The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

  • 404 South Figueroa Street
  • Лос-Анджелес,
  • Калифорния
  • 90071
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

In order to reserve a room, guests must be 18 years or older and provide valid government-issued identification and a major credit card. 

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 832 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities and features, the staff is very good Great breakfast, very kind staff, always available, huge room January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at Best As much as it pains me to say this hotel is average at best because I love the the Westin brand. Unfortunately a stay here is a trip down memory lane...not in a good way . Its extremely dated to the point where the tiles are falling off the pool .the breakfast is so far behind what it's compatriots serve its embarrassing. The fact that they offer Platinum guests free continental breakfast and then niggle over whether you are going to have hot food is truly amateur hour and not worthy of a Westin Hotel . The front of house staff were very accommodating when we decided to check out early and were very professional. In short very disappointing. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel fantastic hotel with great heavenly beds and great central location in LA> Only issue was the hotel bar service is always slow everytime I arrive. been to this hotel 10 times and it doesn't matter who is working it is always bad. Otherwise the lobby is great, check in and room service is top notch. Great steak house on top of the hotel. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In Decline I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 18 months. Over the past 3 months I have stayed here approximately 6 times. During this period the quality of basic facilities is in decline - simple things like sinks and tubs not draining, and lack of hot water. I have experienced these issues in almost every stay. Yesterday I check ed out early in frustration - insufficient hot water two days in a row. Clearly a property in decline. March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff are unsuitable for hospitality Industrny had reservation from Jul 29,12 to Aug 4,12. Presented ourselves at check in reception at 12.30 PM when Credit card scanned etc -- room keys given to us only at 5.30 PM. I was due for a meeting at 4PM which I had to attend in street clothing,as I had no access to a room to change. Couple of attempts to get our reserved room met with abrasive retorts,combative comments from counter clerks. Middle of the night we woke to loud bangs on the door - checking if some other guest's luggage has been to our room. Rooms do not get cleaned till very late afternoon. Couple days we had to make our own bed. We were expected to share one bag of tea between two of us. All these we could handle with smile but not the treatment we were subjected to by the supervisor in front of Cal Ballroom temp Check-in. Every year for last 17 yrs we have been going to this hotel ,but never again. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Customer Service Was Horrible As far as customer service, this was the worst Westin I've ever stayed in. Both managers were rude and so was the front desk staff. I had to sleep on the floor the first night because my bed had a huge slant in it. Once the managers changed my room, but didn't offer any apologies. The guy at the front desk only said to me, "i hope you don't think you're getting a room upgrade." How RUDE! June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business travelers ! I should have known, as I had stayed there before but since I was attending a conference at the hotel, I decided to give it another chance. Main complaint: The Internet access at this hotel is nothing but a disaster. I had registered (charged to my room) in the evening before preparing for a 6am very important conference call. When I tried to log on at 5am to get set up, my login was forgotten and I had to register again (now with a credit card). At that time my available bandwidth was decent, but once other guests started to wake up it just went south. So 45 min into my meeting, after having logged back in a number of time, I had to just give up. Not a good thing when you are chairing a global meeting. One more complaint that hopefully is a bit more unusual; I went down to the lobby bar (which was supposed to open 5.30 am) to get some breakfast before my meeting, only to learn that "they have called in sick". Not really what you expect from a hotel like this - but again, unfortunately this place is not what it used to be. Note to self - never again ! December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay My overall experience with Westin Hotels has been excellent. The exception is this last stay. i stayed for 9 nights and I had to contantly request a card key. I received a voice mail that I would be checked-out after my first day. Did not receive any communication after that message. Next message received a maintaince notice about hotwater not being available after 4 nights at the hotel. Receive another notice to update my reservation at the front desk the 6th day. The sad part was I have stayed in this hotel before and was exceptionally treated well. Although it was several years ago. i guest management and staff has changed. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home. Friendliest staff, most comfortable beds, great location and the lobby atmosphere makes Westin Bonaventure one of my most favorite hotels in the world. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel was definitely not what I was expecting. Check in was fast and friendly. Got up to the room and was disappointed in how clean it was.. Or more like wasn't. First, the bathroom smelled like they hadn't cleaned it. It smelled of mold. Second , I noticed there was red stuff splashed on the wall that they didn't clean off from the previous guest. And I understand carpets get stained, but the stain on the floor looked as though they hadn't even tried to clean it. And after a night out, I returned to my room and the keys no longer worked on the room. Even security tried to use it and it didn't work. They had to let us in and bring a new key up- not what you want at 2am. I understand its downtown LA and it costs to park everywhere, but you would think they would discount the rate for hotel guests. It felt like I paid for a 4-star hotel and got a 3-star room. