The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view! I was very pleased with my stay at The Westin Peachtree. The room and facility were both clean. Additionally, the valet service was very efficient. I would definitely return to this property and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys scenic views. Kudos to Ron, he went above and beyond to accommodate my wife and I. Best, Cameron Guthrie December 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Customer Service I stayed at this Westin under a family discount. Thankfully due to this discount I didn't pay full price because if I had then i would be very upset for paying so much for the experience of a cheaper hotel. When checking in there was so customer service offered. No explanation of what benefits the hotel had to offer or even how to use the elevator (you must place you key inside for it to go up). This in itself caused a lot of confusion for everyone in the area of the elevator. They room was average. The carpet was actually not all the way to the wall and which left a nice sized gap which exposed the cemented flooring below. I left an item in my car and requested valet to retrieve it for me. This process alone took 20 minutes and was only completed then due to an individual asking why I was still waiting on my car. On the morning of your check out I recommend calling down and asking for your car to be returned from valet or expect to wait a good amount of time for it. Overall no one was there to be of any assistance and the service that is supplied is the service you would expect at a lower rated and priced hotel. January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Stay at a Westin Property Stayed here for a business conference. Never again. Day 1: Four front desk people "working" but waited in line forever because only one was actually taking people and doing anything. The other three were just talking among themselves. Heat didn't work in the room. Took four phone calls (the last one asking to speak to a manager) and 2 whole days for it to FINALLY be fixed. Phone call #1 was with a very rude person who did nothing to fix the issue. Me and my colleague froze for 2 full days. Day 2: Two of us staying in the room, but only one washcloth was left after the housekeeper "cleaned". Called and she said they "ran out" and someone would bring some immediately. 2 hours later, NO WASHCLOTHS. Had to call AGAIN. Our shower curtain smelled of mildew. When the woman brought the washcloths and we asked her to please change it, she said a fresh curtain is all the way in the basement and she didn't feel like going down there, so could someone come and change it for us tomorrow instead. I WAS DISGUSTED. Housekeeping never really made the beds. They basically just pulled up the covers. It looked sloppy and unwelcoming whenever we got back from our Conference activities for the day. Day 3: Needed to use the FedEx room to print and was told several pieces of misinformation. Had to end up getting a refund from FedEx (wasting more of my time) because I was charged exorbitantly for something the Westin front desk clerk said was no charge. Day 4: Ate at the Sundial. Beautiful view, but food was disgusting. It cost WAYYY too much to have teeny tiny AND nasty portions. Totally not worth it. With or without the view. Day 5: When I called for express checkout, not only was I given MORE misinformation saying that my deposit was paid in cash, but I had to call back TWICE for a bellhop because I waited and waited and one didn't come until the second call down. My company paid for my room on the company card, so I know the part about the cash wasn't true. However, just in case, I went to front desk while my ride to the airport waited for me for 20 MINUTES (between getting help at the desk and the bellhop taking forever). Of course, as with check in even though there were several people "working" I had to wait for the one person actually doing anything. Turns out, of course, the woman on the phone was totally wrong about the cash thing and I waited in that line (while my ride sat outside) for NO REASON. Wasting my time and my ride's time. Overall, WORST HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE. Your customer service is non-existent and your staff is superfluously lazy and highly ill-informed. I am appalled that my job gave you all a penny. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Coming to Atlanta every year for the Americasmart ,I decided to make my reservations for the Westin. This decision was based on the convenience of walking right into the mart from the hotel. Honestly that was the only nice part about our stay. After a long day of being at the mart we chose to eat in the open bar area at the hotel. 2 hour wait for our food and we were having to go up to the bar to order our drinks. our table was never cleaned from the previous people until we could find someone and request that it be cleaned. We also requested do not clean room one day. Our room was never cleaned our entire stay… guess I will return to our old stand by hotel. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff anticipates needs I had a great stay overall, but the defining moment was when I had just returned from a 12-mile run in Centennial Park. The bellhop on duty saw me approaching the revolving door, must have seen I was sweaty and having just worked out, and as the door opened to the inside he was there with an ice-cold bottle of water for me! It was a busy entrance with plenty of other activity going on, but without neglecting other responsibilities, he had been observant and made a gesture that was so appreciated! