The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90071
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I am loving my stay at the hotel. The only thing that I would suggest is that there were more outlets near t hhg e bed. Maybe put some on the lights so that there are outlets near the bed. Ot g ef than that I enjoyed my stay. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience was great. I had staying on this property a few times. I like the hotel my only complaint was on the lobby food was terrible cold and services was terrible. I have to get out of my table to get someone attention and after that it took the server to greet me another 15 minutes. I had my 2 soons and they were hungry it was late we were at universal studios the whole day my wife and I were trying to give them something to eat before bed time. Food took forever. My wife told management but and she did check on us. We felt that server ignore us for a long time. On the other hand, my server at the Lake View made my stay memorable. His name is Rehan. He will be the only reason I will stay at this hotel again. My kids love him and 3 times we eat breakfast was amazing my kids were asking me "are we going to see Rehan" We was very pleasant and just his attitude was great. I can wait to go back and see Rehan again. Agustin April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer Service Charged us twice for tiny room and then never even explained or apologized. Very Bad Customer Service. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better signage I attended a conference here. At a luncheon costing $40 or more, we were served wet turkey wraps with two rock-hard strawberries and a strawberry parfait made with the same adamantine strawberries. No one at my table could eat this meal. There need to be adequate signs for convention-goers to find the meeting rooms on the third floor. The room was comfortable but I felt the bathroom was not really clean. I drew a bath the first night, and from the tub (which is too short, and I am only 5' 6") I could see mold under the rim of the toilet. For those reasons and others (a lot of disappointments in this stay) I would not stay at this hotel again. I thought the staff were exceptional, however. The fourth floor food court was deserted and depressing. Overall, just not what I expected from Westin. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Westin--A true classic This is a huge hotel on the north side of downtown, pretty much easy walking distance to anything you need if you have to be in the CBD. Parking on-site is expensive, but there are $10 to $15/night lots within a block or two--there's a nice one just south of the library. Hotel staff is very professional but also very friendly. Platinum received upgrade to nice suite with great view, but there is no club lounge. Breakfast is a good option vs. points, and for $6 more you get a full breakfast buffet (but the free continental option is plenty). Restaurant staff was very helpful in explaining options. Pool is nice and is heated for year-round use. I really like this hotel and will return next time I'm in LA. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Keep Coming Back Still my first choice in Downtown Los Angeles. Back of the envelope calculation, I've spent 700+ nights here. Always perfect? No. Solid and reliable? Yes. I'm always treated well, even by people who don't know how often I stay here. The remodeled rooms are a great improvement. Small "bummers": some fitness center equipment that needs attention; it works, but imperfectly. Red tower elevators can be slow, especially in the evenings trying to get to 35th Floor. But some good "bonuses": three daily newspapers available and many suites at the property (frequent Platinum upgrades). Great location, if Downtown is where you need to be. But also good public transport links March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable experience, a true pleasure We felt the staff went above and beyond , from the front desk to our waiter and waitress at LA Prime; everyone! We ate two nights in a row at LA Prime because we were so impressed. The cuisine and facilities were impeccable and the service flawless. The only one little thing was the muffins at Starbucks in the lobby were not fresh. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay Everything about the room and accommodations was great. My only problem was with the valet parking. The attendant did not know that the valet parking was already "comped", and he had to call the front desk to verify, and it took an extra 15 minutes to get our car, March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service has improved dramatically! I'm not sure what has changed recently - whether the "Guest Services Manager & Westin Experience Specialist" team is new, or if I've just stayed here enough to earn their time, but my last several stays have been great. I've received the rooms I've requested, the extra amenities, and one week I even received a welcome gift. A very nice change! I stay here 3 nights/week and it's become my home away from home. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Confusing Hotel This hotel is located right in downtown LA. Very convenient for work, financial district, shopping, and food. You'll also notice that the hotel is very big. The negative about that is that the elevator took nearly 5 minutes to get to my floor. It's very risky if you're trying to make it, so think ahead. The first time I went to this hotel, they upgraded me to a suite (awesome!). The 2nd time, just a normal room. No biggie - the normal room was comfortable. The thing I didn't like about the hotel was that it is very confusing. There are 4 colored pillars/elevators to your room. It gets confusing at some times, and it takes time to get to your room. Overall, the hotel seems a bit dated, but the rooms are clean. The food restaurants are very open and visible by everybody. There's a lounge downstairs that becomes loud during the weekends, so be cautioned if you're with kids. I'd stay here again for business. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ...somewhat disappointed.... I've stayed at the Westin quite a few years ago as part of my honeymoon trip. I loved it, it felt luxurious and relaxing. That's not the case this time.... We checked in late at night and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They made sure to put us in a one of the bigger rooms to accomedate for the two kids. I got to the room, and had trouble opening the door. The door seem to have been stuck to the frame. Once we were finally in the room, I found a course short black hair sticking out of a face towel that my son was about to use to wipe his face. Then I found two long strands of blond hair on the tissue cover box right over the tissues. I was completely grossed out. I was offered a new room right away and they offered to comp our breafkast the next day. However, I had two hungry and crying kids, I also had to repack all the food and drag everyone to a new room. It really put a downer on my son's birthday vacation. The rest of our stay at the hotel was pretty uneventful. The one thing that the Westin should be praised about is their staff. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. However, the hotel itself could use much improvement. The rooms and bathroom themselves felt very dated. The multiple restaurants had very unappretizing food. The breakfast buffet was very good. They even have ethnic items to make people feel at home. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is beautiful and the staff very profecional. it was a wonderful experience...I got a beautiful view from my window...I felt very secure and comfortable .(.like been at home feeling)...thank u February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The Westin Bonaventure downtown LA was a great location with a very accommodating staff with smiling facing and willingness to make your stay a pleasurable one. My only complaint was the thin walls and elevators I heard running all through the night. Being from the east coast, I really needed those hours of sleep.. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Juliet provided excellent service at checkin followed by attentive service in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner. Bar service was very good as well. NY steak at the roof top restaurant was the best we ever tasted. Well done. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Rate and Comfortable Needed a hotel for the Grammys. Found the room to be small but comfortable. Room service was great. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buiness Travel Hotel served its purpose. Dated decor but comfortable and really convenient if doing any work downtown. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement, no Make a Green Choice My stay was reasonably comfortable. Very typical Westin. Main gripes: - Elevators at time are busy and due to the layout of the building are inefficient - This hotel does NOT participate in the 'Make a Green Choice' programme which allows you to opt-out of housekeeping service in exchange for Starpoints or F&B credit. - A used towel from prior guest was left on the bedside table January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping ruined it Nice facility, comfortable bed, but the housekeeping staff tainted it all. We had two rooms. On entering one, there was a plastic wrapper on the floor. In the other, a long black hair in the sink. The next day the shampoo and wash had not been replenished so there was none for the shower. The ironing board was left up, and the leftover glass of melted ice and Coke was still on the desk. MAYBE the staff is ordered not to disturb dirty dishes or the ironing board because some people like to find them in the same place when they return (?) but why not give more shampoo? January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by folio consistently not emailed as promised at check in I am told my folio will be emailed to me, however, more often than not, it is not sent. This is an issue as I need to provide this to submit my business expenses AND a hardcopy is not provided to me in my room Thank you January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. The room we had was kept clean, easy access to food. Breakfast food was my favorite, there was a lot of choices and delicious. The location is excellent, close to shopping, airport and other stuff that will keep you busy. January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should be a Sheraton Breakfast was really overpriced and just OK. The rooms were very dry and waters in the gift shop were $5 each. Room was kind of run down, although the bathroom was upgraded. The bathroom shower is a rainfall shower head which I don't like. There's a fountain running a circle around the lobby, so you have to take a long route to get places. Parking is super expensive and the self park option is across the street from the hotel and still $25/night. This hotel should be a Sheraton, not Westin. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities and features, the staff is very good Great breakfast, very kind staff, always available, huge room January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing For the amount of $ you spend at this hotel, we expected much, much more. Just terrible. -Restaurant was freezing and even after they said they were working on it, it never changed. We were cold the entire meal. -Food was very mediocre both in restaurant and room service. -The ice maker on the floor didn't work and when I asked for some to be brought up, they forgot and I had to ask again an hour later. -Valet didn't take my key and once they realized it a few hours later, they were supposed to meet me in the lobby to get them and never showed up. -Mirror light in the room did not work -TV coverage did not include CNN, seriously?!! -Wifi was extremely expensive. Most hotels offer it free now and especially at room rates like this, they should. -Hold time for information for every department was extremely slow and not very helpful January 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots Less than Expected I don't usually stay at places this nice, can't afford it. Thought I would treat myself. The agent at check-in was pleasant and helpful. Pretty much downhill from there. The bell hop could not tell me there was a computer available for me to check in to my flight without having to get into the business center. I had to find that myself. There were dozens of empty shops/restaurants. Subway was open, but not much else. Agent at check out was robotic. I could not find one reason why staying at the Bonaventure should be so expensive. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel fantastic hotel with great heavenly beds and great central location in LA> Only issue was the hotel bar service is always slow everytime I arrive. been to this hotel 10 times and it doesn't matter who is working it is always bad. Otherwise the lobby is great, check in and room service is top notch. Great steak house on top of the hotel. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travelers ! I should have known, as I had stayed there before but since I was attending a conference at the hotel, I decided to give it another chance. Main complaint: The Internet access at this hotel is nothing but a disaster. I had registered (charged to my room) in the evening before preparing for a 6am very important conference call. When I tried to log on at 5am to get set up, my login was forgotten and I had to register again (now with a credit card). At that time my available bandwidth was decent, but once other guests started to wake up it just went south. So 45 min into my meeting, after having logged back in a number of time, I had to just give up. Not a good thing when you are chairing a global meeting. One more complaint that hopefully is a bit more unusual; I went down to the lobby bar (which was supposed to open 5.30 am) to get some breakfast before my meeting, only to learn that "they have called in sick". Not really what you expect from a hotel like this - but again, unfortunately this place is not what it used to be. Note to self - never again ! December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd definately stay there again Valet parking wasn't easy so I had to park my own car. Tried calling the valet station, it rang with no answer. The breakfast buffet was awful. Despite all of this, it was a great experience. The other aspects of my stay made up for the lousy breakfast and unavailable valet. December 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depressing Giant impersonal hotel that passes "historic landmark" for lack of renovations. All the charm of staying in a convention center. The cavernous lobby is surrounded by shops that look forlorn and desperate. Common areas decorated in a drab brown that is straight from the 70s. My neighbor was a family that stayed up until 1 Am with loud talk until I had to pound on the paper thin wall to make them stop. Sink did not drain. Gym was packed and did not have water to drink. Overall, well below the Westin standard. I won't return. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Platinum Experience Having achieved platinum status means a lot at the Bonaventure. I was upgraded to the Laguna suite. This allowed family to stay with us in their own parlor room. Received nice wine and cheese welcome gift, and starbucks in the am. With kids in LA, this is our second home. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is CNN removed from the TV channels available? The Bonaventure is a very pleasant Starwood hotel with one notable exception---you can't get CNN. Despite the channel list in the room, CNN is not available and Channel 24 has paid advertising. Why? November 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:57:07.333-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_862, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>