The Westin San Francisco Airport

  • 1 Old Bayshore Highway
  • Millbrae,
  • California
  • 94030
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport run - Dropping a family member for their early morning flight - Timely shuttle, Pre-dawn complimentary coffee - and a 3:20am 6.1 quake (experienced from the 7th floor) EVERYTHING went off without a hitch. Food was great/ Work-out in the morning with a swim and a great breakfast. We've stayed at ALOFT next door and enjoyed it, but WESTIN is our brand of choice. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Stayed here, because I had an early flight. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No towels We requested additional towels as we had four in our party. We discovered the shortage while taking morning showers. It took over 20 minutes to receive them August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable Airport Hotel The Westin San Francisco Airport is a clean and comfortable hotel. While some things are starting to show their age in the hotel - like the shower and some aspects of the bathrooms - everything is very clean. For a quick overnight or during a layover, this is a great hotel choice. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle which was very convenient and ran every 15-20 minutes. As a platinum member, the hotel offered me breakfast in the restaurant as they didn't have a lounge. I was still able to choose from the other platinum amenities as well. Check-in was quick and easy and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is old and needs a major overhaul Basically, this is a dated hotel that good use major upgrades. The wind howls down the floors, the hotel and lobby is old and quite frankly, ugly. The rooms are dated. There is No club lounge here for SPG. Seems like it could be a good location but a waste of space otherwise. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Audiophile convention We had a great time, although it was odd that we were surrounded on both side by rooms filled with speaker equipment and live demos. I would have thought that all these business-type activities would be sequestered to the same floor(s). But it wasn't loud enough to be an issue. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Choice Near SFO I've been staying at this hotel for over 10 years. She's getting a little dated but they are starting to referb. I've stayed in the new rooms. It's fine but not over the top. Check in is hit or miss. Sometimes a flight crew or a large group will flood them and it takes a long time. Without this it's a snap. The room service and the Vine and Grill are good. The wine menu is perfect for my tastes. The parking charges are high. The parking machines that open the gate have tempted me to drive through the gate multiple times. Lucky the bellman comes over and gets it to work. Again good hotel, try to avoid the parking. Internet is fine and no issues. Electrical outlets well placed. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! The check in and check out are seamless with very friendly staff. This is important when traveling for business. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features ... Excellent location for airport proximity; shuttle is very efficient. Bonus is the Grill & Vine Restaurant which has a varied and delicious menu. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel near airport I stayed there on a single night visit to San Francisco. It is very near to the airport and is easily accessible and they also provide complimentary round trip airport shuttle service for their guests. I really liked the hotel ambience and the lobby looked inviting. The reception staff was very helpful and accommodated our early check-in and late check-out requests without any questions or hassles. They also have a pool which I thought gave a tropical feel and looked well maintained. We stayed in a Deluxe King room and I really liked the room. The best feature was the rain shower head! The airport is very close to the hotel and you can see planes landing and taking off. I am sure the hotel rooms are soundproof as we could not hear any noise from the planes flying all the time. We had a very peaceful stay and a good night's sleep! I would go back again for sure. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin SFO A Great Place to Stay even if you are not Flying We wanted a safe and comfortable hotel near the Cow Palace, and we were so pleased to find the Westin SFO. We had a lovely view of the bay and airport but experienced no airport noise. The staff was excellent and we plan to stay here again. Please consider this hotel even if you are not flying out of SFO. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel location is good; airport shuttle service is quick and efficient; BART access is within walking distance; Hotel staff and friendly and efficient; hotel staff upgraded room to suite; room was very comfortable; exceeded my expectations; will definitely stay at Westin SFO during next visit. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True SPG I stay here almost every time I am in SFO. The staff treats preferred folks like royalty. The rooms are Westin quality. I was upgraded to a suite once, and it was very nice (felt like 1800 sq ft.), but I was only there for 10 hours. The bartenders could be friendlier, for sure. June 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Option for SFO Proximity Badly in need of the refurb they have scheduled, but a servicible option for those SPG members looking for an option in conjunction with a SFO flight. The shuttle was reliable. The breakfast buffet was very good. January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Noise! Our room was on the sgp 7th floor but right next to the bank of three elevators. These kept us awake most of the night. On other stays at this hotel, we have had a quiet, comfortable room. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it I stayed at the hotel for work conference. It was so relaxing! The bed was so comfortable! You just melted into the bed at night! I did not even hear the air planes. In the morning, I had amazing shower, loved the shampoo and comfortable robe! August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A swing and a miss... After experiencing 4 plane cancellations I was forced to stay the night in SF and as a SPG member chose to stay at the SFO Westin. I called reservations who had my room held at my corporate rate and then somehow lost the reservation. The hotel was then overbooked and they couldn't get it back. I was instructed to simply go walk-in and I was assured I would get a room and they would honor my corporate rate. Well I got a room, they didn't honor my corporate rate and the room was not up to your hotel standards let alone my expectations. Room phone didn't work, there was no remote control and the heat was cranked all the way up to 78 degrees. All in all it was a miserable experience. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect Just what you need after a long flight. Speedy check in, good room, and a really good restaurant with fine food and beverages. Shuttle service was on time and fast. Will stay again when in the area. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent renovation Stayed at this property many times over the last several years and much needed recent renovation is very well done. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICKLE AND DIME THIS PLACE CHARGES FOR EVERYTHING PARKING 26 DOLLARS INTERNET 18 DOLLARS COULD HEAR THE GUY NEXT ROOM PEEING SO WALLS TOO THIN August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for stopover in SFO The location is great, only a few minutes walk from the BART to Downtown and very close to the airport. Free Airport Shuttle runs often and fast (max 10min). The area around the hotel has not much to offer, but there's a nice path along the Bay for a run. The Staff was friendly and efficient, the breakfast staff was very nice... The hotel itself needs a refurbishment. When walking through the corridors, you feel like in a prison. Rooms are clean, size is okay, but bathroom was small and facilities very old. No upgrade as SPG Platinum was given. Gym is small; pool a bit smelly and cold; situated right next to the front desk and you have to walk through the lobby. You pay mainly for the location. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay by SFO I come here quite a bit with my fiance and my little guy (dog) and we love it here. They are absolutely accommodating of pets. They have an entire floor for SPG members and try their best to give us the corner rooms so our little guy doesn't get anxious. If you're looking for a great place that is also pet friendly this is the place to go. They do charge $20 for parking, but it is gated and there is valet service. The place has a restaurant, some banquet halls for rent, meeting rooms, and pool. Love the fact that it is right by the airport so you can watch airplanes take off but the sound proofing prevents you from hearing the engines. Also they have great friendly staff always extremely helpful. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Option Stayed at this hotel several times before. It's a good SPG option if you need to be close to the airport. I do, however, have two complaints on this latest visit. They were doing construction in the front entry and driveway which made for a confusing entry to the hotel and a lot of turmoil. This should have been disclosed when making the reservation. Additionally, to be charged $20 to park in a parking lot and then to come downstairs to find tow trucks moving cars out of the entry to accommodate some foreign official--both seem ludicrous. I would like to see this hotel revisit it's parking charges to be more reflective of the value in an airport hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do what you say - thats it 6pm Called from Atlanta airport to advise delayed flight and confirmed shuttle availability 3am called from SFO for the shuttle - I was told it was on its way 3:15am called from SFO to see where shuttle was - told there was no record of the 3am call "I am a the only person here" but of course she was not. - shuttle would be dispatched immediately 3:20am called to see if shuttle was on its way. After checking it was confirmed shuttle still parked at hotel. "Please get a taxi and hotel will reimburse." 3:40am arrive hotel - check in - no keys for the room because the system is rebooting - "they will be delivered once the system is up." 6:40am check out - no keys were ever delivered - no SPG number in the booking even though it was used to make the online booking - refused a coffee to go even though complimentary breakfast included and we had not time for that - 1 coffee eventually arrived for us to share before shuttle to the airport. We chose the hotel based on the fact I am a spg Gold member, proximity to the airport and the advertised service of 24 hour complimentary shuttle. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room good, but too noisy One would hope that by being near the airport, and having an early (6:00 am) flight, a restful stay would be possible. Alas, not so much. The rooms are not adequately sound-proofed, and noise in the halls (of which there was a great deal), slamming doors, crying children in nearby rooms, etc. prevented a good night's sleep. Thus, even though trying to retire for sleep at a reasonable time (10 pm), and arising at 3:30 am to prepare to catch the 4 am shuttle, sleep was fitful at best, with many awakenings from all the noise. Not expected from a hotel of this supposed caliber. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The restaraunt was awesome. I had breakfast each morning and dinner one night. The buffet was very good and had Chicken dinner was was so moist and tasty. This was the first time at your hotel and i will be back for sure. I ususally stay downtown so this was a test. A++++++ August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Primo Airport Hotel The location of this hotel is excellent, if you have any business at SFO. Could not be much closer. Also walking distance to the Millbrae BART station, which was very convenient. The rooms are a little worn, but they're big and have all the Westin touches -- excellent beds and bedding, a big desk, a nice chair/ottoman combo. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to an airport; I heard no planes from inside my room. Very accommodating staff; the bartender was warm and friendly, and the front desk staff took care of my needs quickly and happily. Would definitely recommend. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I spent three nights at this hotel in March 2014. I was given a room on the 7th floor that had been updated. It was a nice room with a wonderful heavenly bed, and very quiet given the proximity to the airport. The best thing about my stay was the service - from the front desk staff to the breakfast and dinner waitstaff and everyone in between, I felt very welcome and that they were looking out for me. I used the fitness center each morning and while it isn't huge, it was enough to get a good workout in. The machines always had clean towels and water bottles. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel offer you an amazing comfort Bed is supreme softness, and conforming layers the bed is designed for a better night's sleep. Too relax and don't even want to get up. Our suite is too big for the two of us but that's what I want, I enjoyed my stay and definitely come back! August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad first impression Sometimes first impression is VERY important. When I arrived at 9 PM, only two front desk staff are serving for a queue of more than 10 people! And the queue is just keep increasing. After serval complains finally we got a third front desk staff. People are exhausted when they arrive at the airport, and standing in such a long queue to check-in for a Westin is just awful. Front desk says it will cost me $30 for an room upgrade with a bay view even for you as a platinum member. Well although she tried to 'save time' and finally waived it for me, but is this against the platinum benefits? I am not asking for a suite, just a room with better view. During the stay the housekeeping staff was great! Restaurants are fair as well. October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>