Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in the Windy City The Westin Michigan Av, has a wonderful location right on the Magnificent Mile. Only 2 Blocks from the beach. Only 5min walk from the Subway. Walk to the parks....20 min. We were very happy there. The Staff was accommodating and helpful in getting the room we wanted and the tickets we ask them for help getting. August 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect Platinum treatment. Fine hotel. Good location This is a great location right near all of the downtown shopping. You can basically walk anywhere you want. As a Plaitnum100 I got one of those fake we've upgraded to you a SPG floor, which the only discernible difference is the sign and button in the elevator. Nice view of a brick wall...That said, it's a fine hotel. Clean and nice. Gym was small and didn't mirror the size of the hotel. Very much a factory hotel -- check em' in and get them out. August 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrades Hotel did not offer any upgrades (drink, room upgrades) aside from 'free' wifi. This was disappointing as I stayed there a few days for a business conference. July 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay/Very Questionable Upgrade Enjoyed the hotel and the staff was pleasant. Overall it was a nice stay, but I was disappointed in the "room upgrade" upon check in. As a gold preferred guest I was "upgraded" to a "deluxe room" from a traditional but looking at your site and my reservation, I'm pretty sure my "upgrade" was to the same room I originally booked. The traditional room reservation listed all the same amenities as what the deluxe room states on your website. Same size, tv, bed, fridge, no view. As a gold preferred guest, I'm now questioning the "free upgrade" that's promised. That, or this hotel failed to follow through. Also, I was unable to ever get anyone at the service number. July 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst billing errors and no response till date I stayed in this hotel for two nights. There were three separate charges on my credit card three consecutive days - not small amounts approximately $980, $450 & $225. Except $450 dollars all other charges were incorrect. I left couple of messages so far and sent multiple emails, no one has bothered to return my call or resolve my charges so far being a Paltinum member. Very poor customer service! July 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel looks good, in great location but poor service Not pleased at all. I arrived to the hotel between 4-5 pm. Room wasn't ready, I was told they would text/call me when available so I left to take care of business. When I returned to the hotel I discovered I was given a dark corner room that faced another building and a cooling fan. Called front desk and was told to call them in the morning to request a change. I did so, was told the bell men would bring the new key and move me right away. After waiting 2 hours I went to retrieve the keys myself. During my stay I complained and no one asked what they can do to make things better. July 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I was very excited about staying at the particular hotel. The location of the property was irrefutable. It was in the center of everything from shopping to the best restaurants. I was pleased with the location as I was traveling with my 9 year old son to see a Broadway musical that evening and everything we planned was within walking distance. The check-in process was undeniably quick. The representative informed me that she could give us a room with a better view and on a higher floor than the room we had reserved. I appreciated the thoughtful gesture and accepted. The one thing I could suggest, is for the guest service representative could have been a bit more welcoming . She didn't ask if we've stayed here before, what brought us to the hotel or if we needed any assistance finding our way around the city. My first impression of the room was the there was a horrid smell in the entry way. It smelled of mold or mildew. As we proceeded through the room, I noticed that we did have a beautiful view of the city. So I decided to not make an issue of the lingering entry smell. The carpeting was quite dirty. My son was playing on the floor with some toys and brought to my attention the long black hairs that were clinging to his toys after they were on the floor. It was evident to me that the room had not been thoroughly cleaned after the last guest as the other amenities such as the drinking glasses were dirty. I was afraid of what else might be left behind from the previous guests so I slept on the bed and not in it! The toilet would run spontaneously throughout the day and into the night. The shower temperature was two temperatures: scalding and frostbite. And the worst part, the shower drain was not working properly as I was standing in a foot of water while taking a shower. The alarm in our room went off at 6am the next morning and I couldn't get it to shut off so I unplug ed it. This would have been ok if we needed to get up early but not after a long day of travel and on a Saturday!!!! Not realizing our floor didn't have a vending machine, and refusing to allow my son to drink out of the fingerprint covered room glasses, I approached the guest service attendant in the lobby,I was searching to buy my son something to drink so he could take his seizure medication before bed. I explained the situation and asked for help, he said they don't have vending machines and walked away. We had to go out searching for a convenient store at 9pm on a Friday. I addressed my concerns with the representative at checkout, she simply apologized and said she will convey the room issues with maintenance. While I understand the hotel was busy preparing for a wedding party, I stated my valid concerns with her about the gap between our experience and our expectations, and I felt that she just simply wanted to get us out of there. As a paying guest, I deserve to receive the same attention and treatment as the other guests, no exceptions. I am very displeased with our experience here, and even more so with the lack of care that the hotel expressed in trying to make things right so that we leave happy. Please read all reviews so that you can make an informed decision before booking a room here!!!!!! June 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub par cleanliness and service I am still at the hotel, will check out on 28 June. I wish I could leave earlier. Last night I found an entire false eye lash and hair in my bed. It's horrifying and not acceptable. Neither