The Westin South Coast Plaza, Costa Mesa

  • 686 Anton Boulevard
  • Costa Mesa,
  • Califórnia
  • 92626
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff I was in Newport Beach for an event but decided to stay at the Westin South Coast Plaza for 2 reasons: lower hotel rate than at Newport Beach and close proximity. Everything went well that weekend -- the staff is very courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that Westin allows pets at the hotel. I came across several people in the elevator, lobby and in front grassy area of hotel with their dogs. The knowledge that a previous guest may have stayed in my room with a dog made me feel uncomfortable. I spoke to a hotel employee about the increased number of guests with dogs. He agreed that there are too many people traveling with their dogs. Even if the room is cleaned, rug shampooed after their stay, it is still not hygienic. I am not opposed to service dogs for the blind and disabled. But most people abuse this by claiming their dog is for service and really only with them because they do not want to leave the dog at home or at a kennel. Dogs are animals NOT people. Please stop allowing dogs, cats, etc., in your hotel rooms! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This Hotel is absolutely great for Business and pleasure. I just would like to see the Bar Staff be better trained on customer service. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We had booked a room for three nights (Fri - Mon) for an upcoming family wedding using our Storpoints. Thursday afternoon I had a stroke and was rushed to intensive care. My wife called cancel our stay but did not have the reservation info or actual hotel and was still upset about my medical condition. The gentleman that helped her found the information and cancelled the Friday reservation. I was insistent that we would be able to go to the wedding but still on Friday they had me in intensive care still. She cancelled the whole reservation thinking we would miss the wedding. On Saturday afternoon I was released to the amazement of my wife and I said I wanted to go to the wedding. I called and found the reservations cancelled but after speaking with the front desk they reinstated the reservation and changed them from Friday to Monday to Saturday to Tuesday. The staff was so nice and responsive. We had enjoyable stay and the wedding was great. Thanks for taking away the stress and helping us have an enjoyable time. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personalized Service As we checked in, we were asked if we were celebrating anything. I remarked that it was my first day of retirement after teaching first grade for 20 years. I didn't think anything of it until we returned that evening to our room. There was a hand written note congratulating me on my retirement, and personal notes from at least eight different staff members of the hotel thanking me for my service teaching young children. We were treated to milk and delicious cookies, a bottle of wine, and even an apple for the teacher! So thoughtful. The staff went way beyond to make our stay memorable. Thank you so much! June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer Service I already took the Survey & now I'm gonna explain again my Bad Experience w/ U guys...over on Costa Mesa, CA. Area my husband book'd online a weekend getaway to celebrate his 40th birthday, well when it was time to confirm payment etc. it offered an $100 upgrade to a Jr.Suite so of course my husband takes it & so we decided to bring our 2 small kids since they Love to swim @ the pool... Anyways while being on the road -driving from Las Vegas my husband calls to ask since we're close by the area can we do an Early check in-the lady over the phone said they couldn't find our reservation & charge us $150 more for the upgrade but once arrive show them the Email. When we arrived now the lady @ the front desk her name started w/L ... Couldn't pernounce bcuz she had a hard accent from another country she's now saying $200 for the Upgrade we we're like what??? No way we argued until the manager in charge gave in $100 upgrade but only for 1 night-we we're so Sadden & upset shock'd -that's so Wrong we've been Loyal customers for over 10 years we've recommend the Westin to Family & Friends everytime we go to S.CA we always stay there, now we're gonna spread the word of the Bad customer Service we Experienced & gonna go elsewhere !! U guys need to fix the Bad Service going on in that place.. June 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ROOM NEAR ELEVATOR I would recommend not having anyone stay in room 1421 due to the load noise from the elevator. I thought we were having an earthquake and could not sleep at all. I had called the hotel manager to let him know, however, he was not in due to the week-end so they gave me the front desk manager. When I told him, all he said was we got complaints before on room 1401 next to the elevator but not in your room. You need to hear for yourself especially at night. I ALWAYS stay at your hotel but never by an elevator. Your staff asked me if I wanted to be near the elevator and I said yes, but had not idea about the noise. They need to inform the guest it is not quiet. Also, please have your staff inform the guest if there is not a bathtub in the room in your king rooms. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway! The Costa Mesa Westin is our fave! Always accommodating and friendly service! Fashion Island and the Beach is just a stone's throw away! The great service and consistency is something that we appreciate greatly!