The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location for the Westin Denver Downtown Came into Denver for the last game of the Colorado Avalanche, 04/11/15. A friend reserved rooms for us; had never stayed here before; loved the shower heads in the bathroom and was generally pleased with the room (although because it was handicapped accessible, it was incongruous that it was so far from the elevator); was impressed by the entire staff (checking in, service people; especially "Jamie" whom we looked to for answering all our questions and was so friendly and went above and beyond to make us enjoy ourselves)...two things marred my experience: 1. When going to my room after check in, I was in the elevator with a gentlemen and his 2 young children; the doors opened to let another guest enter; he looked at the man and his children and stepped back 1 step; he looked at me and took 2 steps back and said that he would take another elevator; the door closed and the man and I looked at each other and he said, "Was it my kids?" and I said, "No, I think it was me." and we both nodded sadly...2. I cannot believe that you do not validate (we paid $30) for 1 night parking. While I enjoyed being downtown, the 04/11/15 will be our last at the Westin... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great location Stayed here twice last week and was very impressed with the helpfulness of front desk and bell staff. They were friendly and helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable. Great location right near the 16th street mall. Several reviews talk about a dated hotel ... both of our rooms were modern and nicely appointed. Very nice Kohler bathrooms with wonderful rain shower heads. Would definitely recommend and would stay here on future visits to Denver. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central Denver You can't make more central than the Westin downtown Denver. Close to the 16th street, 30mn from the Airport. fun outdoor pool ( slightly cold in Winter though) Great breakfast and Westin quality sleep Great for a stopover on the way to the slopes. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Showing it's age This is a great hotel and in a great location, but it is nearing the age where a renovation will be needed. It is still everything you expect from a Westin. March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Need to Finish Updating The Westin Denver is in a great location and the staff are all incredibly helpful. However, it seemed the hotel was half renovated (the elevators to guest rooms all had different décor/flooring- I'm assuming a renovation must be ongoing... but there was no sign of any renovations currently occurring). Our room was nicely appointed, but the bathroom was in need of updating/cleaning. The grout in the shower was very dirty/stained and there were visible cracks and peeling in the walls/ceiling. There were two holes in the sheets on our bed. Not terrible, but the attention to detail is lacking. The parking situation is currently frustrating, too- the hotel has switched to new key cards and they don't work with the parking garage system. We were stuck at the electronic exit arm and unable to get a hold of anyone for awhile, very frustrating. We were told the new key cards should work in the parking garage soon, but until they do, the parking lot staff should be notified of the problems with the new keys. Glad the front desk was so helpful and could resolve the parking frustrations. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge - Tony Last weekend my husband and I were guests in your hotel. We live in the mountains and come down on occasion for a break. Tony was very gracious and thoughtful...sent a bottle of wine and some bottled waters to our room. It was an unexpected surprise that we really appreciated. Additionally, your front desk staff - Jhulia (SP?) was kind as can be....nice eye contact and genuine care. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond service I've stayed at the Westin Denver on many occasions for business, but had a wedding in town and made this our place to stay with the family for a long weekend. I've always been happy with the Westin Denver and the service is consistent, but this stay was even better. From the point of check-in and a very nice upgrade from Darren - to great phone service on a request from Sara, all was exceptional. Not over the top - just genuine great service. And to cap off the first evening, Adolfo, who brought up a crib for our daughter went above and beyond by helping us in a frantic moment when she (2 years old) locked herself in the second part of our room. The connecting door was locked and the exterior door had the secondary lock in-place. He figured out a way to unlock it, and quickly helped us get into the room! I'll be coming back to the Westin for all upcoming Denver travels...absolutely great. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Service at Christmas Party I would like to comment on the terrific service from our server Iliana at our recent Christmas Party (SRK Consulting), December 6, 2014. We also had the pleasure of Iliana's service at breakfast the following morning. She is simply a delight and a great ambassador for your hotel. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Stayed here for work related event. Clean well maintained. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Comfortable and spacious room with a great view. Hotel is close to everything in downtown Denver. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Rocky Start But Amazing Finish To Our Weekend We like to plan trips in advance, so we booked our stay a few months out. We were attending the Broncos game and called ahead to let the staff know we would have a later check-in. It was noted and we were assured the room would be ready for check-in upon arrival. We when arrived, to our disbelief someone had given our room away and we were shuttled by taxi to a nearby hotel which provided nothing close to the romantic getaway we were expecting to start off the weekend. But the next morning, everything turned from worse to the best thanks to the management and staff. Not only did they take care of our stay the entire weekend for their mistake but made sure we had the romantic weekend we originally had planned for with wine and in an upgraded room. We will come back and continue to rave about why we choose to stay at these hotels. The staff was so friendly and cared about making sure WE were happy. I'd highly recommend staying here and for anyone to choose this hotel over any other on our stays. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating The hotel is showing its age and needs a facelift. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvements It seems the hotel needs to provide more training for banquet servers, improve banquet food, and allow the lobby Starbucks to accept my Starbucks payment card. The hotel's "green program" is appreciated since we do not need clean bed linens every day. But please empty the wastebaskets and re-stock the in-room coffee bar daily! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff management I stay at a lot of hotels every year. I have never seen a hotel staff that so focused on its guests. From the security people to the waitress at the bar. A big WOW to you. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location A great venue for a conference with ample meeting rooms. Provided meals were plentiful and flavorful. Excellent central downtown location. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Above & Beyond One exceptional experience during my recent stay occurred when I called the guest services line to have some left over dinner stored overnight in the hotel's refrigerator. Bizunesh arrived promptly to retrieve the food. We were having a problem with the audio speak/radio in the room and I mentioned it to her. Rather than pass it off as someone else's responsibility, she took several minutes to try to help fix the issue. It was truly above and beyond, and very much appreciated. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service I was amazed you could 'rent' a complete workout outfit if needed. This service was incredibly convenient and appreciated, since I, in fact, had forgotten my workout clothes. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Parking & Hotel Location A few of my co-workers had trouble exiting the parking garage. They had to go to the front desk twice to reprogram their card. Also, the entrance to the hotel is a bit hard to locate and some had to park a couple blocks away. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location Using this as a base worked well for us, who had never been to Denver before. We could walk through to the interesting 15th Street, full of cafes and watch the parade. The free mall ride down 16th street is close for exploring. We had a 13th floor room with quite a view. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice hotel i really enjoyed our stay, the only complaints i have is communication from the reservations dept. over the phone, I was told that massages were not given there, when we checked in i was informed that they indeed do in room massages and had to schedule last minuet. The bottle of champagne and roses were not in the room like they were supposed to be. And the room next to us was having a loud party until 3am. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One bad egg Overall experience would have been rated excellent but when I called "service express" for my car to be brought out front at 7:45 AM in order to get my family to the airport on time, when we arrived the valet said that the request had never been communicated to him. Thus we had to wait and ran late getting to airport. This made our entire morning stressful August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair hotel well located This hotel is proximate to the 16th Street mall and a number of good restaurants. The hotel is fine, but not great. For reasons unclear, the "Augusta" breakfast restaurant has tables and chairs of a sort used for large ballrooms, and it feels as though it could (or did) double as a conference facility. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Great location,there are movie theaters, an ice rink & restaurants nearby. Bender's serves everything (even french fries & gravy) & they've got a cool fire pit for a group just like the restaurant in the hotel. Other restaurants within walking distance is a Mexican restaurant and a couple of bars. Really nice park & hotel has a lot of benches near the river to watch the wildlife. Hotel has a couple parking lots which is nice vs booking a hotel downtown and paying for valet or paying for a space in a parking garage or lot. Bedrooms clean & comfortable & quiet. We travel quite a bit on business so have tried every hotel downtown and after staying here, we wont stay anywhere else. We are also from a small town and the hotel had a very comfortable country feel to it, and love having Starbucks in the hotel as well. Nothing bad to say about hotel or area, its the perfect spot. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay I stayed for 3 nights and overall my stay was average. My room was right above the pool and I heard voices until 11pm. The shower water temp was either hot hot or cold cold. The room was very clean. On my last night there was a false fire alarm at 0230 and it was LOUD. It definitely was a mishap and a misstep for the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is consistently solid Compared to the Sheraton, I enjoyed the smooth service and easy check-in. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and great rooms The hotel was conveniently located in the heart of downtown. Close enough to walk everywhere in the city. the room was spectacular! Spacious bathroom and the view was wonderful. Only let down was the mini-fridge was stocked with drinks... there fore no way to actually use said fridge. other than that.. amazing experience provided by the Westin August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location The Palm is on the ground level and just outside the hotel is some of Denver's best shopping and public spaces. The beds are Heavenly but it doesn't seem like they did the pillows at this property. Seems to be little availability for suite upgrades for Platinum members (was 'upgraded' but was not a suite; just a tiny room on a corner). Ordered room service but the items/photos on the TV did not match what was delivered. The night manager Carl was AWESOME though and helped with overnight print-outs and copies for an important meeting. Excellent service from the staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced Over priced for what you receive. The big benefit was the location. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Wanted to order room service, menu is only on the TV. TV didn't work. Room service delivered menu, engineer fixed TV. Now have menu, ordered pizza off the menu but pizza not available. Ordered cheesecake off the menu, but cheesecake not available. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice, but... A very nice place to stay with a good location. The staff was always helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. But, we weren't happy with the room refrigerator which was stocked with expensive items and was unavailable for use by a guest. We felt this was an unfriendly policy by the hotel. August 11, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:59:32.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1012, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>