The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Weekend ever! I want to thank the staff at the La Paloma for a spectacular weekend (3/30/15 - 5/3/15) that I will not soon forget. The property is BEST in class and the view of the Catalina's is amazing. I would personally like to thank Rob, Mason, Scotty, Wayne and Becky for outstanding service and hospitality. This property has set the mark for all other resorts to aspire to. Thank you so much. May 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not ready for 5 hours We waited 5 hours for our room. The manager of the hotel rolled her eyes at us and was very rude. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Arrived at the hotel at 6 PM. Was told my room wasn't ready but they would call when it was. Waited until 6:45 and checked again. The clerk couldn't find me in the system. She went to the back and was able to find a room when she came back. Was given a $25 restaurant credit for my inconvenience. You guessed it - when I checked out the $25 credit wasn't there and had to be corrected by the clerk. A nice hotel overall but this experience was most unpleasant. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Visit My wife and I just returned from a week spent at the Westin La Paloma in Tucson to get away from the snow in Boston and enjoy the sun and some golf. We have stayed at this hotel many times and were able to enjoy another great visit. Arrival and check-in went very quickly and smoothly as Rob and his front desk team once again did a great job responding to our questions and plans. Our room overlooked the golf course and had nice views of the spectacular Tucson sunsets. All the rooms have a balcony or patio and are quite spacious with large bathrooms, which feature a shower and tub as well as double sinks. The resort offers everything you need to enjoy a nice vacation in the sun. It features a health club, spa facility, 10 tennis courts and twenty seven holes of golf at the adjacent La Paloma Country Club. There are a number of pools and hot tubs for families and another pool and hot tub for adults. One improvement that should be considered is better signage for the adult pool and hot tub to avoid confusion for the guests, which we observed frequently. There are a number of restaurants on the property including a new one called Poppy’s Kitchen, which has a nice patio overlooking Tucson. We enjoyed lunches at the pool and dinner at Azul, which offers great views of the Santa Catalina Mountains while dining. We plan to be back at the Westin La Paloma for our next visit to Tucson. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden Gem in the Catalina Foothills of Tucson I booked a night at the Westin La Paloma using Cash and Points at the very last minute. I didn't really research the resort when making my booking as all I knew was it was close to where I had to be for a meeting. It was pleasantly surprised to find the Westin La Paloma to be one of the most beautiful Westin properties in all of North America. Location: The resort has a prime location up in the Catalina Foothills with gorgeous views of the entire valley and the rugged and stunning mountains as its backdrop. The resorts architecture really blends well with the natural beauty of the desert landscape. The footpaths are well designed and the grounds and landscaping immaculate. I really enjoyed the little signs showing information about the local flora and fauna which are native to the resort’s desert location. Service: I found the staff warm and friendly and felt I was treated extra special as a SPG Platinum member. As such, I was upgraded to a beautiful two room Resort Suite with amazing views of both the mountains and valley. I was personally greeted by the Director of Operations while checking in and she went out of her way to look after my dog since I had to run to a meeting and was short on time. All throughout my stay, I found the staff to be extremely helpful and moreover, they all gave me the impression they take great pride in their work. Well done! Accommodations: I stayed in a Resort Suite which has a separate living area from the bedroom. Everything was immaculate and new. Everything was just perfect and I could see the housekeeping did a terrific job preparing the room for my arrival. Housekeeping paid close attention to detail as everything was perfectly laid arranged from the magazines on the tables to the perfectly made bed. As for the interior design, it struck a perfect balance by being both modern yet very inviting and calming. I had two separate balconies which were perfect for watching the sunset which was gorgeous. The bed was extremely comfortable as expected. Dining: Though I didn’t dine at the resort, I did notice the in-room menu had options for ordering room service 24/7 which in my experience, is sadly becoming rare to find these days, even at 5 star and higher properties. Well done Westin! Areas for Improvement: Though minor, I found turning off all of the lights a bit challenging. There were some lamps that weren’t controlled by the wall switches. Most lamps were easy to manually switch off. However, for the life of me, there were three of four that I ended up having to unplug from the wall turn them off. It would have been nice to have a master light switch next to the bed to make the chore much easier. Conclusion: I would definitely recommend the Westin La Paloma to friends and family. It is now one of my favorite SPG resorts and I’ll definitely plan on visiting again in the future. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need We enjoyed all aspects of this resort. The food and service was wonderful. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facility, lacking staff The facility is picturesque with all the amenities. However, the staff is disenfranchised from customer service. On check-in, when we asked for directions to our room, we were referred from the front desk to the valet. When we told the valet that we could care for our own bags (small carry-ons) but needed directions to our room, we were basically dismissed. When we reiterated our confusion and need for directions, we were told to head to the mountains, North. In the dark, this lead to confusion and 15 minutes of wandering about. The next morning, we attempted to contact "express service" for activity suggestions but were unable to get anyone to pick up. This was over a series of two calls and 10 minutes. The following morning, we persevered and were able to reach an apologetic staff member after another 10 minutes on hold. Explanation: "Overwhelmed and understaffed this morning". This person was ultimately very helpful. Our meetings in Tucson offered a singular break from 12:45 to 1:45PM. The pools are beautiful and the site of the mountains in the background breathtaking. However, our break in the sun was interrupted when we were asked to leave the area. This was because my associate had taken out a snack that had been furnished to us at the conference. In actuality, we were asked to relocate twice, once from the pool area and than again from the area above the pool that we were sent to. In retrospect, we learned that there was a mid level deck where my asociate could have eaten his snack. Unfortunately the staff didn't take the time to clarify this. Earlier that same day, we had talked to the housekeeping manager face to face (no way to reach by phone). We had requested that they clean our room at any time OTHER THAN 1:00 to 1:45PM. Insult to injury, when we returned from our exile from the pool area at 1:15PM, the staff was cleaning our room! Again, apologies but no refuge from our resort holiday. Final strike, @ 8:45PM, we contacted housekeeping as we needed fresh towels and soap . They politely told us that we would have them within 20 minutes. By 10:15PM and another call, we had to resort to showering with the set of soiled towels that we had. The towels arrived at 11:00, awakening us with, yes, another apology. We spoke to the manager and he identified as high volume times as being culprit for the lack of response to our calls. When we made it clear that we were made to feel 3rd class citizens in this touted first class hotel, he offered a refund of our $25 resort fee. We felt patronized by this and told him that no one should be made to feel inconsequential or a nuisance when paying for or planning on a resort vacation. He told me that he had no capacity to "do anything more" , and that he would have to speak to his manager in the next 24 hours (surprisingly unavailable at the time). He promised to email me within the next 24 hours. Now, over a day later, we've received only an email reprint of our check-out summary (3x) and no response to 2 phone calls. Perhaps it was some extraneous factor or just bad karma but I travel throughout the year and have personally traveled to Tucson this same week for the past 25 years. Not mentioning names, while the other spas and resorts I've stayed out had equal or lessor facilities, they all were client focused....something that the La Paloma has forgotten about. We were quite clear that we were leaving the La Paloma feeling neither cared for or cared about. Specifically that we would not return with wives and families, as planned in 2016, unless they were capable of showing some type of concern and more than meaningless apologies. I guess that is/was the 3 copies of my un-modified bill that was sent to me! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by June stay 2014 la Paloma Excellent experience . The staff was excellent the remodeling o f the rooms and the pool area was fantastic we definetly plan to come January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful stay at the Westin. You have a beautiful property. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first visit. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as can be expected. The shuttle service to the golf course was very convenient and shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants was a pleasant surprise and very much appreciated. Food and service at the golf-course restaurant was very good. Phyllis at the front door and Betsy at the lounge bar are two hotel employees that provided guidance and service that was appreciative and helpful. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lap Swimmer's paradise I was so delighted to find a REAL LAP POOL, so if you are a swimmer, you will love the place! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! What an amazing stay. From the time we arrived to when we checked out everything was excellent. My beautiful wife and I had so much fun and enjoyed everything. From the views to roasting smores and star gazing when we arrived to dinner and then the surprise or Champagne and cheese and fruit when we arrived back to our room. Thank you for making this weekend so amazing!!! We will be back!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option needs improving I opted for the Green option; which means they don't change your sheets unless requested. However, it means more than that. It means NO SERVICE TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL. I'm not sure how no one making beds or replenishing needed amenities is entitled to the "GREEN" option, but in the case of Westin, it does. Dear Westin you do an amazing job. Improve this side of things please. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Relaxing We always have a great stay at the Westin La Paloma, among the many times we have stayed include attending a high school reunion, touring colleges, attending a wedding and a respite for a funeral. Every time has been a relaxing time, made memorable by the hospitality of the staff, the food and beverage and the overall comfort provided. We love the remodel! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was Great! The room and amenities were Great! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff at all services were excellent September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Vacation The staff made our stay one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations ever. We plan to stay here next year as well. You will not be disappointed. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This Hotel is Beautiful and Luxurious. The Hotel Staff is very accommodating. The Pools are amazing. The food at the pool was great although the restaurant and room service food was disappointing The Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The grounds are nice to walk around. We would defiantly stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment Beautiful facility! Unfortunately we had some issues that put a bit of a damper on our stay. First, we were not able to get into our room until 5:15. We arrived a bit early and enjoyed the pool prior to check in time. With our room not being available we had to cancel our 600 dinner reservation. I checked several times on the status and one of the check in ladies was nasty. Wish I got her name. Her statement was "400 check in states you have a room reserved not necessarily that it is available by 400." WHAT??!! Second, when they finally did call us to tell us our room was ready there was no mention of bringing your ID. Being at the pool and already showing our ID when we checked in this was a very frustrating inconvience. Why couldn't they mention that on the phone with they know you are at the pool? Third, I was there two days and the entire time was spent at the pool. Not once was I asked if I needed anything to drink or eat. Not really the resort feel. Lastly, the pool area is beautiful but the stone tile is a HUGE hazard. It is VERY slippery. My son slipped and fell down 3 stairs backwards. I slipped and thankfully did not fall 5 times. I had two different types and flip flops and tried both hoping one was less slippery. Law suit waiting to happen. Our friends staying here previously warned us about the slippery deck. They mentioned the mom actually cracked her head open. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and layout Food service at the pool was very slow. Waiters were very friendly, but slammed and took a very long time to take orders and get food. I decided to stay here because of the adult only pool area. There were kids in the jacuzzi, pool and cold pool waterfall area during our stay. I would like staff to be more aware of keeping these areas free of kids. I love my kids, but chose Paloma just for that space. The layout is not very good either, getting to our room from my car was about a 10 minute walk. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation We have visited this resort many years with our families. It has been about 8 years since we have been there. Coming back was a big deal to all the children and family. When we arrived in the past, the customer service was great, this time it was OKAY. I do not feel that they were as friendly as in the past. I will say that the pool staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and attentive. Vince was extremely friendly and catered to our needs. Each day he found us to say good morning even when we did not have him as a server. Leaving the facility again, the service was disappointing. Golf clubs were not brought up and the valet was not friendly. Will we return again, yes because our family time is what was important. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but This place is fantastic. The parking is far although and forgetting something in the car takes a significant time away from enjoying the facilities. Also there needs to be more staff at the front desk and they need to be friendlier. They were friendly but it seemed as though they were with attitude. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, food needs some attention We were given a room upgrade as a preferred guest. The balcony view, refrigerator, bathroom and beds were great. I regret not asking for removal of the winter duvets and extra pillows, where to store the white, clean, beauties is the question. The many pool choices are unique and arranged beautifully. Unfortunately, our Cesar salads were limp and not very flavorful. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Away Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping & restaurants. Well kept grounds and well appointed rooms. New beds are wonderful. Nice that there is an adult only pool. Very attractive setting. Good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Debacle While check in was at 4pm, I was one of the unlucky guests who was told that my room was not ready - and there was no estimate as to when it would be. I was offered an upgrade, and approximately and hour and a half later a $50 food and beverage credit when they could not offer any estimate of when we could check in. We were tired and hot, and it was frustrating to watch many other guests check in while we were made to wait. The staff was professional, but could offer no explanation other than the room was not yet cleaned. By the time we made it to our room and showered, by son was too tired to go out to dinner, so we blew our $50 credit on room service. The view from our room was gorgeous, but I was amused at the layer of dust on the TV stand - considering housekeeping was the reason we were given for our wait. I had been excited to stay at this hotel, but I would be very hesitant to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still get "nickel and dimed" to death Although we enjoyed our stay I feel that it a sign of the times to get hit with all sort of extra charges. Westin is by far no exception. We were told what a great hotel the La Paloma was and lured by the great deal of getting a $50.00 food/beverage credit. Well they don't mention the $20.00 resort charge. Access to facilities, so called Wi-Fi which if you want to stream anything, that is extra. Why do they need to charge that? Is that optional? Is this your way to have a "luggage fee" like the airlines. Then there is the tiny print of service charge or 'tip" on every bill. I ended up double tipping the entire weekend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay at La Paloma My family and I (including our dog) spent an enchanting three days at La Paloma. In spite of being booked to capacity, the front desk honored my platinum status and managed to upgrade us to a suite, complete with dog amenities. All of the staff, from the valets, to the front desk to the pool staff couldn't have been more charming or accomodating. Goran in room-service even dashed back to the kitchen to make my child a basket of goodies when he saw she was disappointed with the grown-up dinner we had ordered the first night. Amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the pool was like an oasis. And, you practically had to scoop me up after my treatment at the Red Door Spa with Denise. We've decided to make it an annual trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel excellent, long walk to the rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very relaxing we enjoyed ourselves from the minute we arrive to the minute we left August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The resot has been beautifully renovated! Having stayed at the La Paloma Resort annually for several years, we took a couple of years off and came back to find the rooms, landscaping, amenities and food all greatly improved. The resort is indeed a gem and quite a value for the beauty and quality we experienced. Essentially, it's our second home when we visit Tucson. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:12:15.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>