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best front desk staff Max is the best front desk person I have ever met! May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the best thing staff wise is a cool professional named brianna BRIANNA has consistently made me feel comfortable, special, and rewarded for choosing westin. She is the ultimate in customer service. I keep coming back because of this level of service April 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Very unresponsive management March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Loud Stay with a Cold Shower Hello, During my stay, construction noises began at 7am. I had a note at my door that the water heater would be repaired at 11am but it was much earlier. This disrupted my sleep and my colleagues that I spoke to could hear the noise in the background. Also, the shower water was luke warm at best and did get cold and then very cold during my shower. Not what I would expect from SPG. Won't be returning any time soon. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations Upon arriving to the Westin Hotel at the check in counter I gave my name and reservation. The hotel rate didn't change but I was told that the valet parking rate just went up and they could not honor the rate they quoted me when making my reservation. I said fine. When I got my statement the valet rate went up even more and I was charged for self parking???? They took the self parking off my bill but still charged me more for valet. My Valet went from $24.00 to $32.00. Not good!! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Egregious Charges As an SPG gold member I was shocked to be charged $12 for internet as well as $24 for one night self parking. I will not be staying at this location again. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel close to everything We realize the hotel was being revamped however did not expect an air conditioner to keep us awake all night with a constant loud vibration noise! Wanted staff to be aware not to book that room until fixed but doubt that was the result, being receptionist didn't seem to care that much by her response. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Remodeled Rooms are Nice We just checked out of this hotel today. My wife and I had the pleasure of staying on the 16th floor during a business trip. We were the first people to stay in this room after the remodel. The room was wonderful! The room is very aesthetically pleasing plus we had a great view of the mountains this morning. I didn't see the old rooms, but I got the feeling that this was a huge step up. The rest of the floors are still undergoing the remodel and you can see some remodel activity in some of the common spaces. The overall stay at the hotel was nice. With my status, we opted for the breakfast vouchers. I would not recommend this. You get a $12 voucher per person at the coffee bar. The food there is flat out TERRIBLE. We tried the breakfast burrito (which was still cold in the middle), breakfast sandwich, bagel, croissants, pound cake, and muffin. It was all unsatisfactory. One funny item--there are a few ducks that take a daily dip in the pool. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls Heard everything next door, and didnt sleep till 2 and had to be up at 630, not my idea of restful sleep. Also No upgrade for a one night stay was surprising. Was offered late checkout though. Parking is very expensive. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly staff The location of the hotel was perfect for our recent visit to Newport Beach. The staff was very friendly and always helpful with any question or request. I think they may even have had something to do with how nice the weather was during our stay! ;-) We had a great stay. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Excellent place. The room is great and spacious. Bed is comfortable. The pool is nicely heated. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with an HONEST STAFF! My wife and I stayed here on 12/30/14. As per usual the Westin did not disappoint. Great bed that provided awesome comfort, nicely appointed rooms, and great staff and service. After we had checked out my wife had noticed she couldn't find her new iPad. We frantically called every place we had been in the last three days with no luck. Upon our return to Boston, we received a phone call from Sandra in security from this property. The iPad was left in the room and turned into security. Kudos to the housekeeping staff and Sandra in security for their honesty, integrity and follow up! More people need to follow their exampleof doing the right thing. Please make sure the entire staff is aware of this event and that housekeeping and security especially Sandra are given the proper credit. Many thanks and will definitely be returning to this property on our next visit. January 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not great I booked this hotel because of my loyalty to Starwood, especially the Westin brand. I read mixed reviews about the hotel, but I thought it would be ok since the weekends are less busy here, so the staff could be more attentive. The lobby was nice, consistent with other Westin hotels I've been to. There was a tree around the back with cute gift boxes underneath from different stores at the mall. The check in process went smoothly. I didn't have to wait since I arrived late at night. I don't think I got an upgrade, but I usually don't when I check in late in the day. The room was pretty standard, but not as recently renovated as I prefer, but still within my expectations. The first thing that was weird was that the shampoo and lotion bottles in the bathroom looked used, they weren't filled up nearly as much as the conditioner or body wash! I brought my own toiletries, but still found that weird. The illuminated ring around the shaving mirror was out too, but I was too settled in to call for the bulb to be replaced. I don't bother packing toothpaste or a razor when I stay at hotels, so I called down for those. I didn't think there'd be a long wait at this time of day, but I must have waited over 30 minutes after I was told it would be sent up! I wouldn't care if it weren't so late already, but I was hoping to get to sleep by the time the toothpaste arrived. When the toothpaste arrived, I experienced another mishap. I was too short for the peephole to see who was at the door! I'll admit I'm short - 