The Westin Gaslamp Quarter San Diego

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend My husband and I recently spent the most wonderful birthday weekend at the Weston, San Diego Gaslamp. We were greeted by Kevin Kim who immediately made us feel welcome. We were given an upgraded room with a beautiful view and quiet location in the hotel. I mentioned it was my husband's birthday celebration and Kevin sent us a nice birthday surprise. The location is perfect in the Gaslamp District for great restaurants, close to Petco Park, Horton Plaza for shopping and you can walk to many of the great sights of San Diego. We go to San Diego often for the weekend and we'll definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends. We always enjoy our stays in Westons but this was one of the best. Thank you! May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prom 2015 The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to almost all major attractions in the Downtown San Diego area. My wife and I have stayed here in the past and love this hotel. This Saturday night, May 23, 2015, the hotel hosted a high school prom. Unfortunately we were assigned a room on the fourth floor, near the elevators where the prom was being held. Needless to say, it was very noisy and chaotic outside our bedroom door. Now I know this is a special day for these kids so I didn't dare ask them to keep it down. This issue falls directly in the hands of the hotel staff. I believe that with better coordination and stricter rules as it pertains to people loitering in the hall ways, this problem could have been easily solved. We didn't get the quality of sleep we have come to appreciate when staying with this hotel. We are disappointed that the Westin would allow this to happen. I hope that this review prompts staff to review their guidelines when it comes to hosting any type of party event. At the very least, I would have appreciated staff advising us of the event taking place on our floor. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay We spent 3 nights at this hotel recently and were very pleased. The location is fantastic if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of the city. For us, it was also convenient for attending a Padres game which you can walk to from the hotel. The location is central to so many attractions. We had an issue one evening with a barking dog on our floor. Apparently the owners left the poor dog in the room for several hours unattended. The hotel has rules but these guests did not abide by them causing a disturbance for other guests on the floor. I will add the hotel offered to move our room but it was not at an hour I wished to move our TWO rooms that we occupied. The hotel assured me they were trying to locate the owners and eventually did before too many hours went by. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences I've had Fine location; lovely bed and room. I found everyone to be remarkably cheerful throughout the hotel, and I was particularly impressed when someone at the hotel (I never found out whom, exactly) helped my girlfriend (a platinum SPG member, which may have helped) to leave a unique little card and gift in the room upon her request. It was a lovely all-around experience, and I'd never really felt so welcomed at a hotel before. Will return when in San Diego. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Transformation Marvel; A must stay Westin Property The recent hotel renovation is short of a Transformation marvel. So Elegant, Chic, and Modern. One of the best SPG property in San Diego that goes out of it's way to recognize your SPG Status. Fantastic Location in the heart of downtown, steps from the Gas Lamp and Horton Mall. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright Light in the Gas Lamp OVERALL IMPRESSION: Epitome of a Westin hotel. Very Fresh, Modern and new renovated lobby. Great friendly and professional attentive service. Fantastic Family Business Hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: The Westin Gas Lamp San Diego always go out of their way to recognize your SPG Status. I got a fantastic upgrade room. THE ROOM: Newly renovated, Modern Chic and always well maintained and clean. LOCATION: Fantastic Hotel in the HEART of San Diego Gas Lamp tourist district; great location neat the Convention Center. Practically next door to the Horton Plaza Mall. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Morning Breakfast and SPG Recognition. Great pool and gym. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations I just had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Westin San Diego Gaslamp. Our check-in was fast, the services were great and the lobby bar/restaurant was stellar. Centrally located hotel with excellent bellhops, valets, bartenders, servers and attendants. This was the best hotel stay I've had in years. I will be back. Thanks for an amazing stay. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strange Starwood Recognition I am currently staying at the Westin Gaslamp San Diego. The hotel will sell its Platinum guests on a room upgrade that is a basic king room on a higher floor. How that is an upgrade is beyond my imagination! I asked the front desk about it and the woman to whom I spoke did not quite grasp how for someone who has spent hundreds of nights at starwood hotels and hundreds of nights at other hotels this room is a standard room and not an upgrade. She finally admitted its the same king room just on a higher floor. The hotel itself is basic... nothing special about it at all. Any of the other starwood hotels within four blocks... and there are three others in the area, are better choices for a stay longer than one night. If you can get a good price here for a single night it will be fine... its an average hotel with below average spg recognition. April 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest is means little Initially we were given a room #501 that would not qualify for a 2 star rating...The windows were on the BOTTOM of an 11 story lightwell! ..Little light, you needed to have the lights on in the middle of the day, and a view of walls in a bottom of a hole. This was a space that had to be designed for something other than a guest room. Hard to believe that Westin would have a room this bad. We had to go back to the desk and complain. We registered as a preferred guest WOW! This was so upsetting as we do not want issues and to have to deal with, this is NOT pleasant especially when on vacation. We are PREFERRED GUEST! We were able to change room to the preferred guest floor. With all due respect to Westin GET RID OF THIS ROOM and treat preferred guest appropriately and not 2nd class. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Hotel The price of the hotel was somewhat expensive. However they nickel and dime you to death. Internet is an additional daily charge. Parking is $42 a day and valet will hardly let you park to just check in. They do not offer shuttle service even to the airport. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time, won't be last! Great stay for a short time at this hotel. Janice was attentive to my requests and contacted me before I arrived and that has been rare for me in hotel stays. It was very appreciated and my room was great. The best location in town I think. Shopping, restaurants and bars in mere footsteps. Thanks. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by America's finest city... My favorite city to travel to and my favorite place to stay when I am there. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay & Perfect Vacation What an amazing experience from check in to check out. The hotel was beautiful, relaxing and most of all the staff was phenomenal, especially Steven at the Front Desk. Thank you for making my stay in San Diego perfect! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff The staff was so kind and helpful, even before we arrived! They were able to accommodate my request for a room with a water view, and they even helped me get an upgrade at another hotel property. Stephen (or Steven), the manager, deserves a special shout-out for his exceptional service! I will definitely stay here again. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Member i wanted to recognize Catherine Bouvier for providing outstanding customer service. I had left my computer power cord in my room and Catherine insisted she bring it to me in a town about 30 miles away. This is way beyond the call of duty and I am greatly appreciative. She was great work with and very friendly. Thanks to her I will stay at your hotel every time I visit San Diego. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay Hi...wanted to just say that this hotel is in a great area but rooms need to be upgraded...the bathrooms are very small, carpets, wallpaper very old, room very small..thought the girl that checked us in was rude and when I was asking questions she brushed us off like she didn't want to be bothered..the concierge person was extremely helpful thou... February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent hotel really got a good feel of the gaslamp and all. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor example of the quality of the Westin brand i having stayed at all of the San Diego Starwood properties and have to say this was by far the poorest experience on a number of levels From the issue of cleanliness in the room, which would of be unacceptable at any establishment; the failure of the management to act on commitments; finally for taking the time to simple find out if i had even stayed in their hotel by senior management when they reached out to discuss the mater, The entire experience was far below the standards i have enjoyed at other SPG properties. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Old and not comfortable hotel January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience Tiffany really made me feel welcomed and a part of the hotel. Lupe went out of her way to check a couple lost and found items and had them mailed to my home address. Every interaction with staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely stay here when I return to San Diego. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Gave Me A Great View of San DIego I love my stay with Westin. The hotel is exquisite. The location is superb. The people are very accommodating. I could not ask for more. They made my stay very worthwhile December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE EXTRA MILE We spent the night of my husband's birthday at the Westin and were treated wonderfully. The front desk staff, Timo and Isabelle, were so welcoming it really got the evening off to a nice start. Then the concierge was able to get us a last minute dinner reservation at Flemings which proved to be a perfect venue. We will definitely return. December 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friends Getaway I have to say I will not be staying any where else while in San Diego. The valet to check in to room Service was amazing, but I have to say what topped everything was Catherine at Concierge. She not only found a place for me and my friends to have our hair done last minute, but booked the appointment. Then helped me make arrangements for dinner to honor my friends. Thank you thank you. Also, even though there was a conference there m services was not any lower. Only bummer was I still had Suite nights left for 2014 and they could not let me use them so I will be expiring 7 nights, not this hotels fault but still makes me a little let down. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff great, but a few small issues The staff was first rate. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We were surprised that, being on the 6th floor, we heard a great deal of noise from what sounded like a party or gathering outside (although we could not determine where the source of the noise). For a 'better' hotel, we found it absurd that they would charge for Wi-Fi in room. Even McDonalds, Denny's and Motel 6 have free Wi-Fi. Also found it odd that they have a list of "services and amenities" they offer for guests, included cell phone charger. Problem is, you need to leave your phone at the front desk, where they charge it for you. Really? You can't trust me with a $5 charger? Kind of defeats the purpose - one wants to charge their phone in their room so that they don't miss calls. Also, we asked for cotton swabs (Q-Tips), which were listed on the "let us help you with the things you forgot", yet it took several employees about 15 minutes to locate some. Thought that was kind of weird. So - staff was great, bed was comfortable, some of the policies were a little unorthodox, but all in all, a nice stay. We stayed on a group rate because employer had holiday party there. Would stay there again for a special occasion. The no overnight parking also an issue. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by stuffs are indifferent Great location, great room conditions. However stuffs are very indifferent to guess. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surperb Concierige Service! I will only stay in hotels that offer a Concierge Service from now on!! Thank you so much Catherine for showing that the Concierge Service is there for more than restaurant recommendations and entertainment. That is so valuable in itself when one is a stranger in a new city! I pray they never eliminate the Concierge Service!! Barbara A Austin, TX November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic experience The room was great and the service even better. I was even able to get a king-sized bed when they thought they were sold out. The location was ideal - close to my conference meetings while also within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. I will definitely try and stay there again on my next visit to San Diego. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Our updated room was very comfortable . The staff was courteous and helpful. Walking distance to the gaslight district which has an unbelievable abundance of restaurants, bars and night life... Hotel is centrally located with a large mall right outside it's doors. It is a short taxi ride to the airport . October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but misleading The hotel is well located. Staff is excellent. The cleaning was not so good and I had to call twice to get my room done. The food is very good. Though I would not recommend a Hotel that is not transparent about its rate. They told me they were giving me a group rate due to a seminar. Then the bill had an additional charge per day (two types of taxes) they said are not reflected in the fee. That should have been clearly sated before hand. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location!!! This hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and activities. Wonderful staff very helpful. Mentioned that it was our first marriage anniversary and they gave us a nice room location on upper floor and left bottle of champagne and chocolates in room upon our return. Made for a great stay. October 23, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:47:22.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_1009, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>