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HOUSE KEEPING IN MY ROOM BECAUSE I LEFT MY BLACK HOODED VEST IN THE CLOSET WHEN I CHECKED OUT AT 10:00 AM. I TRIED TO CALL THE LOST AND FOUND THAT AFTERNOON ( 4:00 PM )BEFORE MY FLIGHT HOME, YOUR STAFF TOLD ME THAT THE HOUSE KEEPING STAFF HAVE LEFT FOR THE DAY SO I HAVE TO CHECK IT THE FOLLOWING DAY. I WAS FORTUNATE THAT MY ASSISTANT IS STILL STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL IN ROOM 1901. WHEN SHE INQUIRED THIS MORNING ABOUT MY VEST, SHE WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT THERE, I AM VERY SURPRISE TO GET THAT TYPE OF RESPONSE. I FEEL THAT THIS MATTER WAS NOT PROPERLY INVESTIGATED. I WAS HOPING THAT ONE OF YOUR MANAGEMENT WILL CONTACT ME ON THIS MATTER PERSONALLY. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actual Starbucks in lobby While it was a enjoyable stay with Westin at Peachtree Plaza. My favorite feature was a fully functional Starbucks in the lobby. So many hotels claim to have one and it does not have fully trained caring baristas that put there heart and soul into a good cup of Joe. Rates were reasonable and proximity to the Georgia Dome was within walking distance. also our daughter loved the sky view Ferris wheel being so close. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Prepared for Large Groups We could not get anyone to answer the phone for 2 1/2 hours one night and 1 1/2 hours another night! We waited hours to get our coffee packets delivered. We never had our wine bar replenished! They never left us a breakfast card for AM delivery! (4 nights in a row) These things should all be automatic! We were across from a NOISY ice machine in a room with NO door on it! PLEASE There was only one person checking in SPG guests and it was held up by a couple that could not speak English and were not getting answers. We were told several things as to what to do with our luggage tags after going up and down the escalators. It is convenient to the Mart………. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and accommodating staff We stayed here for my husbands company awards banquet and was blown away at how beautiful the hotel and rooms was and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Everyone from valet to check in clerks to housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. The food that was served in the ball rooms was very good. Overall very impressed February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is beyond excellent! THE HOTEL FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THERE WAS NOT ONE THING THAT COULD BE SAID UNFAVORABLY. EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY! July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was awful AC never worked. They checked it once and never came back. Hot all weekend. Staff nor management cared at all. No hot water in shower. Staff didn't care. When they cleaned room they left 1 towel and nothing else. Iron did not work. Half the plugs did not work. I will never stay at a Westin again or any Starcrap hotels. Would rather sleep in my car. Atleast the AC works in it. And did they try to make up for any of this? Nope! Lied about a breakfast credit. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel disappointed us We had such high expectations at check in. However our stay was riddled with negative experiences. I stood at the concierge desk for 10 minutes while your employee dealt with another Westin Employee on a room issue, and she never once greeted me or apologized for the wait...no eye contact even. We finally walked away. When we arrived at our room, the bathroom smelled terrible. There was toilet paper and other "unpleasants" in the toilet and when we tried to flush it backed up and more stuff came up. It was clearly broken. Upon our first call for assistance, the phone rang and rang. Finally, we reached someone and they did switch our room. Each time when we went to get our car from the valet, they were very unorganized and it took a long time...not just for us but for most people waiting. The men working there were very nice and doing their best, but I think they were over worked. And finally, I was there as an author and guest of my publisher. When we checked in they told us the room was being paid for by publisher (and that is what my publisher told us); however, we just examined our statement, and the Westin billed us for the room. I have let my publisher know all of these issues. I rarely write a bad review; in fact, I love to write good reviews and often go out of my way to do so. And if any one of these things happened it would have been fine, but the combination of them all reflects poorly on the management of this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel! I have enjoyed staying at the Peachtree Westin in Atlanta several times. The rooms are so well appointed, clean and comfortable! The bed is heavenly! I was so impressed by the makeup mirror in the bathrooms that I ordered one for my home. It is well worth the extra charge to stay on a high floor. The views of beautiful Atlanta are