Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great Hotel I have stayed here many times, and this Hotel is still the best one in Tucson to stay at bar none. Rooms are impeccable, clean and quiet. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at La Paloma Resort and Spa again Staying four nights at La Paloma Resort and Spa was a delightful experience. I would stay here again with no hesitation. As I was attending a 3 day meeting, my only regret is that I didn't have more time to enjoy the resort and my return visit will be to do just that. Excellent food, excellent service. Thank You. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-Away Love the poolside staff, Kuel, is excellent and helpful attitude...the text messaging format is wonderful and works very well... My biggest complaint would be the inconsistency with the poolside food. The food was really good, but always prepared differently, In fact never once received roasted pumpkin seeds on my salad, after ordering it 6 times. January 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed in everything Was here for a week for work. First and foremost the whole resort inside was so cold. Everyone was complaining but every staff member just laughed and said, "Yeah, we are getting alot of complaints." So this hotel has no heat? The outside temp was 30 to 50 degrees the whole week. I couldn't wait to get back to my room to get warm. There is only only one inside restaurant that was so freezing in temperature (they actually brought a heater for under the table). The atmosphere is out in the open and so informal it reminded me of a Denny's.The food was so limited that there was no variety at all. No fine dining at all at this resort. This is definitely not SPG quality. January 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation nightmare My reservation was 'cancelled' by someone other than me. I was going to an annual conference and just happened to call inquiring about an early check-in and was told I didn't have a reservation. Since the hotel was booked, a room was unavailable. Finally, the day that I was planning to drive from Phoenix to Tucson, I was assured that there would be a room available for me. I was not offered any type of upgrade or amenity for the error that was made by some in the Reservation Dept. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for the weekend! Had a wonderful new years at LA Paloma! The country club manager on duty Kelly was beyond nice and took great care of any of our needs, not to mention the beautiful view! Will absolutely be returning January 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Four people for breakfast 3 of the orders were wrong. One no toast fruit instead. Got toast. Second avocado on the side but served with avacado. Third ordered ham received sausage . December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference amenities I was disappointed I couldn't park my motorcycle nearer to me room; however, a secure spot was provided and all went well. Food for the conference was great but food bought separately, while good, was lacking in serving size. Perhaps I was expecting too much. Grounds were clean and tidy. Staff was very helpful and made a positive adjustment when I failed to give proper notice regarding a refund for not having room serviced as I wasn't there much. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great golf course This hotel has three outstanding nine holes with beautiful layouts in excellent condition and challenging. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accept No Other This incredible property is nestled in the foothills of Tucson with spectacular views of both the mountains and the valley (which makes you feel like you are on a plane at night). The location is convenient to the airport (30 minute drive), the university (20 minute drive), and all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The pool area is really something to behold and enjoy, even if you aren't in the mood to swim, and the guest rooms are spacious, modern, incredibly clean and blissfully quiet. We were incredibly impressed by the level of personal service we received during our stay, particularly because the property was sold-out the weekend we arrived. The staff was incredibly attentive, professional and helpful. November 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service Very disappointing!! As has been mentioned in many of the reviews, it is very difficult to get even basic things done correctly. For the most part, the management is sloppy and unresponsive. With so many nice hotels and resorts in Tucson to choose from, I will not be coming back here! October 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Room next door had a loud malfunctioning door lock. Every 5 seconds a loud clicking noise would sound. Front desk was contacted multiple times. Each time a staff member was supposedly on their way to fix it. Took 2 1/2 hours, were then moved to another room since they were not able to fix the loud noise. By this time it was midnight! They claimed we were given an upgrade for the inconvenience. We were given the exact same room. The next day, we made a complaint to the front desk manager stating the lack of efficiency the night before. He said we would get back to us with an answer to accommodate our lack of sleep, again like the night before, he never did either. No one at the hotel seemed to follow up with us, we had to continually contact them. Finally the manager did make did make a small adjustment to our bill and said the general manager of the hotel would contact us. 2 days later, we still have not heard from anyone. We are Starwood Preferred members and do not appreciate the lack of service we received. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we ever stay there again. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel with great amenities I stayed 5 days at this beautiful Hotel. Fantastic pool area. Delicious food at "Azul" Staff was very responsive and accommodating. Beautiful views from our patio. I'm planning to go back soon. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contacted Mgt....Still never received a response 'westinlapaloma.01001@westin.com' 8-12-15 @ 12:18EST I arrived yesterday and the hotel is beautiful. I have recently switched all my travels over to Starwood starting this Fall and will be adding more eventually this Fall. I have always enjoyed the service and overall cleanliness. However, since I have arrived there has been constant issues or hiccups… 1. Called once I landed in PHX to alert the front desk that I had a crate needing to be brought up, so once I arrived I could put it into my car and take it to my meeting. I called again about 50 minutes out to give them a reminder. When I arrived there was no crate and I ended up having to wait another 20 minutes before getting the crate into the car. 2. Once I got back from the meeting, I checked in and went to my room. Both keys did not work. I had to wait another 15 minutes outside before someone arrived to let me in. Love that 100 degree heat. 3. Went for a run then came back to the pool to cool off. The gentleman working the towel area said I could not have a towel because I was not on the list and was just rude. 4. This morning the key did not work again after working out, came back to the front desk. They said that because I did not have a photo ID that I would have to have security let me in. I was instructed to go to my room and wait for security. Well I waited about 20 minutes and talked to the girl twice to check in on status. The security arrives and lets me in to my room. They asked me for my last name and that was it. Why is this any different than the front desk just giving me the key from the beginning and not having to make it a bigger ordeal. I just wanted to let someone know...of the lovely situation. However..... The Poppy restaurant is excellent and the service there was outstanding. August 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed Waited 4 hours for the cleaning staff to clean our room just to come back to a room that still had unclean linens and a dirty bathroom. The hotel/resort food service was extremely overpriced. The pool was too crowded and seemed more like a community pool than a resort. Did not feel like a resort or a place for a weekend getaway. Seemed to cater more towards the country club members rather than the resort guests. There was too much patronage/traffic in and out of the resort and it did not feel exclusive to resort guests. Upon sharing my disappointment with staff they were very dismissive and not accommodating towards my concerns. As an SPG member, I have no plans of ever returning to this hotel and plan to share my disappointment with others. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely pool area We stayed for a weekend and our kids could not wait to try the pool slide. In fact, that is all they talked about. We spent some time exploring the area - museum, Mt. Lemmon and the Mission San Xavier. But, they still wanted to go down the slide. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a spiritual retreat The staff at every level worked to make my stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. The setting of the resort embraced the natural scenery instead of demolishing it. By doing so the ambiance is grounding and spiritual. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Amazing hotels with great views. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort! Our family had a wonderful time. Wish we could go back soon!! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Met my expectations and wonderful staff July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED I understand that because of the 4th of July weekend things was a bit hectic, but the fact that not only did i pay in cash for my meals they also change me twice for the same meals on my credit card. After trying to explain the situation at the checkout counter she got defensive and rude. Now I have to dispute the charges with the bank. Not a nice way to end what was suppose to e e relaxing weekend. I intend to fight these over charges until the end. July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I am very disappointed with some staff members and how situations were dealt with and handled.. My mother and grandfather were coming to say hi to us at the pool during the day on Saturday, they weren't even in bathing suits (aka not swimming) a VERY RUDE woman working the pool area (Rita was her name) would not even let them past her to come say hi to us because they "didn't have wristbands", they were coming to say hi to us for ~20 minutes and wanted to see their grandson swim!!! She then proceeded to tell them no one is allowed past her without wristbands on because they don't want "rif raff off the streets coming in the pool" how offensive!!!!!!! They were going to buy the whole family lunch which would have been a very large bill & tip for the hotel kitchen and server.. I cannot believe how this woman handled the situation, so unprofessional and offensive. She