Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge, FD & Valet - the rest far below expectations On the positive side, concierge, FD and valet have been incredibly friendly and helpful. Also F&B (if you get serviced) were quite decent. On the negative side, I really had a series of bad experiences. The express elevators to the SunDial make an incredible noise all day and especially at nightly peak hours (ike a freight train passing by every 1-3 minutes with even the paintings on the wall vibrating), accompanied by the noise that the convention visitors made every night until 2am in the aisles, chatting, yelling and slamming doors. HSK forgot 2 MAGC vouchers and from 5 times visiting the lobby bar, I found it shut down 2 times more than 1h before the advertised closing time and 2 times I wasn't served even after 20min of sitting at the table. As the last straw, I also got double charged for the mini bar and nobody even replied to my 2 emails during the past 4 weeks. May 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad to Worse My stay at the Westin has not met anywhere near my expectations. First, upon arrival, my chip in my Credit Card was damaged, unbeknownst to me, thus leading to me not being able to use my credit card to check in...because the credit card scanners must use the chip and cannot, cannot be swiped. Very frustrating. Day 2, I just returned to my room and there is a dirty cleaning brush which was been left on my vanity near the sink...a dirty brush, clearly which has been used to clean the bathroom, sitting right next to all my toiletries....I plan on checking out tomorrow...a day earlier than expected....I travel every week for work and this has been one of the worst experiences I have ever had....won't be going to any SPG site any time soon. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solo business traveler I attended a conference held in this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and had an excellent padded headboard with built-in reading lights. The room had a very functional work desk and many electrical outlets. The bathroom had a large shower (no bathtub) with both rainfall and telescoping shower head. There was adequate storage and counter space for a single traveler but would not have been enough for a family. The flor-to-ceiling Windows gave a lot of light and. Excellent views,, but the. Room got very. Dark at night. Starwood has a green room program, but this Westin keeps its public spaces so cold that even wearing a heavy sweater. I was. So cold that I. Could not use my. Food. Vouchers to eat at. The restaurant. It. Was uncomfortable. To walk. To or from the. Pool. I am sure the pool. Is bright during. The day. But at night. It was. Very. Dark. And uninviting. I requested a wake-up. Call for the morning. Of my departure. When I. Checked. Out I mentioned. This and was. Told that the request was never logged. The weird punctuation of this review. Are auto-correct gone wild. I got tired. Of. Retyping everything five times. Starwood should fix. This website. The location is. Excellent, near MARTA, the streetcar,,, and many location attractions ((CocaCola, CNN, aquarium) May 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Talk about rude.... My wife and I live in Sandy Springs. We go downtown 10-12 times a year for "staycations". Her favorite hotel is the Westin Peachtree Plaza for the views. We went down last weekend to stay with our oldest daughter for mother's day. After eating at the sundial ($800.00), I realized I had lost our room key. Our waiter, Michael (ask for him if you go. He is awesome), called the front desk and canceled our keys and told them we would be coming down for new ones. We got them, went up, and found they didn't work. My wife stayed with my daughter in her room while I went down for a new key. They asked for ID (expected), I showed them mine and told them what had happened. The clerk then told me he would need my wife's ID because the room was in her name. No problem. I showed him her license and then he said he would need to speak with her. I was a bit annoyed by this point but she answered the phone and told him to give me a key. When I went upstairs (again), I found the key didn't work (again). I went back down and got in the SPG gold/platinum line. When the guy at the SPG desk got done with his customer, he waved over the next person from the normal line over. I asked if this was the SPG gold line and was told "Well, he's been waiting longer". Finally a manager that saw me standing there looking annoyed came to help me. Casey, I hope you are reading this. I relented and came back after I was tripled billed last year and swore I would never stay here again. My next stay will be at the W downtown or the W midtown. I can Uber to the Sundial for dinner, You need to work on customer service. May 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service First and foremost I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The rooms were great and the front desk people were great. My trip turned sour the day after my stay when I found that I was double charged for my stay. Which I get mistakes happen. I work in customer service and I get people make mistakes. So I called to the hotel and spoke with a nice gentleman by the name of Steven. He told me that I would be refunded and apologized. As a customer service agent myself I knew that the refund may take 7-10 days to process. I wait the time frame and call to check the status three times. Each time the accounting department did not pick up. I left a message. An associate calls me back about 5 hours later. I was very polite and just asking to check the status of my refund. As it had already been 7 business days the associate tells me that she is processing it now. I was under the impression that it was already processed. And I was just waiting