The Westin Indianapolis

  • 50 South Capitol Ave.
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age in order to check into the hotel.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience This was a great stay for me as I stay at the Westin for a full week. Centrally located and the staff was very helpful, especially Ed at the front desk. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Goer One of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long while. I would recommend this place to anyone! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities and comfort! Third time staying at this Westin and I am never disappointed. Comfy, quiet, clean. Something weird did happen however; in the middle of the night (about 3:30) I was feeling a little nauseous so I wanted to take a quick hot shower. However, all I could get was cold water. I went back to bed hoping that this would self-correct in the morning and it certainly did. But just a weird note. Kudos and 5 stars to this Westin. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indy Visit Love the shower heads and comfort of the rooms. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Do I Stay at the Westin Indianapolis The front desk clerks can make your worst day seem better. The Club Lounge is always there with that little suprise to brighten you day. The best of all is the Westin bed and bedding always perfert for the perfect nights sleep. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indy Westin is Comfy, but don't use the stairs I had a great visit to Indianapolis, with a comfortable, clean, well equipped room at the Westin downtown. They supported our conference very well, also. Two areas could be improved. One, guests who would like to use the stairs should be able to do so. Currently, once in the stairwell, the only unlocked exit is on the ground floor. Second, the "green" option, which by my estimate saves the hotel about $25/night, only generates a paltry $5 (or 500 SPG points). If they are serious about this, more reward should be provided. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED We were in town for a conference and I was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel at check-in. I've NEVER stayed at a hotel that asks for FULL PAYMENT including a $50 per day "incidentals" charge at check-in. We were supposed to have a suite & we were presented with a regular double bed room for 3 people. Up until this visit I've always boasted about Westin hotels but this stay put a sour taste in my mouth. I will not be recommending this Westin Indianapolis to anyone. Rude employees and unfriendly town. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average stay Nice location close to Convention Center. Hotel has been recently remodeled according to website and you can sees signs of that. Staff at the reception desk are attentive and we'll trained but there were more than a few hiccups along the way. First morning after check in went to Breakfast in Shulas with my son. Ordered the buffet but asked for fresh omelets. Waited almost 45 minutes before waitress brought our check. We reminded her that we hadn't gotten our food yet and she was confused. 30 minutes later still no omelets and I get the hostess. She apologizes but said they are very busy.I respond that there are only 8 tables occupied and several are also having issues. 10 minutes later the waitress comes back to say she didn't like the way the eggs looked and asked for them to be remade (my guess... They sat on the counter until they were garbage). Eggs finally come and they are wrong. I eat mine anyway and my son asks for a new one (again) to go. Leave the restaurant and go up to our room... door won't open. Back to the front desk and they give me new keys. Up again and door still won't open. Back downstairs and desk calls security (Justin). Justin arrives at room and can't get in either. Leaves and comes back...still no success. I need to leave for Conference so my son waits. Justin finally gets into room and tells my son it was a wiring issue and is fixed. Several hours later go back to room and door is inoperable again. Go back to desk, explain earlier issue and they call Justin. He tells them the lock is fine and to program new keys. I ask about changing rooms and am told there is nothing else available. Back up to the room I go hoping for the best but no such luck. The door won't open. Back down we go, see a different agent, explain our story and she calls Justin, again. She also tells me I am being moved (amazing since there was no availability 5 minutes earlier). Back we go again and someone new from security arrives. He knows nothing of prior attempts by Justin but is equally unsuccessful. Leaves to find Justin and comes back a short while later. Manages to get door open... Finally. Move to new room and it appears fine. However, housekeeper apparently doesn't like to work thoroughly. First day, soiled towels removed but no replacements left...had to pull them myself off cart in the hall. Today, housekeeper again takes soiled towels, leaves none (nor a bath mat). Also fails to clean sink (toothpaste residue still there) or bathtub. When bed was made, comforter pulled into position but sheets underneath never reset or tucked into mattress. Sloppy work to say the least. A colleague upgraded to Executive for $40 more per night. Was supposed to include wireless (which it turns out is free to our Conference guests staying at Westin), gym access (also free as every room key opens gym) and access to executive lounge with breakfast, daily hors d'oeuvre and snacks. First day, appetizers were a half tray of fried won tons (ice cold) and a basket of fruit with mold on the oranges. The next morning there was cereal but not a plate or bowl to be found. Certainly not worth a $40 per night up charge. Have been to Indy previously for Conferences. Chose Westin because of access to Convention center and marketed "amenities". Would reconsider a future stay..In fact, another organization I belong to us in Indy for a Conference in two years and not sure I'd stay here again. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not visit I have been back from my for two days and have called three times asking for a copy of my charges. The hotel must not have email since they cannot seem to send my charges to me. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement In room service for dinner took one hour and forty minutes for delivery after being told it would take 30 minutes. Request for foam pillows was never followed up and I had to sleep on bath towels Front desk indicated free Wi-Fi only to find a charge required March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I stayed here while in town for a football game and we had a very poor experience. The beds were uncomfortable and we could hear the elevators going up and down all night long. Needless to say I didn't get much sleep at all! To top it off they charged us 30 dollars a day for parking. The reason we stayed downtown was to park at the hotel and walk to the stadium but it didn't turn out to be such a good deal with the crazy parking prices. I wouldn't go back to this hotel and I wouldn't recommend anyone else stay here either. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the typical Westin Cleanliness The staff at Westin's are always A-1. I had issues with my bathtub not being cleaned regularly. Also, I wanted my sheets switched (I had some coffee drops) and each day I would pull back the top covers to expose the stain and still wasn't changed. The bed and appointments are lovely. I did have to ask for more soap and shampoo. Also, someone had cleared out most of the mini-bar but never re-stocked during my 6 day stay. Not an issue but I am watching to make sure that I was charged. I had reported it to the front desk on the first day and the a couple of days later. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nickel and Dimed Me Let's get the good stuff out of the way first. The Suite was fantastic. Great view of downtown, lots of space and very clean. The pool area and hot tub was also great. But, I paid $250 for a room as a SPG for my anniversary with my girlfriend. She has my gift sent to the hotel. Instead of delivering it to my room they hold the package and charge me $10 for holding it. Are you serious? For that reason alone I will never stay at another Westin. That's just classless. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone at this hotel was extremely courteous and friendly. They could not have made us feel more welcome. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, extremely helpful We were in the city for the Big Ten Tournament and, unfortunately, had to stay in Carmel for the first days of the tournament. We were able to get a reservation for Saturday at the Westin. Check-in is normally at 3:00 but I was sick that morning so I called to see if we could get an early check-in. After I explained the situation, the person at the front desk was extremely accommodating and said there would be a room available when we arrived at 10:00. We certainly appreciated that we were able to check in early. Thanks so much!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so I was disappointed overall. Hotel looked clean and fresh but refrigerator in room didnt work and ice machine didnt work either. Maid service left dirty glassware and just took dirty towels and didnt replace them. A coworker had a phone with a dead handset and a TV that didnt completely work. They promised to fix phone and TV and never did. I had a lamp that wouldn't shut off. They charge for wireless access when other hotels offer it for free to anyone who is a rewards member. When I complained they gave me back money for package fees but I noticed they didn't take notes about my complaints. Basically it told me they know things are falling apart and they don't care. I am staying at another chain next month I guarantee they will treat me better. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March For the price, this should include WiFi. Charging extra for WiFi is ridiculous and most chains now offer free wifi... The hotel was nice, the weight room was nice and the room was comfortable. There were a couple of what looked like bleach areas on the carpet. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel staff cares. I appreciate a team who cares. This was true of my stay. All of us need to unleash our passion for serving others. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I typically am impressed with the service, facilities and treatment at SPG properties,but not this one. Upon arrival, I identified that I was an SPG Gold member and received no recognition for this whatsoever. I was lectured that because I was in a room contracted by my corporation, my Gold status "didn't count". This is not how you run a brand loyalty program. I not only travel on corporate rooms, but own an SPG Vacation property, and have input to where my corporation finds lodging. Also, the tub in my room did not drain properly (a pet peeve of mine as I don't like standing in ankle-deep water while taking a shower). December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low end of high class hotel This hotel is showing it's age. Bathtub needed new caulking, faucets in tub actually shifted a good inch side to side. I went down to make a complaint about the maid not showing up to clean my room until 5:45 PM. The person at the desk made excuses rather than an apology, saying "they have until 7pm to get the rooms done, and we have over 500 rooms here." They didn't ask my room number to even check into it. I was at a conference all day and didn't want to stand and wait for the maid to clean my room so I could finally relax. Front desk staff very snippy. Not the quality of a Westin I am used to. Won't go back. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located. I had a conference at the convention center and this hotel was idea of getting back and forth - close and convenient and a great restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed here for my 40th. The staff was alerted to this and I received presidential treatment. It was awesome. Hotel was clean and staff was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Great work desk and chair, internet expensive but responsive when it works. Bed a bit too soft. Fragrance of soap and shampoo a bit off-putting March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Was there for a conference. Perfect for a conference (connected). Staff was excellent. Can certainly use a lobby bar. Shula's is nice. Rooms very clean. Would recommend for anyone staying in downtown Indianapolis (for a conference or sporting event). March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel My colleague and I stayed at the Westin Indianapolis during a five day conference. We agreed that the customer service of all staff to be outstanding, even those who did not assist us. Everyone with whom I and my roommate came in contact was professional and efficient in how they handled inquiries. The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and