The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class service, comfort, convenience A+ The staff consistently went above and beyond to both make sure I was happy and exceed my expectations. But they were never intrusive. HIGHLY recommend this. The nicest hotel by far in the area. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Except for the large number of kids making lots of noise, the hotel stay was great. Sunday buffet is really good for brunch. May 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing I stayed 2 weekends due to a business trip. The 1st booked by my friend, Sullivan, the 2nd booked by me. 1st stay. We requested a cot for a friend several days before our arrival and were assured there would be no problem. When we entered the room we could see it was too small. After a lengthy discussion with the front desk we were given another room, which we ended up not needing. When the cot arrived an absolutely wonderful gentleman informed us we had a pull out couch and asked if we wanted to use it and the cot would not crowd us. Breakfast - The hostess greeted us as if we were bothering her. (this was the better stay.) 2nd stay. Shower had hair on the shower walls. Again we were met by the same hostess at breakfast and her disposition was the same. when we asked for a bowl for cereal we were told the buffet was not ready yet. For $23 I would expect the buffet to be ready, the toaster required several attempts before the bread was toasted. I wanted to make sure the bill was charged to me and attempted to talk to the front desk person, who ignored me while she looked through some papers. When she addressed me and asked for the room # I gave it to her and she asked my name and when I told her she responded "then that's not your room #". She then found my name and admitted the room # was correct. After the 1st stay I was disappointed but I do realize everyone has a bad day and the gentleman who helped with the bed was great. After the 2nd stay I will not make excuses. As a business person I am required to perform in an acceptable manner and I would expect the same from persons in a service industry. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels and was very satisfied. May 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par experience In general I am a fine of spg hotels but my stay at the Westin Waltham was below par. I checked into a room that was not guest ready, staff was less responsive than expected and the menu at the bar had just one vegetarian option, which was concerning. I paid a lot of money for my stay and the experience was not in line with that. I would stay here again if I had to but not otherwise. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I completely forgot Starwood's experience, and due to my current project I was 'forced' to use the Westin in Waltham, remembering my fabulous experiences with Sheraton and Westin hotels. The hotel is pretty nice, food amazing and great customer service . Definitely I will be continuing using Starwood for my further stays. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great location Overall everything was great. Found the sunday brunch a little pricy and the staff needs to be making sure the food is hot. It seems that the shaffing dishes didnt have sternos on. No body explain to us the price for the brunch when we were seated. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel around - Uncomfortable bed linens - Found the restroom dirty during multiple stays - Horrible toilet flush pressure - Slow internet - Old and slow TVs - Thin walls allow sounds through adjacent rooms - Over expensive bar - Average food March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After the renovation It was good to return to the Westin Waltham. We were surprised by the new layout of the room. Sure the master switch is nowhere near usable when you're already in bed, but the layout makes the room more spacious. Our room's door was over part of the open atrium and, even though it was a Sunday, someone decided to start mounting an event at 06:00 hrs. You would do well to prevent such level of noise from entering a room. As always, staff was fantastic and the restaurant offered an excellent breakfast. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good but slow decline.... I've been coming to this hotel for six years now for the same Boston event. Although I would still recommend this hotel if I were asked about a place in the area, I have noticed customer service and condition of the rooms is gradually going down hill. In addition, when families are traveling, there are few reasonable options regarding food. The quality is good, but pricey, and the only other option is Starbuck's in the lobby, which closes in the evening. Further, it took 20 minutes for someone to pay attention in the restaurant and seat us, and staff seemed put out when I asked for the internet code as an SPG member. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel It is a very nice Hotel to stay at but the restaurant selection is limited, prices are high and the staff needs better people skills and organization February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Very well laid out with space to meet and talk. Easy to move about and very relaxing. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont USE your CC nice hotel. carpet was very dirty. wore white socks and they were black afterwards. the restaurant prices were outrageous!!!! $32 buffet/Brunch ridiculous. they charged my CC 3 separate charges. Furious !!! pay for Internet? that's crazy and as for the King Bed wonderful night sleep so comfortable. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting. Was there for a meeting. Getting to the hotel was easy, the room was nice and met our needs. The meeting room and services were great. Food was perfect for a group and plenty to go around. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wish I had more time to just enjoy the hotel and area as I know there are great things to do in the area. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most pleasant staff Walked into the hotel and was greeted with smiles and a genuine interest in how I was doing. Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food in the restaurant and the attentiveness of the staff. Beds were very comfortable and no problem falling asleep. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star service The facility itself was lovely, but had some significant problems like a broken elevator and chilly atrium. The staff, was more at a level of a two star than a four star. I would recommend some advanced. Slow check-in, no concierge, tea served to me without napkins, spoon or a place to put the tea bags, awakened by security knocking at my door at midnight to see "if there was smoke in my room", slow barista at Starbucks, an extremely slow bartender who took forever to make a martini. Definite two star service. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast was great all week due to Ali! Special orders or requests didn't trip Ali up at all. He's a true gift to the hotel. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Visit I loved the hotel. The staff was very responsive. The facilities were great. It was close to Boston. The price was great and easy to Boston was great. I would definitely recommend a stay here. The rooms were clean and well appointed. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Still trying to get a copy of my portfolio emailed to me so I can submit my expense report. Team not helpful and keep getting transferred around. No recognition of my status at check-in and food in hotel is fast food level quality. The valet driver almost ran me over twice coming into the parking garage trying to quickly back-in to a spot without looking for oncoming cars. October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel does not have great features Very comfortable room except no working fan in the bathroom. Disappointed there was no free internet connection and that water was 5.00 dollars a bottle. Seems a little steep. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eguli Comfortable room with all ameities desired. However, why provide an iron and ironing board but no accessible A/C outlets in which to plug in the iron? More accesible outlets should be provided. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pool should be warmer Great place, discounted during Thanksgiving and Christmas. Valet parking. Right on the highway. Pool is too cold to get in. I swam on the North Shore of Boston's ocean which is about 60 degrees. I was told when I complained that it was a state law not to have it warmer. The Sheraton 20 miles west has a lovely, warm pool September 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate-Switch Mid-Stay and Staff Responsiveness I have been a loyal customer of this hotel and of SPG brands. Hotel Management switch rates mid-stay and do not honor rate confirmations made upon reservation. Staff quality has gone dramatically down-hill and customer service is second to staff drama and attrition. Management operation of this hotel has gone from average to awful. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in 2nd time this week I checked in here and both times waited for 5-10 minutes at the front desk. Surely there is more than one person available to man the front desk at 6:30P. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Visit to Boston This was a perfect hotel to stay at when visiting Boston. It's close but without all the noise and high prices. I stayed here years ago and was hoping that I would be as happy this time. The hotel and customer service was great! September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction This hotel's renovation was supposed to have been done before the end of August wasn't. It was very inconvenient to get in and out of the hotel and get in to your car. the circle in front of the hotel was closed so people just didn't know where to go to meet people or drop someone off as the garage was quite a walk from the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston move in day In Boston on Labor Day weekend to help with daughter's apartment move out-move in, not related to college. Westin Waltham made a dreary chore pleasant with delightful hospitality from front associate and director of rooms. It was great to just relax. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall quality perfect place to stay if you have a child attending college in the area August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ira8yeli I stayed in the room for one night. When I was checking in I wasn't explained that all local phone calls from the room are not free. I made six phone calls to the local area code numbers and got a bill in the morning. An hour of conversation cost me $163. This is crazy!!!! The receptionist must advise guests how high is the rate and give a paper to sign. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still not any closer... I've written several reviews about the Waltham Westin and while it is undergoing a massive renovation of it's common areas and perhaps parking garage, the staff still seem disconnected and still not able to recognize frequent / platinum members. I unfortunately left a less than ideal review last week when I stayed here and was greeted by a meat plate upon my arrival this week - a very nice and appreciated gesture, but I had already eaten and this plate had been sitting out for several hours prior to my arrival. I was definitely not about to touch it. I promptly called service to thank them but send it back. Service apologized and graciously offered to send me a fruit plate - I initially hesitated, but eventually relented and accepted the offer. The fruit plate never came. I didn't need it, but I wish it wasn't offered only to never be delivered! Unfortunately, par for the course here... August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service with expensive extras The staff, from the front desk to the doormen offer superior service, especially during the present construction program. The breakfast is extremely expensive and the Dunkin' Donuts across the street is a good alternative at less than half the price. Amazingly this hotel still charges a premium amount for wifi in its rooms. It should be an included in the already premium charge for a premium room. August 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:51:04.815-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>