The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1225 We had a great evening in downtown Denver and we ended back at the hotel bar for a nightcap. We were super comfortable in our room. We also very much enjoyed the late checkout. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for repeat business trips I am in Denver for the next several months & the hotel is a great place to stay. The staff, particularly Marea, have been outstanding in handling our needs. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay This hotel stay was far below Westin standards. We had VERY poor air conditioning, if any, in our room. The cordless landline in our room did not work. Our bathroom door would wake the dead. One night, we returned to our room after a very long day and our room had not been serviced. We had no towels, shampoo, coffee or cups for the next morning and again, hardly any air conditioning! A man came up to our room that night and informed us,'that just the way it is..' August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Denver Experience I have been staying at the Westin Downtown Denver hotel for the last ten years, generally for business because it is close to my company's engineering office and we get a great corporate rate. My recent stay was for pleasure and it was just that...a pleasurable experience. Restful, Relaxing, and Refreshing. I will be back next month and will be staying with Westin again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall this was a good property to host a meeting at. Staff went above and beyond to meet my guest needs and service was great. Couple of items that could be addressed. On 2 occasions I was met coming off of the lower lobby elevators by someone asking for money. As a female traveler the lever of safety was not there knowing they could get on an elevator an be upstairs on any floor virtual unnoticed. I stayed on the 18th floor and it was the loudest floor ever. The doors slammed constantly and you can hear the person next door in a normal conversation. Most days I was out of my room by 9 and not back until 4:30ish and my room had either not been cleaned or was just finished being cleaned. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special Pricey for what you get, stayed in much nicer for much less. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need To Train Employees After 13 hours of driving we arrived at this hotel only to be given room cards that didn't work. So, somewhere between 11pm and midnight instead of falling into bed I had to call down to the desk from the hall phone and they sent up a security person who couldn't get the cards to work either so he had to go down and get us new key cards. Then the person at the desk forgot to code the new cards with our self-park information so that when we left we were not able to get out of the parking garage without calling for help. Very frustrating! The one positive was that the hotel was pet friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing As a gold member I stay at SPG properties all over the country and this was disappointing in every aspect. There was a line at check in and I had to wait for over 20 minutes. Then they could not find my reservation. When I finally received the keys and went to the room, it was occupied! There were no more patio rooms like I had reserved, and I was not upgraded after all of that. The front desk was kind enough to offer a free breakfast buffet, but when I went to use it the hostess wouldn't accept it, because it said it was for room service credit. She wanted me to go back to the front desk and have them switch the cards - the problem was there were 10 people in line and only one person working at a busy check out time. Luckily the server said it was unecessary and took the coupon. When I asked about my welcome ammenity she said I had to be a gold member (which I am) and made me wait while she looked up my information, but still did not offer me wine or points, she just told me I could have free internet after I pressed the matter. There was also only one elevator working, and it took forever to get anywhere in the hotel. Overall, I felt like the staff was undertrained and there was no internal communication. I never received my final bill, but I did receive the one for the person staying in my room, and now have their contact information - very unprofessional. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver Service My stay here was made just a little bit nicer because of the staff, especially Nicole P. The hotel is in a very convenient location, the convention center is about six blocks away, lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Large and comfortable room and bed. Valet Parking was $35/night. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denver From the moment I checked in I felt welcome - the desk clerk was attentive to my needs. My room was lovely with a great view of the clock tower and mountains in the distance. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The internet worked without any problems. All in all, this is a great hotel in a great city. My only issue was that the concierge tried to be very helpful but gave me wrong directions to get to the Zoo by bus. Fortunately, the desk clerk corrected me July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, except for breakfast buffet Everything about this hotel was great but on our last morning we went to the breakfast buffet about 10 minutes after it opened. They had a great hot food selection, with very nice food warmers, and a cooktop to serve from but unfortunately ALL of the hot food (hash browns, eggs, bacon, sausage) was cold, or possibly room temperature--not even warm. The service from the wait staff was good, the buffet warmers were full of great looking food, but it's pretty difficult to choke down cold food at breakfast. The A/C in our room barely kept the room cool enough but it was a record-breaking heat day so that's probably why. THe hallways and common areas were really well air-conditioned though. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can do better for the price... I am love Starwood and I try to stay at Westin Hotels when ever possible. We stayed at the Downtown Denver Westin and I must say we were quite disappointed. Probably the worst Westin experience we have ever had. Still would give 3 out of 5 stars but one would expect more from a Westin Hotel. Some major gripes... Rooms outdated... Front Desk was disorganized... Internet in room went out while traveling on business... says pool is indoors (but can't really be used in the winter months because it is split and connects outdoors)... misc. charges for incidentals (internet, parking, etc.) rack up quick. I could go on and on, but I am sure you get the point by now. February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Denver Just steps from my Denver office, Westin Hotel is always great place to stay. Rooms are awesome, beds are so comfortable, and access to city amenities. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of the city Perfect location to explore all Denver. Located directly on the 16th street mall this hotel is a short walk to Larimer square, Denver pavilion, or Coors field. Many excellent restaurants and live music options steps from their front door. The staff was friendly and professional. Pool and outdoor patio was inviting. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by PEOPLE THE PEOPLE (EXCEPT THE BELLMAN) WERE NOT VERY HELPFUL July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and Hot Tub Were Disappointments My wife and I stayed at the Westin Denver on Thanksgiving weekend. Everything went fairly well with one big draw back. After a day of doing tourist things we went for a hot tub before bed only to find that the water in the tub was less than luke warm. In addition the pool was full of debris floating in the water. The pool/ hot tub area needs to be better maintained and is not up to the "Westin Standard". Disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Stay Stayed at this Westin for a convention on-site. It was appropriate for the convention. It was convenient for 16th Street mall. Beware that there are many homeless and beggars in the area. You will be stopped many times just outside the door to the hotel for money, food, and pot. Welcome to downtown Denver! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I had the pleasure to deal directly with Sabina Hadzic and she was fantastic. She is a true asset to the hotel and they are lucky to have her. I will absolutely continue to make this my hotel of choice in the Denver area. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than expected From the moment my husband pulled into the drive to the Hotel he got a very unfriendly greeting from the Valet. Since we were going to self park, I went into the Hotel to check in. The Valet told him he could not park in front of the hotel. He told the gentleman that his wife was in the Hotel checking in and we would self park after I came back out. The gentleman again told my husband that he could not park the car or leave it unattended. Our room was on the 5th floor. It was very noisy due to street traffic below. It sounded like windows were open. So therefore, we got very little sleep that night. The bathroom did not have any shampoo, or lotions. The only thing supplied was a small bottle of conditioner and 2 small soaps. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The mattress was great but the pillows were way too soft / flat for us. A combination of differing thicknesses of the pillows would be an asset. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Denver We had several problems at this hotel none of which were major but more than I would normally expect. We agreed to do Green believing that it meant we would not have our towels or sheets replaced during our stay and not realizing that it also meant that our room would not be serviced. We changed this primarily because there were no twoel bars on which to hang a towel once used so we wsanted clean towels and then found out about the no service. After our second night the service for the room did not come until after 4 PM which was just after we returned to the room. The housekeeper servicing the room said that she could not service the room with us there so we were forced to leave the room if we wanted to have the room serviced. The volume control on the TV always returned to a fairly high level when first being turned on instead of to the level whre it was when turned off causing one person to wake up the other when turning the TV on during the night. It was very hard to find out about hotel services because they could only be pulled up on the TV and the directions did not work as written. The pool area was great except that the tiles were very hot if trying to walk barefoot to get into the pool. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The Banquet Captain,Rey, is a great asset to the hotel. He helped us numerous times throughout our stay in several different roles and he always remembered our names and addresses us by them. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location for visiting students The location is convenient for visiting students. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We willl do our meetings elsewhere I hosted a meeting this weekend for several customers traveling in from out of state. One had to cancel. I asked that I be placed in his room so that we didn't pay for an extra reservation. I spent an hour on the phone with two reservation agents that could not get this simple transaction right. I got to the hotel after they assured me on the phone that it was taken care of and had another snafu at the desk. Later I asked for a corkscrew to share a bottle of wine I'd brought back from Napa with some customers and was told I would be breaking California law by consuming this wine anywhere in the hotel. Really? You embarrased me in front of customers, wasted my time on trivial issues and made me very much wish we had chosen a different venue for our meeting. Train your people. Get focused on your customer. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff were not helpful I ordered a pizza from the staff member at the front desk and he informed me that the charge would be $18.00, when checking out the next day I was informed that the actual amount was $33.00!!! Thats ALOT of money for a luke warm 3 topping pizza!!!!! December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left something in my room Hello, I have to voice my concern for the service at the Westin Denver - I had stayed there from May 18-20 2013, as soon as arrived to the airport, 30 mins after i left my room i called and stated i left my Fit Bit, in my room. The front desk transferred me to housing keeping and they said the room wasn't cleaned yet- and would call me back. They ask for my name and number. No call that day, or the next or the next. So i called back -- same drill -- left name and number. Still no call for days. I called back, and asked to speak to a manager and when I did, he told me I would have to deal with housekeeping. So for the third time, I explained that I am looking for my item I left in my rooms -- they said they would call me back. STILL NO CALL. I am upset for a few reasons. 1. I called immediately after i left the hotel -- and the room wasn't cleaned yet -- so I know it was in there. 2. NO call back after MANY attempted. 3. A manager should never say " it isn't my problem" 4. I arrive back to the same hotel Saturday June 8th- and I am going to cancel my reservation. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Required This was a rather ordinary hotel experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are tired and not maintained While friendly and courteous, my room was not acceptable. The ceiling in the bath was peeling and rusted from water damage long ago. Walls in bath had stains and couldn't help wondering what they were from.. Yuck. Art was clearly changed in the room and there were holes in the walls. Baseboards were filthy and scuffed just a reminder that the room was not well maintained. Hotel gym was unacceptable. Very little equipment, old and uninspiring. Roof deck had some random furniture but hardly a place you would want to hang out at, especially since the deck adjacent was filled with college kids playing corn hole with cases of beer, etc. Like you would see in a fraternity. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the soap Please change the soap/shampoo. The products are horrible. Way below the quality of peer hotels. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>