The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Floride
  • 33334
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this visit My husband and I have stayed at this Westin before and enjoyed the location as well as the hotel. This visit, however, was not as enjoyable. We had booked a three night stay and just as I had read in a previous review from Feb, 2014, the room was cleaned after the first night, but that was it! When we returned to our room after a long day out, we were very upset to find the room untouched. I called down to complain and ask for towels, and the girl at the front desk offered her apologies, but nothing else. Then I had to call again to ask for coffee packets. I forgot to ask for shampoo, etc. so we had no toiletries in the morning. However, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 on the morning we were leaving to see if we were ready to leave! Really! Where had you been the morning before? When we were leaving, my husband and I stopped by the front desk to explain how disappointed we were in our stay. The girl said she would notify the housekeeping manager. She did offer to put points on my SPG account, and asked if we would like breakfast. However, it was 10:45, and breakfast was over, so nothing was done there. Too bad the girl the night before had not made a similar offer. If we felt that someone had cared about our inconveniences, it might have taken some of the sting out of our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 06/12/14 Your web site said there were refrigerator and microwave in the rooms and this hotel did not have either, this was a disappointment. Also, the ice machine did not work during my entire stay, not even on other floors. The staff was accommodating because on more than one occasion they brought ice to my room. Other issues I had was the shower didn't work properly, I had to call for wash clothes, because non were left in the room. I've stayed at the Westin in Seattle and had a totally different experience. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very responsive, hotel need to be upgraded. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I check online and it was available for the same night, the rates are incredible, and is very close to my family, besides the hotels is beautiful, the staff is very frienly and is very close to a lot of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Account Executive used your hotel it was close to cruise ship we were vacationing on. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, Great Value I was in town for business, sadly nothing to do with beach/ocean/sunscreen/waves. In fact, I have no idea how far this Westin is from the beach... For the rate I paid, I feel like I got a ton for my money, especially when it came to SPG platinum recognition. I was upgraded to a spacious suite that was super comfortable to spend hours upon hours working. Close to FLL. Plenty of parking. Generous SPG platinum amenities. Shuttle that will take you around (but not airport). Awesome staff who remembers your name and follows through on what they're supposed to. I will most definitely stay here on all trips to Ft. Laud. March 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Room was very clean 2nd day no washcloths or tea was left We were "put on list" for refrigerator & since we stayed 3nights, really needed one. BUT were told none available...very disappointing! So...next time would stay at a hotel where we would be guaranteed to have a frig. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I stayed in room 1427 - one of the large deluxe rooms and the room was horrible. I checked in around 8pm and the room was dark - had a tough time finding a light switch - no switches by the door. The TV was small and faced didn't fac ethe bed - 2 people in bed couldn't watch tv comfortably. The sitting area was large and away from the bed - TV couldn't be seen from the sitting area. I called for some extra pillows and was told that none were available because hotel was full - then about 11pm - got a know at the door and they had pillows. NOT WORTH $250 A December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still not sure that is Westin Hotel I've been to many hotels of Westin. I couldn't belive that SERVICES is in one of thier hotels. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great staff My stay was only a one nighter (unfortunately) but use this hotel a few times per year. Always great value, the rooms are spacious, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. The room service has a bit more "life" to it than the usual fare in other hotels, with some fairly unique items... glad to see that they are trying to change things up a bit. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to Westin standards I'm not one that normally writes a review. But as a frequent traveler and Platinum member I thought it would be beneficial to pass along this information. This property needs to be renovated. It is tired and certainly not up tp normal Westin standards. It is the first Westin that I have stayed in that has made me feel like I paid too much for the accommodations. My comments have nothing to do with the staff as everyone was nice and helpful. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a refresh The carpet is worn and unlike other Westin's nothing in the lobby pops and really draws you in. I had issues with the ice machines (on multiple floors) and the internet was spotty at best. The beds are still the most comfortable in the industry and the staff provided excellent service to try to make up for the problems with the property. However, I'm not a person that wants to call for service or help. I'd rather you just have everything work to begin with. I didn't hate the hotel and I wouldn't have an issue staying there again but I also can't say I would recommend it. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $29.95 hold on my card, food is astronomically priced First off, the hotel was paid for by my employer, but the front desk asked for a credit card for incidental charges. I made the mistake of giving them my bankcard. They put a $29.95 hold on my account without notifying me of this. I called them back, angry because this might cause me some serious problems. They said they would release the hold in 3-5 days, but that doesn't help--my bank marks those funds as unavailable, so I am short $30 for a few days. Buyer beware. The food is crazy expensive and there is only one or two hole-in-the-wall places within walking distance. I looked at the menu. A 'continental breakfast' was $18.50. I could stay at another hotel chain and get just as good a room with a hot breakfast included. There were some healthy snacks in the lobby, but I needed protein. I asked to be shuttled to a nearby restaurant for breakfast and the shuttle driver looked at me funny, saying he didn't know where that was. Since it appeared that I was inconveniencing him, I asked where the nearest breakfast place was and he suggested a place that I could walk to. I walked there, but I wasn't happy about it. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards While not a frequent guest, I've stayed at this Westin several times over the past years. It was hard to believe how much the hotel has declined over the past few years since I last stayed there. Westin offers a clean, crisp experience and the facilities always seem well cared for. This Westin seemed tired and (I hate to say it) a bit shabby. The floors and surfaces of the public areas and restaurant were simply not clean. The room smelled musty. The staff seemed a bit disinterested. The pool area had stained deck chair cushions. This hotel is not worthy of the Westin reputation. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Good Excellent, comfortable room. Convenient location, nice people working there. One computer in business center did not work and could not be fixed while I was there. 50% off on food for platinum members plus free parking. Needs a club lounge. Lots of cruise passangers staying there. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to Westin Standards While this hotel may be a Westin, it certainly doesn't live up to the Westin or even SPG standards. The staff was complacent and were absent from their areas of responsibility most of the time (ie, bellman not available anywhere while 3 of us were waiting for assistance, turndown service that was never done even though I requested it, and poor service at the restaurant when I had breakfast the last day). The room needed serious updating and the towels smelled like mildew - all of them. I would not recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit the FLL area. January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work. Poor experience. This hotel suffers from benign neglect, at best. I haven't stayed here in 3-4 years, and it would appear that zero dollars have been invested since. My first room reeked of mold spores, and my second room was only "fair" - plus I was given a handicap equipped room - whether this was due to lack of availability or not, not sure any consideration was given.. Fixtures and furnishings are tired and run down. Card readers to gym are practically inoperable, and state of gym equipment sums up the overall condition of this hotel. Unexpected experience for a Westin flag - would not revisit absent signifigant upgrades. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin This particular Westin has that "Westin aroma" that we're used to when we walk in. Our room did not smell fresh. It was humid and had the smell of mold and mildew. The property itself is in need of much repair but the biggest let down was the fitness center. It was very small and crowded with too much equipment. The Westin usually has a very nice fitness facility but this one is not maintained, nor is it clean and well stocked with towels. The business center is a joke, smaller than a half bathroom. The staff was friendly and the food was good. November 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many issues Assigned room 517 just after midnight. Floor lamp had bulb hanging loose with exposed wiring. Desk lamp inop. Moved to room 1000. Room has an unpleasant odor. Too late to make another switch. Iron full of corrosion. Two more irons brought to the room were also contaminated with rust and residue. Could not iron a white dress shirt. Could not log in to wifi. No desk phone. Bed phone defective. It was two AM before I got to bed after a 14 hour duty day and having been up since 7:00 AM. Next morning, breakfast meats in the buffet were cold. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by definitely appropriate but can use some minor updates can use some cosmetic updates, wallpaper seems to be pealing off the wall. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe Westin would keep their name on this We had a room that the air conditioner panel fell off in the night. So much MOLD and Dirt behind it, I couldn't believe it. By second night had to go to DR. because of mold reaction.Room 1027. Then moved to 624 for last night. Ants were all over bathroom floor. Called and maintance was going to come but never showed up. Went to store and got spray and ant trap. Following morning woke up to soaked carpet by bed. Dampness, (wetness) ran all the way to the phone stand. Carpet Squished when we walked on it. Pillow on floor was soaked! Imagine that on air quality! Went to dining room to eat. Only 2 tables besides mine. Waited 40 minutes for a sandwich before I questioned where it was Forgot to put the order in as she was in animated discussion with colleagues. Gave food free, but had to take it as no time to eat before appointment. Extremely irritating .Dining room closed on Sunday during day..Odd as there are no restaurants close. Not enough chairs by pool so couldn't sit out on Sat or Sunday.Front desk nice. When we changed rooms he gave me some points for the inconvenience but when I checked out different man did it and he didn't say anything, so I said, " Aren't you going to ask how my stay was?" He said, We are so busy, how was it.?" I said, " Horrible". He said, " I'm sorry to hear that! We then went out to a dead battery on our car, absolutely no connection to Westin, but went to see if they had someone who could jump it, but said "No, I have no idea who you could call". Thank goodness we had AAA. We are frequent Westin guests, both Starwood and on our own. We have NEVER experienced any Westin even close to being so bad. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel with Exceptional Platinum Recognition! This Westin is a gem !!! Great Front Desk staff...GREAT food and service in the Restaurant (the salmon was exceptional)...GREAT Fitness facilities with an enchanting pool...GREAT location for pre/post cruise...and best of all - GREAT Platinum Recognition! We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite upon check-in. Quite a treat with a huge balcony and extremely large bathroom and dressing area. All staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude your staff is rude, my check in was rude, i sat in your breakfast buffet , i ate and finished without anyone greeting me our asking me if i needed a drink, people around me where being served. and i had to get up to ask for a check, your website also said it was a twenty to twentyfive dollar cab fare from the airport, thats not correct it costs me forty two dollars. your rooms where exceptionally clean and comfortable. this was a first day of my vacation, im glad the rest of the week was better. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near to i95 Excellent stay and well taken care of by staff especially Talisha who when above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable.Since our fight home was late staff gave us late check out which was much appreciated. Very convenient to i95 to take you to Miami quickly. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff! We want to say a special thank you to all of your front desk staff! Especially Kristen, Stephanie and Marlene! These ladies deserve special recognition for making us feel so welcome, and went over and above to help us with anything we needed. They are a great asset to your establishment! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff always makes a difference and this Westin is no different Great staff from Edwin the Bartender extraordinaire to Victor in the front office Quality management and great customer service make a difference March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shockingly poor The bathroom had one small ceiling light, far too dim by which to read in the bath. There was mold between the tiles in the tub! I called to complain, then left the room for a number of hours. When I returned the light was still dim, the mold was still there, the room had not been refreshed, bed not made, etc., but the washcloth I had used in the shower and left there was now in the sink! Someone getting even for my complaining, I imagine. I complained again, got my room switched, and found mildew in my new room. This is a high-quality hotel? ( When I left the room for some hours and returned the mold was gone, and it was also gone from the rooms of friends.) Never again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel staff was curtious and friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessary amenites. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for business travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 An almost perfect stay The hotel itself is great. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, staff was friendly. The only problem we had and it turned out to be a big problem was taxi service from this hotel. If you have a party larger than 4 people, it is almost impossible to get a taxi to go anywhere. Beware! They will try to make you take two taxis and charge double but if you are persistent enough and call other companies other than yellow cab, you can get picked up. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously? I have stayed at this hotel more than a half dozen times. The convenient access to the highway is really the only positive. Last TUESDAY the 10th of January, they had a party by the pool. DJ was so loud it was unbearable. The front desk made their best effort and got the DJ to turn down the music at 10:00, but the party kept raging until 11:30. What kind of hotel has a party by the pool until 11:30 on a weekday? Unacceptable. January 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>