The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes de todas las edades pueden reservar habitaciones, siempre que presenten una identificación con fotografía válida y una tarjeta de crédito con el mismo nombre al momento del registro.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this a special Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the level of professionalism the hotel staff displayed. Excellent customer service from the bellhop, to the desk clerk Tiffany, to the housekeeping manager that checked in on my room after I was settled. Every hotel employee I passed was courteous, and helpful. The one button dial concierge service was great, and the room service food was quick and delicious. Comfortable bed, and nice layout of room. Great location next to Horton Plaza (shopping mall). I will stay at this hotel again, and will try other Westin's if they have this level of service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Great Stay The rooms were great modern and clean. The whole renovation for the hotel was nice. The staff was helpful .. the only downfall the overpriced valet parking fees but it's downtown San Diego so it's expected. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in staff not very friendly We stay at this property often and usually love it because we are made to feel welcome. The last couple of times we have stayed, the front desk staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Seemed as though they were bothered to have to check us in. If not for the fantastic staff at the concierge desk and the welcoming bellmen, the stay would have seemed much worse. Nothing worse than being made to feel unwelcomed at checkin. September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking $40 for parking? - not shown prior the arrival was not a pleasant surprize June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and comfort, but... Everything exceeded my expectations with only one exception... the acoustics in the circular driveway (at valet parking) were terrible! Voices echoed and I awoke to delivery trucks through the night. If there are parking attendants working the night shift and/or staff going outside to take breaks, etc., I would suggest telling them to lower their voices as ALL of your guests are trying to sleep. There were trucks (delivery/garbage, etc) making loud banging noises which echoed in that atrium in the wee hours each of the three nights I stayed. I also heard every bit of a conversation between a male and female at 4:00 a.m. - even with the room fan turned on for white noise. I was on the sixth floor and wish I had a room on the opposite side of the building. I would recommend making the outdoor space a quiet zone between the hours of 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 a.m. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel proximity to events the best I visit the westin Gaslight hotel a couple of years ago and was impress with the proximity of the hotel to shopping, entertainment and the convention center. On this visit, I was more impress with the Hotel décor, ambience and staff. My first visit I was upgraded to a bi-level suite and I requested the same, however, it was not available but Neil at the reception desk attempted to accommodate me in everyway, he asked me if I wish to speak with the manager, I decline of course, I had already been upgraded with three nights of suite awards. When I checked in there were no customers waiting and Neil and I engaged in a conversation regarding my visits at Starwood hotels in Asia how impress I was with my stays at the Westin in Shanghai and Bangkok. As I was leaving the front desk and to my surprise he asked if he can send a bottle of wine to my room for my wife and I, which I accepted. When we returned to our room there was a bottle of red wine waiting for us with a well written thank you note. I am the one that is thankful, please let Neil know that he made our visit more enjoyable than expected. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great birthday for my 8 year old!! This visit was great !!! The staff was so great. Not only were they polite and attentive but they went beyond that to make my son feel especially happy on his 8th Birthday. We went to San Diego to take him to the San Diego Safari zoo. When he told them it was his birthday two staff members each sent cake and treats to our room. The first was waiting for us when we got back to our room and the other followed minutes later. His face was priceless!! Thanks Westin Gaslamp staff members Hitomi and Tiffany for making my son so happy and our family so welcome!! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fell short of Good An extremely noisy location. Never heard so many sirens day and night that just echoed through the area. Ralphs market, Horton Plaza and other restaurants are nearby and a plus. I would not consider this hotel for a relaxing vacation - more of a business trip location. The rooms were clean, but literally had no water pressure in the bathroom sink and there were no towel racks to hang your towel after a shower, but they encourage you to have no room service. If you have no room service, then you have to re-use your towel - you need a towel rack. Lacked certain sports channels like no GOLF channel. $40 a night valet parking was a little over the top. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had problems at check in which was no fault of the hotel but my own. They made me feel like I was special and took care of everything. The hotel was being renovated but I suffered not problems. I will stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy! Beautiful accommodations and and excellent views, even though it is in the middle of downtown San Diego. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best! My stay was fantastic. One of the friendliest hotel staffs in town! They always make us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic, too. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay Very nice hotel. Prices were a little steep for what we received. We had issues with the coffee maker in the room. It made a half a cup of coffee when filled with a full cup of water. The other halve of the water covered the top of the table rather than flowing into the coffee cup. We were told on exit that they were in the process of resolving that issue. We should have mentioned it earlier and they would have addressed it. We had just left a note to the housekeeper which evidently didn't make it to the party that could do something about it. Other than that the hotel is very convenient to the Gaslamp Quarter and Horton Plaza is practically connected to it. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super location and great service Wonderful check in staff made this trip a pleasure from the start. Easy valet parking and a large property with a central location right in the Gaslamp quarter within walking distance of the fun shops, bars and restaurants.. Very comfortable rooms and there is a really nice bar and lounge and also a Starbucks in the lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recharged for breakfast I stayed between August 08-12, 2014 and the breakfast was included in my reservation. But they charged again and extra for the breakfasts although I showed the hotel voucher showing "breakfast included". I want them to correct the bill. What is reason for their lazy behavior? Although I showed the voucher about my prepayment for breakfast and mentioned repeatedly, why do they need to charge again and do not care what the customer say? August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated our family like royalty Upon our arrival the guest services rep asked us about the area and we told her this was our first trip to California. She had fruit kabobs sent up with dipping sauces and a hand written note. My daughter's birthday was during our stay and the staff of the hotel got her a birthday cake and they all signed a card for her. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home and recommended wonderful places to visit and eat. We felt like royalty! Thank you so much! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charge your CC and don't fix Stayed as part of an Intel conference. Initial reservation was for 3 days, but I had them change it 3 weeks prior to only two days. Re-confirmed at the hotel the day of departure. They continue to bill my cc for an "extra" reservation ($220). Can't get them to return phone calls or send an email with a contact number. Calling the central number is very tedious. I should charge them for my time trying to get them to resolve their billing screw up. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a pinch, the staff came to the rescue! I have stayed at this Westin several times and each time has been a pleasure. Most recently, I was here the week prior to memorial day so the hotel was busier than usual, however, there was no noticeable decline in the services provided. During my last stay I had had a long day of work and was catching up on emails in the lobby, I used the lobby restroom before heading to the train depo. As I boarded my train I realized that I left my wedding ring on the sink in the bathroom. Needless to say,I panicked. I called the hotel as my train departed and the front desk staff immediately went to work. Within 5 minutes they had recovered the ring and within an hour they had it shipped to my home. Thank you Westin Gaslamp Front Desk and Security teams! And kudos to the guests for being honest! May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 I will never stay here again This was my first time staying here It was a very short day less than 24hr inside this room and 2 days later I discovered a $150 charge to my room for a stain that appeared like red wine on the carpet. 1. we never drank wine or any alcohol in the room 2. we didnt notice the stain when we checked out and we checked everything before we left. I am very disappointed and upset that I would be charged for a stain that another hotel guest has made. I will never stay at this hotel again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were all very friendly Smiles and friendly staff, room was clean, no issues -- hotel was very nice. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location. Stayed at the WESTIN SAN DIEGO GASLAMP QUARTER for a quick business trip but will plan to come back with my family. Beautiful facility that is close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff were very friendly and accommodated requests...their extra personal efforts really made me feel welcomed and a valued guest. I also ordered a late evening snack and the food at Pinzimini (the hotel restaurant) was very good. Would definitely come back for business or vacation to this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a Starwood hotel. We stayed here as the last of four Starwood hotels we used on our honeymoon. The previous 3 hotels went above and beyond with complimentary services like free champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. The staff at the Westin Gaslamp didn't even bat an eyelash when we told them. During our stay we used the "green option" sign on our door to decline housekeeping in return for a voucher good for $5 credit or 500 SPG points. But each day, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for the voucher because it was never slipped under our door. We also heard other guests complaining about balconies filled with trash that were never cleaned, even after they notified the front desk twice. We were also disappointed by the limited concierge hours. They never seemed to be available when we needed them. The overall service was far from what we've come to expect from a Starwood hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping, dining and easy commute to the airport. What really impressed us was the great customer service. We had interactions with 2 ladies at the concierge desk and they were both pleasant, friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Our greatest surprise came from Tiffany at the front desk, who remembered that it was our son's fifth birthday and sent him a personal card, ice cream, and chocolate cake complete with a lit candle! So thoughtful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Had an amazing stay thanks to Jeremy. Came here for a weekend getaway for my birthday, and he not only upgraded us to a bi-level suite, but gifted us a bottle of champagne as well. This started the trip off on the ideal note. Thanks Jeremy! May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation First off I have to say that the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, some of the best I've ever experienced at a Starwood property That being said, the property itself, or at least the room we were in, need a lot of work. 1) The shower had no hot water one night and no pressure the next. Had to call engineering twice. 2) The TV had about 12 channels available the entire stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service A huge thanks to Matt and the front desk staff for the extra special treatment during my stay. Your kindness and special treatment made my milestone birthday trip a wonderful experience....THANKS!! April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced Besides being overpriced, this hotel can not compare with others in its class in the area when it comes to food variety and taste. Also, the accounting system should be reviewed to facilitate checkout. Whenever back in the area, I'll make sure to avoid this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you love to shop or are a business traveler... Rooms were comfortable and nice. Having a mini-refrigerator and one cup coffeemaker as well as being located next to the mall was very convenient. The valet, registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The only problems I found were the rooms were not well insulated and you can hear voices as people are walking down the hallway, or doors slam and flushing of toilets from the adjoining rooms. Parking is also very limited and expensive. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>