The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Westin Stay Checked in on a Tuesday afternoon, after a short walk from Boston Back Bay Station. Check-in was quick, and while no upgrade was available as a Platinum, the front desk took the time to move me to a higher junior suite (on the 19th floor). My suite was spacious and comfortable, although with a few negatives, notably (i) a lot of hallway noise carried through the door, (ii) the bathroom was inadequately lit, and (iii) the HVAC really couldn't keep the room cool during the morning when sunlight flooded in. I would also note that the inside of the legs of the desk were splintered (badly) from contact with the desk chair. Breakfast both mornings was well prepared and delivered on a timely basis, with warm service. I received a late check out, and my bill was accurate. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Little Getaway Great room with a view of the river. Love the beds. Great housekeeping service. The tub drains very slowly and I noticed one morning while I could hear our neighbor showering that water backed up into our tub. Awesome health spa! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but disappointed to pay for wifi Overall, good. Not exemplary. Frustrated to pay so much for a room and not have wifi available in room, unless pay $19 for basic, and more expensive for other features. Feels antiquated nowadays to nickle and dime guests for that. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay We extended our stay here by extra nights as a result of "Sandy" and the trains being cancelled. The staff were always extremely polite, helpful nd knowledgeable and covered access to Copley Place and the Prudential mall was certainly very handy during the storm and rrsukting windy and wet weather. The only downside was that the hotel charge of approx $12 for 24 hours wi-fi/internet use which is a bit naughty in this day and age - go into the mall and get online free just by being in the mall or near one of the shops. Otherswise a very enjoyable stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff; Flawed Guest Room Checked in around 4pm on a Wednesday. The hotel is renovating the lobby, but that will be for the better. Checkin was quick, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum (it is a benefit, not a right), and I had to return to the front desk to have another key coded as the first did not work. The hotel's location is very central and convenient, and the staff understands service. My room, 2718, was a junior suite with great views. Nice styling and layout, but the bed needs to go. the duvet looked liked someone tossed in 16 grapefruits, the linens on the bed itself had tears, and worst of all, the box spring was totally worn out -- adding up to the worst bed I have ever experienced in a Westin -- my only significant knock on the hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but a good night's sleep Spacious room with great view overlooking the Charles River more than made up for a few disappointments with housekeeping issues -- upon check-in, we found a dirty facecloth in the closet atop the in-room safe and a torn shower curtain. Took dirty facecloth to front desk but other than the employee echoing my "unacceptable" comment and offering to move us to a different room, I didn't feel as if she would really let housekeeping know. Bathroom was a bit small for the size of the room, but otherwise we had a pleasant stay. Banquet meal left much to be desired but waitstaff was terrific. Thought overnight parking fee of $51 was steep, even for Boston. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Winter Getaway I love the Westin when the weather cooperates it a great base to see Boston and when the weather is a challenge it is even better. The Westin has great dinning, connected to the Copley Mall by a skywalk you can shop and explore without facing the winter snow if you so choose. The staff address you by name and it feels as if you are a VIP. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dust on the candy and canned nuts This is a wonderful hotel, that I have a deep affection for. The staff are great and the location is very convenient for business and pleasure. My son and I came to Boston to visit schools and relatives. The first thing my son noticed while we unpacked was the thick layer of dust on the snacks and drinks on one of those electronic trays that charges your room for removing an item. I suspect that housekeeping does not dust these items as the room might be charged for a "purchased" item. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, but housekeeping please do not disturb! I have stayed at this hotel many times, and its always the same issue. Housekeeping always ignores the do not disturb sign and wakes you up or knocks on your door, or simply enters. Otherwise, its a great hotel, but they really need to teach housekeeping staff how to appropriately respect the guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff, Great Location Our family stayed two nights at the Westin Copley Place (Dec 30 and 31). We went with two standard king-bed rooms and had great views of Copley Square on the 16th floor. The rooms had a good layout, with plenty of floor space around the bed. We were near the elevator banks but did not get bothered by any noise. That said, the room temperature was a little cooler than what the thermostat read - not sure what went on there. The bathroom was also a bit cozy - not an impediment, but more space would have been appreciated. The hotel was connected to a network of above ground walkways that went through different shopping malls so we were able to get from our hotel to the Prudential Center/Hynes Convention Center to partake in First Night activities without ever going outside. Big plus during the winter! But what really made our trip was the service. At check-in, they had assigned us adjoining rooms without us having to ask. The staff overall was genuinely sincere and helpful and the concierges were the best part. Our 18-month old son spent several hours wandering the lobby, and Jen and Natalie never ceased to smile and wave at him, which not only made him happy but made us feel welcome and at home. Natalie, in particular, went above and beyond - we had told her he was still getting over his jet lag from a recent trip and she took it upon herself to bring him some gifts that would help him cope and pass the time. It was a very thoughtful gesture and one that all of us appreciated. Overall, a solid hotel in a great location with excellent staff. Hard to beat that combination. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cut a few corners Great Hotel, Great Room but - Surprised to find the channel listed as HBO is now Showtime due to a "Package Upgrade" the hotel told me. Huh? How is Showtime an upgrade from HBO. And, even though I am a Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) member, still wanted to charge me 12$ extra on top of the Junior Sweet rate for WiFi. Seriously? Cutting corners, and nickle and dimeing is no way to keep your best customers. