The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. I was locked out of my room 5 times during a 3 day, 2 night stay. I was treated like a criminal each time and kept up late while the issue was to be taken care of. It never was. The toilet was gross. There was black mold growing in the toilet and you would not have noticed it, but while taking a bath it was very obvious and disgusting. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Accomidations My Fiance and I went to stay for a belated Valentine's Day celebration. While the Lobby is being renovated, the staff was efficient and courtesy. In fact, my only complaint is that when we checked in I was not recognized as a SPG Gold Member, so I wasn't offered my complimentary 'check in' offer. The suite we stayed in was spacious yet warm, and very comfortable. In fact, instead of of going out, we stayed in all night! We're looking foward to our next stay at the Westin. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement front desk staff not very friendly,rooms are in great need of repair,cleaning and updating, we were not informed before our arrival that construction was taking place,service in the restaurant was slow and despite the cost (expensive) it appeared as if we were charged extra for every little thing that we did. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! The kindness and hospitality of the staff at this hotel surpassed my expectations. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointments This hotel is beautiful and great if you are doing only activities at Crown Center. Unfortunately, I chose this hotel based on being told that there was a shuttle available to and from the Sprint Center. At check-in, found out that shuttle stops at 6:30 so we had to find our own way. The overnight package I purchased came with a late check-out, breakfast and a newspaper. We never got a newspaper because the hotel only gets weekday papers, this was told to us by staff. Our breakfast was wonderful even if it arrived after we received a phone call asking us about the food. We did get the late check out but apparently housekeeping did not get the notice because they knocked on our door three times even with do not disturb sign out. At check-in, I asked for the paper copy of the bill to be put under the door, which after I called at 2:50 saying we where preparing to leave when the copy arrived at 3:25. The bill did not reflect the package I purchased with breakfast included. I called about this and was told I had to come to the front desk to check out and take care of it. Some of the big things about staying in a hotel like the Westin were there (like the Heavenly beds) but the attention to details, knowledgeable staff and communication within the hotel staff seemed off. I am sorry to say that my expectations for a hotel of this kind were not met. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre - not up to typical Westin standards First I will say that the staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that my stay was below average and I will probably stay elsewhere in Kansas City in the future. One of the main reasons that I booked this hotel was because it has an executive club lounge for platinum members, and only when I checked in was I told that the lounge is completely closed on the weekend (that is a major negative and very unusual for club lounges). Also, the gym closes at 10 pm which was another big issues for me and was also something that I didn’t expect and only learned upon checking in because all of the other Westins that I stay at have 24 hour gyms so I just assumed that was a common feature. While the closed club lounge and the limited gym hours were a bummer to my stay, the biggest issue that I had (and what ultimately pushed me over the edge and caused me to write this review) was my breakfast room service that I ordered. The bagel was burned yet at the same time soggy, what had happened is that the bagel was toasted and while it was still warm wrapped in saran wrap and as the bagel sat out the condensation from the heat made the bagel soggy. Also, the rest of my food (including my eggs which were also dry) was cold; my food had definitely sat out for a while before it was delivered to me. Considering how expensive the food is at the Westin (and that I got charged extra for the food to be brought up to my room) I would expect for the food to be much better. I am not the only one who had bad room service I spoke with a man in the elevator that complained about his omelet. And the last issue that I had was that the elevators were incredibly slow. I understand that it was the weekend and there were a lot of people in the hotel but there were 6 elevators I shouldn’t be waiting 5+ minutes to catch an elevator. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just don't leave anything I left my bracelet on tv table, yes my fault The bracelet was 68 years old and was my mothers. I called security and all they said they knew nothing about a braclet found. Somebody surely found it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be better after renovation This hotel is well due for the on going current renovation. We knew about the lobby being done but were not aware the rooms and other public spaces were so worn and tired. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction Lobby was very congested due to the fact that they are remodeling. On Saturday they were full and did not Get our room cleaned. When I asked the maid she said they left the rooms that were not new check- ins till the last and it was 5:15 when they showed up at our room we had just got back from being gone all day. We passed and asked for new towels. Not the SERVICE we had expected. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dont call to make reservations The hotel was great, but it took 7 phone calls to reserve my rooms. I can't believe it was this hard to make a reservation. I even called the manager and had to leave a message and never received a call back. I finally gave up and just took a chance that the reservation had been made. I Love this place and never had this much trouble before. when I got there I told the lady at the front desk what had happened, she seemed way to busy to listen, but did say she was sorry. Next time I think I will just go online to make them, but not sure I want to go back after all this. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Overall I had a great stay. I was in town for a conference. I have a lot of experience traveling for business, especially for conferences. What I have found is either a hotel can handle the influx of people or their staff struggles. I would say the Westin did a great job. The only set back I had was that room service was not prepared, as they told me it would be and hour to hour and half if I wanted room service. So, tried the buffet and the food was too be desired. The staff in the restaraunt were very kind and attentive, but they were out of things and it could have been a little more fresh. It was a minimal setback in my stay and would definitely stay again. Beds are AMAZING!!!! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi I just think it's ridiculous to charge for wifi these days. I could have stayed at another hotel but CHOSE this one. Won't happen again only for this reason. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is Horrible I stay at Westin's frequently (this is my third this week). This is my first negative review. The hotel is under construction so it is going through a lot. Having said that, we ordered room service (for pre-made items) in the late evening and it never showed up. I called and was told that it was on its way up after 45 minutes. After 1:15 minutes, I cancelled the order. In the morning, our breakfast was supposed to arrive at 9:00. I called at 9:30 and they said it was 'on its way up'. Given the experience of the night before, I called down a few minutes later and asked for them to radio the server. Apparently the server was NOT on the way. We found out it would be another 15 - 30 minutes. 15 minutes later it was brought up and it was cold. The 'free' internet (my check in amenity) would never let us connect. Even when I tried to pay for it, it kept reconnecting and never showed connected. I feel like the service level is materially different than what I have experienced at other Westins and this there is a lack of even professionalism. Very disappointing. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambiance Lots of things yo to with restaurants and shopping within hotel grounds. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate comfort This hotel is the ultimate in comfort and service. The beds are awesome, room views are great, and the staff is very attentive. Customer service overall is excellent. I will use this hotel every time. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay in KC Hotel was nice with good amenities February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges! $9.95 a day for wireless connection, $5 just to work out? Another $16 for parking. Ridiculous for such a classy hotel. These add-ons ruined the experience. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay Stayed a couple of nights this weekend while in town for a convention. Great, comfortable stay. Enjoyed the entire area, including dining and entertainment. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by simple things is there a reason you guys do not leave a channel guide near the TV really frustrating February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very mixed feelings The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, I had several issues in making my reservation and again when checking out. Billing issues have still not been resolved as promised, four days later. Additionally, there were plumbing issues. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin Quality I was not impressed with this hotel or its basic facilities. A small, very crowded bar and the restaurant closes early leaves one only the option of dinner by room service. Charging to use part of the work out facility but not the rest of it? Just overall, not Westin quality. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Work In Progress Unfortunately the hotel was under renovation during our visit. However, the staff -- especially the people on the front desk and at the Concierge station -- went the extra mile to provide services as needed. Everyone was friendly and obliging. It will be interesting to see if things are better when the lobby renovation and other construction projects are finished. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel, not solely because of the renovation. The room was dirty and poorly maintained. The windows were filthy. The staff was not accommodating. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shockingly good I read reviews of other guests just before I left on my trip to KC this week. Some of them were horror stories. I was dreading my choice. No need! The rooms were beautiful, the housekeeping immaculate, the staff polite and helpful. I admired the view that I had had on Wednesday and, when I returned on Friday, I was offered (without asking) the same view, with a free room upgrade. Happy camper! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk staff Your front desk staff were all very unfriendly. I felt as though they thought I was not good enough to stay in your hotel January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms I stayed in a regular double bed room. The room was spacious and the large window provided a great view. I loved the beds! They were so comfy. I would say the rooms were above average when compared to other hotels. The rest of the hotel was nice minus the construction. I enjoyed visiting the different shops and restaurants inside. The staff and service was average for hotels. I would warn people to watch for the added fees such as use of the fitness facility. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center Beautiful hotel with friendly and efficient staff always ready to help you. Great area with lots to do for adults and children. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home I have had the good fortune of staying with this hotel since August, 2012. The Staff always makes me feel like I am coming home, they have made me part of their family. I walk in the door and instantly I feel comfortable, safe and welcomed. What more could you ask? January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We were in Ohio for family funeral and drove from Colorado. On the drive back home we stayed at the Westin. Our corner room was dated, old and furniture, etc., was scuffed. Felt dirty. The smell in room was horrible..chemical cleaning product maybe but I got an instant headache. I asked front desk abut it but they apeared disinterested, no solution. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold status not recognized at check-in & problems with room keys When I checked in I was not welcomed as a Gold SPG member and I did not get my check-in award. I got 2 combining rooms and one of the rooms had some hairs in the bed, which room service did fix immediately. The rooms are nice and I loved the bathroom shower, but they have balconies that are locked! You can't use the balcony, which is a huge disappointment. The next morning after I had breakfast I went back up to my room and the key did not work. It was a big inconvenience. I had to go all the way back to the check-in desk to be harassed about not having my id with me (it was in my room). They had to send security to meet me at the room with my new room keys. While I was waiting on security, the old key finally worked after trying 100 times. The security guard still came and made me show him my id, even though I was already in the room. The staff was disrespectful and I will not be returning to this hotel. January 7, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T08:01:29.281-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_790, tr_790
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 28 next>>