The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa

  • 3800 East Sunrise Drive
  • Tucson,
  • Arizona
  • 85718
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our first visit. This is a beautiful hotel with excellent amenities and a staff that goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as can be expected. The shuttle service to the golf course was very convenient and shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants was a pleasant surprise and very much appreciated. Food and service at the golf-course restaurant was very good. Phyllis at the front door and Betsy at the lounge bar are two hotel employees that provided guidance and service that was appreciative and helpful. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lap Swimmer's paradise I was so delighted to find a REAL LAP POOL, so if you are a swimmer, you will love the place! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! What an amazing stay. From the time we arrived to when we checked out everything was excellent. My beautiful wife and I had so much fun and enjoyed everything. From the views to roasting smores and star gazing when we arrived to dinner and then the surprise or Champagne and cheese and fruit when we arrived back to our room. Thank you for making this weekend so amazing!!! We will be back!!!! November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Option needs improving I opted for the Green option; which means they don't change your sheets unless requested. However, it means more than that. It means NO SERVICE TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL. I'm not sure how no one making beds or replenishing needed amenities is entitled to the "GREEN" option, but in the case of Westin, it does. Dear Westin you do an amazing job. Improve this side of things please. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Relaxing We always have a great stay at the Westin La Paloma, among the many times we have stayed include attending a high school reunion, touring colleges, attending a wedding and a respite for a funeral. Every time has been a relaxing time, made memorable by the hospitality of the staff, the food and beverage and the overall comfort provided. We love the remodel! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was Great! The room and amenities were Great! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff at all services were excellent September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Vacation The staff made our stay one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations ever. We plan to stay here next year as well. You will not be disappointed. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful This Hotel is Beautiful and Luxurious. The Hotel Staff is very accommodating. The Pools are amazing. The food at the pool was great although the restaurant and room service food was disappointing The Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The grounds are nice to walk around. We would defiantly stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvment Beautiful facility! Unfortunately we had some issues that put a bit of a damper on our stay. First, we were not able to get into our room until 5:15. We arrived a bit early and enjoyed the pool prior to check in time. With our room not being available we had to cancel our 600 dinner reservation. I checked several times on the status and one of the check in ladies was nasty. Wish I got her name. Her statement was "400 check in states you have a room reserved not necessarily that it is available by 400." WHAT??!! Second, when they finally did call us to tell us our room was ready there was no mention of bringing your ID. Being at the pool and already showing our ID when we checked in this was a very frustrating inconvience. Why couldn't they mention that on the phone with they know you are at the pool? Third, I was there two days and the entire time was spent at the pool. Not once was I asked if I needed anything to drink or eat. Not really the resort feel. Lastly, the pool area is beautiful but the stone tile is a HUGE hazard. It is VERY slippery. My son slipped and fell down 3 stairs backwards. I slipped and thankfully did not fall 5 times. I had two different types and flip flops and tried both hoping one was less slippery. Law suit waiting to happen. Our friends staying here previously warned us about the slippery deck. They mentioned the mom actually cracked her head open. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service and layout Food service at the pool was very slow. Waiters were very friendly, but slammed and took a very long time to take orders and get food. I decided to stay here because of the adult only pool area. There were kids in the jacuzzi, pool and cold pool waterfall area during our stay. I would like staff to be more aware of keeping these areas free of kids. I love my kids, but chose Paloma just for that space. The layout is not very good either, getting to our room from my car was about a 10 minute walk. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation We have visited this resort many years with our families. It has been about 8 years since we have been there. Coming back was a big deal to all the children and family. When we arrived in the past, the customer service was great, this time it was OKAY. I do not feel that they were as friendly as in the past. I will say that the pool staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and attentive. Vince was extremely friendly and catered to our needs. Each day he found us to say good morning even when we did not have him as a server. Leaving the facility again, the service was disappointing. Golf clubs were not brought up and the valet was not friendly. Will we return again, yes because our family time is what was important. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but This place is fantastic. The parking is far although and forgetting something in the car takes a significant time away from enjoying the facilities. Also there needs to be more staff at the front desk and they need to be friendlier. They were friendly but it seemed as though they were with attitude. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, food needs some attention We were given a room upgrade as a preferred guest. The balcony view, refrigerator, bathroom and beds were great. I regret not asking for removal of the winter duvets and extra pillows, where to store the white, clean, beauties is the question. The many pool choices are unique and arranged beautifully. Unfortunately, our Cesar salads were limp and not very flavorful. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get Away Hotel is in a great location, close to shopping & restaurants. Well kept grounds and well appointed rooms. New beds are wonderful. Nice that there is an adult only pool. Very attractive setting. Good value. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in Debacle While check in was at 4pm, I was one of the unlucky guests who was told that my room was not ready - and there was no estimate as to when it would be. I was offered an upgrade, and approximately and hour and a half later a $50 food and beverage credit when they could not offer any estimate of when we could check in. We were tired and hot, and it was frustrating to watch many other guests check in while we were made to wait. The staff was professional, but could offer no explanation other than the room was not yet cleaned. By the time we made it to our room and showered, by son was too tired to go out to dinner, so we blew our $50 credit on room service. The view from our room was gorgeous, but I was amused at the layer of dust on the TV stand - considering housekeeping was the reason we were given for our wait. I had been excited to stay at this hotel, but I would be very hesitant to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still get "nickel and dimed" to death Although we enjoyed our stay I feel that it a sign of the times to get hit with all sort of extra charges. Westin is by far no exception. We were told what a great hotel the La Paloma was and lured by the great deal of getting a $50.00 food/beverage credit. Well they don't mention the $20.00 resort charge. Access to facilities, so called Wi-Fi which if you want to stream anything, that is extra. Why do they need to charge that? Is that optional? Is this your way to have a "luggage fee" like the airlines. Then there is the tiny print of service charge or 'tip" on every bill. I ended up double tipping the entire weekend. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical stay at La Paloma My family and I (including our dog) spent an enchanting three days at La Paloma. In spite of being booked to capacity, the front desk honored my platinum status and managed to upgrade us to a suite, complete with dog amenities. All of the staff, from the valets, to the front desk to the pool staff couldn't have been more charming or accomodating. Goran in room-service even dashed back to the kitchen to make my child a basket of goodies when he saw she was disappointed with the grown-up dinner we had ordered the first night. Amazing! The grounds were immaculate and the pool was like an oasis. And, you practically had to scoop me up after my treatment at the Red Door Spa with Denise. We've decided to make it an annual trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel excellent, long walk to the rooms August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very relaxing we enjoyed ourselves from the minute we arrive to the minute we left August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The resot has been beautifully renovated! Having stayed at the La Paloma Resort annually for several years, we took a couple of years off and came back to find the rooms, landscaping, amenities and food all greatly improved. The resort is indeed a gem and quite a value for the beauty and quality we experienced. Essentially, it's our second home when we visit Tucson. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay was pleasant, a/c needs checking The beds were very comfortable, however we stayed in room D179 and throughout the night, as the a/c turned on, it was so loud it woke us up constantly. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend Getaway We spent a great weekend at the Westin! The staff was wonderful, with amazing service during our whole stay. The resort is beautiful, with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. I would certainly stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference Had a great time at the La Paloma resort in Tucson. The only thing was that the double beds were small to share in our room. The amenities were great and staff too! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pools We were told that it would cost 250.00 to rent a cabana by the pool. Then another server said 100.00. I said 100.00 was fair. Do you not have a set price? We spent 250.00 while sitting there. Took 1 hour to get assistance with our luggage at check out. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Your staff went out of their way to accommodate our group. We all had a great time. Thanks August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious A terrific hotel. Helpful staff, beautiful grounds and views, Room was terrific. Only compliant was I ordered a $10 chocolate torte from room service and it was laughably small. Also we went barefoot in our suite frequently and our feet got filthy. We went during off-season (August) as part of a wedding block and got a fantastic rate. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Great stay! Gave my mom a Happy Birthday tray of chocolate which was an awesome touch. Pool and service was great. Staff at Elizabeth Arden Spa awesome also. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in beautiful setting Although I had stayed at this hotel many years ago, this most recent stay was exceptional. I was part of a group booking and I thought everything was handled in top notch fashion. The renovations are outstanding....hardly resembling the original hotel. The staff is exceptional. Although there were some things I didn't get to experience...golf, spa and several of the restaurants....what we did experience we thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely stay at this property again and would highly recommend it to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has beautiful surroundings The views are spectacular but tje rooms are starting to get outdated and the smell is really really bad, the room stinks!!! August 7, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:02:59.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>