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, inflexible service This hotel has the best location: indoor walking to Copley & Prudential malls, very close to Newbury Street and the South End, within a couple of blocks of 2 subway stations. The service, however, was inflexible. I do not like Aloe products, and the only soap and shampoo available had Aloe in it; when I called to see if they had any alternative, they did not. I ended up going to a nearby pharmacy to buy my own soap and shampoo. Also, they have treats and drinks on the counter next to the TV, triggered by sensors to bill your account. I was travelling with 2 kids, and requested that this gets removed; however, they told me there would be a "$25 restocking fee" to do this; I turned this down since I thought it was ridiculous to charge me for removing items that I was not going to use. Not surprisingly, my kids did trigger the sensors accidentally, a charge showed up my bill, and then I had to call to get this charge off my bill. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Went to my room after check in and one of my children went to go to the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned. I called house cleaning and they took about 1/2 an hour to send someone up to clean the bathroom. Later that night my my children went to go to sleep and pulled back the covers and their bed was dirty. The room was obviously not cleaned for new people. I called the fron desk and they were very apologetic and changed my room and offered me 5,000 points for my inconvience. So now I need to call the hotel to complain as the points have not been put on my account. Over-all not great treatment of a Gold member! July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was rude I found the staff here to be very rude, and generally not particularly helpful. I phoned the front desk a few times to ask for small things (sugar for my coffee one morning and another time my key card wouldn't work) and they were abrupt and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here again (although great location and a beautiful hotel). July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location, and service Absolutely GREAT service! I was allowed to check in a 8:15 am, well before my expected 3:00pm time. This allowed me to conduct my business without worrying about my luggage being in a public storage setting. I really appreciate this flexibility of the staff! Thank You! September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Storm Juno My company was hosting a function at the Westin Copley Hotel in Boston. There were hundreds of us at the hotel. We had a party scheduled at another venue including a live band. Then Juno started to sweep in. The venue cancelled. The Westin Copley was able to pull together and provided a another venue. There was plenty of food and a well stocked bar. Because of the snow, my guest and I were forced to stay another night. If you're going to be stuck in blizzard a five star hotel is not a bad place. The Westin Copley is connected to the Prudential Center so we were able to walk around and not be stuck in the room. Because of the travel ban, all the stores were closed. The rooms are spacious. The staff is very helpful. The view is spectacular. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful service I stayed at the Westin Copley last month and was very happy with the location, though the room was older and the decor was out of date. These things happen -- though less often in Starwood properties. What shocked me, however, is that on the morning I was set to check out 5 of 6 of the elevators in the hotel were down for at least two hours. We waited and waited without any information, and multiple people on my floor came very near missing their flights. I missed two morning appointments. And after just barely making it to the airport on time -- after taking a taxi instead of the train and running through the airport -- I was shocked to receive an email with a standard folio, as if nothing had gone wrong. The Westin did absolutely nothing to compensate guests who weren't able to use the elevators, including people who -- as far as they knew -- had actually missed flights. We also waited for 90 minutes as the one working elevator continued to stop but was completely full. Every time we called, they blatantly lied about when things would be up and running (promising 15 minutes) -- optimism and desperation, I'm sure, but an honest assessment would have given us the chance to go back to our rooms and to start changing our schedules. I also don't think this was all that isolated; the concierge was dismissive and less than helpful as well. Just after college I worked at a resort hotel for a season. I know these things happen. But we would have apologized to our guests, and we would have found a way to compensate them. This isn't what I've come to expect from Starwood properties. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel stay experience ever We stayed couple nights for July 4th weekend. Our neighbor on the 31st floor decided to have a party inside their hotel room with loud music, bunch of guests, casual conversation, acting like they were at any public bars. Extremely distributing. They either kept the door open late at night or slammed on the door before 7am in the morning. We complained numerous times to the hotel, including in person at the front desk couple times, but no actions were taken by hotel staffs that stopped this unacceptable behavior. Obviously, the hotel knew about it, because we could see the room service was delivered multiple times to the party spot. Honestly, we want our refund for our stay badly. Can this be arranged? July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel...Wait...Great hotel! I enjoyed my stay and thought "nice hotel". Once I moved to another hotel (different location, comparable price and presumed quality level), I was reminded just how "nice" the Westin was. My stay was flawless. My room was clean and everything worked, wif-fi included. I slept like seven dogs and had a great view. Hotel staff (Taylor at the front desk in particular) was skilled and helpful. The fitness center had ample equipment in good repair. The facility was thoroughly cleaned each night by a nice lady that "worked around" me. I opted to use my SPG platinum status for continental breakfast; the food was good (just melon and dry cereal for this vegetarian), and the service from Jules was very pleasant. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service Customer service was what made me never want to go to the westin hotel in boston ever again. Stayed three nights, spending money on room service, extra beds and what not, and was treated awfully. I wanted to spend money and buy food/drinks even more. But because of such rude and awful service by the food hotel manager, a woman with awful customer service or guest care at all, I never want to go through again. The only nice concerning person was the hotel manager dark brown hair around 58 59, only nice and caring person with the sense and knowledge of good customer service. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be warned We recently got married in Boston and not only did we book 7 rooms for us and our immediate family members, but we used the Westin as a main hotel for our guest block that week. The service we received was at best average and at worst deplorable. I am SPG platinum and expect far better service than what we received. The "suite" I purchased for my fiancee to use for her wedding preparations was barely larger than a standard room and our immediate family members were treated with disdain when they tried to connect additional nights to their free nights reserved on points. Hardly the seamless service that SPG promises for platinum guests. Given how much money we gave to the Westin that week, we expected better. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
  • 2015-03-29T18:26:53.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_714, tr_714
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>