The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, comfy and clean, hidden fees and inflated charges Great location, very comfortable and very pleasant staff. I wouldn't avoid going there if you're considering it, just be careful to review your charges and be able to tolerate small frustrations at this expensive, four-star property. The slight issues and disappointments I wouldn't even mention if it weren't for the last one I'll discuss in more detail. 1) My "city view" room was a view of the exterior wall of the hotel's south tower, about a foot away from the window. I suppose the wall is technically part of the city, but it's all you see. 2) The primary telephone in the room didn't work. 3) There is no self parking. You must allow a 3rd party company to valet park your car. I'm prevented from telling you the price, but I work in Midtown Manhattan, and I don't pay that much to valet park my car there. And this hotel, while quite nice, is no Manhattan. 4) The hotel info book inside the room provides conflicting or incomplete information, when it does provide information. Usually it tells you to ask the front desk, defeating the purpose of the book. 5) The hotel oddly prohibits guests from bringing into the hotel liquor purchased elsewhere I'd overlook all the above -- though #3 was really annoying as it was a significant and surprise fee -- if it wasn't for: 6) Sloppy billing practices, specifically a wildly inflated room service bill, though it was (mostly) corrected reasonably quickly. I was charged 65% more than the printed prices on the menu. I brought the room service receipt and the menu to the (very pleasant and helpful) front desk, and within about an hour, the hotel slipped a new invoice under my door correcting the food and drink prices. However, the hotel did not adjust the mandatory gratuity nor the tax, so I still wound up paying the mandatory tip and tax on the inflated amount.. just more than 10 bucks. Upon arriving back home, I asked the hotel for an itemized receipt. They replied quickly, providing a folio for a guest with the same name, but from a different state and who stayed at the hotel in 2009 -- five years before me. The $10+ wasn't worth wasting more time than I already had, so I just let it go. Moral of the story, just keep a very close eye on what you're charged versus what they advertise. The inattention to properly billing incidentals is what leads me to not recommend this hotel. The other things I mentioned were very minor annoyances (to me, at least). For what the hotel charges per room night (plus mandatory valet parking), I expect the staff to pay a bit more attention to getting things right the first time, and when they don't, to at least get it right the second. In my case, they fell way short. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel did not meet the High Standards of a Westin The hallways and coridors were too cold. My room had a water leak outside the bathroom. The carpet was drenched. You would have to step into a squishy puddle of water going into and out of the bathroom and had to dry your feet before getting bck into bed, We called this in to the front desk twice and nothing was done about it. Because of this experience my rating is going to be low for this visit. Not acceptable for the cost per night for this room, February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Very friendly staff. Room was clean January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Though this property is not beach front -- the staff certainly makes up for it (we drove to beach/sites in our rental car). My husband and I were treated very well by all particularly, Matthew at the front desk. He made us feel welcomed and offered us service above and beyond. Additionally, Frantz (concierge) was friendly, courteous and quick with his awesome golf and restaurant suggestions (which we did both!). I would definitely recommend to others and will come back to stay. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It depends If you're in Ft. Lauderdale for a conference or just a quick night's sleep on your way elsewhere, this is an OK place. If you were expecting a true Florida resort experience, try anywhere else. The room, front desk staff, shuttle driver and the food was great. The pool area, the amenities and overall experience was a letdown. No airport shuttle (shuttle only drives in a three mile radius), not enough lounge chairs on the pool deck, very noisy traffic from expressways and a small busy airport just across the expressway. Had a sterile, impersonal feel to it. January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by blah just not a great westin relative to others. December 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading the last review on the SPG app about this hotel, I must admit I was apprehensive, the last review seemed to imply the place was falling apart. Well Lindsey (apologies if I got the name wrong) at the front desk was super helpful. Very good SPG recognition. Room and lobby both had the lovely Westin smell. Room had new carpet and paint, looked fresh. Very pleasant stay. I'll be back. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with excellent facilities We had a large group attending a reunion at the hotel. The facilties, rooms and staff were all excellent. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a renovation great hotel but rooms are getting tired. wall vinyl is peeling. corridor carpets need regular vacuuming. stained carpet in corridor from spilled bleach. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Ft. Lauderdale I was only there for a weekend conference. While the restaurant only open for breakfast and lunch dinner was available at the bar. My meal was cold but the waiter took it off the bill. The meals served in the meeting room were hot and the food delicious. Hotel staff was welcoming and very helpful. The phone in our room did not work and one of the lamps was missing a bulb. Overall, the room was not well lit. The meeting room was comfortable, spacious, well lit and very well air conditioned. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay place!!! I promise, if you stay at the Westin, Fort Lauderdale, you will not regret it. Great hospitality!!!!!!! October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to most major roads. The meeting room and hallways were ice cold;rooms not too much better. Price of food was very high for the amount given. Same meals were available in restaurant for much less. Bar pretzels were given without ordering, and then charged on the bill.The parking lot is hard to see at night upon approach. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home IThis hotel is like a home away from home. I always feel pampered when I stay at the Westin. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Westin Needs Improvement It has been 8 months since my last stay at the Westin Ft Lauderdale. During my most recent stay there was a noticeable difference in cleanliness of hotel. Room carpet was dirty, there were gekko/lizard in the bathroom. My colleage from work got stuck in one of the elevators which were not working properly. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Comfortable After a long day it was nice to go to the hotel and relax in the big room and comfortable bed. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for a Romantic getaway I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin of Ft Lauderdale. When we arrived we were upgraded to a larger room. Grace was very nice and the other staff. We had a beautiful view over the pool. I will be booking all of my lodging with Westin. Thank you all for being so kind to me and my newly wed husband. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Price, excellent service The room was very nice and clean. The location was great and very accessible. They offer complimentary water with the fresh fruits and nuts snacks in the lobby entrance. They offer complimentary parking. Definitely we are planning our next trip back to the same hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel is what I expected in cleanliness and location - both very good. What blew me away was the service -- TOP NOTCH!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent breakfast buffet is a big draw for me! Very comfortable bed, friendly and thoughtful reception staff, tranquil water view from the restaurant (even though the hotel is next to the highway), and I really enjoy the breakfast buffet. On my last visit to Ft. Lauderdale, just for a change I tried another nearby big name hotel, but I regretted it; the Westin Ft. Lauderdale is my first choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC does not work, hotel is very Tired AC would not work in room, took three calls and then they finally moved me after 1.5 days. Nice staff, just slow. Property is very tired. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and staff Very relaxing and pleasant, professional and accommodating staff! We like Westin and stay regularly! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please maintain your property Especially the plumbing. Leaky faucets and toilet flushes and loost pipe joints. Your engineering staff need customer service training and need to become responsible to fix things up. I talked to the other customers and they also of the same opinion - your property is getting run down and falling into disrepair. Also your restaurant dinner was not a present experience. The food was so-so and the waiter did not know how to charge when applying discount. I will not be eating there soon. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. Hotel location is easy access to I95 & the turnpike. The pool was nice. Exercise room was good. We had an outage, therefore the Manager wrote a letter to each guest apologizing for the delay that included the elevator out of service for a little time and offered a free breakfast Sunday. Although there were additional issues during our stay, we want to thank the manager very much for our free breakfast. Enjoyable. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid full price for no AC. We arrived around midnight and went to bed just to find out in the middle of the night that the AC was not cooling well at all. Also evry couple of hours the air handler was making noise. When I told the staff in the morning it was like not a big deal we'll get to it.So long story short I paid full price for a room with no AC. Not very pleased. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs redo I have stayed at this hotel several times due to location on business. I had Exec Suite and was very surprised, the bathtub in 1103 has huge stain on wall in tub, the tub was cracked at end. The rooms really need a redo, it is just not up to Westin brand standards on the rooms compared to other Westins. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lessons Learned It's glad when you, as a customer, present complains to the management of a company and you quickly can notice its efforts to fix the issues and improve its customer experience with the results of the surveys. That's what happended in my case - in my previous stays I had complained about some issues, that were clearly addressed and fixed for my new stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOT ROOM This was our second time staying at this hotel in two months…The rooms were extremely HOT the AC did not work from an apparent power outage the night before. Also, the bathroom tub continuously ran all night. The hotel staff tried to accommodate as best as they could. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful stay. Two night stay, visiting relative in hospital,peaceful,clean relaxing stay. Serenity now!!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best mattress ever. This was our first time at time hotel. The beds are so comfortable. The restaurants were great. We loved our stay. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. We have already reccomended this hotel to relatives. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Great Rooms Great people give great service August 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T20:07:31.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_1016, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>