Walt Disney World Swan

  • 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Flórida
  • 32830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 912 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction and unresponsive staff Planned a quick 2 day trip to Disney for my daughters 21st birthday. Before arrival the hotel was great and I had stayed at this location before and had a reasonable experience. This stay was a nightmare, They have construction going on and we were placed in a nice upgraded suite right below it (or so it sounded like) There were workers at 7 AM, Hammering at 7:30 AM, drilling at 8 AM. We were told they were not supposed to start until 9 and that they would call security 4 times, but the noise went on both mornings of our stay. My daughter wanted to rest before dinner, of course that was not possible either. We asked to be moved to another room or the Dolphin, but that was not available. I am somewhat shocked but this has probably been the worst Starwood hotel stay I have ever had. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs I was very disappointed. This was my first time staying on Disney property and there was issue after issue that had nothing to do with renovations. First night there, my room smelled like mildew and I had spiders in my bed which I was told it was because of the balcony. The second room had ants crawling around in the vanity area. All things considered, I will say that the manager did her best to address the issues but for the amount of money you pay to stay on Disney property I would not recommend the hotel to friends or family! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Applied/Net conference attendee Excellent space for large & break out sessions September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Wonderful Toilet handle broke 1st night and bath room door would self lock so you couldn't get in, also occurred the first night. Staff responded when called the next am and rapidly corrected all. Food, beverages greatly overpriced, $4 for a diet coke, and the dinner in the Italian restaurant average at best. The chicken Parm was pleasantly presented, but all 3 diners who ordered it found it to be very dry. One out of 6 dinners was rated good or better by our diners. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney's Swan and Dolphin A great place to stay for your Disney experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience Attended conference at this hotel and was surprised to the degree in which hotel did not meet Disney affiliated/Starwood standards. Front desk staff in general were slow, as evident by long lines and no sense of urgency, They were less than hospitable, to the point of smugness. Despite early arrival was not able to occupy room until 5:00pm. Comforter had blood stains from previous guest. It seemed to be an inconvenience to the staff when we asked for replacement bedding and it took a long time for housekeeping deal with it. The automated gate to self parking did not work half the time. Overall, not impressed and would definitely not recommend. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift For a Disney related resort, this property needs help. rooms were not clean (overall filth build up) and very noisy at midnight. It was mechanical issues with the cooling system September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with noise I love this hotel typically, but stayed on the 3rd floor this time in a corner room. It was pricey, but the room was nice. The problem came very early in the morning (6-7AM) both mornings that we were there. There was lawn equipment or a blower of some sort that woke up up both mornings. This went on for an hour! The hotel should realize that families are staying up very late usually at these parks because of extra magic hours, etc. This really made the sleep quality terrible. Hopefully the hotel can get some quieter equipment or wait to do this later. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over priced for the experience The hotel is nice enough and clean enough, but not so special as to merit the exorbitant cost. The decor is outdated and a bit shabby. There are no vending machines or mini-bars close to/in the room. The most unpleasant aspect of my stay was the high price of the food, especially considering the quality. It was impossible to order a reasonable breakfast (for one) for less than $25.00. I often paid more and the quality was below average. Some of the food was OK, but never worth the price. Room service was fast--usually 15 minutes. There is absolutely no reason to return here. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good - not great Although I like the Swan very much for many reasons - the location can't be beat to see Disney and stay in a top notch hotel, there are two vanity areas, two queen Heavenly beds - this hotel consistently has housekeeping issues. I would recommend this hotel for a 1-night or 2 night stay without a second thought. Longer stays may result in you having issues with your room getting cleaned timely or properly. Also, clarify verbally what the "green choice" is, as what they print is not actually the way it works, so you can end up with involuntary green choice. And if you are a gold member, you can pretty much assume you will not get a 4pm check-out. It rarely happens here, if ever. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel and staff I recently vacationed at the Swan for my 40th birthday and the staff here made this a most memorable trip from start to finish. Specifically Vicky at the front desk, Lilly the concierge and Greg a waiter at the Bluezoo. I don't normally write reviews but I felt this experience worth acknowledging. I have stayed at the Swan before and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations but the hotel staff made this particular visit very special and I look forward to returning in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great WDW Hotel A great property in WDW, which you could enjoy the free transportation system, extra magic hours and dedicated FP+ service (although in two of the four Disney parks no one checks your room keys, just a public FP+ desk). Room was nice and they did value Platinum customers with bunch of Emails and upgrades. Even with the "Make a green choice" door-tag, housekeepers still managed to replenish some bottled water and take out trash, a nice touch. Restaurant was good as well, sashimi in the Japanese restaurant was very fresh! Also I like the chance to greet Pluto and Goofy during weekend breakfast. :) This hotel will be my first choice in WDW. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for improvement I'd recommend this hotel to others solely because of its location. Otherwise, you can do better. For example, finding the maid's artificial fingernail on the carpet was absolutely disgusting. And the resort fee is confusing. We were supposed to get Wi-Fi and the fitness facility for free, but in both instances the information/signage indicated that fees were payable on usage. And why do you close the fitness facility at 9:00 p.m.? Getting our $5 green vouchers was a headache. They were supposed to be left under the door. They weren't. A call to the front desk directed us to the concierge desk. A visit to the concierge desk resulted in a perplexed look and direction back to the front desk. November 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not have a great experience rooms need to be upgraded, housecleaning needs to be consistent, the hotel elevators smelled, the hallway to the room smelled, my room smelled, I reserved a resort view and was put in a room that faced trees. I saw nothing else. The hotel should re-class that to just a standard room. I was tempted to speak to a manager about this but after such a long flight, it wouldn't have been a pleasant conversation. Also, I purposely booked a property on Disney thinking, they have a standard but this was not the case. I'm a spg member so I decided to book here because of my membership. I will avoid booking this hotel again. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in General The hotel facility was very nice and the restaurants choices were great. Shula'sSteak House was a fantastic dinning experience and the location of the facility was awesome. Our beds were also extremely comfortable. That was the pro's. Now for the cons: Our room needed some maintance attention. Our shower ceiling had been patched but not painted over making it look run down. The cabinet door that kept the refrigerator was coming off the hinges. Our door lock latch was broke. We reported these issues to the front desk people and I hope they had them repaired. Over all, I would recommend this resort to my family and friends. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs an update This is our 4th stay at the Swan. Up until this stay we have been highly satisfied with the accommodations. This visit we found our bed to be uncomfortable and the room smelled very damp, musty, and moldy. The rest of the hotel was very nice. We used the pools and ate in the restaurants. Service was very good. We love staying here because it is close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We love how quiet it is after a busy day at the parks. Overall I would like to stay here again, I just want to know that the smell has been taken care of. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet and service issues, management does not respond I used 40,000 Starwood points to book this hotel for our late honeymoon and my first ever trip to Disney - I wish I had saved them for another vacation and paid to stay elsewhere. The first day we arrived, we showered upon arriving back from the parks and immediately noticed that the fan in the bathroom was broken and there was a long black hair in the folded towels in the bathroom. We ordered room service to arrive at 7:15 the next mornings When it had not arrived by 7:45, I had to call room service to find out where it was. It finally arrived at 8am - 45 minutes late. One of the evenings we were there, we tried to order dessert from room service. The phone rang for almost 3 minutes with no answer. When we called the front desk, they were unhelpful and told us to "just keep calling." So we did, but this time I started the stopwatch on my iPhone - it rang for 10min and 21sec before someone finally answered. Two of the days we were there we didn't receive any washcloths and I had to call and request them. My main complaint about The Swan is the internet - it is TERRIBLE!! The first day we arrived, we noticed that the connection was extremely slow so we thought that maybe we weren't on the right network. I called the front desk - they couldn't help identify what network we should be connected to so they connected us to the help desk. After 5 min on hold - I gave up. The next day, we were so fed up with the extremely slow internet (a simple search engine took 4 minutes to load!) we called the front desk again. Again, we were connected to the help desk. We spent almost an hour and half on the phone with them only to be told that there was nothing wrong with our computer, "the hotel internet just doesn't really work with Apple products." Um, what? The front desk gave me a $75 credit to the business center, but my husband manages film writers and directors that need to be able to reach him when it is convenient for them. We found it easier to go off The Swan property to use the internet on our phones. I asked to speak to a manager, but was asked to fill out a comment card instead. I filled out the entire front and back of a comment card and explicitly wrote on the comment card that I wanted a manager to contact me. I checked out on 9/8 - it is now 9/30 and I have yet to hear from a manager. I also followed up with a detailed email on 9/30 and have yet to hear back (it is now the evening of 10/1). We are already planning a second trip to Disney and we will NOT be staying at The Swan. In fact, I am considering canceling my Starwood Amex as I also have a Platinum. This was a very, very disappointing stay at The Swan. I highly recommend that you stay elsewhere. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements in cleanliness & staff Kid pool was cloudy & filled with debree so my young one could not go in it. My room had hair in the bath tub & one wall had wet paiont that got all over my son. I reported both to the front desk. The pool side bar had ood food and drinks & bar tenders were very friendly. Bus did not come every 20 minutes. More like every 30. Staff attentivemness, friendliness needs improvement. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of the Starwood Affiliation As Starwood Platinum Member, I travel extensively on business. Several times a year—not often enough—I travel for leisure or vacation. In this case, however, it was the complete opposite. Instead of a relaxing two-night stay with the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival in our sights, we were subjected to a weekend filled with unacceptable service, disorganization, and ���un-Starwood-characteristic” events. My wife and I arrived at the Walt Disney World Swan on Friday afternoon. There were a few individuals in line to check-in, but no one in the Starwood Gold and Platinum Members line. We stood alone in the line for fifteen minutes while others were called to the front desk from the other lines. After finally getting our turn to check-in, the desk clerk did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status and handed me the room keys for a lower-level room with a garden view. I had a confirmation in hand, clearly showing that I had booked a resort-view room with a balcony. Additionally, as a Starwood Platinum Member, an upgrade is supposed to be automatic. This was clearly a downgrade. The excuse, of course, was that there was simply no availability. Meanwhile, guests in the other lines were getting rooms on higher floors with resort views. We were meeting guests in the park, so had no choice but to accept the third-floor room. We walked into the room and were thoroughly disappointed. I called Guest Relations and explained the situation. The customer service representative was apologetic, and offered an alcove room on the fourth floor. We accepted, and Bell Services delivered the room keys to our third-floor room. We moved our luggage to the fourth-floor room, and left the hotel to spend the evening at the EPCOT Food & Wine Festival. We returned from the park after 11:00pm. Walking down the corridor, we noticed a room service tray on the floor in front of our fourth-floor room. The room keys did not work, so we traipsed down to the front desk. The desk clerk tried to explain that our luggage had been moved back to the original third-floor room because of a maintenance issue with the fourth-floor room. We were clearly upset. The night manager tried to explain, but the story was not making sense. We spent the night in the original room. The next morning, the hotel manager called to explain the situation. The hotel rented our fourth-floor room because someone failed to enter it properly in the computer. When the new guests arrived to the fourth-floor room, they discovered our luggage and called the front desk. The hotel’s housekeeping service moved our luggage and electronics to “lost and found.” As we stood at the front desk during the confusion on the previous evening, the hotel bell services realized where the luggage belonged and rushed to get it to the third-floor room before we noticed. In an attempt to make the remainder of our stay pleasant, the hotel manager made available the Presidential Suite as well as a few additional amenities. The twelfth-floor room was spectacular for the few hours we had to enjoy it. The drama and disorganization of this hotel made it difficult to enjoy the weekend in the park. All of this could have been avoided if the hotel lived up to the standards of a Starwood property and honored the fact that we are Starwood Platinum Members. At the very least—and to prevent this debacle—the hotel should have simply given me the room I originally booked. It is yet to be determined whether or not I will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan So disappointed, the Swan used to be a great hotel, not anymore. The entire hotel needs updating, it just looks so old and tired. Our room was damp, musty, smelled awful and the counters were actually sticky. There were puddles of water in the drawers and we found the last guest's contact case on the floor - so obviously the room was not vacuumed. Very disappointed that there was no indication on the web-site that the tennis courts were under construction - only one court could be used. Turning off the hot tubs at 9pm is ridiculous. None of the Disney hotels do that. Lastly - went to the spa, which was very expensive, and again, the common areas need updating and of course the steam room was under construction. Just disappointment after disappointment after disappointment at this place. Even as a SPG member, we will never stay here again. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is inconvenient No vending machines. No soda or beverages available in entire hotel except for in restaurants. Only thing gift shop had was unrefrigerated bottled water. You had to go outside to the neighboring hotel and even then it was the same thing in the gift shop. Hidden on the first floor was a mini cafeteria with a small selection of cold drinks and snacks. Restaurants had very limited and disappointing menus. Thumbs down. Rooms were average. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swan Hotel Room had blood on the wall and floor was dirty - disgusting August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First visit to the Swan This was our first stay and we would not recommend the property. The staff was not helpful- very un-disney like, housekeeping broke into our room after we put do not disturb signs on our door. We ordered room service and the waiter lied to my wife and told her there was not a gratuity on the bill for him which I caught thankfully- very dishonest. they lied to us about where the boat takes you for Epcot and how easy it is to get to the parks from the resort. Management was not helpful either. Overall, dissapointed is the wrong word, disgusted is the right one, we will not be back. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring ear plugs I have stayed several times at this hotel, great loocation, wonderful beds, love the size of the rooms. One of the biggest problems is the noise in the hallways and the other rooms. The walls must be made of paper. You can hear everything coming and going in the hallway and even from the rooms next to you, including the toilets, showers. Not that this is the hotels fault, but you would think that people could be a little more considerate when coming and going not only early mornings and late nights (I understand this is Disney )in the hallways. Also, the doors slam everytime soneone opens them, including housekeeping. January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable and Friendly The standout feature of this hotel is the staff. Every one of them was extremely helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond. I was here for a conference and didn't get the opportunity to visit the theme parks but the hotel's proximity to them is excellent since you are pretty much in the park. Fo the price, I found the rooms to be a little dated. But there were clean, provided excellent beds, bedding and lots of nice towels and cute little leaf shaped soaps. Everything I needed and wanted. The meeting and events facilities were very nice and the staff there was excellent as well. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff was pleasant, facilities need improvement Reception and cleaning staff was pleasant and helpful. the air conditioning was uncontrollable. The settings would not do as set to do. The beds were placed right by the vent so that the air would blow on our faces through the night. Turning off the fan left the room hot and stuffy. Internet reception was terrible. The signal was the strongest in the bathroom and then only two bars. It kept cutting in and out so the it was very frustrating. The carpets always felt damp under foot. The elevator service was always quick and we appreciated that. Otherwise the grounds were immaculately maintained, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were upgraded to a FANTASTIC suite (platinum elite status). Wow! What a room! The front desk clerk was super nice. Overall a wonderful experience. My only suggestions for improvement are: 1) Stop nickel and diming the customers. Charging for parking in a non-urban location where no other hotels charge for parking is just wrong.. So is charging for Internet access. So is charging a "resort fee". 2) As a platinum elite, I asked for a two hour late check-out. After some back and forth between the clerk and the manager, I was given a one hour late check-out. Really? Would the extra hour have killed you? August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst vacation we have ever had Let my preface this review with the understanding that I've waited a month for assistance, from the hotel, and a overall solution, which I still have not received. I booked this vacation for some true R&R for my wife, the kids, and I. I was hoping for a nice relaxing, as possible given kids and Disney, weekend for all of us. What it really turned out to be was the most awful hotel stay we have ever had. Firstly, I had the platinum desk confirm connecting rooms, which they were not. We were originally booked at the Dolphin, with the room change, this put us at the Swan, After checking in, getting up to our room, we figured out they had put us in a room with a view of the roof. After settling down we went to the park, spending a good part of the day, at Epcot. When arriving back at the hotel, we put the kids to bed, and started out day of relaxation. At about 10PM, we heard a loud bang at the door, to our room, then the door opening, which was stopped by the bar. A security guard was standing outside, with two gentlemen, who claimed that our rooms were in fact their rooms, echoed byt the security guard placidly accusing us of not belonging in that room. In the process of the this ordeal, the noise woke up all three of our children, keeping them up well past midnight. The following day, we woke up to a letter under the door, claiming that our credit card had been declined, and we needed to come down the desk right away. Before heading dAown we spoke to US Bank, the card issuer, who had no idea what the Swan was referring to, and added that they had taken authorizations for more then $5500, for a $1900 stay. This was the last straw, we immediately went down to the desk, who apologized for the mistake, but making it seem as if we were being rather bothersome. After asking for a manager, who had one of the more rude, and dis-contentious conversations, I have ever had with a hotel manager. I immediately called the platinum desk, who got on the line with the hotel, and came back with an offer of free breakfast, for the rest of the stay (two days), and 20,000 Starpoints, from Starwood, and 10,000 Starpoints, from the Swan. I have still yet to see the 10,000, from the Swan, and furthermore I never even received all the points, for the stay, that I should have. I'm a very good SPG customer. and the Platinum Desk treated me well, but I will never even stay at the Swan, and/Dolphin again, nor would I recommend these hotels to any friends, colleagues, or family. I am extremely disappointed with not only the treatment we received, but also the proposed solution was never even followed through with. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Experience This property lived up to it's magical expectations with such awesome gems that I plan to make another trip to explore more. The fireworks each night added more fun to each day. The staff are so hospitable and professional, they are a gift - they're tireless in their efforts to satisfy. The event facilities and services are top notch and we had a great time at our event. Just perfect for business or vacation! Thanks and keep it up. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! When I booked this stay over the phone, they told me they had no more King bed rooms available, so I settled with the double. When I arrived to check in at the front desk, I asked if any King beds were available because over the phone they were fully booked. To my surprise they told me that I had been upgraded to a suite! The room was amazing and so was their customer service! I've been a fan of the Swan and Dolphin, but this really set them over the top! It was a very unexpected and nice surprise! Thank you!!! August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>