing suite, which was fantastic since I was staying with my two children (thanks!! to the Manager, but didn't get his/her name). November 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-27T09:29:08.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_739, tr_739
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 26 next>>