never once apologized for any inconvenience or tried to accommodate in any way for us. It truly ruined our day and gave the hotel a very bad look! When asked to speak to her supervisor she wouldn't give his name and wouldn't let us know who we could talk to about this issue... We were very upset this happened and honestly I will not be coming back if that is how we are treated again. Rita was so so very rude and UNPROFESSIONAL and was honestly just a crabby old lady who seemed annoyed with her job- my suggestion would be to have your happiest most friendly employees at those stations! July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Fun We brought our family to Tucson for the weekend and had a great time. July 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Booking Charges Pros: The hotel grounds were pretty. The rooms were ok - clean. In-room coffee was a plus. Cons: Check-in was unreasonably long and understaffed. Booking was misleading - I was charged additional resort charges after my stay. I left a message regarding the charge and no return phone call - I had to call back. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stayed for (regrettably) only one night as a stopover when we went to see Tombstone. The valets were extremely attentive even though we decided to self park. Check in was quick and smooth, our room was upgraded and we had a stunning view of the mountains and the golf course. Shower was fantastic! Heavenly bed is always just that...heavenly! It was our (belated) anniversary celebration and they sent up champagne and strawberries! My only regret is that we only had one night and not enough time to use the pools. They looked beautiful though and I love that they had an area for adults only. We didn't have a meal but had a snack and drinks at the bar. Bartender was wonderful and the drinks reasonably priced. A perfect stay and we will be back! June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Location in the Catalina foothills is very nice. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bait and Switch I was quoted the same price twice from the reservations department and was subsequently charged a higher price upon checkout. I was told that the quoted price was just an "estimate." Very disappointed that a well-known hotel chain would stoop to bait and switch. May 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price of stay not worth the value I live in local area and this was the last remaining resort I had not yet stayed in. This was my least favorite when I consider the sticker shock I received on my bill upon checkout vs the quality of stay. The hotel, food, and extras are very expensive and not worth the price. Beds were too small for my wife and I to comfortably sleep and we are not big people. Price of food is over 4 times what you would normally pay and the taste was average and selection was limited. Very disappointed with my stay and will recommend other resorts unless I have friends who would like to throw away money (I don't) May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I do not usually write reviews online, however our recent stay at LaPaloma resort warrants an exception. My wife and I stayed at LaPaloma for two nights recently and I want to send kudos to the entire staff. Everyone we encountered from check-in to check-out couldn't have been more pleasant and friendly. The room was quite large and comfortable, from the sitting area, double vanity, to the stall shower and luxurious bed. One suggestion: a small shelf on the wall next to the sink would help provide space for storing toiletries. May 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The resort is very nice and most of the people that work there are very pleasant. With that being said our stay was much less than what we expected. It was our anniversary and we were planning to be able to have a nice, relaxing staycation. When we got to the room it was nicely decorated but the bathroom toilet had a disgusting trail of something from the bowl to the floor. The floors were dirty. So the cleaning people might need a lesson in being more detail oriented. We were supposedly "upgraded" to the next level of room and our view was of the highway and two dead cacti on our balcony. Not very romantic. We were excited there was an adult pool section but due to a party it was closed off as soon as we were able to check in at 3pm. And then were told that the next day it would be closed around noon for another party. The hotel was packed with a prom going on, two huge conventions, and most of the resort was taken over by all these people. For dinner we made reservations at the hotel restaurant, Azul. One nice touch was an anniversary gift brought to the room before dinner. The highlight of the hotel. Azul had good food and the service was polite and friendly. The biggest disappointment was the fact that at check-in we were told we had to be out by 12 noon and not the 3pm time that had been touted on all the marketing and paperwork we received. They could make no exceptions despite the fact that it was a special occasion for us, so we decided to just order breakfast room service and leave. Despite my other previous good experiences at OTHER Westin hotels, we will not be going back to this hotel. I would recommend another hotel we have stayed at a few minutes away in a much better location. The resort is pretty and the service is nice but overall not a place I would recommend. May 4, 2015
  • 2016-05-04 T09:46:42.270-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>