comfortable. I would have given an overall rating of outstanding, except for a few minor irritants that did not have a significant impact on our stay. They were a blocked sink, which was corrected in a timely manner, a water leak around the window, which was responded to, but apparently not fixed during our stay, and a television which lost its remote connection to cable repeatedly. Cleaning could have been better as the carpet was not vacuumed at all during our stay, although the bathroom was carefully cleaned. It would have been nice to have additional electrical plugs as my roommate and I both had several electronic devices which we needed to use that week and we were always having to switch off to recharge them, and the digital clock was a pain to program. Finally, if you will rely on the Fed Ex store for business, it closes at 5:00 so be prepared to use the one in the Convention Center or one locally, after those hours. Since the Starbucks also closes early, you will need to seek other ways to get coffee or other hot drinks. The hotel is adjacent to the Convention Center which is a real advantage and there are wonderful restaurants and historic and cultural places, all within walking distance. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever!!!! I have been loyal to the SPG brand for years, as a Gold member I have stayed at many properties t/o the country. I have never been more disappointed in a hotel in my life than I was with the Indy Westin. The staff were not in the least bit accommodating or even courteous. My wife & I were made to feel like a bother when we asked for anything. This property needs to work on customer service as its far from the SPG standard. The rooms are rundown & dated,,,not much of a value IMO. We will spend our money somewhere else in the future & I suggest you do the same. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 20 years later and they still mess it up. I got a room here for one night; apparently the hotel had over booked because of a conference in town. As I was checking in the front desk clerk told me the room would be refunded as he was putting us into the “Governors Suit”. It turned out to be a glorified conference room with only a hide a bed, hence the refund. Since it was being refunded I didn’t complain as the room didn’t meet my expectations. I had also asked for extra pillows as the hide a bed had none and was assured they’d be in delivered to our room, they were not. I also had to put a $50 hold on my card for extra’s which is typical. Now the real problems, I was told the refund and hold of $50 would be back on my card within 5 days, today is day 8 and neither refund are back. The bank said the $50 hold wouldn’t be released until 14 days. The refund is still in the air as I got the room threw Priceline for $171 total. I’ve spoken with approximately 5 people from the hotel, all said the refund was on its way but when I talked to Priceline they said the hotel tells them that there is no refund due. Needless to say I am mad, and to top it off the last time I stayed at the Westin, 20 years ago, they refused to give me back my room deposit. They got a second chance and blew it, I will never stay at any Westin our members of their parent company again. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed As a resident of the Indianapolis area, I know that the city and hotels take great pride in their hospitality and it showed at the other SPG property downtown...NOT this one...i checked in to use the room for an event on Friday and was stunned by the poor treatment at the front desk...at check in I asked to have a King room as my platinum upgrade...which wsn't openly offered...i was told by the clerk that "the hotel is booked fully for 5 days"...at which time I took my phone out and used my SPG app to prove to her that I could book a King room on the Club level right then...with no explanation or apology..she went about her business...the front desk manager then came out and she asked if she could move rooms around and he basically said "no"....he never acknowledged my presence and walked away...stunning...is that how you treat Platinum members??..Not even an offer of free breakfast or something to make up?...I know they had a big convention that weekend but to basically deceive me when I knew that had Kings was wrong...they offered to allow me to wait "at least an hour" while they cleaned a room...after their start...I didn't believe what they were saying so I took my two bedded room...which was possibly the worst room in the hotel...overall this hotel has a terrific location...best in town...could be a top notch hotel...but their performance this day was way below SPG standards and the standards of service which Indianapolis is known for...as I said...Very Disappointed October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by crazy room set up When we checked in at the Westin - there was nobody at the desk. After waiting for close to 10 min, we finally asked the valet to call somebody. The man that came out to check us in was rude & acted like we were inconveniencing him. After he typed all the necessary info into the computer - he answered a phone call & handed me my room key with the number written on the card. I stood at the desk for a bit longer & he finally turned his back to me - guess this signaled he was done with me. Upon entering our room - there was no closet, no luggage stand. Will we stay at the Westin again - possibly. We were there for a large cheer competition & it was convenient with the skywalk to the convention center. We were disappointed in our room set-up & the rudeness of the reception person. January 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location. The public areas (restaurant, lobby, meeting rooms, etc) and staff were Westin quality. The rooms were not Westin quality. The double queen bed rooms were not queen beds, they were full size double beds. The bathroom was very small and dim. The water pressure was very poor, in the whole hotel not just my room. The sink and tub did not drain properly and the shower head was coming out of the wall. The front desk staff, conierge, housekeepers, meeting staff were all top notch. But the valet was a joke. We arrived Friday night an valeted. Saturday at noon we left to walk to lunch and our car was still in the driveway with the keys in it from 20 hours ago! No one knew why. No one called us. No one moved the car. I'm glad it didn't storm, or worse, no one drove off in it. June 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>