the hair nor the eyelash is mine. I have a picture wish I could upload. Even spoke to the manager - she just apologized and said will send someone to change the sheets. The house keeping staff very reluctantly changed the sheets. You think the hotel manager would call the next morning- nothing at all. We are at the club level which promises better service- worst service - didn't even find water in my room today June 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, service was subpar We stayed at this hotel for a weekend with family and to attend a Cubs game. The location was great downtown, close to shopping, restaurants and the Uber ride wasn't too much to get to Wrigley Field. However, we had a few things that didn't go so well. I made the reservation a while ago. Upon check-in, they insisted that they had to see my husband for me to check-in since it was his name on the reservation. I make all the reservations in his name and have never had this problem anywhere else. We had booked the valet package a while back and forgot. No one mentioned it, so we paid the additional fee to self-park (the self-parking is a pain too). The bed was comfy but there were 2 sheets and a really heavy comforter. It was confusing and hard to figure out the layering. My parents also stayed the night and had noise complaint issues that were not addressed. My mom also forgot her USB cord and they refused to ship it to her unless she paid for it. I get that it was her fault but seriously, they couldn't dropped it in a small envelope for a small cost. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every aspect of the stay was great except... The only issue that we had was the fact that our room was not ready when we arrived. Normally that would not be an issue however, check in was at 3 p.m. and we had a 3:30 wedding at another hotel. The staff member assured me that they would call me as soon as the room was ready. I virtually got ready to go to this wedding in the bathroom. At 3:20, I returned to the desk to inquire about how much longer it would be and the staff member informed me that our room was ready and, from the tone of her voice, it sounded like it had been ready, they just neglected to call us. Fortunately, we were able to leave our bags in the room and get to the wedding just in time. Under normal circumstances the time would not have been an issue and other than that, our stay was excellent. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and we had a great view of the lake. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good experience in Chicago. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! I wanted to give a big thumbs up to Allyson from the front desk at The Westin North Michigan Avenue in Chicago. She provided great front desk service, very attentive and courteous. Thank you!! June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely The remodeled Westin on Michigan Ave is lovely. Heavenly bed is always perfect! Awesome location to Michigan Ave, Water Tower Place, John Hancock. Very nice concierge room for SPG platinum and very professional staff. One of my favorite hotels to visit. I am looking forward to my next stay in June! May 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by ONLY GOOD LOCATION ONLY GOOD LOCATION but when you enter doesn't feel good enough. It has a decent bar an d restaurant. The location is the best thing. Michigan Avenue next to the Hancock Building. May 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but needs improvements Bed was excellent. Nice TV. Good shower. Coffee sugar and cream selections were too limited. Sweet and low is a cheap choice for a nice hotel. Coffee maker was very dated. Room phone was very old, hard to read and needs an upgrade badly. Elevators extremely slow. Valet crazy expensive. $69/ night really? May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay The service was great! Moe from the front desk, the bellmen, the in room dining servers and the spa staff were amazing. The service made our entire stay! The room was very fresh and new, you could tell that they are very well taken care of. Thank you for an amazing stay! We will be back! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay Everything about this stay proves why SPG properties are my favorite. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Stay I have stayed at many hotels in the Chicago area, and I must say the Westin exceeds them all. From the moment we entered the lobby we were greated and attended to in an timely manner, by a friendly and courteous staff. Our room was beautiful, clean, and conveniently located close to the elevators. Check in as well as check out was a very smooth headache free process. We will not only be back to stay soon, we will be exclusive Westin patrons. March 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be going back I spent the weekend at this hotel in February. Upon arrival the staff person at the SPG desk was cold and when I tried to joke about what rooms might be available, he simply said he was giving me a premium room. I assumed this was good - I later realized this was what I had reserved. He made no mention of my platinum status or any amenities offered. When I got the room - it was the room directly in front of the elevator. To make things worse, in the room next door, was a family - I could all of their conversations. Between the noise of the elevator (and guests speaking as the exited or waited for the elevator) and the next door guests, the noise was beyond aggravating and made it hard to fall asleep. I won't be going back there. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Night I came into town on a Friday night was looking for a night away downtown. This hotel really helped with that problem. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by As an employ of The Westin you guys definitely met my expectations!!! Thank you for the fee upgrade!!! My room on the 25th floor overlooking Lake Michigan was awesome!!! I brought my girlfriend just to do a little shopping and she didn't want to leave the room! I know she's love my Westin in Michigan but she loved the one on Michigan Ave even better! Thank you for helping me show her a great experience!! Your front desk staff is AWESOME and friendly and took care of all my needs!! I'll definitely take my great experience back to Michigan and let them know that Westins are winning EVERYWHERE!!! February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway We stayed at the hotel over the very busy Valentine's weekend. Even though the hotel was very busy the staff was still attentive to us. Our check in was quick and easy. Our room was recently renovated and very clean. The views at this hotel of Michigan Ave are great. We had a suite overlooking Michigan Ave and you could see the lake. The location was fantastic for shopping and dining. In the summer you could even walk to the beach. We had access to the executive lounge which was a great added feature. The food selection for breakfast was great along with the snacks offered all day long. The food in the evening was better than I would have expected. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! February 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful remodeled hotel needs lots of service help! I am a SPG Gold Member. This Westin has been remodeled and rooms are very nice and updated. However, we checked in this last weekend and had several issues. Upon asking for turn down, the housekeeping staff came in and literally turned the bed down but left several dirty towels on the floor, dirty dishes and left us no new towels. They also left chocolate – but the chocolate was literally bad (did you know chocolate can go bad)? I looked on the back and the expiration date was 2014. I brought some home to mail to the manager to show him. Going to bed that night, we were awakened by the room right next door who had between 4 to 6 college kids in the room playing guitar and having a grand party. I did not sleep an hour. The hotel manager did comp my stay for the night and moved my room, but the weekend away was completely ruined by the noise and non-serviced room. There was also a convention there of middle school girls. At 1 in the morning, these girls were in the lobby, unsupervised, being very loud. I asked the manager about it and he told me that people come to the hotel for many reasons and if they are entitled to stay there as well. In addition, he told me I should EXPECT this at a hotel in a down town area. I replied this did not fit the picture in my mind of the Westin brand. Of course they could stay there, but why were they not supervised or at least put in a suite? It seemed they had more rights than me and the manager was much more interested in their business and meeting their expectations than meeting mine. He seemed to think I was being unreasonable in wanting a relaxing weekend away, at a Westin in downtown Chicago. So the rooms are nice but if you are looking for hospitality, this is the not the hotel you will receive it, nor management who knows how to problem solve, only tell you to expect many types of guests in a hotel, even if it means noisy rooms, hallways and lobbies! If that’s what you desire, than stay at this Westin. If not, don’t book here and don’t ask for help when you arrive, because you will get lectured to! February 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chicago Trip Unfortunately I did not have as good of an experience as I expected at this Westin Hotel. Inside our hotel room I could hear all noises in hallways and in rooms next to our and across the halls. Slamming doors, people talking, using the bathrooms etc. Had to call front desk at 1:00 AM because of noise next door/dog barking. Also the thermostat did not seem to work correctly. The heat was either On or Off and we had it set to auto. Also because I had added an additional nights stay after my initial reservation was made, it seemed to cause some confusion with the reservation. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location This hotel was everything I had expected my stay to be. Everything basic was more than covered, the room and its amenities were beyond my expectations, the neighbourhood was exquisite, did my business according to schedule and had fun. Would definitely stay again. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service - great staff. I have come to this hotel every November for last 8 years. I see some of the same staff every year and always receive same friendly service. This year my son was not feeling well and the staff was very helpful and thoughtful in helping making him fell better while away form home. December 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by As a Gold member, I was asked to pay extra for an upgrade I am a Gold Starwood member (at the time when I stayed in this hotel) which entitled for a free upgrade. But I was asked to pay for an additional $50/night for a room upgrade. I mentioned to the manager that I got a free upgrade with a very nice room facing Bloomingdales when I stayed here previously, but she insisted that she would not give me that room unless I agree to pay extra. I am very upset and I don't think SPG is committed to provide the best service to their loyal member. I am not asking something more, I was just asking for something I am entitled to!!! I also was not given a free breakfast when I mentioned that after one night staying, I will be Platinum (I stayed for a total 3 nights). I am a very busy person and I don't have time to check in and check out every day just to play with the system. What a terrible experience!!! December 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the right answer! When I checked out of this hotel I had mentioned that the cleaning staff had gone into the room with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on...oh well was the comment! Not well I had indicated that I had made the green choice for my 3 night problem we will credit the room....well nothing has been added to my account! This needs to be improved! December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and... We had a one night comp received in a charity auction and extended to a weekend. Staff was very helpful in booking our stay. Food and service were great and the location on Michigan Ave is good. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful people We spent the week end at the Westin Michigan Avenue, the service was excellent and the location is great for shopping and restaurants or going up and down Michigan Avenue. The people are the friendliest employees you could ever want to meet and are very detailed oriented and would recommend this hotel to everyone. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Property, Staff & Location Stayed here on 12/3/15 for combination business/leisure along with other executives. The hotel staff made sure that our every need was met including providing an incredible room and service. As a frequent traveler (80+ nights/year), I'd put the property, location and service at the top of my list for Starwood! December 8, 2015
  • 2016-10-26 T11:01:57.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_770, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>