The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, great staff This property was the site of a conference, and my spouse and I were able to extend our stay a couple of days beyond at the conference rate. That said, even the conference rate was much more per day than we normally spend on a hotel, so this was a treat for us. Check-in was fast and we were surprised that we could self-park our rental car free. The hotel is well-kept and on a great stretch of beach. Just a couple of critical notes before the praise: Our room was located right off the elevator at the end of the building, and it rumbled almost all night. Also, the Relish Bistro for supper was just average; however, we took advantage of a special for the breakfast buffet one day, and it was very good. The rooms are great - they're large and the beds are very comfortable. If you use the Green Choice program ($5 voucher per day of not having your linen changed out) be aware that staff won't come into your room for at least 5 days. That was fine for us. The hotel has a separate pool for adults, which was very nice. I can't say enough about the staff, who, to a person, were extremely friendly and helpful. We splurged on a cabana the last day of our stay, and Tasha ensured that we were well taken care of. We felt quite pampered! Overall, our experience was very nice, and I can recommend this property. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation - Outstading Staff! I recently stayed at the Westin Kaanapali for a week. It was a wonderful vacation! We enjoyed the location because the pool and the beach are very close in proximity and the hotel itself it exceptional. The staff made our trip! Everyone was so nice and accomodating. I wanted to give special recognition to Marshall and Reyna (sorry if I spelled your name wrong) at the pool/beach activities office, they helped us set up our cabanna a couple days and were absolutely amazing. Also Stephanie at Relish Bar was awesome as well! We enjoyed every minute at the Westin and cannot wait to come back next year! April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has it all: Great Rooms, Staff, Pool, Service My wife and I had a fabulous visit at the Westin, Maui. Our week was incredibly relaxing. The pool was great: views, service, comfortable. Ty, Grace, and Tasha were especially accommodating Westin Staff. The ocean was beautiful, with whales easy to see from the pool. We had a fantastic vacation! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Experience We arrived two days ago with some changes we needed (our changes) for our booking and Meg at the SPG desk was absolutely wonderful. She handled it patiently while we explained the changes and within 5 minutes had it all sorted out efficiently and professionally! Great service, We have found the entire experience here one that exceeds our expectation and our two girls 9 years old absolutely love it. It is very kids friendly and the pool and waterside and beach sand is beautiful. Staff is all super friendly and helpful. Talked to Marshall the pool and food manager and he couldn't do enough to help. The housekeeping is great, rooms are very clean and any request is looked after in minutes. The only thing (minor) is the patio door to our balcony is so heavy it takes a WWF Wrestler to close it. :) all good. Great experience and food and beverage prices are reasonable for a resort of this calibre. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Lives in The Westin Maui * * Aloha, We celebrated our 20th Anniversary on March 18th. 2015 here. Just walking in is breathe taking. We had no lines to check in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was ready. Our mountain view room was spectacular and comfy. The pool is the perfect temp. LOVE THE WATER VOLLEYBALL!! Snorkeling is way cool , black rock beach is just 5 resorts away to the right. A nice walk! Shopping is right next store at Whalers Village. And the food is good, just wish they had more of a selection to chose from. The sky at night is breathe taking. I LOVE THIS PLACE!! March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We stayed at the Westin in early March and were very disappointed with our stay. Upon arrival after a long journey from Canada we were told our reservation had been mixed up and were given a mountain view room instead of the ocean view room we had booked. After unpacking in our room we realized we were next to an elevator which was so noisy it would have been impossible to sleep in the room. We were told to pack our bags and return to the front desk where we were given another room which turned out to be along the hall from the first room. At no time was an apology given and we were not offered any help with bags during this time. We were assured we would be contacted about moving to an oceanview room but this did not happen and we returned to the front desk the next day and eventually moved yet again to an acceptable room. We did not find the front desk staff very helpful or apologetic about the bad start to our holiday. The hotel grounds were lovely, as was the beach, but the attitude of the front desk staff was most unsatisfactory for a supposed first class hotel. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beach Very good facility, modern yet relaxing with interesting pools and nice beach! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIghtmare in Paradise Let be clear in the beginning. The bulk of this negative review is focused on management and their poor policies and practices. I was booked in the Westin Residences in a 2 bedroom condo. I confirmed multiple times. We pulled up in front, asked valet to handle the bags and started toward the registration desk. An attendant asked me to wait while he checked on my reservation. He returned and said I did not have a reservation. I said that I confirmed it three times including that morning. He told me I needed to move my car so guests could check in. Two other guests I encountered later at the hotel I was transferred to without consent, said they had the exact same thing happen. Their reservation was changed without notice and without a price adjustment from a 2 bedroom condo to a standard hotel room. First HUGE customer service failure on several levels. I finally got redirected after an hour of calling to the Westin Resort-Maui. At around 5:30pm I drove up to check in. Valet encouraged, and I do mean encouraged, me to self-park and get my own bags. No big deal but really???! Second service failure. Next I went to the front desk to check in. There was a line so I quickly explained the situation. I asked to step aside so I could speak to a manager while she took care of other customers. She left the desk and went to a room. A moment later she returned with a piece of paper with this written on it: Seth.Eason@westin.com. She explained that was the manager’s email and I was welcome to write him. Then she politely asked if I still wanted to check it… Let's see, Valentines day/Presidents Day weekend. The Island is sold out. I am thousands of miles from home... Yes, please I would like to check in. Third service failure. I went to my room and drafted my new friend Seth a mostly polite letter explaining the situation. I held off and mellowed it out overnight and sent it the next day. I got an immediate response! Great!! The response said Seth was off getting some "renewal" time in and would return in a few days. Yes, service failure four. Seth eventually returned and responded. He patronized me with a bowl of peanuts and two cans of beer. Thanks but I don't drink beer. He never once addressed the issue of booking at the condo and being transferred to the hotel without notice or discussion. I was later contacted by Cathy O'Donohue (cathy.odonohue@westin.com). I once again told my story. I never heard from her or anyone at the Westin again. After all this, I was still interested in ownership at the condo's so i asked to be contacted. Is all I heard was crickets... I never heard a word from anyone. If I had ranted and raved or screamed and shouted I would understand the lack of a response. I was extremely careful to be calm and polite. Their guests deserve better treatment. My family deserved better treatment. Set all of that to the side for a moment and let me tell you about the rest of the stay. It was terrific. They have a great beach, an outstanding luau. They have great ppols with less than average service. They are next to great restaurants and very upscale shops. You can board whale watching cruises on huge catamarans right in front of the hotel. So the location and local amenities other than on site food service are outstanding. The property itself and the treatment by staff in particular was a real disappointment. I would absolutely stay in the Ka’anapali area. I would never stay at this property again. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much, much improved property I stayed at this hotel in December of 2013 in the midst of their refurbishment. That stay was a nightmare and I didn't know if I'd ever return. However, a friend suggested I try it again since it had been redone. The hotel is beautiful - from the grounds to the pools to the rooms, it really is delightful and relaxing. During my first stay two years ago (a week before Christmas) I was upgraded to a suite. This time there was no upgrade available, but the room I was assigned had a spectacular view of the ocean. The rooms are small, but are very clean and still feel pretty new. The carpet is clean, the furniture was in good shape (which you'd expect 18 months after renovation.) I would absolutely stay here again because the rooms and hotel property are so nice and the location is perfect. However, there is a lot of improvement need with the level of service provided by the staff. The entire valet/bellman team is great. I thought they really made up for what the rest of the staff lacked. They went above and beyond. At checkin I had the same experience I had previously, a long wait, staff that didn't really seem to care and didn't pay attention to detail. I was told I would get a whole list of benefits as a platinum member, but he actually forgot to give me the certificate for breakfast so the next morning when I tried to get breakfast it was a hassle to go back to the front desk and be questioned by the agent about why I didn't get it, was I sure I didn't lose it, was I sure I didn't have it. Then I went back to breakfast and waited in line for a table (there can be a long wait at prime time!) The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a huge variety of options. If you're on a free breakfast don't expect anyone to come by and offer you coffee (or anything else.) I finally learned that if I tipped someone up front (I was told that most people who have free breakfast don't tip, so they pay attention to the al a carte and paid buffet guests) then I'd get coffee and juice easily. Overall, good food though. I spent most of my time away from the property, but I did enjoy the on-site Starbucks. It's not a full Starbucks, but it's a great option for grabbing a coffee or iced tea before heading to the pool. There's also a shopping center next to