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Time Arrived at the hotel and was met outside and given directions to the registration desk. Registration was a breeze. The clerk answered all my questions, provided me with a map to easily find places and the LA Convention Center and I was off. The room was nice and roomy, I left the inside curtain open and awakened to the sunrise and at night I watched the sunset and lights go on and off in neighboring buildings. The cleaning staff was excellent! I just left a note and they took care off the room to my liking. Although I was on a business trip, I interacted with many staff members and they were courteous and resourceful. I enjoyed a splendid time and will never forget it! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please Accomodate Vegans! This hotel could really improve the type of healthier offerings that what is normally provided, especially for vegans/vegetarians. There is no tofu on the menus at all at any of the restaurants and the meals in general are very pricey. I cannot eat at the hotel for this reason, although I did find what I was looking for at The Counter Burger. I ate there two times in a row last weekend! Yummy! The hotel breakfasts are bland and tasteless. Please do something about that because I have been attending the CTA State Council for three years now and this hasn't changed but definitely should.I asked for a piece of carrot cake from room service and they brought me a piece of the cake AND the entire can of whipped cream. That was tacky I must say and I did notify staff. All in all, except for the meals, I had a great time at The Westin. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack of Wi-Fi As much are the charges for the rooms, I think that Wi-Fi should be provided free of cost, at least to SPG customers. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Ideally, this would have been the right hotel in the right location. However, when the hotel is fully booked do not plan on using the showers for hot water. Three of the five days stayed, cold showers. The average elevator wait was beyond ten minutes. Lastly, if hostkeeping cannot see the dust, it doesn't exist...not. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Event Executed Flawlessly! A group I am affiliated with had a special event recently at the Westin Bonaventure in Los Angeles and they did a fantastic job. From the early stages of planning the event all the way through check-out, the staff served up an excellent experience. Given the opportunity, we will be back for sure! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missing the basics No plugs by the bed to charge a phone. This is a basic requirement for a hotel now. March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel Like most people, I only write reviews its something is above and beyond what I expect, or if its just flat out terrible. This hotel is so outdated, dirty and just overall unsatisfactory. I stayed in a one bedroom suite and I can say that it was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. Furniture was all different. The Mirror in the bathroom was filled with scratches . Windows had tape marks and face impressions all over them and the shelves were very dusty in the corner. This was not the worst part. The WORST part was the TERRIBLE smell of feet you would get as soon as you walked in. far and away the worst experience I have had in an SPG hotel. I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction is the key and you have truly lived upto the quote First of all thanks to- Concierge - Danielle (For recommending the best restaurants in Town) and sharing a smile every now and then while walking through the Lobby Front Desk - Lance Michelle Rachel Hugo For providing the requested rooms impromptu and making the stay more pleasant. LakeView Bistro - Monica Rehan Alfredo Jose Noma Fernando And each staff member whom I have missed but have been directly or indirectly been involved in making the stay most comfortable. I enjoyed the Weekly Wine Tasting sessions. Regards Kairav Tarmaster September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depressing Giant impersonal hotel that passes "historic landmark" for lack of renovations. All the charm of staying in a convention center. The cavernous lobby is surrounded by shops that look forlorn and desperate. Common areas decorated in a drab brown that is straight from the 70s. My neighbor was a family that stayed up until 1 Am with loud talk until I had to pound on the paper thin wall to make them stop. Sink did not drain. Gym was packed and did not have water to drink. Overall, well below the Westin standard. I won't return. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I booked on spg.com but later I found out the one I booked was next to airport. I called the customer service. It was really nice of the agent. After I told him my spg number, he immediately help me check all the hotels in downtown. He helped me find the cheapest one and help me check whether I could get discount from my employee. Later he found I could use my points to stay at westin for a free night. Then I could get a cheaper price than the one at airport for three days. lol. I really have fun till now. I will stay for another two days in LA and I hope I could have fun. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd definately stay there again Valet parking wasn't easy so I had to park my own car. Tried calling the valet station, it rang with no answer. The breakfast buffet was awful. Despite all of this, it was a great experience. The other aspects of my stay made up for the lousy breakfast and unavailable valet. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Recognition - 18 years later! First of all, I have to tell you that I worked here in 1995/1996 for about a year. I now have my own business, am a "hotel snob", and an SPG member, and usually frequent the Starwood Westside hotels. So business brings me to LA, and I go back to the Westin Bonaventure - what a wonderful service experience and the room renovation was great! I check-in, and am invited, as a valued SPG guest, to have a glass of wine complimentary at the bar on the rooftop. Good wine selection and no restrictions on my complimentary wine by the glass from the "by the glass list." I go to my room, and order room service - it was fabulous - this is one of my favorite places to order room service (Excuse me, "in room dining" - because it is just that - a dining experience where you are served, your food presented and service is apparent.) Anyway - the room service guy remembers me from 18 years ago - and runs to the kitchen to get me a cookie dessert with milk. It gets better! (BTW - the cookie and milk hit the spot and were a special treat.) The two hotel operators - Tom and Arci - see my name on the guest list, and send me a bottle of wine; plus call to talk and catch-up. WOW - they remembered me, and it made this stay so special. I came back about a month later, and called Tom, upon my arrival (My internet wasn't working right; and I needed to know who to call.), and we chatted, while he put me in touch with the internet 800#. This is one of my favorite hotels in the US - I love the architecture, the valet lot is easy, the food is always excellent (And in-room dining is dining...), plus where do you get a staff that remembers you 18 years later! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time's a Charm! We are new members of Starwood Preferred Guests and this was our first stay at Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles. Our first impression --the parking garage-- set the stage for a great stay. There were numerous parking attendants that grabbed our bags and directed us to the lobby --also well attended and beautiful. We promptly ordered drinks at the bar and "adjusted our attitude" to relax and enjoy our stay. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable --especially the bedding. Room service was prompt and check out was a breeze. We will definitely be returning for a second visit! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definition of customer service I stayed here with my girlfriend to take her out for her birthday. Upon checking in, I mentioned that it was her bday and asked for the best room he could give us, as high up as possible with the best view as possible. He did just that without hesitation and without me asking, he said would the birthday girl like breakfast? He not only provided her with complementary breakfast but also for our entire party that was celebrating with us. This was a great experience and I would definitely come back. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad redo The Bonaventure faces a challenge: It was built at a time when architecture wasn't exactly inspiring. Plus, its round towers complicate room design. That said, the hotel's recent guest room renovations needs to be scrapped, and a serious renovation of the renovation done. The guest room furniture seems flimsy and already looks dated - better quality can be had at Ikea. The closet remains small, shallow, and the clothing rod in my room's closet unevenly installed, resulting in my clothes sliding towards the lower half. I did like the shower - good water pressure, hot water, and the "rain shower" shower head was pleasant. I was at this hotel to attend a meeting. I wouldn't seek it out, nor would I recommend it if you have other options. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Convenient location, older product + small rooms The Westin Bonaventure is a mammoth 1,000+ room hotel arranged across five circular towers. This means that most of the guestrooms are a "triangle" shape, and standard rooms (like mine) were quite small at ~200 sf. This was OK for me, but if I had my spouse with me it would have been way too tight. Although recently renovated, you can tell this is a 30- to 40-year old hotel. The staff were generally friendly and the location is good if you are in town for business, but that's about it. The F&B options were OK but I found the service to be slow and the quality lacking, with the exception of the morning coffee/Starbucks service in the lobby - which was great. Overall, this doesn't live up to the Westin brand as I've come to expect it. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service excellence The concierge Lupe came to my rescue after my eyeglasses broke and I was without contacts. I went to her and she called an optometrist a couple of blocks away and let them know my situation. The optometrist knew my name and was ready to help as soon as soon as I got there. They were able to put my lenses in a new frame and I was done in less than 20 minutes. I have not had many situations like this while traveling but it is great to know that there are people like Lupe therentonhelp when needed. She is truly an asset to the Westin Bonaventure. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable! The Westin Bonaventure in downtown Los Angeles is definitely a destination. Great service, super clean, attentive staff, accessible to many Los Angeles attractions, and great dining onsite, what more could one ask for? I've stayed at the Westin Bonaventure many times and happily refer friends, family, and co-workers. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff went above and beyond I recently stayed at the Bonaventure in downtown LA. On this trip I brought my friend who had never stayed at a Westin Hotel before. The service we received during our three night stay went well above and beyond our expectations! I want to especially thank several staff who helped us either find our way, or make our stay that much more comfortable. Luis Valenzeula, Daniel Bautista, Adel and Flario in the valet parking. All of you made us feel at home and we can't thank you enough. There were many other staff members who also took their time and made sure to be helpful and extremely friendly. I would come to stay when in LA again at the Bonaventure based on location and service alone. Plus the restaurants in the hotel provided lots of options and delicious menus. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! From the moment I made my reservation (Wendy in the sales office was wonderful) to the moment I checked out this hotel was perfect! The front desk are friendly & professional, bellmen attentive, housekeeping perfect. The overall elegance of the hotel was inviting & comfortable. I could not believe when I learned how many guestrooms the hotel actually has, I could have been in a 7-Room Inn for the amount of service & attention to detail I received. August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>