The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the 35th floor suite The suite was spacious with great views of Bay Back. Most of all, loved the Westin bed. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extraordinarily helpful and accommodating My friend’s family rented a suite here for her wedding. The night before, all of the bridesmaids stayed in the suite with the bride. The room was amazing – definitely the best view of Boston I’ve ever seen, and the staff could not have been more accommodating. I spoke with the events manager (Meghan) the week before, and mentioned that I had wanted to make the experience special for my friend. I asked them if they could leave something in the room after we left. I gave the front staff some rose petals that I had already purchased, and she elegantly decorated the room before the bride and groom returned. Not only that, but they sent up complementary Mimosas for the bridal party the morning before the wedding! Finally – and I still can’t get over this – when I asked if the bridal party could leave our bags some place in the morning, and that the reception was only a block away, they even offered to walk the bags over to the reception and drop them off with the coat check staff. It was SO kind and generous!! The overall experience, by and large, was better than I could have ever imagined. I will definitely be recommending the Westin (highly) to my out of town friends and family in the future. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but disappointed to pay for wifi Overall, good. Not exemplary. Frustrated to pay so much for a room and not have wifi available in room, unless pay $19 for basic, and more expensive for other features. Feels antiquated nowadays to nickle and dime guests for that. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Storm Juno My company was hosting a function at the Westin Copley Hotel in Boston. There were hundreds of us at the hotel. We had a party scheduled at another venue including a live band. Then Juno started to sweep in. The venue cancelled. The Westin Copley was able to pull together and provided a another venue. There was plenty of food and a well stocked bar. Because of the snow, my guest and I were forced to stay another night. If you're going to be stuck in blizzard a five star hotel is not a bad place. The Westin Copley is connected to the Prudential Center so we were able to walk around and not be stuck in the room. Because of the travel ban, all the stores were closed. The rooms are spacious. The staff is very helpful. The view is spectacular. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff, Great Location Our family stayed two nights at the Westin Copley Place (Dec 30 and 31). We went with two standard king-bed rooms and had great views of Copley Square on the 16th floor. The rooms had a good layout, with plenty of floor space around the bed. We were near the elevator banks but did not get bothered by any noise. That said, the room temperature was a little cooler than what the thermostat read - not sure what went on there. The bathroom was also a bit cozy - not an impediment, but more space would have been appreciated. The hotel was connected to a network of above ground walkways that went through different shopping malls so we were able to get from our hotel to the Prudential Center/Hynes Convention Center to partake in First Night activities without ever going outside. Big plus during the winter! But what really made our trip was the service. At check-in, they had assigned us adjoining rooms without us having to ask. The staff overall was genuinely sincere and helpful and the concierges were the best part. Our 18-month old son spent several hours wandering the lobby, and Jen and Natalie never ceased to smile and wave at him, which not only made him happy but made us feel welcome and at home. Natalie, in particular, went above and beyond - we had told her he was still getting over his jet lag from a recent trip and she took it upon herself to bring him some gifts that would help him cope and pass the time. It was a very thoughtful gesture and one that all of us appreciated. Overall, a solid hotel in a great location with excellent staff. Hard to beat that combination. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff The nicest, friendliest, most helpful staff of any SPG property that i've encountered.. Worth the stay just for the staff. Good thing, everything about property is clean, eell maintained snd comfortable. Only gripe.. Id like wifi to be free and 2 bottles of water instead of one.. But minir gripes really Kudos to GM.. Job well done. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time! What a nice stay in Boston, loved everything about the hotel, staff, location, view and room could not have been better! Thank you!!! December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff All of the staff we dealt with, in person, were gracious and responsive., particularly the Concierge. Unfortunately, the person I reached by phone prior to our arrival and asked about airport shuttle options was curt and unhelpful. He told me there was no shuttle. That led to us paying $40 for a 5 mile taxi ride. He neglected to tell me that there was a new service directly from the airport to within a block of the hotel for a mere $5. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad drainage of bath tub The room was excellent except bad drainage of the bath tub. The concierge was very kind. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay at the Westin Copley We have always stayed here on our holiday trips to Boston for many years. The convenience to highway, shopping, and restaurants can't be beat. The staff and overall experience has always been good. Check-ins were within 10 minutes no matter what, always a baggage carry offer, etc. The rooms were always clean and everything in working order. You can hear hallway noise, but I would only find that a problem late at night which never happened. The breakfast is always great, and Bar 10 always gives us good service. The only issue we ever encountered was over the summer when we stayed one night in a suite. The refrigerator was broken and leaking, and when we brought it to housekeeping's attention, she said she knew of the problem and it had been fixed multiple times but kept breaking. I would think by that point, it should be replaced but didn't affect us because we didn't need it. Overall, always a great experience here. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by conference hotel This is a great location in Copley Plaza. The staff lifts this hotel to five stars. Food choices, location and room were excellent. My only suggestion is that during future remodels that the facility might consider better sound insulation between rooms. I will be back for sure. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A catalogue of miss under standings We regularly travel abroad nowadays and specifically look to stay in Starwood hotels because of recognised high standards. whilst the positioning of the hotel is perfect for enjoying the sites of Boston (with the hotel communicating directly to a shopping mall which was a bonus)we were disappointed in the attitude of the staff (which could have been a misunderstanding). In the Boston Westin for the first time we were asked if we wanted additional points for opting for the Eco option (which basically means you don't get fresh towels or linen on your bed ( which I don't believe we opted for, but having just flown in and being tired I didnt think it was the time to ask anyway), therefore our room wasn't serviced for two days).The staff were generally helpful once a specific question was asked but on previous experiences with Starwood hotels the staff have been more proactive not reactive which they where on this occasion. I wouldn't say the service was poor but not of the quality we are used to when staying within the group. We have then travelled to New York and stayed in Time Square Westin and you can see the difference in both the staff and the standard of furnishings (which are starting to look tired in the Boston Westrin despite the fact the beds as always are as comfortable as ever). November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice but expected great pros: nice linens, clean room, comfortable bed, extensive hotel facilities, friendly parking attendants. cons: no benefits to being an spg member, hotel staff could be friendlier and more helpful. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Professional Your concierge and breakfast staff were wonderful! November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Enjoy this hotel very much. The facilities are very clean, staff responsive to guest requests, rooms comfortable and beds great. This hotel is located conveniently to attractions, museums and excellent shopping. The one area that requires improvement are the dining facilities. Food options are very limited and do not reflect what could or should be offered in a hotel of this caliber. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best overall Hotel experience I've had in years I travel quite a bit and this visit was the best I could have hoped for. I was upgraded in my room type, took advantage of the very, very smart offer of New Balance tennis shoes and workout gear delivered to my rrom for $5. Crazy good! I also apprecieted that the room temperature of the large conference rooms was just right. So often large rooms are freezing cold....but these were all the perfect comfortable temperature each day and in each room .Thank you. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming, present, very helpful staff I would like to thank the concierges who went out of their way to help us with our queries; the waiters we had for our breakfasts were kind and helpful, adding to the general ambiance of warmth and hospitality we found at the hotel. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feel Like Home stayed This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. After travelling a long flight from Singapore to Boston. I feels I am back to some place that I am familiar with from the time I reached the hotel lobby till enter the room. Make myself a cup of hot coffee and a hot shower and ready to move on for the rest of the day. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Water issues - Bring to Guests Attention I was put in a nice junior suite on the 20th floor. The room was great and perfect for my business stay. The unfortunate part was that I had timed my morning just right to get work done, get a workout in, get ready and out the door in time for a business lunch I had with clients only to get to the getting ready part and mid-shower, the water pressure completely failed and I was left in the shower, soaking wet, shampoo in hair and no water. I was forced to use water bottles to rinse quickly. I called the operator and told her what I was experiencing. She actually asked if I needed another room to shower. If she had actually listened to what had just happened to me, you would think this would be an automatic adjustment. In fact, when the report of a water issue occurred earlier that morning, I should have been made aware, so that I was not completely inconvenienced of having to dress, walk to the elevator with soaking wet hair, half shampooed hair, take the elevator down to the 8th floor and use another room to shower and get ready where none of my belongings were. After I had finished with everything, I did bring my annoyance and frustration up to the front desk and happened to speak to the floor manager who had just started his shift. He asking if there was anything he could do, rather than promptly coming up with a suggestion on how to make the remainder of my experience better. He provided a comp be applied to my stay, however, this was already a comped room paid for by my clients, so ultimately, I received no redemption. As I was already running late for my lunch meeting, I was forced to agree with whatever and was happy at the moment just letting someone know, expecting something else to come my way to help ease the frustrations I experienced that morning, but nothing else occurred. I would just like it to have been brought to my attention when this water issue had happened in the first place, rather than waiting for me to call after I figured it out. I was in my room all morning and did not receive a knock on the door or a call on the phone. Poor response in ensuring all other guests who could potentially have been affected by the water issue were aware. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was the right place to stay for my speaking enagagemt I was at the research center and ran later then expected...they were more then gracious November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your standard luxe hotel... I was very disappointed in my stay here. All in all it's obviously a very nice hotel. However the staff, from front desk personnel to bell boys were very cold, unhelpful and rude. The food was average, borderline bad. I had the greasiest english muffin & eggs in my life. The bed was not very comfortable or cozy. Great service is really the only point of differentiation hotels have, surprising it's not more of priority to the Westin brand given all the other thousands of choices available out there. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location clean, quiet room dust free apartment comfortable bed and pillows November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay, but housekeeping please do not disturb! I have stayed at this hotel many times, and its always the same issue. Housekeeping always ignores the do not disturb sign and wakes you up or knocks on your door, or simply enters. Otherwise, its a great hotel, but they really need to teach housekeeping staff how to appropriately respect the guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Boston go to hotel It was Just perfect as always November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, spectacular views The staff went out of their way to accomodate. Bar 10 was fabulous--food and drink. The room far exceeded expectations. I had a corner suite. The one drawback is the lighting--in the room and especially in the bathroom. The problems with the escalators and elevators were troublesome, but I understand that is out of your control and we were compensated accordingly. Great hotel! Great city! Great location! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place we stay in Boston Our family lives 30 miles south of Boston and visit there often for mini vacations and Boston event related weekends. The Westin has come to feel like our home away from home. Each time we come we are greeted by a friendly, professional and competent front desk. We are confident that if a room is available for an upgrade, early check in or late check out , they will accommodate because 9 times out of 10 they do. The rooms are consistently clean and updated. We have never had to complain about a room, ever, and I am very fussy. The location couldn't be better with Copley Square and Newbury Street at the outdoor step and hundreds of the finest shops in Copley plaza at the indoor step. Bar 10 has a great atmosphere and amazing food/drinks - we usually hit it either when we arrive to settle in or after coming in from a night on the town to wind down. The lobby is one of my favorites. There is a small coffee shop adjacent to it with great bagels and I love to get up early, grab a tea and sit by the fireplace to read the paper - yep it's that inviting. We use the gym and pool when we come as well, it's always clean and well staffed, and the equipment is sufficient and well cared for. We leave for home looking forward to our next visit! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few issues but a good night's sleep Spacious room with great view overlooking the Charles River more than made up for a few disappointments with housekeeping issues -- upon check-in, we found a dirty facecloth in the closet atop the in-room safe and a torn shower curtain. Took dirty facecloth to front desk but other than the employee echoing my "unacceptable" comment and offering to move us to a different room, I didn't feel as if she would really let housekeeping know. Bathroom was a bit small for the size of the room, but otherwise we had a pleasant stay. Banquet meal left much to be desired but waitstaff was terrific. Thought overnight parking fee of $51 was steep, even for Boston. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Guest services always very attentive and helpful. Especially Shana at check in, she did a great job making us feel welcome and shared with us very helpful information regarding the amenities and local surroundings. The maids and room service were fantastic. Thanks for a great stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel BUT Check your bill I enjoy staying in this hotel when I am in Boston and this time was no exception - it has great proximity to lots of things. This past stay was a bit of a shock as I had 3 things charged to my bill that were not mine. It took me 4 calls to the hotel and transfers to multiple departments to get it fixed. The part that bothered me was that I felt as though I had done something wrong in each of my interactions with staff at the hotel. Promises to call back were not lived up to. Even when I called back the last time after the bill had been reissued that had the bulk of the charges removed one still remained that drove another call to the hotel for resolution. Things have been fixed now but I am the one that feels bad for the mistakes of someone else and feel as though the hotel thinks I was trying to take advantage of them by denying these charges were not mine. I will come back again but really hope this situation is never repeated. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Elevators are intolerable, the worst I have seen .Bathrooms poorly lighted. Defective lamp and TV didn't work. On the positive side, staff including maintenance very responsive. October 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T20:16:54.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_728, tr_728
  • loc_en_US, sid_1035, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>