the hotel and there is a coffee shop there too, but it's actually more expensive. The pools are very nice. You're given pool towel cards at checkin and informed that if they're not returned at check-out you'll be charged. So make sure you get your cards backs when you turn your towels in! The dinner choices at the hotel are limited and the service at Relish is horrific. I had such a bad experience one night that I spoke with the F&B manager and she ended up comping my meal after about 5 things went wrong. I really appreciated her doing that and listening to my complaints. It was such a shame that the service at the restaurant was so bad because it really brings down the overall hotel experience. If you're there when the luau is taking place, it's a great activity - it's not cheap, but I thought it was worth it 100%. The food was great, which you can't always say at a buffet for 200+ people. The entertainment was amazing and I'd go again. There are three Starwood hotels to choose from in Maui and I think that Westin is a very good option. Like I said, I would absolutely return for the property itself but hope that they do something about customer service. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faith @ Relish/ Tokie @ concierge desk made our trip this far... There is always room for improvement, however, this is an instance where the staff has made our experience all the better. Tokie at the concierge desk was attentive and friendly and, most importantly, listened to our needs and met them with outstanding service. And Faith, who has been working with Starwood for forty years, has served us several days at Relish and has been a highlight to each morning. Her smile and warmth are the epitome of Hawaiian hospitality and she should be recognized as a such. Thank you for making the start of our trip so warm and inviting. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Satisfied The Room Service confirmed to bring Champagne glasses for Valentines Day night, but never showed up. Bell desk confirmed to pickup a package, did not show up the whole day. Next day had to call again. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter get away Fun family hotel. Good pools. Great snorkling off beach February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25 Years of Enjoying the Westin We just completed a stay celebrating our 25th anniversary. We spent part of our honeymoon at the Westin. From check in to check out we were treated as Ohana. Comfortable room, delicious food, beautiful grounds and helpful, courteous staff. That is why we return to celebrate our anniversary every year we are able. A special thanks to Nika and Grace who welcomed us by name and gave us an awesome room. Cristen and Craig in the Spa for their Aloha. We look forward to our return. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maui trip On this trip we stayed at the Sheraton, westin villas, four seasons lana'i, and now westin. I would rate four seasons the best Westin villas numer 2 Sheraton 3 but thought it exceeded our expectations, fourth would be westin Maui were so far the service and staff don't meet expectations. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was awesome! We had nothing but praise for the hotel staff, exceptional cleaning staff in our wing ( can't say enough...hope she gets something for our praise)...always very polite and very anxious to please...Made our days enjoyable to come back to a very clean room..we had a great room and astounding view...Can't say enough.. .Great! food..surroundings...and just the whole experience was exceptional!... My husband and I would come back in a moment.. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrt On checking in Dawn did a outstanding job of making us welcome. The host of Relish Malinda is a wonderful person greets you every morning with a great smile. The servers are great Tammy and Faith. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoddy Internet Service As an elite SVN and Gold SPG member I was relegated to basic internet when I paid via star points for the upgrade. This should not happen. I'm very disappointed in Starwood' service January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin is a great place for vacation. My husband and I loved Westin! The staff were friendly, courteous and nice. The room we picked was facing the ocean, the view was breathtaking. The bed was very comfortable, great hotel. We just came back from our 2nd trip and we plan to visit again. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employee First impression was excellent as we arrived at the front desk, we were helped by a woman named Dawn, she was a breathe of fresh air, very helpful & knowledgable, and during our stay was our go to person for any help.we plan on a return trip and hopefully Dawn will there to greet us again. Only complaint was pool side loungers ,were very uncomfortable, need cushions badly January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Opportunity Missed I have mixed views. This is a beautiful property in an idlyllic location. Most of the staff is friendly and outgoing. Because of this alone, I will go back. However the food is really average and as a result only had dinner there one night. The hotel is next to Whaler's Village and its two beachfront restaurants are full when the Westin's restaurant is empty. That should tell you something. Likewise the spa is average. The massage was competent, but the spa treatment started and ended there -- no spa atomosphere in the waiting area and you had to go to the lobby to get soaps and lotions if you wanted a shower after the massage - why? Finally, I had requested a suite using the suite night awards and was told before I arrived they did not have any. However, upon arrival my wife told the desk clerk we were there for our 30th anniversary and we were a little sad not to have been upgraded. The very helpful front desk associate magically found one. We were very appreciative -- it was very generous and sweet. The question -- why wan't this suite given to me before I arrived as it should have been under the suite awards program. As a Life Time Platinum is was a little disappointing. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Outing This is an excellent property with an outstanding location on the ocean with several very nice swimming pools. The lobby public areas are well done with waterfalls, a pond with flamingos & a black swan and parrots. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to interface with. We will return! January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the mark on Christmas Dinner 1) We were shocked when we learned that the reservation we had made for dinner was not only an average buffet but one where we had to walk thru a hallway by the bathrooms to get the food. Underwhelming is not a strong enough word. We decided to walk down the beach last minute and try to find an alternative. 2) They provide a guest room for people to shower in before leaving for the airport (flights leave late at night so the need is there). Good idea except they didn't clean it between uses so it was disgusting - towels piled up and containers all over the bathroom. Worse than a gym shower. When we stay late in other hotels we use the spa bathroom because it is meant to handle volumes of people showering. A dirty room isn't the answer. The rest of the hotel and our room were terrific, will definitely go again. Chad January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations When booking we looked for two things- 1) a fun pool for our son to swim and play and 2) a nice ocean view outdoor setting to relax. The pool was great, our son loved it and the staff around the pool and waterslide were the best staff on the property. The property itself is nicely maintained and is in a great location. Everything else was poor in quality, unfortunately. Our "ocean view" room overlooked mostly the Whaler's Village parking lot. Starting at 4 AM the delivery trucks with loud compressors would start backing in to the parking lot waking us up every morning. We tried to eat breakfast on our Lanai, and then the second wave of delivery trucks with refrigerators would arrive and were loud enough that it was hard to have a conversation. Although the resort was non-smoking, many guests seem to smoke on their lanais, and often we would have to close the door. We brought these issues to the front desk staff and asked to change rooms, but were only offered to upgrade to a suite and pay the difference. I really have a hard time with a resort calling the room we had ocean view. The other main issue I had was with the staff. The nicest and most helpful staff we encountered were the kids working at the top of the waterslide. I should have known at check-in when I asked about beach towels and the response was something along the lines of "I am getting to that." As noted when we brought up issues with the room, instead of trying to help we were told that we could pay more to fix the problem. At checkout, the staff did not even ask how our stay was, which is the first time I remember this happening at a hotel. If I were not in a situation in which we prepaid for the room, I think this would have been the first time I would have looked to check out early. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by too crowded This hotel was so crowded we had to put towels on lounge chairs as early at 7am to get two loungers together by the pool. Although check in was for 4pm, it was almost 5 before we got into our rooom after having to stand in line at the front desk several times. The room ended up being ready earlier, but the message never reached the front desk. We did really appreciate the courtesy room to shower in late in the day after we checked out. January 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG - NO RECOGNITION Been a member since 1999 year to date of stay is 5. Tried giving Starwood a chance by staying in Maui for 10 nights for Christmas. Anyway we checked in and wasn't recognized as a gold member, was told to meet the concierge the next day to get our 2 bags since we booked 2 rooms. Met the concierge the next day and was waiting for the lady to get off the phone so I can ask for the bags and the lady said while she was on the phone asked me what is my room nos. I was shocked that she just swing the 2 bags in front of me so I left and I went back to ask her name. I also called this morning at 5:50 am for a late check out which is 2PM so we can have a nap before our long flight back to NY since we have my old parents with us on this trip. Cathy from the front desk said she can only do 1pm. What is just an extra hour? She didn't even care about that. We always travel but I stayed out of Starwood properties because there is no recognition anyway. If I can just make Atlantis be in network with the other properties then my ownership will be perfect. We just love our home resort but it doesn't mean we cannot get the same service when we use Starwood. We will be flying out of Maui tonight 12/28/2014 @ 6pm and we will be back in NY the next day 12/29/2014 @ 2 pm EST. When we get home we are going to pack again for Skiing the next Day 12/30/2014 and staying at another Starwood property. There are so many great ski resorts and I stayed within the Starwood property this time... but this will be the last. We paid so much for this Maui stay and spent thousands of dollars in Maui... Maui is beautiful and will definitely go back but will not stay again at this property. I Will never make another mistake again... since we are paying anyway, as if they are giving it for free... So now you see my reason why up to now we are only a gold member coz we get better service out of Starwood properties. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dawn is absolutely amazing Dawn is the best in the business. She never ceases to amaze us. She is the reason why we keep coming back to stay at the Westin Maui. We live this hotel and the way we are treated. Thank you Dawn for another wonderful trip. Jay Ashberg December 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible honeymoon experience My wife and I stayed at the Westin Maui for our honeymoon, which we arrived full of optimism based on our experience in Oahu with another SPG hotel. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very courteous and told us that no room upgrades (included as part of our honeymoon package) were available due to the holiday season, which was understandable given that it was late December. When we arrived in our room, which was a room overlooking a concrete rooftop view in the Ocean Tower, I noticed that we had no shampoo and conditioner, so once again, we overlooked that and just called the front desk about it. The staff brought up the toiletries within 15 minutes, so that earns a star. The bed had a divot my wife's side, which was very uncomfortable, but she and I just cuddled on my side of the bed. This is when our experience went downhill. The second night when we returned from our day activity around 8 PM, the parking lot was completely full, but not in the sense that all the spots were taken. No, a handful of spots were "not parkable" because some of the guests decided to take up two spots. We took a picture of one of the cars, but the valet attendants said they couldn't do anything about it. They did generously offer to valet our car for no charge, so that gets another star. We came back to our room to take a shower, only to find we had no conditioner, only two towels, and no floor towel for the shower. The lack of the floor towel wasn't a big deal until we got out of the shower to find the floor drenched in water, which I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt and blamed it on myself for potentially making such a mess. I had to use my body towel to soak up the mess after I used it. However, I soon discovered why the floor was drenched shortly the next morning. I woke up the third morning of our stay to use the restroom, only to be drenched in what I sincerely hope was not water from the above room's toilet. My wife recorded the dripping on her phone to document the situation just in case management tried to deny the incident. One of the staff did come up to fix the leak promptly. I called the front desk and asked to speak with one of the customer hotel managers, which the receptionist obliged. I reiterated my unsatisfactory evaluation of our stay thus far, giving the hotel a chance to rectify the issues and improve the rest of our stay. The manager said she would need to get back to me, so I gave her my personal mobile, as my wife and I needed to head out for another one of our honeymoon excursions. I am currently writing this review at 10 PM HST, and no calls have been made on my mobile nor any messages were left on our room phone. I went down to the front desk to ask them for a feedback card, only to be told that I will need to file my feedback online - so here I am documenting my experience at the Westin Maui on my honeymoon. We will not be returning to the Westin Maui the next time we do visit again. December 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Customer Service ( Receptionist) My Son had injury in main hall, and when we ask for Band-aid to Receptionist, She told me to go to Retail Store located in Hotel and buy the Band Aid. That shows how poor the staff are trained in the hotel for this kind of incidents. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel rooms needs an update My concern would be the hotel room, it needs to be updated and improved, for the price i paid was not worth the money, we stayed in the premier suite, the bed room door was jammed, it couldin't even close properly, you would have to slam it to even shut. The balconies sitting area wasint so "elegant" or "furnished" and it did not look like a world class suite like it was described in the room category, i wish it looked just as good as it did in the video & picture, paint was peeling, their was alot of rust. The in room dinning prices are over priced, they gave such a small portion. I work for Starwood and it made me apreaciate my property even more. My family and i had a great time though. The thing i wont forget is the heavenly bed, location, entrance views, premier suite views, the beaches, the pool, the great restaurants, and every staff i encountered gave a spirit of aloha and made me feel right at home. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Westin Standard Westin fare. Only complaint is the use of beach towel cards. Most nicer hotels have abandoned this and it is extremely annoying to be handed towel cards. November 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:17:06.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>