on the bank. I asked her why it had not been processed a week ago. She says "can I help you with anything else". I say you can help me by answering my questions ma'am or can I speak to a supervisor. She says "no you may not" and hangs up on me. I call back and the front desk connected me to accounting again without even answering she hangs up in my face again. I call back to speak with a manager again and the front desk tells me the accounting managers are in a meeting & they get off at 5pm. I was so upset at the woman in the accounting department that I was willing to drive downtown and speak with a manager face to face . It was now around 4:15pm. The front desk guy by the name of Magumdar [not sure if that is correct spelling it was a foreign man with an accent ] makes it seem as if I am overreacting because I want to speak to a manager right away I asked him if he will transfer me to the accounting department and stay on the line he refused and transferred me to his manager Erica . Erica was nice and went to the accounting department to check the status she said it has been processed and I should see it next week. Which was not helpful as I had already waited a week however at that point I was over the hotel and just said okay . At least she was polite. I never expected such poor customer service from the Westin and I will NEVER stay there again. May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad exeperience with a great view of the city! Stayed at this beautiful hotel recently. The Hotel is well keep and the 70th floor has a great bar and features beautiful view od Atlanta, GA. I stayed in room 3209. The HVAC vent was hitting our bed directly, My throat and eye where so dry. The Sky view elevator was right next to out Bedroom, so you hear an annoying sound of an elevator going up and down constantly. The most irritating part of our 3 day trip was hearing the other guest room doors slam. at 2am they sound like a shotgun going off as they close. The sound work my husband up often, he is a light sleeps. Check your bill, there was a random GA Hotel Fee (state room fee) that I was not made aware of after booking our stay through a reservation agent. May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure to look at your bill twice I stayed there over the weekend and was charged for valet twice on my credit card. I've been calling the billing department for four days with no response you can't get a live person only voicemail. You can clearly see the error on the invoice but I can't get any help. I talked with the manager at the front desk over the phone I've emailed the hotel and I've called the corporate office and no one can fix this problem. I keep getting sent back to the accounting department who doesn't answer the phone or return calls April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel rooms were very nice and quiet. My issues were with the food service. We ate at the Sundial and that was nice. However, two nights we ate at the bar and the wait was over an hour for our food. Service in the bar area was no better as we had to keep waving down out waitress. The Café was closed. With only two choices to eat in a hotel of that size and knowing there were conferences in town, I'm surprised the food management didn't see a golden opportunity to open The Café. Plus, they need to find out what is going on in the bar kitchen. For these reasons I am giving the hotel a 3. April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Under the toilet seat cover was FILTHY. Room 3018. The thermostat did not hold the temperature and the room got very cold overnight. Rooms 3018 and 3014. The first morning, the water temperature could not keep up with the demand and the hot water did not stay hot, in fact it got down to the cold water temperature. Room 3018. April 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice View, Staff needs Improvement Upon arrival, we were told our room would not be ready until 3pm, even after a special request for early check in was made. Staff was not apologetic at all. Did not have room ready at 3pm, stated we would get a phone call when the room was ready. we did not get a phone call, We had to be persistent in going to the front desk. Luggage assistance was excellent. The man who helped us was genuine and helpful. Throughout our stay, there was a delay in receiving linen. Our room was nice, view was beautiful. front desk/concierge Staff needs customer service improvement. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff Thank you Westin, Downtown Atlanta, GA!! April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Outside, Internally Needs Work The hotel is gorgeous, but the staff, attention to detail and customer service left something to be desired. The food and service (by Terrance) at the Sundial restaurant was exquisite and was reasonably priced for the entire dining experience. The brunch options were perfect. The fitness facility was very clean and there was always enough machines for guests. The rooms were smaller than expected and stuffy. The lack of customer service was noted throughout the stay. No contact was made in regards to a leak in the room. Some notification from the hotel would have been nice. Instead we were greeted at the door by service personnel. Wanted to use the spa, the concierge was less then helpful. The spa is not located on site, yet it looks as though it is through advertisement. The concierge had no handouts when asked. The hotel facility (in room) is loud. You hear the many workings of the hotel all day and night. The room was not fully stocked with cups and the refrigerator did not work. When asked, the staff was not prompt, over 30 minute wait for cups to make hot tea. Had requested late checkout on reservation in November/December for April date. When asking the time we can checkout at, we were told they are sold out and cannot give that option. Yet again, no communication by the hotel staff and the reservation had mentioned late checkout. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta downtown I stayed here with family. We enjoyed the indoor pool. The valet parking was very fast. The people helping with bags were great. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent business hotel except for the noise First off, the Westin Peachtree has the best views in Atlanta, and you have a fairly good chance of being upgraded to a 60+ floor as a platinum. Staff are decent, courteous, but haven't seen them go above and beyond what I've asked for (and they still haven't credited me my make a green points from my last stay). The hotel and rooms are slightly dated, especially with the lack of accessible electrical outlets in the rooms themselves. Worst part of the hotel though, is each floor is a circle. My first night staying there, I could hear people walking back and forth and doors being opened and closed all night due to the echoing effect. I've yet been able to be upgraded to a suite, which is another ding for this location. However, the elevators are quick, so you don't have to wait long to shoot up 60+ floors, and their rooftop sundial bar, though dated, offers great views. Decent hotel, but there is room for improvement. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome View! Floor to ceiling windows were the best feature. We LOVED looking out the window each day. Get a room that faces Centennial Park and you'll see the sunset. Within walking distance to Park, Coca-Cola museum, GA Aquarium, restaurants & MARTA. March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Anniversary Getaway The rooms smell horrible. They gave us two different rooms...VERY DISAPPOINTED! March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming with a stunning view Khan, at the front desk was warm, friendly, welcoming, and helpful!! What a delightful attention to customer care. From the moment you arrive on property, you feel catered to and important. From the amazing Valets to housekeeping and bellman, there is a close attention to excellence. It is difficult to find more superior service anywhere. Khan set the bar high, but all the staff were accommodating. The room was well appointed and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The showers were perfect and everything was clean and beautiful! Upgrade to a higher floor for an amazing view of the city! I highly recommend! I have friends who visit each year for Big South Volleyball competition, I will suggest they stay here!! March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful room The room was beautiful with an excellent view of Peachtree street.Only improvement would have to be the food (in room dining) I hate honestly expected higher quality food and presentation March 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average downtown hotel. DO NOT USE VALET PARKING This was a fine hotel. Like most large downtown hotels they pack a million rooms into a very large hotel. This meant lines for check in, long elevator waits, etc. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. The Starbucks staff in the hotel were very nice and very fast. However, the valet parking system is a mess! I honestly don't know how they would fix it. The building design does not offer enough space for the amount rooms they have. We waited 40 minutes to drop off our car and 30 minutes to get our car. On the website they tell you there is no self parking, but there is a self park lot right next to the Westin so if you plan to stay there I suggest using that lot. The valet workers are very nice, it is just a horrible design. The Westin really needs to tell people about this problem before they choose valet parking so that they do not waste their money. March 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! The room was comfortable and very quiet, location was great - very convenient to use the Marta to/from the airport. Will C. Was extra accommodating and instead of trying to explain how to get to the Marta so we could make our flight, walked us to the station and to the entry gate!!! Above and beyond service!!! March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelly Rooms... We stayed for our 20th anniversary. The first room we got smelled horrible, the staff gave us another room that smelled like wet dogs and fridge didn't work...Went down stairs and told staff, they said they try to get a another room but no one ever called back...After to walking around shopping and enjoying the city came back to the hotel room on the 35th floor only to find out our key doesn't work. Had to go wait and deal with ALL the hustle and bustle of people in the lobby to get key reactivated. March 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waited over an hour for toothbrush and razor - never came I wanted to let you know that I waited for over on hour for a toothbrush/razor. I called twice and was assured it would be there shortly, but ended up having to leave and go to an important meeting without being able to shave or clean my teeth ....obviously not ideal. I'm a big fan of Starwood hotels, and love travelling for business in Westins - this was uncharacteristic. March 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have checked in to a room which is not yet prepared with all the trashes/craps of the previous guest. Worst, I had to be the one to locate a vacant room for me to transfer and waited for more than 15 minutes at the hallway to get access to my room. Coming from a 20 hours flight, this was not helpful. I called the reception 3x , I was either placed on hold for more than 5 mins, or they would drop the call. I then asked to be transferred to the Manager which never happened. As I was forwarded to an executive office which was closed at that time. Cleaning of the room is also not automatic. I have to give instruction to the housekeeper each time (I am not in green program take note) to replenish my toiletries, empty my trash cans and vacuum the carpet. Response time also is very POOR. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service exceeds at DragonCon! I checked into the Westin Peachtree for DragonCon on Thursday afternoon. There was a gentleman directing guests to the front desk agents to improve the flow, which is extremely smart for a hotel of this size during one of the busiest conferences of the year, I'm sure. I was kindly sent to the elite check-in desk, and it was there that the tone of my stay was set. Everyone was extremely kind and professional, and I was even able to set up my friend's stay to be linked so he wouldn't have to change rooms. At 3am Saturday morning, I was able to have the night audit team assist me with getting out of a costume, which they did not have to do, but did anyways! I was very pleased with my stay, and all of my friends are sad that we are not at the Westin again this year. I guess the secret is out! Special mention to Casey, Randee, Wakeilo, and Tisha for going above and beyond! February 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor customer service We visited this hotel in Feb 12-15, 2016 to attend a large cheer competition. The hotel and stay itself were both great However, upon receiving my emailed receipt after check-out, I noticed that I was charged for valet parking twice, once for my room, and once for another room that was not associated with my account. I have contacted the accounting department at the hotel and left repeated messages, with the promise I would be called back, but have yet to receive a call back to address this overcharge. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as Always My sister stated that she enjoyed the hotel. Loved the view. As a Starwood employee, I love keeping it in the Starwood family. When ever we are in Atlanta, we will ALWAYS stay at the hotel The staff, the views, the overall hotel is outstanding. IDB.. February 22, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful concierge service Had to pay $40 to Fedex office located in hotel for retrieve my package. It's the first time I was charged by such ridiculous fee just because I sent a package to hotel. Should this be part of the basic responsibility of hotel? February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by charged for services I didn't use We stayed at the Westin for a BIG cheer competition, and had a wonderful experience there. But upon leaving, after I finally got my invoice email I noticed a $144 charge to the lounge that I never went to. I have been calling non stop since Monday February 16th and nobody has returned my call. I am very disappointed that nobody there can help me correct the overcharge February 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by View is great - the staff/service was horrible The only compliment my fiancé and I have is the hotel offers an amazing view of the city. Other than that, our stay / dealing with this hotel was terrible and a waste of money! I will be writing my 1 star review after submitting this complaint. We chose this hotel for a weekend getaway for valentines! We booked the romance package which included champagne and strawberries, breakfast in bed and late checkout on Sunday. Got to our room...no champagne or strawberries. We called down to front desk and Ashely stated that the package did indeed come with those things and she would call me right back once she found out where or when it would be up. We waited a few minutes and decided to leave for dinner. We returned back to the hotel to be greeted by a long line of people waiting to park. Valet stopped at each car in line to inform us that it would be another 20-30 wait but told us we could park across the street at Central Parking but would have to pay for parking AGAIN! I asked would I be reimbursed for parking somewhere else being he suggested it and he said unfortunately not. Like we would really pay twice to park 1 vehicle within a 4hr time frame. We FINALLY are able to get the car valet. Elevator wait was FOREVER being the national cheer competition was in town (which it would be nice to inform your guest BEFORE they book, that this hotel would be crowned, loud, and poor-SLOW service for valet parking and elevator usage). Get to the room and there was the strawberries and champagne. Tried to log onto wifi, which Ashely told us at check in that it was free....WRONG. I input my last name and room number and was asked to pay for 5x5 data package or a 10x10 data package. No free internet. Next day we wake up and 'breakfast in bed' was delivered to the room. Before my fiancé signed for it he asked would we be charged and the lady stated no, because it's apart of the package and we just had to sign stating we received it. We get on the road to head back to Alabama and I receive an email for my final folio and guess what....breakfast was charged to our card for $33! What an experience with a hotel brand that is supposedly so great! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury + Great Views = Wonderful Stay The Westin Downtown was really nice. The bed was extremely comfortable and the views from the 42nd floor were spectacular! The view from the SunDial restaurant from the 73rd floor was simply beautiful. It was such a great experience. The only issue we had was with the television showing No Signal; however, the engineers were quick to respond to seek a solution. Overall, my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay! February 7, 2016
  • 2016-07-28 T12:50:02.320-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_384, tr_384
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>