The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin MAHALO! I wanted to say thank you so much for the GREAT Westin Experience. From the moment we check in we felt like we were in Paradise. I wish I could remember EVERYONES name from the gentlemen who checked us in the pool service. WE LOVED OUR VACATION!. I cannot wait to come back. Parking was a little tough sometimes but we survived. Everything else was AWESOME!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway Perfect getaway! So beautiful and relaxing, view from our room was spectacular August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards As a platinum member, I have stayed at many Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. While the facilities were average, the service was horrible. The staff had absolutely no accountability or concern for the guests. Examples include: While valeting my car, I dropped a bottle of water. Instead of offering help, the valet encouraged me to climb under the car to get it. He did not offer to help, or even move the car to make it easier. Also, I rented the cabanas and was told it was from 8 - 5. At 4:15pm, I was told by the cabana attendant to leave because she was short staffed and her shift was over at 4:30. I was not allowed to stay until 5pm. These are just two examples of many that occured during my 4 day stay at the hotel. I will definitely not return. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Westin Hotel. It was so pretty. The staff was so helpful and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grounds The area around the hotel is quite nice and is within walking distance to shopping at Whaler's Village. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Beach and Access We enjoyed our stay here excluding a few items. Bathrooms at swimming pool and bar area were not cleaned and had a bad odor. Buffett Breakfast very expensive and nothing exceptional for the price. Room was small especially the bathroom area and not much closet space nor hangers. We stayed on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean and grounds area. View was great and to sit on the lanai to watch the sunset was beautiful. Staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs specifically the concierge. We would recommend staying here. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui We celebrated our anniversary at the Westin Maui and were in awe of the great scenery of this Hawaii island, as well as the hospitality. The hotel had much to offer whether there as a young family, or a couple. There were areas for just adults too so if you wanted a respite, you could find it. The beach and pools were readily accessible and there was lots to do. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior resort and service We took the family to this resort and had an amazing time. The location is perfect and offers so many activity choices that everyone was entertained and happy. We love the pool area and the Relish restaurant menu and found the overall service at the hotel to be excellent. We will definitely be returning soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences at Westin! Hi, This was my first time to Maui and I decided to stay at Westin Resort since it is part of SPG and I have stayed in other hotels which are part of SPG and they were good! This hotel didnot meet my expectations atall. Room was really cramped, with cheap interiors, old fashioned, no basic amenities -- hair dyer, ironing setup were missing. Hospitality was the worst.. room was not cleaned up properly, refrigerator was stinking! In short, I didnot feel like coming back to the room and I believe even a 2 star hotel has better rooms and services. I agree that hotel is in a good location (close to beach) but Westin really needs to improve their rooms to make guest comfortable I wouldn't come back to Westin if I visit Maui again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly We stayed in a Garden View Room. It was very private and quite. The gardens and pool area are beautiful. The location was great if you want to stay on the west end of the island. We were there during a hurricane and the hotel kept everyone well informaed. Access is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go back again. This was our fourth visit to Maui. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great staff We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times and always come back because of the friendly and capable staff, beautiful location and wonderful facilities on Kaanapali Beach August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service overshadows the property Although the Grounds and location of this hotel is fabulous I can honestly say I will not ever stay here again or recommend to someone based on our experience and the total lack of service. from the time we arrived to the very end when a front desk person essentially ignored us when trying to check out the service was awful... the attitude of your staff is terrible and in our opinion reflects leadership. We got married on tuesday and was the reason for the trip... after checking in we asked the concierge for a restaurant for a nice place for us after the ceremony she responded with .... "well I don't know" ! I was shocked and it continued to get bad from there. The service overshadowed your property so it makes it difficult to evaluate the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good honeymoon experience We were treated really well for the first few days of our stay--upgraded room, free champagne, great staff service during meals at Relish--overall a good experience. We rented a cabana on the beach one afternoon and were rudely told to go flag down a waiter if we wanted cabana service (something we had already paid for). The staff managed to make up for it later in the day but the interactions left me feeling like we were boring them. Due to a hurricane we had to depart early and when my wife tried to alert the front desk staff that a room would come free earlier than expected, she was laughed at and told "why are you telling me now? You can just tell us in the morning." Needless to say we complained to management about the rude interaction with the front desk. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Summer Vacation This short escape was simply perfect. I highly recommend the Westin Ka'anapali. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not really kids friendly Fantastic natural location and amazing structure. The hotel is brand new and everything is in the good/high quality range. The weak points for me are the fact that the kids club is only for kids over 5 ( who practically do not need a real kids' club), rooms are a little bit small, and I would have enjoyed the all inclusive formula. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Rooms were nice and well cared for. Got a nice welcome gift of champagne as this was my honeymoon, which was a nice touch. Hotel facilities (e.g., gym, pool) were uncomfortably crowded - often insufficient pool / beach chairs. Additionally, the parking lot was full every day and we were forced to valet our car (though at not additional cost). Spa was fantastic but pricey. Concierge only had suggestions for Westin-affiliated activities. Brunch was outstanding; the rest of the hotel food was mediocre. Service from wait staff was poor (e.g., poolside, restaurant servers) but the bartenders were great. Robert (Cabana attendant) was superb and attentive. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely slow service! Hotel was very congested. I called for hotel services 3 times to just get a beer bottle opener and it took over 45 minutes to receive it. I called two other times for other amenities and never received either. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Experience The Westin is an outstanding Resort and we've returned several times. It is the best hotel location we have ever stayed at and we have been all over the world. We did experience a problem with our reservation this year upon arrival which was difficult to resolve. The management and staff were extremely helpful and thoughtful and we ended up with a fantastic experience once again. While it is normal to expect everything to always be right, sometimes its equally or more important to judge a company on what they do if a problem does occur because it is inevitable that something will go wrong somewhere at some time. They did an extraordinary job in recovering. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby If you're in for a zen moment, try the lobby around 4:00 am. You'll be the only person there. You can enjoy the waterfall and watch the sky turn from azure to sky blue and then take a walk on the beach. You will think there are only a few people on Maui! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations - utter disappointment Not sure who gives hotel Star ratings, but this hotel was dissapointing from the moment you slide your key in the door. If you are looking for a family resort destination with cool pools - this is it! If you are a Platinum member and looking for a true restful resort - you may want to pass on this property. I used the highest point redemption and am a platinum Starwood member and the room was no better than an average Four Points room. November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management's don't care attitude Resort fee of $25, but there was no internet connection for first 3 days (stayed for 5 nights). Called the service desk at day1, they connected me to some off shore service desk where they never responded, these continued to happen for first 2 days, in the third day, I asked the front desk to send some one i n person. They sent someone, but couldn't fix. Again connected me to the off shore help desk and that guy left. So we needed to debug almost for an hour to figure out the solution. I had to spend several hours from my precious vacation time. Remember I paid ~$450 for my room!!! Definitely it's not worth it. Parking space for that location is very narrow. You may scratch some other vehicles or the same thing can happen to you. The parking is always full too. Looks like they have less parking spots. So why charging resort fee?? Contacted management via email. They responded to me via email and apologized. Unfortunately only apology doesn't work. I spent more than $4000 in their location, so they should compensate with crediting back the resort fee as well as SPG points. I am still waiting for their answer. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay for such a beautiful hotel with a great location We ended our hawaii stay in Maui at this Westin. Our stay started poorly by being greeted by a grumpy, sarcastic remark from the valet parking attendant. It then progressed by a very impersonal checkin. The welcoming lays were hanging from a stand (later went and requested them). The room was small but the view was FANTASTIC! Bell person (Theresa) was very friendly but failed to bring requested extra hangers. Placed our subs (dinner) in fridge but when went to get them they were soaking wet!. The freezer was a solid block of ice and leaking all over the bottom. (Upon calling, a new one was brought but had no freezer section). Arrived early evening but had a big day planned for next day. However, upon waking at 6;30 to get started to find almost no toilet paper, absolutely no shampoo, conditioner, soap and dirty washcloths! After 2 calls and 2 visits to front desk and a call to the Starwood customer service line over 90 minutes later (at 8:10am), got the products. The only comments of explanation were, "we'll look in to it." "It's coming." and "Housekeeping doesn't come in till 8am, we are looking for the runner!" Day plans ruined we spent the day at the hotel. Grounds and pool are fantastic. Great location, near many shops, beach has to be one of the best. The "Tropical Monkey" pool side drinks were so tasty. Hula bar next door is one of our fondest memories. One day 3 our ceiling had a serious leak onto our camera's and cell phone. One camera completely ruined, my husband reported to 2 people but they didn't even ask to see it or comment on it. We just dropped it cause obviously they were not interested in dealing with this. After 3 calls and getting angry, finally sent the engineer who went up in the ceiling found the source and began poking holes in the ceiling to drain the water (the pictures of an in room water fall is pretty cool memory). Moved to another "premier room." This is when we really got upset. When we booked we paid extra rate to upgrade to a "premier room." However, it was not until we arrived at the new room that we realized we were "upgraded" due to the water to the "Starwood Preferred Floor." These rooms are much larger, thought that is what we paid for in the first place. Called Kevin to voice my concerns and although he was VERY nice he did state "I moved you to do you a favor, I'm sorry you are not pleased." My real frustration is that I was moved because there was a water fall in my room and now I was moved to the type of room I had paid for but didn't get the first 3 days! Kevin did send us a very nice appology note and some nice chocolates the next day. He was the ONLY one that showed any sign of what customer service should be at such a resort and we very much appreciated his efforts. Maybe if everyone took some training from him this hotel could come close to a 5 star hotel. Conclusion: My biggest frustration is really with Starwood. When I reached out JoAnne was very nice and said she would follow up with the hotel manager. If she had, I think she would have found out we were not given the upgrade we had paid extra for and would have assisted us by speaking the manager to have us moved. (although we never would have known this if not for giving us a "favor" due to the leak! guess they had counted on us not finding out)This resort is beautiful, has a fantastic location and could easily be a 5 star with any sign of customer service. If you can put up with the above issues (which are very common based on conversations with other patrons) and not let the frustration mess up your vacation then stay here. If not, pay to go to some of the other upscale resorts and save your points it's just not worth it. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is under noisy construction & has bad attitudes This place USED to be great. We experienced so many disconnects and really awful staff attitudes. First, they didn't bother to tell you that there is heavy construction going on--nothing like trying to relax to the sound of hammers and drills. The grounds and pools are awesome. Unfortunately, we did not have a relaxing time because we had to fight for even basic things like getting the right room service menu or booking a spa appointment because the qconsierge didn't know the spa was closed for a private event for two days. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond our expectations The logistics of dealing with a 12 hour gap between hotel check out time and a red eye flight home made us consider paying for an addtional night's stay- even though we'd leave by 7 PM to get to the airport. The Westin Maui Resort has made leaving Hawaii a much less difficult process by providing us with a hospitality room where guests that have checked out earlier in the day can shower and change into travel clothing after spending a pleasant afternoon at the pool. The staff was totally committed to making our stay a wonderful experience and having these extra amenities was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated! Mahalo Westin- we'll be back!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst all around hotel experience in Hawaii EVER This short staffed hotel had the least friendly and unresponsive staff that I have ever encountered at a luxury resort of this calibur. Particularly rude at the front desk and at the valet. I cannot emphasize that enough. No smiles, no enthusiasm, and in no hurry to assist their guests. The only friendly people we encountered were the housekeepers, who actually said hello or smiled at us when we passed them. The air conditioning did not work in the gym, and we saw a girl almost pass out. I was told that because of the construction at the hotel they could not turn the air on in the gym. There was a problem with the air conditioning in our room as well, and the hotel overrides the thermostat so you can only cool your room to a certain temperature. When calling for assistance I was spoken to in such a curt and rude way. The room itself had carpet that was puckered up in several areas and dirty. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and so sunken that my 95 pound daughter could not keep her head at the head of the bed. Without mentioning cost, I cannot believe the high rate that we paid for such terrible service. I cannot recommend staying at this hotel, and I will avoid any Starwood hotels in the future. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin left us feeling pampered We had a lovely stay- beginning with our bellman bringing us a handmade rose and fish, made from a palm leaf, to the manager of Relish agreeing to keep frozen a gift I had brought from home to friends. Everyone was helpful, the facility was beautifully maintained and the proximity to Whalers Village and Black Rock can't be beat. We would definitely stay here again! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Easy Stay for my work travels I have stayed at this location three times now and the first time was not the best experience. It has continued to improve each visit, so thank you for taking the feedback! I also LOVE the complimentary room upgrade to ocean veiw. I book through my corporate Amex travel so my options are limited, and since I am only in Maui for two nights for work a nice view makes it a better experience. The room could be slightly cleaner, especially under the best/against the wall behind the bed. I dropped something and saw that it was dirty and found a dead beetle/roach not sure what it was. Overall, however, much better experience! August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need update We thought the hotel had renovated rooms, but our two rooms definitely had not been. Also felt dinner the night of hurricane should have been handled in the banquet room as hotel letter stated it would be. It was a fiasco and we felt the bill for dinner should have been modified due to the inconvenience and ridiculous time spent waiting - 2 hours for a table and another 2 hours for, the only item offered, pizza! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware...Not a very child friendly hotel We loved our room and it was up to Westin standards but the rest not so much...We chose this hotel because Westin advertised the great pools and location. The problem is there are no child pools. Every pool they have is over 4.2' so if you have a four year old good luck. Also there is not much self parking at the hotel so you will have to valet. There is also only one restaurant onsite that last night had an 1 1/2 hour wait and once we were seated it took 1 1/2 to get our food( and they brought our meal to us packaged to go which we had not requested). The food that the Westin offers is less than average. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel based on our trip experience so far... we still have three more nights so we are hopeful things get better. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... When the storm hit, the hotel seemed to be at a loss in managing the dining volume. They had asked us to come back 2 hrs after we made the reservation, only to wait 1 hr more. Clearly the storm was not as strong in Kaanapali as it was expected to be but it is impossible to believe that all the hotel had to offer its guests were sub-par pizza. C'mon Westin, you guys are better prepared than that. All other aspects of our stay were good, though August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>