The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Лахайна
  • Мауи,
  • Гавайи
  • 96761
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING My Husband and I were celebrating our be-lated Honeymoon and my birthday. We were always welcomed with warm smiles and "Aloha" every time we passed someone. Our stay was full of surprise and delights and the location was great. There was always something new to explore and discover. We love this resort!! October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, horrible experience. Let me start by saying how much I love Maui. The vibe of the island, the locals, the food and the beaches are amazing. Myself and my family, including a baby under 2 went to the the island but will definitely not be going back to Maui but not staying at the Westin. There were several issues we had with the hotel so bare with me while I explain them all. The customer service at the front desk and the concierge as a whole was not acceptable. Any type of requests we had they seemed irritated and not interested in making things right. Our room keys stopped working and finally after the third time they sent up an engineer. Each time we had to go to the front desk to get new sets of keys and each time the front desk attendant was very short and rude. When we went to the concierge we were asked our room number and name at least 6 times and every time they were rude. The fridge in the room didn't close tight enough and things weren't that cold. The door knob on the bathroom was broke and we got locked in the bathroom on several occasions. We asked for a jogging stroller from the room and it never came. We then went down to the front desk, waited an additional 30 minutes and they came out with an umbrella stroller. I then told them that I asked for a jogging stroller and they said that they didn't know that and proceeded to tell me that there weren't any jogging strollers left. We also took the shuttle to Lahaina and the shuttle bus driver was ridiculously rude. Overall the customer service was horrible and I don't plan on staying at the Westin Maui Hotel again. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 10 day experience My wife Lorrie and I were celebrating her recovery from breast cancer. With one surgery left to go we decided to take some healing time and head to Maui. It was a wonderful experience and she is now ready to take on the final phase of her recovery. Thanks to the Westin for providing us with great service and such accommodating staff. Thanks Mike and Lorrie September 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken keys and unresponsive staff Currently staying at this property for the past 2 days. Have to say the customer service personnel at this resort are below par. Let's start with a simple thing like keys to the room. In the last 36 hours we've been given 5 pairs of keys to access the room. Incredibly they stop working after a few hours. Just now we had to run down 3 times to get a key that could work. No one was willing to come up to get the key fixed!!! That's just shameful. I had to personally run around the property with my baby to get this done. The saga doesn't end there the staff is non-chalant. They don't care about the guests too much. There's a 2-4 min wait if you dial 0 to get someone on the phone and this is during a weekday. Imagine what happens during weekends. More to come as I rate this average property. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel is amazing , also the people at concierge , Amanda specifically was so kink and amazing and helpful She was a joy to work with and knows the island in and about and helped us go round the island and do all the activities . August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved it My girls had a blast..can't wait to go back. The hotel was beyond what the photos showed on line. The view amazing & great staff August 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep it clean A beautiful hotel with great amenities. Very family friendly. My complaint is that the housekeeping staff does a terrible job of cleaning the guest rooms. My bathroom had hair from the previous guest all over the shower walls and sinks. Dirt and dust stayed in the same spot. I was there for 16 nights. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by location, location, etc. Great property in the middle of the beach and with proximity to non-hotel shopping/restaurants. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regal honeymoon We would recommend this hotel however the hotel was crowded during our stay. More food selection/variety. July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing……. This is a copy of the review that I have posted on Trip Advisor as I am very unhappy in the way in which we were treated……. We were very excited about our 5 night stay at the Westin Resort and Spa but were left disappointed from the very beginning. Having travelled for 15 hours straight, when we arrived all we wanted to do was to get some sleep but we were put in a room that was directly next to a very busy elevator. The noise was horrendous and constant, meaning that we had to request a new room and wait another hour or so to be relocated. The following 3 days were basically a running battle between us and housekeeping as no one seemed to want to clean our room! On top of this, it did not appear that the sheets had been changed since the previous occupants and they smelt very strongly of urine. Having complained to the front desk, I was assured that the sheets would be changed and the room would be cleaned as a matter of urgency. However, when we arrived home a couple of hours later, housekeeping had simply remade the bed without changing the sheets or tidying the room. Once this issue was finally fixed, I was 'awarded' with the token gesture of not having to pay for the services that we never received in the first place! Away from the distinct lack of hygiene, the general demeanour of the staff was at times bordering on insolence, with even the simplest of requests being treated as a huge inconvenience. For the amount of money that we paid to stay in this hotel, we were shocked and appalled at how poorly we were treated and would certainly not recommend this or any other Starwood Property to our friends…..or enemies. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great family vacation spot. Are stay was started with great service from Anthony our valet. He was super helpful. He and his staff went above and beyond to help with out belongings and even took time to give us directions. Bridgett assisted us with becoming owners she was not pushy and very sweet. The food was very expensive but good. I was so inpressed with Wesley our pool staff. He went above and beyond his job. July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel My family of 14 just stayed at this resort July 9-18 2015. This was the best vacation we have ever taken. The hotel is beautiful and so accommodating. It is located on the best beach in Maui and close to the boardwalk and stores. I would highly recommend this hotel to any guest. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Amazing Our favorite staycay!!!! Fabulous staff makes it worth coming back to over and over again! June 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Great Disappointment for a Westin It's not what I expect of a Westin. It looks pretty in the photos but it's one tired, unkempt, poorly maintained and dated hotel that I would never recommend. It's in desperate need of a property-wide renovation or at least a power-wash. The food is institutional at best (bugs abound at the Relish breakfast buffet and the toasters haven't been cleaned in years) and the island cocktails are made with anything but fresh juice. During the day, vendors set-up tables and sell souvenirs and trinkets which makes one question is this a 4-star hotel or a swap meet. On the positive front - friendly service and great location. Because I stayed at many Westin properties from Shanghai to New York, I expected a lot more than what this hotel delivered. I am a SPG Platinum level member and used SPG points for this Father's Day getaway with my wife and we were very disappointed that I wasted them on such a sub-par property that doesn't even come close to what a Westin brand experience should be. June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Circus Nightmare So noisy!!!! What a nightmare. From the waterfalls to screeching paroqueets,, screaming kids, too many people, dirty, trashes, I hated wverything about this resort. Period. Don't get a room by the elevator: the noise will drive you nuts. June 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel "has a great pool. I requested two connecting rooms with two double beds and got one room with two double beds and one room with a king size bed. The bathrooms are small and the lighting is not very good. The beds are not as comfortable as in previous stays. Overall we had a great time in the pools. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Maui Exceptional Concierge & Experience Fantastic experience prior to arrival and during stay due to Star Concierge Yvonne who graciously welcomed me and was amazing! As an international professional accustomed to excellent service, Yvonne went above and beyond and enhanced my stay beyond words! She is a true asset to the hotel. Front desk staff is gracious and accommodating. Service is excellent and Platinum benefits were graciously provided! Fabulous stay - thanks to Yvonne, Brian, Cathy and all the professional colleagues! Thank You Westin Maui! We'll be back soon! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! This Westin Resort exceeded my expectations from the moment we walked into the lobby. It was absolutely breathtaking. We did find it strange that there was no one to greet us when we walked in. No leis, no welcome other than the valet/bell hop outside (side note...I observed a hotel employee standing in the entry-way of the hotel almost every day of our stay, giving shell necklaces to some guests who were checking in. I don't know if this was standard practice or for select guests.) We headed straight to the check-in counter. Front desk staff were pleasant enough but not exactly what I would have expected in the way of enthusiasm. They were a bit robotic and generic. Our room was very comfortable and clean, although a bit smaller than I imagined. The housekeeping staff were wonderful for our entire stay and were quick to deliver extra towels, etc. when we requested them. The pools and beach front were amazing. The kids (ages 6 and 10) enjoyed every minute we spent on hotel grounds. Our concierge, Patty, was super helpful in booking us a last minute snorkeling trip. The kid's club was exactly what we needed for a day-trip to explore the island for my husband and I. Many activities such as parasailing and snorkeling left from the resort beach front. Whaler's Village with shopping and restaurants is a 3 minute walk away along the beach. You don't even need to leave the resort! Overall, we had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th Perfect Vacation This was my wife and I's fifth year in a row at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. We have always had exceptional service, SPG recognition and an overall fantastic vacation. We have gotten to know some of the staff over the years and it is always nice to see them and have them recognize us for our loyalty. This year we arrived on a Wednesday at 9pm to check in and had no wait. We were immediately upgraded from the standard Mountain View room all the way to the Premium Ocean Deluxe room on the top floor. We could not be more appreciative of this upgrade, as this is one of our favorite rooms on the property and my wife loves spending time on the balcony at night looking at the stars and listening to the ocean. We chose the Breakfast Buffet as our Platinum gift which was great. This is a recently added gift option, within the last couple of years, and we couldn't have been more pleased. I stick to a very clean, healthy diet, so having the option of egg white omelets with veggies every morning was a great way to start the day. Some people want to maintain their healthy lifestyle, even while on vacation, and the Westin has made strives to ensure that is an option. We also rented a cabana a couple of times during our stay and had wonderful service from a girl whose name we unfortunately, cannot remember. She was new, had only been working at the Westin for 7 months, but went above and beyond! Fresh towels, ice water and pineapple were brought promptly