The Westin Denver Downtown

  • 1672 Lawrence Street
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by need improvements It seems the hotel needs to provide more training for banquet servers, improve banquet food, and allow the lobby Starbucks to accept my Starbucks payment card. The hotel's "green program" is appreciated since we do not need clean bed linens every day. But please empty the wastebaskets and re-stock the in-room coffee bar daily! October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was terrible this time I have stayed at this hotel a great number of times and normally it's great. This time however, was TERRIBLE. I was upgraded to a suite which consisted of two adjoining rooms. I requested a late checkout of 4pm. I got a 4 am wake up call that I didn't request! Starting at 9 am the cleaning people started pounding on the door. After yelling from my bed to the cleaning person who was already keying in to please come back later, she keyed into the other room not knowing they're the same room! They kept coming back on the hour preventing me from getting any work done and thus negating the "win" of a late check out. I finally gave up and left the hotel at noon to go to a coffee shop down the street to get some work done. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. The service, beauty and the gorgeous view of the mountains will always bring me back to The Westin Denver Downtown whenever I am in Denver,Colorado. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION We have been a loyal patron to Starwood for over 15 years. We are Platinum members. We stay at Starwood properties because the experience at Starwood properties made the vacation even if the other parts of the trip were bad. But not at this location. A few of the examples are: - a concierge was never on duty to help us as a matter of fact we asked the front desk and they offered to give us the phone number so we could call - I asked on 3 occasions to upgrade initially for points but then pay due to the slamming doors on our floor. We were told none were available yet I could book a suite online for the stay. - No one ever apologized or asked what they could do for us - the worse part of the trip happened on our last 3 days when the hotel gave a wedding party control of our floor (Starwood Preffered Guest floor). They slammed doors randomly between midnight and 4 AM. When I complained to the front desk - no apology, no empathy. Actually the manger on duty "grilled" me for not calling the night manager. And then as I walked away the front desk staff laughed at my reactions. I went back and confronted the desk Manager again. She just mumbled some words BUT AGAIN NO APOLOGY. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Great locations, clean & nice room. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What's the point of being platinum I opted to utilize the Westin Denver for blocking several rooms for a bachelor party weekend - all guests flying in from all over the country for this occasion. Great location of the Hotel and staff executed the blocking and pre-arrival flawlessly. Upon arrival, however, I wasn't offered a complimentary upgrade (I am a 75 night stay SPG Platinum) despite the availability of suites and superior rooms. Upon inquiry, the check-in attendant offered that I was pre-booked as a reason (I don't even know what this means. But I checked online to see if such rooms were available after settling in and they were. In fact, others in our party using the block were upgraded). I don't understand what the point of being platinum is if there are so many barriers to a complimentary upgrade. Normally at Starwood properties, I am at least informed that no upgrades are available upon checking in without even asking. In this case, I had to ask and despite several options, was still not upgraded. I also requested upon check-in (my room and another were under my name) for one room to utilize the green option and the other not to, but both rooms ended up getting bypassed by housekeeping. There were also issues with the room (air conditioning was loud and sounded like a squeaky wheel - I asked for maintenance to fix it. I suspect they tried while I was out of the room because after the request there was no cool air at all, and only less squeaking). The safe also didn't function, but this required only a battery replacement which was serviced quite quickly. The hotel seemed to be a location which could have been a great experience, but the unsatisfactory check-in process served to put my whole trip in jeopardy, as I was finding many things wrong with the room I was placed in. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Patio door would not open, outside on patio I could see drill bits, screws, and lots of trash, half the cushions were missing. Inside, the bar fridge juice was not only expired but there was a half drank orange juice in the fridge-nasty! The display on the alarm clock was burnt out. The cover that holds the batteries in the remote was broken so they kept falling out. I dont know if there is anything you could do to convince me to try to stay in one of your rooms again. January 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insulting Staff The treatment I received at the Denver Westin was shocking and inexcusable. I had to spend and significant amount of time trying to correct an error Westin made on my bill. I tried to work with the woman at the front desk. Not only was she unhelpful, but very rude and insulting. She even refused to correct the problem even when it was determined to be an error made by Westin. I am sure this event will deter me from staying at Westin again January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Service and check in and all that (the people) were fine. No issues here. - Rates are seriously way too high for what you get - This is a true-to-form convention/conference property -- so if you're not attending a convention/conference you may become easily irritated - Great views from the high floors - Hotel is starting to show its age and is bad need of a renovation - Bathroom is yucky and outdated March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service not like other Westin Hotels I am a regular Starwood guest (Platinum level), and this hotel does not have the same level of service that I have come to expect from other Westin Hotels. I regularly stay at this Denver Westin given it's location to my office, but the service is below par. In this latest stay, I was here for for 5 nights. My room was not serviced properly on the 3rd night, and not at all on the 4th night (have made 2 requests so far and are still waiting). In addition I had to make 2 requests to get gym clothes. Hotel is clean, and okay, a little dated, but it is really the service that this hotel lacks. Very unlike other Starwood hotels where I find the service to be excellent. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of the Westin name No exaggerations: 1) Hot tub dirty and was not hot in January! 2) No lounge for Platinum guests 3) Needed 2 engineers in room to try and fix heat/AC problems 4) Gym is small. I paid and went to the gym literally across the street...$15 per day and fantastic (if you need to punish yourself while on business or vacation). 5) Had me as Gold status even though I'm Platinum. These things happen, but of course no room upgrade this time. 6) All floors with rooms are rundown...scuff marks on doors, paint chips, etc. Even the elevators need cleaning. 7) I wrote to the hotel twice before my stay wondering if breakfast was included; no response. 8) I went to write a review on one of the comment cards in my room upon checking out...the pen in my room was broken! That said, the location is great, but you can do much better at other hotels in Denver. I'm loyal to Westin and Starwood hotels, but this location needs some major improvements before I'd consider staying again. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We picked this hotel because it advertised an indoor/outdoor combo pool. Naturally it was being renovated... no mention on the website of that. Staff member at breakfast was positively rude, and lack of club level was disappointing. On the plus side, concierge and parking staff were helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected - disappointed I'm not sure what the deal was, but this was an exceptionally poor visit. I've stayed in other Westins around the country, and this was a bit shocking. The HVAC unit in the room rattled when in operation, to a degree that I just shut it off. On my first night, I had two different occasions of people try to enter my room during the middle of the night, once at about 11:30pm and again at 1:30am. On the second day, the room key system was changed, which made my previous room key inactive. Not a big deal, but would have been nice to know before hand. A fellow traveler was offered a free drink/coffee for the trouble by the front desk, where I wasn't offered anything. Further, the new keys did not work on any of the common door locks such as the fitness center. Lastly, the HVAC unit in the meeting room we used for our board meeting on the 19th floor failed both days and the room was very warm. Given the reputation Westin comes with, this was definitely a disappointment. Management would be wise to have a mechanical review of the building, ensure customers are treated fairly, and safety within the hotel is assured. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition was not good The hotel is in a good locations and in most part a very good choice. The issue came when I checked in to the hotel. I booked the rooms two months in advance and at the time was a gold member. I turned Platinum after the booking and the hotel did not update their system to recognize the status. The front desk even made me look up my account on my phone to prove my status. We had two rooms that needed to be adjoined with kids. They did not have joining rooms so we were on separate floors. The pool was also a disappointment. The pictures on the web-site make it look a lot bigger and nicer. No hot tube also. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff management I stay at a lot of hotels every year. I have never seen a hotel staff that so focused on its guests. From the security people to the waitress at the bar. A big WOW to you. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Above & Beyond One exceptional experience during my recent stay occurred when I called the guest services line to have some left over dinner stored overnight in the hotel's refrigerator. Bizunesh arrived promptly to retrieve the food. We were having a problem with the audio speak/radio in the room and I mentioned it to her. Rather than pass it off as someone else's responsibility, she took several minutes to try to help fix the issue. It was truly above and beyond, and very much appreciated. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location A great venue for a conference with ample meeting rooms. Provided meals were plentiful and flavorful. Excellent central downtown location. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was expecting a better stay at the Westin Denver. As a Gold SPG member, I was expecting to get a really nice upgraded room. The room I got was very average and didn't even have some of the toiletries I usually get at other hotels such as a shower cap. As well, our air conditioning wasn't working properly and our room was very warm and stuffy and we barely slept. If this was the upgraded room, I would hate to see what a regular room is like. There was absolutely nothing special about it and we didn't get a good night's sleep because our room was so hot and stuff. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient Great location to the Arts Center, 16th St Mall and LoDo, really most everything is very convenient but the DAM is a trek. As a Gold SPG member we checked in and were offered free Wi-Fi which was nice and worked well. We also asked for turn down service that evening and for a mountain view, which was part of my reservation, we got neither. The room faced North and into another high rise. After returning to our room there was no turn down which was disappointing. Noisy neighbors came in around 1am, otherwise a nice stay. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denver - Downtown I was at a conference in your hotel. The meeting rooms were very comfortable. Some of our sessions got moved around and the lunch seemed a little crowded, but your staff was very attentive. I was in a room next to a corner room and the door slammed constantly in that room. I think there was a problem with the lock - so all week that was the rub of being in that space. I love the whole $5 Go Green offer and I took advantage of that. I loved being so close to the shuttle and so many downtown sites of interest. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Tired Our room (1426) was a deluxe room. I had done an online upgrade request for a mountain view room but we did not get that. We were attending a conference, so we got that rate but just a view of another building. There are a lot of amenities such as ample hangers, tea, robe, etc. the hotel is looking a little tired . The doors and woodwork were distressed as we're some other areas like the bathroom. The beds are very nice and the staff was nice. It's very convenient to the 16th St Mall and restaurants. June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel, worst Westin in the USA. Worst Westin ever, this property should not be a westin, bad service, bad food, staff unhappy, noise all day, staff not qualify and not properly trained. Dirty rooms and elevators, worst cafeteria and food. Other than the location of this property it`s a big mistake to stay here. NEVER planning on coming back to this hotel property. Pool, spa, fitness center, everything was closed, not even a manager active in the hotel.... it just makes me angre to pay 400+tax per nigh for this 2star hotel....... January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sub par for a starwood Spent one night... a good location, good staff and the palm are the only good... For a "newly renovated" hotel room, the toilet was not included in this renovation.. Apparently fogo de chao was a bad idea... The plumber was in our room till 11pm with a roto snake to break up the old clog....I told that to the front desk gal and she just said "oh sorry, have a nice day". No compensation was even attempted, not even free valet parking for having a toilet overflowing fogo on to the bathroom floor. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Bad stay. Next time I'm in Denver, I'll stay at the Sheraton of all places. The highlight was the Starbucks downstairs - very friendly, great guys working there. - Arrived at 11:15am - I'm Platinum, but had to wait 6 hours before getting my room. They promised to call when it was ready, but never did (I checked more than once, so it really did take at least 5 hours before the room was ready for me). - Sheets felt like sandpaper. - Dirty fork under the couch. I moved it to the top of the coffeetable so they would remove it, but they left it. - Dirty sink, full of actual dirt clumps or something. Took 3 days before they actually cleaned it. - 4 night stay, but keys were mysteriously deactivated after 1 night, so I had to go back to the front desk (once for room keys, once for parking key) to reactivate them. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I feel that this facility was fine but not really up to my expectations for Westin or Starwood. The front desk and breakfast staff are an exception as thet are extremely kind. The fact that there was no concierge on duty for 3 days is indicative. Also the fact that neither the concierge nor the front desk had postage stamps (a simple thing but one that could set a hotel apart). Finally, elevators should not operate from street level to room level without use of keys. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by tough exit Our experience was excellent until we tried to exit the parking garage. The concierge told us to "just use room key to exit". The room key packet asked us to leave key in room. Following the concierge's advice we slid the key and nothing would happen. We rang the help bell and had a very difficult conversation since the exit area is under a huge exhaust fan making it almost impossible to hear. After the 2nd try he confirmed our stay and allowed us to exit. Uncool finish. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atrocious Experience I stayed here with a client the night before important meetings. The Wifi in my room was spotty and slow, and the A/C was noisy. But I was the luck one. My client had a Murphy bed in his "deluxe" category room. Having learned of this from him during dinner, I brought it to the attention of the front desk upon our return to the hotel. The apology offered was that the Murphy bed had not been pulled down, not that a "deluxe" room in a five-star hotel had a Murphy bed in the first place. When I asked about that I was told, the room is a "legal bedroom" and is assigned "first-come/first-served". The person at the front desk, who identified herself as the guest relations manager, front office manager and Manager on Duty all rolled into one, refused to change my client's room. Poor attitude, poor service, poor response to a client problem. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Change the soap Please change the soap/shampoo. The products are horrible. Way below the quality of peer hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Denver Downtown I left the front desk with a list of 5 things to fix in my room when I checked out. I was here on biz and will never return. And it wasn't me being picky. A coworker had to change rooms due to poor quality and lack of working things in the room. Big disappointment for a Westin and I am a Westin regular. October 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service I was amazed you could 'rent' a complete workout outfit if needed. This service was incredibly convenient and appreciated, since I, in fact, had forgotten my workout clothes. September 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>