5'1", but I couldn't see through it even on my tiptoes. When I finally got to go to bed, I found out that only one side of the bed is close to any accessible power outlets. I thought all Westins had the nighstand lamps that have 2 outlets on the base, but this one didn't. My fiance and I had to choose who would get the outlet side. The bed was great. I slept pretty well during my stay. The only annoyance I ran into there was that the sheet wasn't properly put on the bed. The bottom of the fitted sheet wasn't completely pulled down in one corner so by the middle of the night, I could feel the mattress or mattress pad (not sheets) under my feet. Obviously I wasn't going to turn on the lights to fix the sheets at this point, so I just fixed it the next day. The next morning when I took a shower, I loved the water pressure. If anything, it might have been too high, but it wasn't adjustable. Unfortunately, the shower drain didn't work as well as the water pressure, so the water started flooding around my feet and I had to speed up my shower. Aesthetically, the shower was unappealing as well. It had outdated small square tiles, some of which were chipped. There was nowhere to hang towels to dry besides the hook on the back of the bathroom door, which can really only hold one towel if you want it to dry. I know I could have just called for new towels for my next shower, but I don't like to be that wasteful. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Night Away This hotel was perfect for our night away. After moving our son into a new house, we needed a place to relax and recover and the Westin did not disappoint. As usual, the service, room and lobby were all top notch. Everyone from the valet staff to the bar staff is attentive and caring. With a short walk to the wonderful Southcoast Plaza, the location can't be better! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific staff I've been coming to this hotel for quite some times and the staff is just getting better and better in their performance and attitude. Everybody seemed to take pride in ensuring my stay meet with the Westin high standards. Patrick Cunningham, Front Desk Supervisor, per my request, graciously sent up an excellent bottle of champagne ahead of time, and even called to follow up. Rekerra Reynolds provided flowers, David Kohrs the green bamboo plant (that used to be part of the bathroom fixture), and Brianna the room with a perfect view of the Christmas tree. All in all, they well deserve the five stars I'm giving them. In-room dining breakfasts though, were another issue entirely--a three star for lack of quality. My omelets were dry and stiff. The croissant soggy and stale--so were the Danish pastries. At $15 a pop, the granola was awfully dull and watery. I wouldn't order any of these if it weren't for the $40 credit. Throughout the years though, I've always loved the bread rolls, whole grain and regular, they're consistently delicious--moist and rich tasting. I'd like to say thanks to those who did such great job decorating the lobby. The hotel looks festive and elegant through and through, another five star. The hall way upstairs, as well as my room, on the other hand, need new carpet. The overall mousy brown color theme in the room should go, too. The heavenly bed is still a saving grace, though. So that's something positive for ending this review on a good note. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great Gym The gym is terrific, larger by far than most with a good variety of equipment. If you are needing to go to South Coast Plaza for work or to shop it is a breeze to get there on foot over a pedestrian bridge that takes less than five minutes November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very good! I have a wonderful experice in this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff They were very welcoming upon our arrival. However, they were not very accommodating when our credit card magnetic strip wasn't working; the receptionist would not key it in. Additionally, she was not very helpful in securing a room with a different bed configuration. Finally, charging for internet in 2014 seems mildly petty. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Business trip/stay I had a quick stay here. Didn't spend much time here other than to sleep but I always enjoy the Westin properties b/c they are clean and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - great experience This hotel looks simple from outside, but it was quite nice and the staff was superb. We were staying on points and seeing a play right next door at the South Coast Theater (which was also AMAZING). Only there for one night and our only food was in the bar, but the service, attitude and food were all excellent. Friends also stayed and they ate in the formal dining room - it was quite upscale and more than they wanted, but they hadn't identified that food was available in the lovely bar. Check that out first if you're not looking for full sit-down service. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Joyce at the reception was extremely professional and nice. She did a fantastic job making us happy from the beginning. Thank you! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay This hotel is nice an clean; however, the beds were not very comfortable and the air conditioning in the room was kind of difficult to control, the evening got warm and the a/c was difficult to adjust. other than that the stay was nice. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend The minutes you walk into the lobby to check in,the staff are warm and friendly and accommodating. They asked if it was a special occasion and it was our wedding anniversary. That night when we came back to our room a lovely bowl of fresh fruit was waiting for us with two bottles of Evion water. They included a lovely note for us. This was totally unexpected! But a nice surprise. October 5, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:34:59.629-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>