The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

  • 910 Broadway Circle
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests of any age can reserve a room, as long as valid photo identification and a matching credit card are presented at check-in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make this a special Hotel I was pleasantly surprised the level of professionalism the hotel staff displayed. Excellent customer service from the bellhop, to the desk clerk Tiffany, to the housekeeping manager that checked in on my room after I was settled. Every hotel employee I passed was courteous, and helpful. The one button dial concierge service was great, and the room service food was quick and delicious. Comfortable bed, and nice layout of room. Great location next to Horton Plaza (shopping mall). I will stay at this hotel again, and will try other Westin's if they have this level of service. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel.. Great Stay The rooms were great modern and clean. The whole renovation for the hotel was nice. The staff was helpful .. the only downfall the overpriced valet parking fees but it's downtown San Diego so it's expected. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Green! Stay Fit! One of the best features of this hotel it's it's promotion for going green and staying fit during your stay. These two programs have definitely made my stay much more enjoyable and gave me an overall great impression of the Westin. Not to mention that the the entire hotel is gorgeous and comfy. Not too grandeur like some of the others around the area, but luxurious enough and not overwhelming. The staffs are very pleasant, makes me feel welcomed and helpful to many of my questions/requests. I stayed for 6 nights for a conference at the convention center, quite enjoyed the walk through gaslamp quarter with the southern california sun and breeze! June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 I will never stay here again This was my first time staying here It was a very short day less than 24hr inside this room and 2 days later I discovered a $150 charge to my room for a stain that appeared like red wine on the carpet. 1. we never drank wine or any alcohol in the room 2. we didnt notice the stain when we checked out and we checked everything before we left. I am very disappointed and upset that I would be charged for a stain that another hotel guest has made. I will never stay at this hotel again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, service and comfort, but... Everything exceeded my expectations with only one exception... the acoustics in the circular driveway (at valet parking) were terrible! Voices echoed and I awoke to delivery trucks through the night. If there are parking attendants working the night shift and/or staff going outside to take breaks, etc., I would suggest telling them to lower their voices as ALL of your guests are trying to sleep. There were trucks (delivery/garbage, etc) making loud banging noises which echoed in that atrium in the wee hours each of the three nights I stayed. I also heard every bit of a conversation between a male and female at 4:00 a.m. - even with the room fan turned on for white noise. I was on the sixth floor and wish I had a room on the opposite side of the building. I would recommend making the outdoor space a quiet zone between the hours of 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 a.m. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service for a Starwood hotel. We stayed here as the last of four Starwood hotels we used on our honeymoon. The previous 3 hotels went above and beyond with complimentary services like free champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. The staff at the Westin Gaslamp didn't even bat an eyelash when we told them. During our stay we used the "green option" sign on our door to decline housekeeping in return for a voucher good for $5 credit or 500 SPG points. But each day, we had to go down to the front desk to ask for the voucher because it was never slipped under our door. We also heard other guests complaining about balconies filled with trash that were never cleaned, even after they notified the front desk twice. We were also disappointed by the limited concierge hours. They never seemed to be available when we needed them. The overall service was far from what we've come to expect from a Starwood hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In dire need of renovation First off I have to say that the staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, some of the best I've ever experienced at a Starwood property That being said, the property itself, or at least the room we were in, need a lot of work. 1) The shower had no hot water one night and no pressure the next. Had to call engineering twice. 2) The TV had about 12 channels available the entire stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced Besides being overpriced, this hotel can not compare with others in its class in the area when it comes to food variety and taste. Also, the accounting system should be reviewed to facilitate checkout. Whenever back in the area, I'll make sure to avoid this hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I had problems at check in which was no fault of the hotel but my own. They made me feel like I was special and took care of everything. The hotel was being renovated but I suffered not problems. I will stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking $40 for parking? - not shown prior the arrival was not a pleasant surprize June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is the best! My stay was fantastic. One of the friendliest hotel staffs in town! They always make us feel so welcome. Room was fantastic, too. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walked in on me, threatened to throw me out An employee walked in on while I was bathing. When I complained, they threatened to call security and have me thrown out. It took a week for hotel management to respond, and after months of complaining including a complaint to Starwood itself online, I have received no formal response. Just because I'm a man does not mean Starwood can treat me, or anyone for that manner, this way. And here I thought the hotel industry was all about customer service and trying to make you 'feel home away from home.' Well, Westin Gaslamp, you failed and so did your parent company of Starwood Hotels. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff great, but a few small issues The staff was first rate. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We were surprised that, being on the 6th floor, we heard a great deal of noise from what sounded like a party or gathering outside (although we could not determine where the source of the noise). For a 'better' hotel, we found it absurd that they would charge for Wi-Fi in room. Even McDonalds, Denny's and Motel 6 have free Wi-Fi. Also found it odd that they have a list of "services and amenities" they offer for guests, included cell phone charger. Problem is, you need to leave your phone at the front desk, where they charge it for you. Really? You can't trust me with a $5 charger? Kind of defeats the purpose - one wants to charge their phone in their room so that they don't miss calls. Also, we asked for cotton swabs (Q-Tips), which were listed on the "let us help you with the things you forgot", yet it took several employees about 15 minutes to locate some. Thought that was kind of weird. So - staff was great, bed was comfortable, some of the policies were a little unorthodox, but all in all, a nice stay. We stayed on a group rate because employer had holiday party there. Would stay there again for a special occasion. The no overnight parking also an issue. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Westin Gaslamp for 2 days and was very satisfied. My room had a beautiful view of the water and the Coronado bridge, and it was very comfortable. The heavenly bed was great as was the shower. The staff was friendly and very efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The only small issue I had was that the elevators were always very busy. Not sure that all 4 elevators were operating. Otherwise, an excellent hotel in a fun location. There were lots of food options within walking distance. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a pinch, the staff came to the rescue! I have stayed at this Westin several times and each time has been a pleasure. Most recently, I was here the week prior to memorial day so the hotel was busier than usual, however, there was no noticeable decline in the services provided. During my last stay I had had a long day of work and was catching up on emails in the lobby, I used the lobby restroom before heading to the train depo. As I boarded my train I realized that I left my wedding ring on the sink in the bathroom. Needless to say,I panicked. I called the hotel as my train departed and the front desk staff immediately went to work. Within 5 minutes they had recovered the ring and within an hour they had it shipped to my home. Thank you Westin Gaslamp Front Desk and Security teams! And kudos to the guests for being honest! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated our family like royalty Upon our arrival the guest services rep asked us about the area and we told her this was our first trip to California. She had fruit kabobs sent up with dipping sauces and a hand written note. My daughter's birthday was during our stay and the staff of the hotel got her a birthday cake and they all signed a card for her. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home and recommended wonderful places to visit and eat. We felt like royalty! Thank you so much! May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Charge your CC and don't fix Stayed as part of an Intel conference. Initial reservation was for 3 days, but I had them change it 3 weeks prior to only two days. Re-confirmed at the hotel the day of departure. They continue to bill my cc for an "extra" reservation ($220). Can't get them to return phone calls or send an email with a contact number. Calling the central number is very tedious. I should charge them for my time trying to get them to resolve their billing screw up. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super location and great service Wonderful check in staff made this trip a pleasure from the start. Easy valet parking and a large property with a central location right in the Gaslamp quarter within walking distance of the fun shops, bars and restaurants.. Very comfortable rooms and there is a really nice bar and lounge and also a Starbucks in the lobby July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! This is the first time we have stayed here and we were so impressed. It's only an hour and a half from our home and so much to see. We can't wait to return. The restaurants are so diverse and in walking distant. Beautiful city! We had reservations at the Rancho Bernardo Golf the next day. Lovely weekend. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In The Hotel was what I expected with the exception of the check-in. My daughter arrived and used my Starwood points for the room. Because she was young she was unnecessarily harassed to the point that the check in agent called my home to confirm that she is who she is. Avoid Gabriel at the front desk. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by stuffs are indifferent Great location, great room conditions. However stuffs are very indifferent to guess. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by gaslamp The hotel is located in the edge of the Gaslamp area in San Diego so it is a great location to enjoy by foot all that this area offers. The rooms are nice but the best part is the staff attitudes. Every single person was friendly, helpful and warm. A really great staff at all levels. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent bed and pet-friendly This was a fantastic stay. The hotel bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel is suprisingly pet-friendly. All the service was simply fantastic, from the front desk to the concierge to the valet parking. Can't say enough good things about my stay at the Westin Gaslamp. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Had an amazing stay thanks to Jeremy. Came here for a weekend getaway for my birthday, and he not only upgraded us to a bi-level suite, but gifted us a bottle of champagne as well. This started the trip off on the ideal note. Thanks Jeremy! May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice staff, cool surroundings We had a great experience during our stay. The hotel has a great location, with the airport nearby. The staff was very friendly from the moment you arrive until you close the door of your taxi. Gaslamp quarter is one of the best things SD has to offer. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Great location etc but Internet, wifi.... wow, you will loose lots of precious time taking your laptop to lobby, log on there and later go back to room. Each time it takes minutes, lots of minutes to log in again and again, VERY frustrating ! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Location Hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly and rooms neat and clean. The location is perfect walking distance to Horton Plaza and various restaurants and entertainment. I would definately stay here again and recommend others. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT location walking distance to the harbor, Midway Museum, Seaport Village, Convention center, Petco Park and your in the Gaslamp dist. The only thing we didn't like are the pocket door on the bathroom. Hard to open and close with nails. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre staff As a platinum status member, I usually expect an early check in. However, not only did I not get an early check in, my room wasn't even ready at 4pm and I waited around for hours for it to be ready. Poor service all around. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service A huge thanks to Matt and the front desk staff for the extra special treatment during my stay. Your kindness and special treatment made my milestone birthday trip a wonderful experience....THANKS!! April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>