throughout the day and midway through the afternoon she offered to put us in a larger cabana that was available so that we could have more space. Exactly the Westin service we come back for year after year. We always enjoy the adult pool, although this year there seemed to be more children being brought to the pool area by their parents and no one doing anything about it. One of the reasons we love this property is for its relaxing, adults only pool. We spoke to some of the towel & cabana attendants, who assured us they would keep an eye on the situation and they did the rest of the week! Thank you to Chris & Jose for keeping the drinks flowing! Can't wait to see you again next year. Mahalo to the entire West staff for another amazing vacation! June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Play in the sun on Maui's West side We live on Maui and spent a staycation weekend at this property. The Westin is right next to the Sheraton at Black Rock in Kaanapai. Both properties are excellent but I feel the Westin is more of a family friendly destination because Kids Camp is on site and the pool has a Keiki slide and a bigger slide for the older kids. The grounds are more compact compare to the Sheraton. There is a nicely landscaped walkway through artificial caves with a waterfall and whimsical statues along the path. There are exotic parrots for the kids to gawk at and fun lei making activities. The buffet is affordable and delicious with some tables set oceanside with beautiful decorative pools. The dining room/poolside service is fast and courteous. The prices for poolside food are a bit high. Most rooms have some view of the ocean. The proximity to the Whaler's Village is nice for shopping and nightly free hula show. Overall, a quaint all inclusive getaway on Maui with all the ingredients for a perfect relaxing family vacation. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is awesome! the best! at the beach stand; sunglass clerk was very rude to other co-workers. it was very unprofessional in front of guests. she yelled on the radio (walkie talkie) and yelled to another staff person. beach chairs and umbrellas - guests should be told ahead of time that there is a charge. after we seated ourselves and set up and were comfortable only then were we approached about the charge. what were we supposed to do. I also saw that happen to a large family and older people. it's as if it's their strategy not to put a sign and wait until you are comfortable and then let you know there is a charge. I didn't think that was very "westin". thankfully every other experience everywhere else was 100% or better or that would have been the only memory for us. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Westin experience you would expect My stay started off negative before I even arrived in Hawaii. I had requested a suite night award upgrade and a day before check in, I was notified by email that no upgrades were available at the time. This was frustrating because it was the first time I had tried to use the platinum perk and this would likely be the only time this year my wife and I could enjoy a suite together. At check in, we received a view upgrade, which was great, but the room was quite small. Last year we stayed at the Sheraton, practically next door, and the standard rooms were larger there. If you do get a Westin "garden" view and you end up on a low floor, your view will be of the parking lot. My wife and I decided on free breakfast as the platinum gift. It was a buffet offered at Relish restaurant. We went a few days during our stay. The spread is pretty amazing, pretty on par with what the Sheraton has too. Watch out for the birds! They will try to get food from the buffet and your plate, even if you just turn your back for a few seconds. Some of the hot items at the buffet are rotated, so breakfast is not exactly the same every day. For other platinum folks, you will be happy to know that the free breakfast includes the full buffet, not just the continental items. The service is very slow at Relish, both for breakfast and lunch. I recommend going early to avoid the crowds and also, ask to be seated on the beach side if you want something a little quieter and less hectic. Keep in mind, Whaler's Village is right around the corner, well within walking distance, so if you don't feel like venturing far but you also don't want to overpay for resort food, you can check out some of the restaurants there. Housekeeping: This resort charges a daily resort fee of $30 plus tax. It includes a package of items, one of which is two bottles of water, replenished daily. We had to ask for water the first two days because housekeeping had not replenished it. Also, one one day, our room wasn't cleaned until we were out for dinner, which seemed a little late to us. Pools & Beach: This has got to be the selling point for the Westin. Their pools and location on the beach are amazing. They have an adult only pool, great for couples. If you are pale like me and need the shade, get down to the pool early (like before 7am) otherwise all umbrella shaded loungers will be claimed. Westin allows guests to hold loungers for 60 minutes, so you can drop off your towels on your preferred loungers and then head to breakfast. People do abuse this rule (leave their towels down for 2+ hours while they are off doing other things) and it didn't seem to be strictly enforced, so that may annoy you like it annoyed me. We got cabana #19 one day since all the shaded spots were taken by 7:20am. Our cabana service was the best we had at the Westin! It is $75 for 8-4pm, platinum members get a 15% discount. This is worth it if you have extra money to spend. Check out: Our flight was at 5pm, so ideally, we would have liked to have our room until 2-3pm. Check out is noon. I asked for a late check out, after all, the 4pm check out is one of the platinum perks, but as the hotel was sold out, they could not accommodate that. We stayed in our room until noon, and housekeeping came by about three times that morning, eager to turn the room for the next guest. I was trying to treat my wife to a first class vacation, but the Westin disappointed in the end. I would not recommend this hotel to other SPG elite members, the recognition just isn't there. May 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic I don't want to sound like a spoiled baby here, but being platinum with starwood I have pretty high expectations. Especially at Westin properties, which I consider above average. 