Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what we expected I really expected a superior experience from this hotel and was sadly let down. The room was not clean, no quick food amenities if you check in after hours (room service but who wants to wait). The bed skirt of the bed was stained (i did receive an apology for that). Starbucks in the lobby however the computer went down and unless you had cash they wouldn't serve you. My son came back with this story and I called and told them to write down the room number and charge it later. He went back down and they did this (but really two trips for a coffee - you think they would have at least given it to him after the hassle). The Aloft around the corner is a better choice, with cleaner rooms and friendlier staff. I will never stay here again. August 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Medal Front Desk My Stay at the Westin Peach Tree Plaza was one the best I had in a very long time. This is do in part to the hotel staff from valet parking to the manager on duty to the server and cook at the cafe. I had one little problem and it was with housekeeping but the front desk fixed it right away. The team at the front desk listen showed concern most of all they UNDERSTOOD. As a talent of starwood and a manager I look for a team just like mine and I found that team at the Westin Peach Tree. With the Olympic Games going on in Rio please please please give the following people a Gold Medal for me. Erica(Front Desk Manager) LeMika(Front Desk Manager) Michelle(Front Desk) Chantisa(Front Desk) Janeece(Front Desk) Tony(cook in cafe from New Orleans) Twanna( server in the cafe) Please tell them all Thank You and better believe I'll be back Saints vs Falcons game go Saints. Thank you again!!!! August 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by DragonCon Trainwreck I hereby express my disappointment in Westin, Atlanta. The following relates our experience during DragonCon 2015. We (my spouse and I) are dealers at DragonCon. We prefer to stay at the hotel closest to the dealer room. I have two bad knees, and a defective partial replacement in one. We attend Dragon Con with me in a wheelchair. Handicapped entrance off Andrew Young Int'l Blvd door did not work until well into the show. Eating at the Sundial was a pain as the passage from elevator was partially blocked by a pallet of dishware. We check-in on Wednesday and check-out on Tuesday. In previous years we had no problem booking a reservation for the next year. As in 2014: when we checked out we were given a number to call to book reservation for 2015. This system gave preferential treatment to guests who had stayed at the Westin. In 2015, when we checked out on Tuesday (around 10:30am), there were no rooms available for 2016. Apparently, reservations were opened to the general public early Tuesday morning. In so doing, we were locked out from booking a room for 2016 (no respect for loyal SPG members). The consequences of this action by Westin is a reservation for a dealer (staying 6 nights) was likely snapped up by a general attendee (checking in on Friday and checking out Monday for a stay of 3 nights). The staff was quick to offer apologies but rather lacking in any action to correct the situation. August 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever I'm a frequent traveler and my one night stay was one of the worst experiences ever. First, the staff was extremely unhelpful. From the beginning, it took 1.5 hours to get my luggage delivered to my room. I called down and even went down twice and the staff was of no help. I asked to switch to a room with a bathtub for my 2 year old child. A staff member said they would help me, then just disappeared and never came back. The list goes on. Oh, and I was charged $4 for a bottle of water that I didn't drink. I expect way more from a Westin. They didn't not deliver. August 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review Had to have an engineer twice to fix AC. Moved rooms twice. Hotel was nowhere near my expectation of a grand hotel. Only two staff working at check out with a huge line of people waiting. SPG did not make any difference. I had 4 cards for using Green for towels and could not turn them in for Starwood points as the line was to slow at check out. Left the card with the concierge. I will not stay here again. August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The Best Ever" This was absolutely the best stay that I have had in a long, long time in a hotel .Beautiful hotel, great staff and a wonderful experience. My wife and I enjoyed out visit l and we plan to come back soon. Beautiful view of the city from our room. Great wait staff and reservation personnel. Hats off to the kitchen and dining room staff. The food was delicious and the service great, just a great overall experience. Keep up the excellent service August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Math was horrible I looked on my statement a month after i stayed and found that the hotel had billed me for a nite that ws comped as my card was only on file for incedentals. ive called the hotel and they have acknowledged the error and the problem has still yet to be correted and my account has been drafted 166 dollars and soem change. I am vry upset that this error happens after a person has been gone a month later and its taking so long to correct, finances are tight in thsi econmoy and it was an un expected deduction form my account and i need those asset s immediatley. This is stress is hould not have to deal with as i love this hotel and the Westin Chain. August 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by One more time This hotel is in a good location and has nice decor. The rotating restaurant at the top, Sun Dial, has stunning views of Atlanta. There are a couple of things that I'm not crazy about but have been willing to overlook up to now. - Noisy interior. You hear doors slamming, elevator shaft noise. The restaurant is also noisy and it is difficult to have business dinners in that setting. - Slow check-in process. This last time probably did me in for this Westin location. The check-in wait was 25 minutes. Some staff members and the manager were indignant. So many came out of the back office to use the terminals, only to go back where they came from without a simple smile or acknowledgment. The monitors are high and in front of the staff, which offers them a way to "hide" behind them. For those assigned to check-in customers, it is rude and prevents eye contact. Customers can't tell what is going on and there is no established flow. People in front of me, waiting, would start heading to one of the desks, thinking it was their turn, only to shamefully turn back into the line once the staff walked off. It's not designed to give a good experience. I was told the line was even longer earlier in the day, which is consistent with my experiences. I understand there are times when this happens, but this clunky and slow check-in process is the norm that hotel management has accepted. They intend on making their customers accept it as well. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Just spent 4 nights at Atlanta Peachtree & was very pleased! Eddie with Guest services went above and beyond!!! Location was perfect to see most all of Atlanta sites July 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I stay at this hotel often when I'm in town because of the location and the staff is wonderful. My birthday was July 22 the day I checked in. The front desk agent Jeremy checked me. He was really pleasant. I originally was on the 26 floor I believe, not sure but the room smelled of cigarettes really bad. Jeremy upgraded me to the 59th floor. Shortly after my arrival I checked my online banking and notice that I was charged $273 2x I immediately went back to the front desk spoke to Jeremy who apologize and explained what happen. It had something to do with a share account that I had no knowledge of. He credited me $50 for my room for any inconvenience. The next morning I woke up to see a charge of $363 to my card .. This time I was super upset. Went to the front desk and spoke to Janeece. She keep apologizing For the errors. As mad as I was there was no reason to yell or curse I just remained calm because yelling and getting upset is not going to help anybody. Janeece was patient and explained everything to me. I was mad because I had a certain amount in my checking and that was to pay for the room that weekend. I had to keep going into my savings account to pay for the negative charges. Janeece spoke to her manager and I paid for the 1st night only.. This being my birthday weekend, things didn't go how I wanted them to do to the hotel problem. I definitely want to thank Jeremy and Janeece for being patient and helping me out. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Official Very Professional and Accommodating This hotel is top notch! It offers the quality, comfort, service and elegance one would expect in an upscale hotel, all at a group-discounted rate. I especially liked the attention, caring attitude and professionalism of the staff . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay as well as for a return visit. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Be Back Perfect for family or business. Staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Will be a frequent visitor July 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems Reservation was for 2 adjoining king rooms. What I was given was 2 queen rooms, not adjoining, not a big problem. Smallest room I've ever stayed in. Shower did not work, called to get it fixed, nobody showed. Was accosted twice by a panhandler inside the building. Never again!! July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updates and preparedness I travel to Atlanta twice a year for the gift show. This is my 5th stay at the Westin Peachtree and the hotel doesn't seem to be prepared for the influx of travelers. My room was messy upon check in. Pillows were in disarray and there was a dust covering all fixtures in the bathroom. The tub didn't drain well, the hair dryer wouldn't stay plugged into the wall... The renovations the hotel underwent a few years ago need to be evaluated as the facilities could use a refresh. July 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location This hotel is directly downtown, walking distance to most attractions. My rooms were on the 27th floor. Hotel accepts animals, unfortunately one was down the hall for a night, continued to bark most of the night which was annoying. The first receptionist was not too pleasant. I guess she was having a bad day. The view out from one of my rooms was not the greatest, recommend a high level floor. Valet parking is the way to go, but call down to get your car so you don't have to wait during checkout or check in on Fridays or Sundays. June 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My horrible experience at the Westin Peachtree Plaza Hotel My brother and I arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by a staff member who seem like he didn't want to work the late night shift. He checked us in and didn't really explain anything about the hotel. He mentioned anything about SPG members and the WIFI perk. He tried to get us on board with the green initiative program but I declined to participate. Handed us the room key and stared at us as we ventured to our hotel room. Arrived at the room and decided to order late night room service (please keep in mind it is around 2:30am as we left Orlando around 7pm Friday afternoon). About 45 minutes later room service was not delivered. I contacted room service asking about the long wait time and the lady just asked, "They did deliver your food yet?" followed by a pause and "your food will be right up". About 10 minutes later our food arrived. We checked the ticket, apparently the food was delivered to the wrong room (we stayed in 1910, food was initially delivered to 1905). The food was cold and disgusting. We were so hungry at the moment, we just stuffed our faces after driving 400+ miles from Orlando to visit Atlanta. In addition to the bad front desk experience and the horrible room service, housekeeping was a complete joke. Our room was not cleaned until Sunday. We came back to an unclean and un-replenished room on Saturday. Thankfully we packed some extra toiletries. At this point we decided not to contact guest services because the experience was so horrible we just wanted to get out of the Westin Peachtree Plaza and go home. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! This was my 1st trip to ATL. I couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay. The staff, from registration to housekeepers, were so nice and very helpful. The hotel is in the center of the heartbeat of ATL. So close to all sorts of different experiences, eating, entertainment, transportation among others. The booking rate was just the cherry on top. One of the best values ever! I would highly recommend staying here. June 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge, FD & Valet - the rest far below expectations On the positive side, concierge, FD and valet have been incredibly friendly and helpful. Also F&B (if you get serviced) were quite decent. On the negative side, I really had a series of bad experiences. The express elevators to the SunDial make an incredible noise all day and especially at nightly peak hours (ike a freight train passing by every 1-3 minutes with even the paintings on the wall vibrating), accompanied by the noise that the convention visitors made every night until 2am in the aisles, chatting, yelling and slamming doors. HSK forgot 2 MAGC vouchers and from 5 times visiting the lobby bar, I found it shut down 2 times more than 1h before the advertised closing time and 2 times I wasn't served even after 20min of sitting at the table. As the last straw, I also got double charged for the mini bar and nobody even replied to my 2 emails during the past 4 weeks. May 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad to Worse My stay at the Westin has not met anywhere near my expectations. First, upon arrival, my chip in my Credit Card was damaged, unbeknownst to me, thus leading to me not being able to use my credit card to check in...because the credit card scanners must use the chip and cannot, cannot be swiped. Very frustrating. Day 2, I just returned to my room and there is a dirty cleaning brush which was been left on my vanity near the sink...a dirty brush, clearly which has been used to clean the bathroom, sitting right next to all my toiletries....I plan on checking out tomorrow...a day earlier than expected....I travel every week for work and this has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had....won't be going to any SPG site any time soon. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solo business traveler I attended a conference held in this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and had an excellent padded headboard with built-in reading lights. The room had a very functional work desk and many electrical outlets. The bathroom had a large shower (no bathtub) with both rainfall and telescoping shower head. There was adequate storage and counter space for a single traveler but would not have been enough for a family. The flor-to-ceiling Windows gave a lot of light and. Excellent views,, but the. Room got very. Dark at night. Starwood has a green room program, but this Westin keeps its public spaces so cold that even wearing a heavy sweater. I was. So cold that I. Could not use my. Food. Vouchers to eat at. The restaurant. It. Was uncomfortable. To walk. To or from the. Pool. I am sure the pool. Is bright during. The day. But at night. It was. Very. Dark. And uninviting. I requested a wake-up. Call for the morning. Of my departure. When I. Checked. Out I mentioned. This and was. Told that the request was never logged. The weird punctuation of this review. Are auto-correct gone wild. I got tired. Of. Retyping everything five times. Starwood should fix. This website. The location is. Excellent, near MARTA, the streetcar,,, and many location attractions ((CocaCola, CNN, aquarium) May 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Talk about rude.... My wife and I live in Sandy Springs. We go downtown 10-12 times a year for "staycations". Her favorite hotel is the Westin Peachtree Plaza for the views. We went down last weekend to stay with our oldest daughter for mother's day. After eating at the sundial ($800.00), I realized I had lost our room key. Our waiter, Michael (ask for him if you go. He is awesome), called the front desk and canceled our keys and told them we would be coming down for new ones. We got them, went up, and found they didn't work. My wife stayed with my daughter in her room while I went down for a new key. They asked for ID (expected), I showed them mine and told them what had happened. The clerk then told me he would need my wife's ID because the room was in her name. No problem. I showed him her license and then he said he would need to speak with her. I was a bit annoyed by this point but she answered the phone and told him to give me a key. When I went upstairs (again), I found the key didn't work (again). I went back down and got in the SPG gold/platinum line. When the guy at the SPG desk got done with his customer, he waved over the next person from the normal line over. I asked if this was the SPG gold line and was told "Well, he's been waiting longer". Finally a manager that saw me standing there looking annoyed came to help me. Casey, I hope you are reading this. I relented and came back after I was tripled billed last year and swore I would never stay here again. My next stay will be at the W downtown or the W midtown. I can Uber to the Sundial for dinner, You need to work on customer service. May 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First and foremost I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The rooms were great and the front desk people were great. My trip turned sour the day after my stay when I found that I was double charged for my stay. Which I get mistakes happen. I work in customer service and I get people make mistakes. So I called to the hotel and spoke with a nice gentleman by the name of Steven. He told me that I would be refunded and apologized. As a customer service agent myself I knew that the refund may take 7-10 days to process. I wait the time frame and call to check the status three times. Each time the accounting department did not pick up. I left a message. An associate calls me back about 5 hours later. I was very polite and just asking to check the status of my refund. As it had already been 7 business days the associate tells me that she is processing it now. I was under the impression that it was already processed. And I was just waiting on the bank. I asked her why it had not been processed a week ago. She says "can I help you with anything else". I