The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Not the best experience as we were panhandled in the lobby by street people who just walked up to my wife and asked for money. Secondly the hotel seems understaffed as each time I called the lobby for assistance I was on hold for five minutes. Also the elevators seemed very slow and random. Sometimes the alarms came on, sometimes the light displayed where the doors would open to gain access to the lift; sometimes they worked fine On the good side, Jules in the breakfast eatery was great and we had an excellent meal with our daughter. All in all a good stay but not up to the standards of a Westin April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards For a high priced hotel, I expected more. Hotel is extremely noisy. I was on the 35th floor and asked for a quiet area. Screaming in the halls as late as 11:30 PM with doors slamming loudly at all hours. Room clean, room service efficient but food overly pricey--not a good value. Business Center a disaster. I would not stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Courtesy I was very impressed with the front door staff, who took my car and baggage, that same courtesy extended to the check in staff. I lost my parking ticket, they assured me I was not the first person this happened to and both staff the parking staff and front desk staff worked to remedy my mistake. I used the spa as well and found them accommodating . Bravo! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff. Great location. Ideally located in the Back Bay. Helpful staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards Upon arrival we were kindly greeted. We were sent to our room that did not have tolietries, slippers, enough washcloths and the bathroom toliet was dirty. Then the bathroom door locked and we had to call for someone to open it. Then we ordered food the incorrect item was sent I called in the morning and it was rectified. The concierge service was exceptional. Improvement in many areas needed. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking 21st century technology The wireless is desperately lacking in this hotel. We were there for a meeting, and kept getting kicked off of the meeting an lobby free wireless. The hotel wanted to charge $15 a day for any internet usage in the room. This is much too fancy of a hotel to nickel and dime wireless usage. They need to greatly increase the broadband and make access more affordable. But very nice rooms and staff. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Forgotten Bearkfast I ordered a breakfast Friday AM at 6:30 using the card that was hung on my door. It was taken away, but no breakfast arrived. That was my only complaint. Nice facilities, and a great location in Boston. The layout on the 1-4th, 7 floors is a little confusing for conference attendees, but that's architecture, not anything to do with the services. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was helpful The staff was friendly and very helpful. They supplied the use of a wheelchair for my 87 year old mother which saved our visit. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARCH 8TH, 2014 Our stay was fantastic. Regina at the front desk was a pleasure to deal with. We had a wonderful view of the river and we felt like we had the whole floor to ourselves. Didn't see another person unless we went to the 2nd floor lobby. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at to everyone. Our room was the cleanest room we've ever had......... March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting staff is outstanding From the front door staff to the set up crew, no one was without a smile or helpful attitude. We discussed our feedback with the conference service manager in detail. My only negative comment was the service level and friendliness of the bell staff. I was completely taken back that their level of service was not the same as the rest. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon My wife completed the Boston Marathon 10 minutes before the explosions. We were staying at the Westin Copley Place which we now call ground zero. I just wanted to say that the staff at the Westin did a remarkable job in light of the situation. What you want in a crisis is a staff that works very hard and calm to keep things in control. We got that plus more. We will be back Thank You the Killians April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Stay We stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2012 NCAA lacrosse championships and found this visit to be one of the best "non-resort" stays we have had. After staying at over 30+ Starwood properties over the years, Copley Place is a great location for visiting the city. In the city, we attended a Red Sox game and visited historic, colonial Boston in addition to the lacrosse championships at Patriots Stadium. We could not have chosen a better hotel. Although we were not on a club level floor which we normally reserve, we had a great breakfast each morning at the high quality buffett in the restaurant. We also had a good room service experience after we returned after midnight one night and ordered room service sandwiches that were very good quality and portioned to satisfy the hunger of our teenage son. The front desk and concierge staff were also very helpful handling our 'tourist questions" each day without making us feel bothersome with questions that I am sure they address every day. I would gladly return to the Westin Copley Place in the future and would highly recommend staying at this hotel. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr I informed operator to make a call weak-up at 10:30 at night however they called at 10:40 this was last friday March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little yucky Check in staff seemed great. Room overall was spacious. Good location. But I don't think that I would tell anyone I know to stay there. When we went into the room, the toilet needed to be flushed, more than once. the shower was also leaky and we found a black hair in the sink. There are too many other options in the area to recommend to stay at this Westin. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Am moving to Florida and wanted to spend a weekend in Boston before I moved. The Westin Copley was in the middle of everything - beautiful river view, great staff, Wonderful weekend! March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location What a wonderful stay my family and I had at The Westin over New Year's weekend. We were pleased and surprised at the renovations that had been made to the rooms. They were a little tired during our visit a couple of years ago. My family met other family members. The hotel is perfect for family visits without anyone having to cook or clean up. The children are now teenagers and made use of the pool and workout center. So did the adults. The teenagers were able to walk around the city and we all enjoyed the mall. So many of the employees have been with the hotel for years. It is always great to connect with them. They even remember our names. February 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location everything was great aside from the tv experience. the software that the tv uses is really slow to work with and also the guide doesn't give you any information aside from what the channels are. we also had an issue with the phone set that wasn't charging. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good not Great The staff and room was fine, and the location is perfect. What was disappointing was the noise on the floor. Seems to be very thin wall. Every person in the hall could be heard, and the room next door was annoyingly vocal. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Short stay in Boston using SPG points. Took the offered upgrade to a Junior Suite on a high floor, very nice vew. I wish that internet access were no-charge. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a guest? The stay was very pleasant until Sunday morning when the strangest thing happened. My daughter and her friend were sitting in the lobby and security came up and asked them to go stand on the street with a group of baseball dealers that were running around outside. She tried to explain that she was a guest, but he walked away and would not listen. She called me down from our room to see what was happening, so I tried also to speak to security officer and he would not talk to me either. I went to front desk and spoke with manager and he told me that "they could not tell bad people from good people." I felt this statement was very insulting as well as people walking away and not listening. Hope to hear why this all happened. We did not feel like guests! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel in a great location I was there for a week in March for a conference. The room was lovely and comfortable. I had the city view on the 20th floor and it was great. I know many suggest getting the river view. Although I did not see the river view for comparison sake, my city view was beautiful. The bed and furnishings were comfortable. Service was great. The only faults I could find are minor but worth mentioning. It was difficult to get the room warm enough and the refrigerator was too shallow for standard doggie bag boxes. Again, these are minor quibbles and more of a feedback for the hotel than anything that should stop you from considering this hotel. The hotel is pricey. If I could get a good rate, I would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for business in Boston Excellent Hotel for business in Boston. Comfortable and situated in the best part of Boston (Copley place) March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay great stay at this hotel - march 2013 March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience with Westin Copley I had a very worthwhile and comfortable stay at the Westin Copley 3/16-3/18. Upon arriving, the staff at check-in was incredibly warm and helpful. The room and the views on the 24th floor were great. I found the beds to be very comfortable as well. It was so nice to have such a spacious room. I appreciated the little aspects like the complimentary water, robes, Starbucks coffee, etc. I ordered breakfast on Monday morning and it arrived promptly with a friendly face. Fruit was very fresh. On my second night I ordered a fan and a toothbrush which also came quickly and fit my needs perfectly. The staff was even helpful with allowing me a late checkout on Tuesday. I was in Boston for business meetings and the hotel was perfect to relax and prepare for my busy days. The only criticism I have with the room was that the toilet flush was sensitive and not very strong. Also, the clocks need to be updated for daylight savings time! Thank you again! March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green plan needs to be explained better Green plan was not clearly explained at check-in. It should be stated that it means NO maid service. In most of the industry, the environmentally friendly plan means beds are not changed but still made, and towels only changed when requested. Usually, room continues to be tidied up every day with trash bins emptied and coffee replenished. It made returning to the room after a long day unpleasant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I'm never excited about being away from home, but knowing that I'm staying at such a fine establishment always eases my mind. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers great rooms at affordable costs The staff are more than efficient and helpful. I forgot to change my arrival from Sat to Sun and the hotel was sold out when I arrived on Sunday and somehow the girl at reservation desk managed to give me a room for Sunday. I lost my portfolio and lost and found was very helpful and courteous. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exilent Hotel This is one of the best hotels in Boston, and I will recommend it to everybody to experience the welcome staff and great facilities it has to offer. . March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in Boston! A fantastic experience, I was especially taken with the to-go food market Ingredients. It literally had everything I needed, from fresh take-away ostmesl and hard boiled eggs in the morning, to a fresh and ready chicken Caesar salad for lunch. Perfect alternative to sit down, expensive dining when on the go for business travel. Room was also highly comfortable! A great experience. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>