The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés de 21 ans ou plus et doivent présenter une carte d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service The location of this hotel was excellent for shopping, dining and easy commute to the airport. What really impressed us was the great customer service. We had interactions with 2 ladies at the concierge desk and they were both pleasant, friendly and helpful with their recommendations. Our greatest surprise came from Tiffany at the front desk, who remembered that it was our son's fifth birthday and sent him a personal card, ice cream, and chocolate cake complete with a lit candle! So thoughtful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you love to shop or are a business traveler... Rooms were comfortable and nice. Having a mini-refrigerator and one cup coffeemaker as well as being located next to the mall was very convenient. The valet, registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The only problems I found were the rooms were not well insulated and you can hear voices as people are walking down the hallway, or doors slam and flushing of toilets from the adjoining rooms. Parking is also very limited and expensive. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Generally good responsive staff, especially bell boys, barmen, travel assistance staff - Great location for shopping and local site seeing - Would expect better service at the reception desk during checkin and checkout - Printer not working! - Pool cleaniness can be better August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for San Diego vacation great staff especially Shayna. Close to all the great bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Petco Park. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good-sized rooms Staff was extremely courteous and attended to needs promptly. Concierge and bellmen rated A+. Large rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Would have liked if Grab-n-go stayed open later. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green! Stay Fit! One of the best features of this hotel it's it's promotion for going green and staying fit during your stay. These two programs have definitely made my stay much more enjoyable and gave me an overall great impression of the Westin. Not to mention that the the entire hotel is gorgeous and comfy. Not too grandeur like some of the others around the area, but luxurious enough and not overwhelming. The staffs are very pleasant, makes me feel welcomed and helpful to many of my questions/requests. I stayed for 6 nights for a conference at the convention center, quite enjoyed the walk through gaslamp quarter with the southern california sun and breeze! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super location and great service Wonderful check in staff made this trip a pleasure from the start. Easy valet parking and a large property with a central location right in the Gaslamp quarter within walking distance of the fun shops, bars and restaurants.. Very comfortable rooms and there is a really nice bar and lounge and also a Starbucks in the lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking $40 for parking? - not shown prior the arrival was not a pleasant surprize June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completely Renovated – Give it Another Try For those of you who have been to this property in the past, it has been completely renovated. They have completely resigned the lobby and moved the original staircases, etc to completely update the lobby and make it more open and spacious. From top-to-bottom the hotel is new once again from the meeting space to the rooms, hallways, lobby, and restaurants. I was at this property at the end of October 2012 and all renovations were completed. For those people that want to stay in the gaslamp area and be right next to the shopping at Horton Plaza this is a perfect choice. Many restaurants were just a short walk away. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My experience was very positive. The staff member who checked me in provided me with an excellent restaurant recommendation, and various tips on where to dine in the area, which she pointed out on a map as though she were a concierge. The room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was divine. This is a great location for enjoying the local pub scene, and is a short distance from attractions like the San Diego Zoo. I enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel and I would stay here again. I've already recommended the hotel to a few coworkers who frequently travel to San Diego from Los Angeles! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Easy access to great restaurants and night life. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Enjoyed my stay and would stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking WiFi All is good with room except to park is outrageous charge and to charge a SPG for WiFi is unacceptable. I don't want to be offered "Green" anything when staying at a hotel. Need better insulation on windows. Even 12 stories up noise by drunks on street and sirens all night kept me up. They must be the thinnest glass there is. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this a special Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the level of professionalism the hotel staff displayed. Excellent customer service from the bellhop, to the desk clerk Tiffany, to the housekeeping manager that checked in on my room after I was settled. Every hotel employee I passed was courteous, and helpful. The one button dial concierge service was great, and the room service food was quick and delicious. Comfortable bed, and nice layout of room. Great location next to Horton Plaza (shopping mall). I will stay at this hotel again, and will try other Westin's if they have this level of service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Great Stay The rooms were great modern and clean. The whole renovation for the hotel was nice. The staff was helpful .. the only downfall the overpriced valet parking fees but it's downtown San Diego so it's expected. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in the middle of the San DIego Gaslamp DIstrict. Close to shopping (Horton Plaza), and many of the "go-to" restaurants in the gas lamp district. Within walking distance to the San Diego Convention Center. Wish that they had a shuttle service to and from the airport, but the taxi ride ($15) wasn't too bad. Great service from the staff, and very clean rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and comfort, but... Everything exceeded my expectations with only one exception... the acoustics in the circular driveway (at valet parking) were terrible! Voices echoed and I awoke to delivery trucks through the night. If there are parking attendants working the night shift and/or staff going outside to take breaks, etc., I would suggest telling them to lower their voices as ALL of your guests are trying to sleep. There were trucks (delivery/garbage, etc) making loud banging noises which echoed in that atrium in the wee hours each of the three nights I stayed. I also heard every bit of a conversation between a male and female at 4:00 a.m. - even with the room fan turned on for white noise. I was on the sixth floor and wish I had a room on the opposite side of the building. I would recommend making the outdoor space a quiet zone between the hours of 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 a.m. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by thanks for getting us a room great looking hotel everyone we contacted was more than helpfull.. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience The hotel was excellent. No complaints. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water refreshment bar There is not a water refreshment bar at this Westin like the many other Westin's have. The Westin down the street had 3 varieties, pineapple, cantaloupe and honey dew. This is the only criticism I have of the hotel. The staff was amazing, all of them. Whoever does your hiring at this Westin should be a trainer for all the Westin's July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had problems at check in which was no fault of the hotel but my own. They made me feel like I was special and took care of everything. The hotel was being renovated but I suffered not problems. I will stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is convenient to all that the Gaslamp Quarter & downtown San Diego offer. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best! My stay was fantastic. One of the friendliest hotel staffs in town! They always make us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic, too. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charge your CC and don't fix Stayed as part of an Intel conference. Initial reservation was for 3 days, but I had them change it 3 weeks prior to only two days. Re-confirmed at the hotel the day of departure. They continue to bill my cc for an "extra" reservation ($220). Can't get them to return phone calls or send an email with a contact number. Calling the central number is very tedious. I should charge them for my time trying to get them to resolve their billing screw up. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid service, handsome rooms and a good fitness center Stayed at The Westin Gaslamp Quater, San Diego a weekend in January. Facilities are modern, smart and well kept. Check-in was quick, efficient and my Platinum membership recognized. My room was a good size and handsomely furnished. I liked the fitness facility which has a good number of treadmills, ellipticals and a standard array of free weights and an "all purpose/universal" cable machine. The hotel is adjacent to the Westfield Horton Plaza shopping center with a CVS, Panera, coffee, etc within a minute of the front door, so very convenient. I would return to this Westin when in San Diego again. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Average Stay The San Diego Westin Gaslamp charges $40 per day for parking. There's no alternative to this parking fee. We could have booked at a much nicer hotel if we'd known about this fee prior to booking. Also the service was very slow. We called down for extra coffee pods on a Saturday morning and it took them about 1hr. Oh and they brought decaf. Nice premises, pool, and great location. However bad service and cheap amenities (uncomfortable bed/mattress, pillows, toilet paper, shampoo / conditioner) outweigh what could be a great hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated our family like royalty Upon our arrival the guest services rep asked us about the area and we told her this was our first trip to California. She had fruit kabobs sent up with dipping sauces and a hand written note. My daughter's birthday was during our stay and the staff of the hotel got her a birthday cake and they all signed a card for her. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home and recommended wonderful places to visit and eat. We felt like royalty! Thank you so much! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features. We look forward every year to spending the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. Unfortunately, mobility has become an issue so we book the same room from where we can sit in our chairs and have a clear view of the Big Bay Boom fireworks. Love the remodel of the valet area, the lobby and the restaurant...much more upscale than before! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good hotel The hotel is very nice and a great location. Conciege was confusing regarding setting up transportation for us. Price kept changing. Lastly, phone call charges on our room phone were not ours. They were removed with a phone call to the hotel after I arrived home. July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>