say you can help me by answering my questions ma'am or can I speak to a supervisor. She says "no you may not" and hangs up on me. I call back and the front desk connected me to accounting again without even answering she hangs up in my face again. I call back to speak with a manager again and the front desk tells me the accounting managers are in a meeting & they get off at 5pm. I was so upset at the woman in the accounting department that I was willing to drive downtown and speak with a manager face to face . It was now around 4:15pm. The front desk guy by the name of Magumdar [not sure if that is correct spelling it was a foreign man with an accent ] makes it seem as if I am overreacting because I want to speak to a manager right away I asked him if he will transfer me to the accounting department and stay on the line he refused and transferred me to his manager Erica . Erica was nice and went to the accounting department to check the status she said it has been processed and I should see it next week. Which was not helpful as I had already waited a week however at that point I was over the hotel and just said okay . At least she was polite. I never expected such poor customer service from the Westin and I will NEVER stay there again. May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad exeperience with a great view of the city! Stayed at this beautiful hotel recently. The Hotel is well keep and the 70th floor has a great bar and features beautiful view od Atlanta, GA. I stayed in room 3209. The HVAC vent was hitting our bed directly, My throat and eye where so dry. The Sky view elevator was right next to out Bedroom, so you hear an annoying sound of an elevator going up and down constantly. The most irritating part of our 3 day trip was hearing the other guest room doors slam. at 2am they sound like a shotgun going off as they close. The sound work my husband up often, he is a light sleeps. Check your bill, there was a random GA Hotel Fee (state room fee) that I was not made aware of after booking our stay through a reservation agent. May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure to look at your bill twice I stayed there over the weekend and was charged for valet twice on my credit card. I've been calling the billing department for four days with no response you can't get a live person only voicemail. You can clearly see the error on the invoice but I can't get any help. I talked with the manager at the front desk over the phone I've emailed the hotel and I've called the corporate office and no one can fix this problem. I keep getting sent back to the accounting department who doesn't answer the phone or return calls April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel rooms were very nice and quiet. My issues were with the food service. We ate at the Sundial and that was nice. However, two nights we ate at the bar and the wait was over an hour for our food. Service in the bar area was no better as we had to keep waving down out waitress. The Café was closed. With only two choices to eat in a hotel of that size and knowing there were conferences in town, I'm surprised the food management didn't see a golden opportunity to open The Café. Plus, they need to find out what is going on in the bar kitchen. For these reasons I am giving the hotel a 3. April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Under the toilet seat cover was FILTHY. Room 3018. The thermostat did not hold the temperature and the room got very cold overnight. Rooms 3018 and 3014. The first morning, the water temperature could not keep up with the demand and the hot water did not stay hot, in fact it got down to the cold water temperature. Room 3018. April 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice View, Staff needs Improvement Upon arrival, we were told our room would not be ready until 3pm, even after a special request for early check in was made. Staff was not apologetic at all. Did not have room ready at 3pm, stated we would get a phone call when the room was ready. we did not get a phone call, We had to be persistent in going to the front desk. Luggage assistance was excellent. The man who helped us was genuine and helpful. Throughout our stay, there was a delay in receiving linen. Our room was nice, view was beautiful. front desk/concierge Staff needs customer service improvement. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff Thank you Westin, Downtown Atlanta, GA!! April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Outside, Internally Needs Work The hotel is gorgeous, but the staff, attention to detail and customer service left something to be desired. The food and service (by Terrance) at the Sundial restaurant was exquisite and was reasonably priced for the entire dining experience. The brunch options were perfect. The fitness facility was very clean and there was always enough machines for guests. The rooms were smaller than expected and stuffy. The lack of customer service was noted throughout the stay. No contact was made in regards to a leak in the room. Some notification from the hotel would have been nice. Instead we were greeted at the door by service personnel. Wanted to use the spa, the concierge was less then helpful. The spa is not located on site, yet it looks as though it is through advertisement. The concierge had no handouts when asked. The hotel facility (in room) is loud. You hear the many workings of the hotel all day and night. The room was not fully stocked with cups and the refrigerator did not work. When asked, the staff was not prompt, over 30 minute wait for cups to make hot tea. Had requested late checkout on reservation in November/December for April date. When asking the time we can checkout at, we were told they are sold out and cannot give that option. Yet again, no communication by the hotel staff and the reservation had mentioned late checkout. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta downtown I stayed here with family. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The valet parking was very fast. The people helping with bags were great. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. April 3, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:40:44.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_401, tr_401
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>