superb! I really like the extra security that Westin provides requiring a room key swipe to reach the higher floors. Another security feature is the inside corridor that gets you to Peachtree Street. I must also say that the staff at the Peachtree Westin are so helpful and courteous. They seem genuinely concerned about meeting all your needs. If you get the chance, stay at this hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was good but not perfect The valet staff was nice. However the lot was full so they directed us to another deck. It wasn't exactly in a safe area, but we did have to pay $32 to park there for less than 24 hours. I had to ask several members of the front desk staff for help with this. Finally, one very sweet lady told us that they would comp our parking for the rest of our stay once we moved to the appropriate lot. When we checked in the lobby was chaos. They knew they had a busy weekend, but didn't have the staff to cover it. As an employee of another westin i understand that things happen, but guests shouldn't have to be in a line that's wrapped around the escalator. I am also an spg member but because i am a new member i haven't reached gold status. The manager finally told them to check in guests that weren't gold or platinum members instead of just standing watching. The room was so amazing. Our view was fantastic! The staff really was very nice once they weren't so stressed out. So many activities within walking distance. Despite the set backs i will be back! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Working Order. For a recently remodeled hotel, things did not work well. We went to the rotating lounge for a nice cocktail and a view of Atlanta before dinner. After moving about ten degrees, the rotation stopped and we sat by a wall with no view of Atlanta. After checking out, the down escalator to the valet parking area did not work. So much for convenience to a man with a bad back and a difficulty in walking. Finally, I find it silly that a hotel of your quality should charge for the internet. It seems that the fancier the hotel, the more it charges for extra services. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit Even before my arrival, I was able to call the hotel staff with a special request. Without any push back or lengthy discussions of why they could not do it, the staff instead gladly tried to accommodate my every need. I actually arrived at the same tie that one of the hotel's high value contracted accounts did. There was no difference in the level of service I received. I received the SAME VIP TREATMENT as did their contracted account. There was never a request that they didn't address immediately and never any negative feed back from the staff. Katisha, Keywana and a few others were especially helpful. I also refer to the fact that my visit occurred on one of the busiest weekends for downtown Atlanta activities. The entire experience left me planning my next visit before the current one ended. One of the finest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to visit............. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience ALL around! As a Corporate Concierge Manager for a Major International Company I travel quite a bit. I thought that I would take this opportunity to stay with your property for the FIRST time for a short weekend while in the city of Atlanta. I had many displeasing experiences during my stay. 1. Upon arrival to the hotel I could not park because the hotel parking had been full since the night before from what I was told by the valet attendant. I did call the hotel earlier that day specifically regarding parking because I wanted to pre-pay for a dinner guest arriving later that night. I was NEVER told parking was not available. I was advised by the valet to FIND parking on my own down the street. 2.Upon check in @ 5:30p, after the 3:00p check -in time my room was STILL not ready and I had to wait almost 30 minutes to check-in at registration. 3. I arrive at my room and I am unable to get in with the assigned keys. I had to call security to let me into my room and was advised to go back downstairs to registration to have my keys checked. 4. I went back downstairs regarding my faulty room keys and the front desk staff ALREADY knew my keys were not going to work because they had been making the same mistake all day with guests according to them. 5. I returned to my room to get off the elevator and was jumped on by a large DOG. I was not made aware that animals were permitted. When I addressed this with the front desk they wanted ME to investigate what room the dog was in, and stated " the dog should not have been on my floor (49th)!!! 6. I attempted to relax once I was able to get into my room but the constant rowdy guests that walked the halls and were in nearby rooms made me VERY uncomfortable. I ended up packing my belongings and leaving by 11:00 pm that night. I did not bother to call the front desk with any other issues, because they had already proven themselves to be unprofessional and uncaring far too many times that day. I would not recommend this hotel to my Ultra High Net Worth clients, Business Associates or Friends and Family if this is the type of stay that is expected. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff We really loved the property and staff January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hated to leave! The windows! The floor to ceiling windows are so enjoyable! The bed SO comfy. The location very convenient, the staff friendly and helpful, even though the large convention I was attending filled the hotel! Only downside for me was room service. I have e severe food allergies. Most fine dining restaurants can accommodate me but this chef was unable to do so. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Interesting Parking The hotel and everything about the stay was wonderful except the parking. Maybe this was because we chose not to use valet parking, but we ended up going up several stories in the parking garage and, since there was no elevator, ended up wheeling our suitcases back down through the levels of the garage to get back to the registration desk. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay! Slight issue with my SPG account number not being added but this was fixed with a quick phone call. The room was quiet, comfortable, and the view was excellent. Will definitely come back! September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists This hotel is in an excellent location to explore down town Atlanta. The revolving restaurant at the 72nd floor provides a good view of the city. Attractions as the centennial park, world of Coca Cola and the Georgia Aquarium are at walking distance. The hotel itself is modern. Parking cost are high. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ONLY a Good Location They do say - Location Location Location. It does have a good location. They did honor the Gold status late check-out quickly. So, the parking lot has NO elevators - so you walk the urine smelling stairs - IF you can find a spot to park (yes- they were NOT offering valet service when we checked in). I crammed an SVU in a spot for a Fiat otherwise there was no parking (by the way that was circling the garage 2x). The bell hop/luggage service was good inside the hotel, but curb side had a lot to be desired - felt like I was getting a favor. From the room - you could hear the guests on the floor walking and talking down the hallway. Then the Bar - my 8 year old walked up and sat at a bar stool to catch 2 minutes of the FIFA finals - the bar was empty and they were just setting up- he was rudely asked to leave as he was not 21. [Yes - we were all worried they would be confused for serving him under 21]. Not a single person was sitting at the bar at the time. I would recommend for location only. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I recently stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza for 9 nights while attending a trade show. The first quality that became apparent as I arrived at the hotel was the level of service. The staff downstairs at the taxi stand and bag check were helpful. Front desk associate Danielle was extremely helpful. She looked up my SPG account for me and met my room requests promptly and efficiently. She also explained the Westin Green Choice program which I partook in. The only thing that detracted from my stay was the air quality in my room. The air was very dry which made it difficult to sleep. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location. Clean. Needs updating Great location in downtown Atlanta. This hotel is clean, friendly staff, however, needs some facility updating. For example, there is no where to plug in a cell phone next to the bed. The door didn't shut tight, so I could hear every noise in the hallway. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff for meeting groups excellent We just completed the NAOT/ASOA meeting there on August 2nd. I found the staff to be extremely helpful and with a "can do" attitude for any of our requests. Would recommend The Westin Peachtree for any corporate function. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Just Missing Some Details F&B and overall housekeeping good, but glass on pictures was dirty. Also, very tacky where insulation is masking taped to the vertical part of the ceiling near the windows. Seating left a lot to be desired in the room. Thought you used to have couches. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The room, the bed, the view, the restaurants, the staff, the location and the list goes on and on. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be particular about room location The hotel was lovely and had all the amenities. And the location was great. Unfortunately, my room was near the elevator and I could hear every stop on my floor that it made. Also, there was a college conference on site during my stay there and the room next to mine was occupied by college students. I could hear their 2:15am return to their room one night, and 3:30am return the next. I should have asked for a different room immediately, but I didn't. My fault. But advice to future visitors - don't hesitate to discuss room location and occupants next to you before accepting your room. It can make all the difference in the quality of your stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience Check in took 25 minutes and the woman who did it was rude as could be. Staff was clueless for the most part and the manager who tried to fix things was non-responsive most (but not all) of the time. June 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:12:35.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>