1) My suite night awards were rejected. I'm sure they were pretty full, but still disappointing. We were upgraded to an oceanview room (mostly pool view) as a consolation. 2) Very small rooms. The rooms were in good shape, but this hotel must be very old considering the room sizes. 3) The SPG recognition was minimal. They gave us free breakfast in the morning, but no other recognition. The better hotels I have stayed at have given us some sort of welcome treat and a card from the staff or manager. Nothing here. 4) Indifferent front desk. While standing in the SPG check in line (a very long line) one of the two agents left for the night. 5) Confusing WiFi. Logging in the WiFi here is a bit of a puzzle. It's not supposed to be this hard. 6) Time share sales. The concierge kept leaving messages for us. I don't want a time share. I'm on vacation. Leave me alone. This hotel is getting by based on their location. Other than the location there is no other reason to stay here. Save your points and go to Kauai. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Property The Westin is absolutely beautiful. It met our expectations in every way. May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations First and foremost the long lines to check in were horrible. Approximately more than a half hour to be checked. Secondly the parking was horrid as the spaces were so small you could not even get out of your car. The parking attendants - mostly were rude and not very helpful with an attitude. The dining choices were limited to Relish bar/restaurant as the choices next door were much better. The lobby was nice but could use some revamping. The room could also be revamped as it just didnt feel like a Westin or Starwood Hotel. The pool was alright but lack drink service and closed too early at night. The only highlight was the happy hour prices at the pool. Hotels needs a bad makeover as it is a disgrace to be called even a Westin category of hotels. Starwood Group should be emabarrassed of this hotel to be in their family. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property just wish our room type was honored My husband and I are celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary and his homecoming after a seven month deployment to the Middle East with the Marine Corps. Thus, all we truly wanted to do was sit and be with one another, therefore, we booked an Ocean view room during our stay. We had plans on sitting on our balcony together just looking out and seeing the ocean. Not only did my husband spend 7 months staring at dirt we are stationed 45 minutes outside of Palm Springs where the thought of an ocean view is only a dream. This again why booking an ocean view room was important to us. Upon checking in this afternoon we were told we were upgraded from an ocean view room to a duplex room and we were thrilled and so grateful. However, when we walked into the room and saw our view was of the ocean view tower, pools, and slightly the ocean our hearts dropped. This was not at all what we wanted or what we booked. We called the front desk and expressed our concerns and asked for our originally room back and we were told it was not possible. This was very upsetting. I am beyond upset and disappointed in Westin and just thought someone needed to be told about our issue. We are only staying for two nights before we head to Hana and then back home so knowing that the one ocean view we had hoped for was ruined defiantly was upsetting. I just hope in the future this doesn't happen to someone else. It defiantly was a huge disappointment on our end and I would hate for someone else to feel the way we feel now. If you are going to "upgrade" someone please make sure it is an upgrade and ask if this is ok before taking action. Show the vistor the difference and let them decide if it is worth it to them- it was not worth it to us at all! May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff was amazing Brandon from the front desk, Kai from activities and Kealii from the shuttle were so great i decided to write a review. I usually never review places but this was exceptional. The beach was perfect. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. I could not ask for more . THANK YOU May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legendary Kaanapali Hawaiian Resort OVERALL IMPRESSION: My favorite Maui Resort. HEART. Superb resort facility. SPG RECOGNITION: Gracious Hawaiian Hospitality. Great recognition of my SPG status. I got a fantastic ocean view room upgrade. Room: Well maintained and clean. Fantastic Ocean view. LOCATION: On Kaanapali Beach. Situated on the best beach section of Kaanapali and conveniently located next door to Whaler's Village (shops and restaurants). EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The resort pool is hugely breath taking and a kid's dream. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location Stayed here for a conference/vacation and will definitely go back! Lovely rooms, great location right on the beach, easy access to the town. Staff gave excellent recommendations and scheduling excursions was easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Anniversary Our anniversary trip to the Westin Maui in 2014 was our favorite vacation ever! We initially booked our stay the first weekend of August and due to the hurricane, the hotel staff allowed us to move our reservation to the next weekend with such ease. The hospitality was amazing! We were greeted immediately and did not have to wait to check-in. We made a very specail employee named Alfred Pecson who was very helpful in making sure our stay was the best ever! He helped us navigate throughout the island, mapped out the hikes we wanted to do, and recommended the best restaurants. He even made the reservations for us for our anniversary dinner. We plan on making it a tradition to stay here every year for our anniversary! Thank you Maui Westin! April 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:58:38.443-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_946, tr_946
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>