The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay in Chicago. The staff was helpful and courteous - so much that we will be staying at this hotel the next time we come though. They are working on a bridge across from the hotel which is a bit loud during the day, but cant really be helped. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professor comfortable convenient location July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel everything was nice. room was comfortable, with a great view, and the staff were accommodating June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Staff was pleasant but stay was average. I'm a hard critic when it comes to hotels, staying in my fair share, and expect staff to go out of their way to make the guests feel extra welcome (especially platinum guests). This hotel did not and therefore the average rating along with an average rating for amenities. With so many Starwood hotels in Chicago i'll try another on my next stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! My husband and I stayed at the Westin River North because we love the area. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The hotel location is fabulous and the property is beautiful, clean and "trendy." The woman who checked us in was very personable and even found us a corner room (which tend to be more quiet) when we shared that our flight had been 5 hours delayed and we were exhausted. We will absolutely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago and will be recommending it to our friends and family! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend! The staff at this Hotel in incredible. Took care of every detail of our stay, were personable and attentive. Hotel is convenient to theatres and shopping and some great restaurants. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, it even smells great. Attentive staff. Salawe at the front desk is the epitome of dignity and service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope it's better next time Could not get the room cool enough for sleeping. We're not advised about spg benefits on check in June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I came into Chicago for a family wedding. My room was immaculate, comfortable with a great view. I highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Wonderful! It was a short one-night business trip but it was a memorable one. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was my second stay at this hotel and the last time was a year ago but I felt like I have been there regularly. Lisa from concierge was very helpful and recommended a wonderful Asian restaurant called Slurping Turtle as I had wanted Asia cuisine. It was more than satisfying - Thanks again Lisa, I did not see you after that and could not thank you personally! The bed was very comfortable-as always with your Heavenly beds. Your service quality throughout my interactions with your staff was always friendly and warm. Will certainly recommend to anyone going to Chicago. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Lounge I travel a lot for work, and constantly stay at the Starwood Hotels. This Westin is definitly one with the nicest staff I have experienced. Everyone is always smiling and paying attention to details. I definitly recommend this hotel. I want to highlight more specifically the staff working in the Executive Lounge. They are incredible and make you feel right at home. Always very welcoming. One in particular, Kwasi, who everyday, takes the time to set up my table as soon as I walk in, without even asking for anything. He pays attention to details, and regularly offers additional items that might not be at my sight. He opens the door for me when I leave to wish me a good day. He pays attention to ever little detail to ensure my stay is as comfortable as it can be. I have to say, those are the details that make a hotel your home away from home, and the reason why a business traveller will keep coming back. Thank you to all the staff at the Westin for making me feel at home. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handicap Room I have no handicap room on my profile. The check-in person, Cameron, did not even mention the handicap room. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff A smaller SPG property along the Chicago River. While the hotel has limited views, they are okay; but the hotel is in a great location so it's all good. There were two weddings the weekend I was here, so I was unable to use a suite upgrade or get upgraded at check-in. However, the regular room I received was very nice and decent size for a downtown hotel. Katelyn from the front desk was very apologetic and really started my stay off great even without the upgarde. There is no pool at this property so if that is a big deal, select a differnet SPG property. The club lounge is nice and had good breakfast and appetizers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet surprise WHat a lovely hotel, service etc etc were all first class. However when I signed onto the wireless I didn't see any notice that there was a charge for accessing it.....its almost an after thought for you too as you had to add it to my bill after I checked out hmmmm - Vern Drechsler room 320 May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mics12 'excellent service and very impressed with all level of service, Enjoyed my stay, thanks June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in needs work Stood in line for an extended period of time, room wasn't ready. Had to wait in another long line to store bags. They called with my room ready, had to wait in line for keys, wait in another line for bags-then had to go in the bag room to find my bag. Got to my room, keys didn't work, cleaning staff wouldn't let me in, had to go BACK downstairs and WAIT in line AGAIN for new keys. Also, no recognition of SPG unless you count the paper jacket that my non-working keys came in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Continental Breakfast in Club Level The breakfast you serve in the Club Level is great. Had everything we liked. And, the assistance from the staff was spot on. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin "fan" is disapponted Let me first say that I love the Westin hotels. I stay in them often for business, and am rarely disappointed. This was the exception. Great hotel, great location, and great view from my room. However, the room temperature varied greatly (even when the thermostat was as low as it could go). As a result...I woke up several times in a hot room...not a great night of sleep. For what its worth, I talked to others I was traveling with about this - and some had the same problem...others didn't. For the amount of money we were paying for the room rate, you would think this wouldn't be an issue. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional frontdesk staff I have been a regular visitor to the Westin since two years, really like the place more so for its comfortable rooms than anything else. This changed when I tried to check in tonight at the frontdesk, due to some issues with the frontdesk card machine, my card wasn't accepted. Upon offering to pay by cash, I was refused a room for the night by the Manager on duty. This is easily one of the worst things a hotel can do to its more loyal guests. I ended up dragging all my luggage to a hotel nearby at 12 in the night (where my card magically seemed to work). Being a Platinum member, this treatment has led me to re-think my association with Starwood. As far as this Westin goes, I'm never returning back again!! May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fine stay Hotel staff is extremely pleasant, and the hotel is aesthetically pleasant enough, though very dark. rooms are in ok condition, though some maintenance issues- my safe didnt work, door stopper busted. Outlets are hard to come by and the pillows are pretty bad, but all in all not a bad stay. Also, the room service menu leaves something to be desired. not enough old standards, and the "interesting" food is kind of unappetizing. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Visit to Chicago Good experience. Bit disappointed that I did not get a river side room as requested when I made the reservations. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Location The hotel is nicely positioned on the north side fo the Chicago river with a private street entrance that makes you feel like you are pulling into something of a resort (urban setting with out the urban feel). The staff are friendly and remember you. The gym has a friendly attendant and enough equipment for a good workout. There is no pool (negative for kids), but a great place for a couples weekend. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out Needed more people at check out. 1 person at desk. Long line. No free wifi? June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Our Anniversary Special We appreciate the kind service we received from your hotel in making our anniversary so special, including the room upgrade (to a beautiful room) and the complimentary treat you left us when we arrived back to our room after dinner. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were so comfy. The staff are very professional and polite. And, although it was a little thing, we loved the hot chocolate you served to guests coming in from the December cold. We are planning a spring trip again to the Westin. This is also a great location to good restaurants and Michigan Avenue. Thank you to all the staff! December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat. 5 ?????? Over all I like this hotel , but the hotel is listed as a Cat. 5 with Starwood and I just don't see it. The hotel is nice don't get me wrong, but I think it's more of a 4 rather than a 5. The other thing I did not care for is unless you are Platinum they don't seem to really care what you want. I have another stay coming up in July 2012 and I am crossing my fingers it's a bit better than last time. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! Wonderful ambiance - decor in lobby and guest rooms were great. LOVE the heavenly bed, and luxurious bath. Location is perfect - within walking distance of most River-North locations. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful – from check-in to check-out. I WILL be staying at this property again. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My guests and I all appreciated your hotel. Well managed and well kept. Chicago itself a fun place. Thanks, Herbert June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing The only thing that met my expectations was the comfort of the bed. I was in Chicago for a business conference. I had a very hard time getting the files I needed because your hotel wifi was not secure- I am not allowed to use unprotected internet connections for anything work related. How a supposedly high-quality hotel in 2014 cannot meet this basic requirement of guests is beyond my comprehension. Absolutely unacceptable. Furthermore, the shower ran out of hot water in barely a minute. It was a very uncomfortable experience and not how I would have liked to start each day. Again, simply unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Stay This property never disappoints. Fantastic upgrade to a riverview on this trip. Club lounge has great snacks and service. Staff go above and beyond. A retreat in the middle of the city! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I stayed for a conference and the location to dining and the north river area was excellent. I only wish I had extended my stay! I would recommend this hotel in the future! May 29, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>