The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor wireless and a few other little details Why premium hotels provide either poor free wireless in the rooms or pay internet, and mid-level to lower level hotels provide free, and functional for multiple devices, has always puzzled me. Westin Denver has free wireless in the rooms for 1 device renewable every hour. That means rebooting every hour. Not sure why this is necessary. Also, the operators took a very long time to respond on Friday night when looking for extra pillows. The front desk seemed understaffed. Very nice pool deck and view. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disputed wi-fi charge We were assured by Insight Tours that we could sign-up for wi-fi for free - there would be no charge. Now there is a $10.67 charge on our account that I have called about twice. We were there the night of 6/7/14. Diana Oberdier June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Room was very nice but getting the room made up was a problem. Service cart in hallway very early but rooms don't seem to get done until much later in the day. We left at 8:30am & returned at 1:30pm to get ready for a wedding only to have the maid knocking at the door at 2:00pm to make up the room. Also check in for my son was a problem, he needed 2 rooms together only to have rooms on different floors. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Westin This is a good Westin property with a good location. There is an outdoor pool that can be entered from inside the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent service! We love staying at this hotel in the heart of LoDo! We frequently stay when in Denver for a sporting event or meeting. It's right on 16th Street Mall and is within walking distance of Pepsi Center and Coors Field, as well as countless wonderful dining and entertainment options.This visit began a little roughly, with one side of our suite locked off and inaccessible with our key. We stopped by the desk and they quickly re-keyed it for us, but when we arrived in the room, it hadn't been serviced from the previous guest. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and within minutes had housekeeping up to resolve the issue. The pool area and workout room are great and the breakfast buffet is diverse and delicious, with delightful wait staff. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We'll return again and again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay I was happy to find a big, comfortable, well appointed room in a great location. It also had the benefit of good hotel gym (not great, but well above). The staff was lovely and helpful, the room was quiet and bigger than expected, I slept like a baby. The only thing that kept this from being a 5 star review were the lack of/quality of amenities in the bathroom (as a female traveler, this matters!) and the expensive WiFi. For a business hotel, the WiFi expense was a real problem. But I would stay again as long as I did not have to do a lot of business (hence need WiFi) in the room. And with my own shampoo, qtips and a bath cap...! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better for the price... I am love Starwood and I try to stay at Westin Hotels when ever possible. We stayed at the Downtown Denver Westin and I must say we were quite disappointed. Probably the worst Westin experience we have ever had. Still would give 3 out of 5 stars but one would expect more from a Westin Hotel. Some major gripes... Rooms outdated... Front Desk was disorganized... Internet in room went out while traveling on business... says pool is indoors (but can't really be used in the winter months because it is split and connects outdoors)... misc. charges for incidentals (internet, parking, etc.) rack up quick. I could go on and on, but I am sure you get the point by now. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls' Weekend Trevor at the front desk was very helpful. Staff at the bar was very friendly. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub Were Disappointments My wife and I stayed at the Westin Denver on Thanksgiving weekend. Everything went fairly well with one big draw back. After a day of doing tourist things we went for a hot tub before bed only to find that the water in the tub was less than luke warm. In addition the pool was full of debris floating in the water. The pool/ hot tub area needs to be better maintained and is not up to the "Westin Standard". Disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by the staff should find a new profession awful experience. staff treated me like a guest they were not interested in being a repeat customer. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Jamie in the bar are is awesome! :) Bed's were comfy and room was great! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference attendee Very comfortable, luxury hotel in an awesome location for a downtown Denver experience. Great conference location as well. Attentive staff who were there but in your war. Also, good food. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same good stay Please buy a new basketball for the gym May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected - disappointed I'm not sure what the deal was, but this was an exceptionally poor visit. I've stayed in other Westins around the country, and this was a bit shocking. The HVAC unit in the room rattled when in operation, to a degree that I just shut it off. On my first night, I had two different occasions of people try to enter my room during the middle of the night, once at about 11:30pm and again at 1:30am. On the second day, the room key system was changed, which made my previous room key inactive. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to know before hand. A fellow traveler was offered a free drink/coffee for the trouble by the front desk, where I wasn't offered anything. Further, the new keys did not work on any of the common door locks such as the fitness center. Lastly, the HVAC unit in the meeting room we used for our board meeting on the 19th floor failed both days and the room was very warm. Given the reputation Westin comes with, this was definitely a disappointment. Management would be wise to have a mechanical review of the building, ensure customers are treated fairly, and safety within the hotel is assured. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Bathrooms were outdated and toilets don't flush. Bed was not heavenly... Certainly not what I am accustomed to from Westin May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION We have been a loyal patron to Starwood for over 15 years. We are Platinum members. We stay at Starwood properties because the experience at Starwood properties made the vacation even if the other parts of the trip were bad. But not at this location. A few of the examples are: - a concierge was never on duty to help us as a matter of fact we asked the front desk and they offered to give us the phone number so we could call - I asked on 3 occasions to upgrade initially for points but then pay due to the slamming doors on our floor. We were told none were available yet I could book a suite online for the stay. - No one ever apologized or asked what they could do for us - the worse part of the trip happened on our last 3 days when the hotel gave a wedding party control of our floor (Starwood Preffered Guest floor). They slammed doors randomly between midnight and 4 AM. When I complained to the front desk - no apology, no empathy. Actually the manger on duty "grilled" me for not calling the night manager. And then as I walked away the front desk staff laughed at my reactions. I went back and confronted the desk Manager again. She just mumbled some words BUT AGAIN NO APOLOGY. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! I thought the Westin downtown Denver's location was outstanding. They're positioned next to the 16th street mall with lots of activities, shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was great and the hotel itself was in pristine shape. The only negative aspect of my stay was the shower heads in the hotel room. I'm sure they are put in place to conserve water, adding to the "green" progam offered by the Westin but the lack of water flowing from the restricted shower head made it hard to rince the shampoo and conditioner from my hair. Minor point I know but it did make a big impact on how I felt about the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the point of being platinum I opted to utilize the Westin Denver for blocking several rooms for a bachelor party weekend - all guests flying in from all over the country for this occasion. Great location of the Hotel and staff executed the blocking and pre-arrival flawlessly. Upon arrival, however, I wasn't offered a complimentary upgrade (I am a 75 night stay SPG Platinum) despite the availability of suites and superior rooms. Upon inquiry, the check-in attendant offered that I was pre-booked as a reason (I don't even know what this means. But I checked online to see if such rooms were available after settling in and they were. In fact, others in our party using the block were upgraded). I don't understand what the point of being platinum is if there are so many barriers to a complimentary upgrade. Normally at Starwood properties, I am at least informed that no upgrades are available upon checking in without even asking. In this case, I had to ask and despite several options, was still not upgraded. I also requested upon check-in (my room and another were under my name) for one room to utilize the green option and the other not to, but both rooms ended up getting bypassed by housekeeping. There were also issues with the room (air conditioning was loud and sounded like a squeaky wheel - I asked for maintenance to fix it. I suspect they tried while I was out of the room because after the request there was no cool air at all, and only less squeaking). The safe also didn't function, but this required only a battery replacement which was serviced quite quickly. The hotel seemed to be a location which could have been a great experience, but the unsatisfactory check-in process served to put my whole trip in jeopardy, as I was finding many things wrong with the room I was placed in. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was terrible this time I have stayed at this hotel a great number of times and normally it's great. This time however, was TERRIBLE. I was upgraded to a suite which consisted of two adjoining rooms. I requested a late checkout of 4pm. I got a 4 am wake up call that I didn't request! Starting at 9 am the cleaning people started pounding on the door. After yelling from my bed to the cleaning person who was already keying in to please come back later, she keyed into the other room not knowing they're the same room! They kept coming back on the hour preventing me from getting any work done and thus negating the "win" of a late check out. I finally gave up and left the hotel at noon to go to a coffee shop down the street to get some work done. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water... "we'll give you SPG points" Yes, the Westin has a great location, very nice rooms and an awesome breakfast. That said, I did not feel well treated. After running in the morning I came to my room only to find out there was no hot water. I told the front desk I had an 8 am meeting (the purpose of my trip) and was offered no solution but to wait. I brought this up when checking out and the person managing the desk said "we'll give you extra SPG points". That's not what I was expecting, I think Starwood's top brands can provide a better experience. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I truly enjoy staying at the Westin. We try to stay here every time we visit Denver. It is centrally located (within walking distance or a short taxi ride) to everything in Downtown. The front desk staff is always friendly and very attentive. The hotel is dog friendly - which is a big plus. The Palm Restaurant, located in the hotel, is wonderful with great service (esp. Chad & Michael). Can't recommend it enough. The only negative is that the hotel does not have a spa. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver Stay I am a frequent guest of Westin at varying properties. This one was not one of he best. Cons: Placed on preferred guest floor only after I asked about my gold status (evidently not on file). The preferred guest floor was very noisy, doors slammed shut when people entered or left rooms, air bubbling up from the toilet in the middle of the night, and you could hear the person 'using the facilities' in the next room. Pros: staff was excellent. Very accommodating and polite. I was offered early check-in and late check-out. Facility was clean and the room was well maintained, albeit a bit dated. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>