The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One NIght Stay Stayed one night at the Westin Downtown and I was more than pleased. Hotel staff was fast and polite, room was comfy with an amazing view of downtown Atlanta, not to mention one of the best burgers I've had in a long time from their room service. Overall a wonder stay! June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse vist I have hada We had reservations for a prepaid room for about a month for our 34th anniversary. I had paid the up-charge and asked to please put us on the highest floor available. We were out only on the 49th floor, and should have just done the regular room. We also arrived around 5pm and had to set in street for 30 minutes waiting to turn into the parking garage area. When we finally got in we were told we would have to park elsewhere as the valet lot was full. We had to circle around the street and finally got into the other parking area. It then took us another 30 minutes to get through the traffic in this garage and finally had to park on the very top floor and carry our luggage down 9 flights of stairs. We had came to the Westin 7 previous times to celebrate our anniversary and had had good experiences, but this will be our last time. Also not very good experience at the Sundial where we did not get the table we have always gotten next to window. We were told none were available for us despite having this reservation for about a month also. There was one table near us that no one was seated in for the entire time we were there. I was not too concerned at paying for over-priced meal as long as we had the good table. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Lost & Found I thought I left my IPad in my room after checkout. The next day I contacted hotel lost and found and Officer Smalls was EXCELLENT and COURTEOUS. Officer Smalls located my IPad that I had actually left at the valet station instead of the room. She also ask me to verify things to make sure that it was mine before turning it over to me...very professional!! Every staff member that I encountered was great but Officer Smalls was the best! It is great to know that there are still honest people who are happy to help! May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharges and bad customer service Very disorganized billing department, do not rely on invoice they will drop under your room's door on the day of your departure, they break down your bill in half days to make you confused, they will not give you an invoice for your total staying and later when you are thousands miles away they keep charging your credit card then if you will call them they hang up the phone on you. I have disputed charges and will never ever use Westin for my future trips. May 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad value Room clean. Check in awful. Pan handlers in lobby asking for money. Lots of drunk people in the hotel. Lots of noise. Just a poorly run westin. Room service crazy expensive. May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy My husband and I just stayed at this hotel and we were very disappointed by the appearance of the room. It was sooo dirty even my husband couldn't believe it! The vacuum hasn't seen a crevice tool in months and under the TV was half an inch of dust along with change from a previous guest. Behind the night stands and along every edge was terribly dirty! Also, we thought it was pretty expensive to have a simple drink in the lounge. We purchased 2 domestic beers one night and it cost us $15.00 along with having to pay for WiFi, which I never had to do in my life, even in a much cheaper hotel. It has ALWAYS been complimentary. Will never book this again! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Visit Everything about my visit was perfect. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. My skyline view was amazing. I will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to everyone. May 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing customer service and lack of attention to detail in room. Pros: Room was spacious and comfortable. Nice view. Cons: I payed an extra $50/night for the "premium" rooms which are advertised as being on floors 57 or higher. When I checked in I was actually given a room on the 50th floor. After realizing this I went to speak with the front desk staff who apologized for the website being incorrect. My only consolation? "Well you still have access to the complimentary wifi." Thanks, but in case you didn't know, most people don't book the premium hotel room just so that they can check their email for free. Other issues: I found dried rose petals scattered about the room, clearly left over from a romantic evening for a previous guest. The packaged soap in the shower was already opened. Lastly, the morning coffee selection consisted of four different kinds of decaf coffee. Almost seemed like a joke. May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awfull SPG experience I always choosed Westin or SPG affiliate hotel when I travel and I have to say that it is always been a good choice but this hotel and its guest services make me question wether I will ever go back to one of their hotel. First the room has not been cleaned from previous guest. The duvet was spoted with .. whaterver, the bathroom miror was full of toothpaste and hair all over the bath's wall. I had to ask twice to have it clean and still the hair were left in the bath. The room was never clean in the four days I was there, but somebody keept coming in the room to put a new bottle of water (thank you) but didnt do the bed OR leave those $5 rebate they are supposed to have. I had to argue when I left to get the point put into my account. Plus, the SPG clark didnt want to help me because I was not a gold or platium member (but didnt offer to check if I could be), she told me to wait in line and keept talking with her colleague. We could all used that colleague as well as their was more the ten people in line! The overall experience has been very unpleasent. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unleasant experience The towels and sheets smelled as if they had been left in the washer too long; that musty smell. It was the same for entire stay. The glasses smelled like it too like it's in the water. May 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view The floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall windows are spectacular. The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were clean and looked nice. The Sundial bar had a gorgeous view and good food, and the breakfast cafe had good food, as well. The downsides were that the fan in the room was extremely noisy and the lobby and halls were very cold. Finally, one of the phone handsets was on the floor behind the curtain, apparently unnoticed by housekeeping and it beeped several times at some time around 3:15 a.m. two nights in a row until I finally found the cause of the beeping and replaced the handset on the base. April 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was nice but could have had better service This hotel was very nice and i enjoyed staying here. However, I called in the day before and the day of check to let them know i was arriving early so that my room was ready. I got there at 12:30 and had to wait till 3 to check in. Would have been fine if i could have a drink at the bar but it didn't open till 4:00. When it was time to check in there were 6 desk where staff could have been checking in the guest. Instead, there was only 2 desk open checking in tons of people on a busy Friday afternoon. Took me 40 minutes to get through the line and get my keys to the room. There is also a $49 room service charge on my account that i did not order. I have tried to get in touch with someone but no one has called me back. The cleaning staff were great, very friendly, and did a wonderful job cleaning the rooms when we wanted. Other than that the location is great and perfect for anyone wanting to be walking distance to a lot of what Atlanta has to offer. I would go back. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very nice. Hotel is nice, staff are wonderful, within walking distance to restaurants. We booked a deluxe king room it's good size, it has a rainshower shower head which I love, the bed was very comfortable. But the furnitures were covered in dust, seems like no one had stayed in that room for a while, the toilet has fecal matter that's been there for a while. We were too tired to call for service and it was only one night. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet Parking Disaster Stayed from April 9-13, there was a large group also staying in the hotel and the facilities were overwhelmed, in particular the valet. Day 1: Could not get into the valet because the entrance was backed up all the way up the block nearly to Peachtree Street. Had to drop of luggage while one of us waited in the car. Finally got the car dropped off 5 hours later once the crowd died down. Day 2: We were told to call first to get the car, so dialed 0, concierge, service now and front desk, noone ever answered any of the calls. Scanned the code on the parking card to retrieve car. Went down to valet and they stated they had received the notification, but did not pull up the car. Waited an additional 30 minutes and nearly missed a reservation. Day 3: Massive line (more than 25 people waiting) and a 45+ minute wait for the vehicle which caused us to be late to where we were going. Day 4: An even more massive line. Day 5: No line because it was 7am. For $32/day it was completely unacceptable to have wait times of that magnitude and zero phone response. I was told the hotel was at 99% capacity and they were just not able to get to our call. Many other people waiting were also complaining of similar experiences all weekend. I did receive excellent treatment at the front desk--no complaints about that. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much organization It was difficult to get around. While there were signs still check in was not really identified that well and to have a check in line right at the top of the escalator with really no signage was, to say the least, different. Very confusing parking. Check out was terrible. I realize there were a lot of people leaving at the same time but for it to take nearly one hour to get someone to get your luggage from your room to the valet area.. Then to have to wait another hour plus to get your car was really disappointing. The staff appeared to do all they could but it did not appear there was any planning for what was going to happen. I assume your hotel, as large as it is, works with conferences like this all the time so I'm just not sure what caused all the delays or what appeared to be confusion. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO US! This was our first time selecting the Westin as our anniversary home away from home. That was the best decision. From the valet to the dining staff, we felt right at home. The room was spectacular and we really enjoyed the comfort. The only problem and I hate to call it a problem but there was quite a long delay when we wanted to get our vehicle from the valet. I'm sure it was due to the conference that was being held during our stay, but I feel that when conferences are in town, the staff (especially the valet) can be increased just for that time frame. But again, the valet staff was great and by no means am I complaining against them, it's just that the timing was extra long. Other than that my husband and I THANK YOU for providing such a wonderful location. It made our vacation be one of the best we've had in a long, long time. THANKS! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy but Nice This was first time at the Westin @ Peachtree Plaza, and I was a bit scared to be honest, after reading some reviews. I was checked in very quickly by a very friendly clerk who explained how and which elevators to use. Okay, not so bad...but still waiting for the hammer to drop. We get to the room and it was very clean, to my pleasant surprise since this was also a sticking point on some reviews. We ate off site most of our stay so I can't speak to the restaurants, except The Cafe which we did eat breakfast at. It was pricey for what you were getting but you have to expect that going in. My only complaint would be the noise level and what can be heard from room to room. We had some teens/young adults in the room above us, who were exceptionally loud. You could hear their conversations, squealing, and laughter. Normally, that's not an issue but at 1AM it's a big deal. Not sure if I would lay blame entirely on the hotel though since they were at max capacity and I only heard these kids. I think I would blame a lack of supervision by adults and a lack of respect of others more than I would blame the hotel, but the hotel might do well to soundproof the rooms a little better. After those kids quieted down, it was fine and I slept well. I stayed away from the parking situation altogether after reading reviews and parked in a deck the next block up and had zero issues finding a spot. Overall, it was a nice, clean facility and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend prepaying for your room so that the check in/check out process is very abbreviated. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below standards We stayed here during a recent volleyball tournament. We never were able to get the lobby to answer the phone from the room or from an outside line nor were we ever able to get room service to answer the phone. Poorly staffed. We decided to pop in to the Sundail for an appetizer one afternoon and with open tables abound, and no waiting patrons, we were unable to be seated for 20 minutes because they only accept reservations. Up side, Marta station within a block that is a direct line to the airport, easy walking distance to restaurants and attractions. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel experience I was disappointed in the appearance of the bathroom. Before my first usage of it there was hair in several spots on the floor. My refrigerator was very warm so I used ice to keep my beverages cold. I know I could've called the front desk to address these issues but at this point I was already disappointed and did not feel up to moving to another room or anything else. I'd just like to suggest that the cleaning crew make sure they're doing a double check on things. Outside of this my stay was okay, not sure if I will return...... March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM AVAILABILITY I booked our rooms through On Peak about 8 weeks before our visit. I've stayed at the Peachtree Westin countless times over the past 25 years. When we arrived at 7:00 PM on March 17, we were told that our room was unavailable. We went to our dinner meeting in our travel clothes when we were given a promise of a phone call when the room was ready. At 9:30, when we had not received a call, we went to check. Still no room available. After I spoke with the agent, and the manager on duty, and literally begged for a room, at 10:15 we were finally shown to our rooms. Luggage didn't arrive for 35 minutes. I find this service not up to the standard of the Westin Hotels I've stayed in before and not the normal good service of the Peachtree. We were treated as if all this was not of importance and we should just be patient and wait. I am Not a happy consumer today. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin experience Checked in Friday and signed up for their green program. As of Monday night at 9:30 the room had not been cleaned. After 2 calls one at 6pm and one at 9pm. Asked for clean towels promised than but at 10pm still did not have them. Valet parked my car took 1 hour to get it back. 5 people in line behind me got theirs first while they tried to find mine. Guest disturbance at 7am on Sunday resulted in 1 hour of yelling and a final arrest. I am dismayed as a SPG member that this was my experience. Room also was located near the staff elevator and I was woken early every morning even with a sound machine. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Our experience with the Westin in the past has been great. However this visit was a disappointment. The room was not adequately cleaned and supplied, even after two phone calls over the course of our three night stay. The staff taking the call did not even contact the housekeeping supervisor, according to another supervisor who finally responded to our complaints the day we checked out. Food was good, but wait staff in restaurant were slow. Room service breakfast was very good. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel room was surprisingly dirty and not up to par First thing my husband and I notice when we walk in the room is an iron imprint right in the middle of the carpet. My husband calls the front desk several times bc we want to make sure we don't get charged for the damage and nobody picks up. The phone actually hangs up because of too many rings. The bathroom ceiling vent was covered in dust (I took pics) and the bathtub stopper was dirty with rust around it (I took pics). The shower curtain had dirt stains on it too, which I also took a pic of. I turned one of the headboard nightlights on and saw so many dust particles flying from the headboard (my guess is bc it's a fabric headboard and needs to be dusted routinely). It caused me to wake up in the middle of the night sneezing and I have such bad allergies and asthma...now on the upside, I will say the bed was extremely comfortable and I would have had perfect sleep if it weren't for the ridiculously dusty headboard waking me up. It's a shame because my husband took me here for my birthday. We had high expectations for the Westin, but were thoroughly disappointed. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a satisfied guest. This was a very nice hotel but it wasnt at all what I expected.the pictures online made the rooms look much nicer.I was kind of disappointed in the price we paid for the room we actually received. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food services are not available late enough! 38,000 athletes were in Atlanta for a big cheerleading competition. The hotels were all booked. Knowing this, the staff should be willing to accomodate a big crowd. It was upsetting to know that food is not available after 11pm and when trying to order room service, the wait was TWO HOURS!! C'mon! When asking our bartender why they can't make some more food when clearly everyone was asking for a menu, he rudely said "I've been working for 13 straight hours". Not the answer I wanted to hear when I'm paying big dollars to stay at the hotel. When a big event is scheduled in town, there should be more people staffed. And none that have attitudes with guests because they feel overworked. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff needs improvement It took 4 phone calls to front desk for a remote control. Staff at front desk needs to be more welcoming with guests. All staff needs a lesson in hospitality. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and accommodating staff We stayed here for my husbands company awards banquet and was blown away at how beautiful the hotel and rooms was and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Everyone from valet to check in clerks to housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. The food that was served in the ball rooms was very good. Overall very impressed February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was good but not perfect The valet staff was nice. However the lot was full so they directed us to another deck. It wasn't exactly in a safe area, but we did have to pay $32 to park there for less than 24 hours. I had to ask several members of the front desk staff for help with this. Finally, one very sweet lady told us that they would comp our parking for the rest of our stay once we moved to the appropriate lot. When we checked in the lobby was chaos. They knew they had a busy weekend, but didn't have the staff to cover it. As an employee of another westin i understand that things happen, but guests shouldn't have to be in a line that's wrapped around the escalator. I am also an spg member but because i am a new member i haven't reached gold status. The manager finally told them to check in guests that weren't gold or platinum members instead of just standing watching. The room was so amazing. Our view was fantastic! The staff really was very nice once they weren't so stressed out. So many activities within walking distance. Despite the set backs i will be back! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit Even before my arrival, I was able to call the hotel staff with a special request. Without any push back or lengthy discussions of why they could not do it, the staff instead gladly tried to accommodate my every need. I actually arrived at the same tie that one of the hotel's high value contracted accounts did. There was no difference in the level of service I received. I received the SAME VIP TREATMENT as did their contracted account. There was never a request that they didn't address immediately and never any negative feed back from the staff. Katisha, Keywana and a few others were especially helpful. I also refer to the fact that my visit occurred on one of the busiest weekends for downtown Atlanta activities. The entire experience left me planning my next visit before the current one ended. One of the finest hotels I have ever had the pleasure to visit............. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Coming to Atlanta every year for the Americasmart ,I decided to make my reservations for the Westin. This decision was based on the convenience of walking right into the mart from the hotel. Honestly that was the only nice part about our stay. After a long day of being at the mart we chose to eat in the open bar area at the hotel. 2 hour wait for our food and we were having to go up to the bar to order our drinks. our table was never cleaned from the previous people until we could find someone and request that it be cleaned. We also requested do not clean room one day. Our room was never cleaned our entire stay… guess I will return to our old stand by hotel. January 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T14:04:19.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>