The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard for Westin Regretably, my overall rating for Westin Southfield did not rate well by what I would hv expected of Westin Standard. Why, eg. Hotel lift cleanliness could have been better. The reception on the ground floor restaurant especially during b'fast is very lacking. A few staff were not attentive at all. Tea bag given and hot water in a mug rather then in a pot at times given the reason they run of teapot when the restaurant wasn't running full house?? Finished plates were left piling on our table - lack of attention. Omelette station was left unattended most of the time and we continuously had to seek for service every b'fast we were there. Concierge and reception we experienced was up to Westin standard thankfully otherwise we would hv checkout much earlier. We decided afterwards to shortened our stay from 7 to 3nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Surprised , that in this age of communication, that this hotel wants to charge for WIFI. Very disappointing. Room very dark upon entering. Had to feel our way to find lights. Staff was amazing. Best staff I have ever encountered! Really! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was prompt and polite. The staff was very accommodating. Whether it was the front desk, phone operator, bellman, parking valet, or room server, they were all prompt and polite. It was a pleasure to stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs Mattress The mattress is absolutely worn in the middle and needs to be replaced July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. Y There were no sheets available in our room for the sofa bed. When we requested them from the housekeeper the next morning, we returned to find our room NOT cleaned. When we went to the front desk at 1:30 am, we were told nothing could be done because we booked through a third party. Just wanted you to know as we were there for a funeral for my father in law. We were exhausted and found very little comfort staying at your hotel. Would we recommend this hotel to anyone, NOT A CHANCE... We frequently come to Michigan and had stayed there not too long ago. The good news there are several new hotels nearby that we will try on our next visit. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms and Poor Staff Service When checking in they did not offer any upgrades, which is unusual as I'm Platinum. I checked into my room and was disgusted by long black hairs covering the bathroom floor and the carpet was filthy. I called to have someone clean it, and they offered me another room. The bathroom floor in that room was also dirty. They did nothing to make up for the inconvenience and upon receiving my folio, I was charged for internet, which is free for Platinum members I will not be staying at this location again and do not recommend it. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay here was VERY nice!!! Beth, our customer service rep. went beyond her duties to accommodate my boyfriend and I this past weekend. Everything we needed and asked her to help with - she made it happen!! She is very professional, pleasant and friendly!! The service at the restaurant was also very accommodating and the food was good. Overall, it was a VERY nice stay at a VERY nice hotel. The walls are too thin, but maybe that will change with the upcoming renovation. It was also a convenient location for the reason that took us to Detroit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Every staff member I encountered, from front desk to housekeeping to room service, was very friendly and went above and beyond. I had a great stay and will visit again in the future! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable Staff is highly responsive and courteous . July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel The WESTIN chain is one of my favorite hotel chains and the WESTIN Southfield in particular is a personal favorite of mine. The staff is excellent and very professional and continue to exceed my expectations. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usually pleased with The Westin overall. Generally, I enjoy The Westin Southfield, but this time I experienced some difficulty with the gnats that were everywhere in the building, and was bitten several times inside the building. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel was very nice, the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were emaculant. The staff seemed minimal so thier responsiveness was extrememly slow, however the front desk staff was very polite and when they did get to you they were very accomodating. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to scratch. If there was another Westin in the area I would use it, but there isn't. This time they forgot to make up and clean my room. Every time I stay at this hotel something isn't right. It needs a make over and a complete change of staff. It lets down the good Westin image and experience that I am used to. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location and friendly front desk agent however; there were lots of nats in the restaurant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Release & Relaxation (R&R) Weekend! The heavenly beds are th best! I had the best quiet time to myself. Great movie selections! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel was very clean and the service was also outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Southfield Excellent experience, as usual. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible housekeeping It looked like the towels that I had put on the floor were refolded and put back on the towel rods. I could make out they were not fresh (and had been on the floor!!) - this a gross violation of expectation I think. Also, housekeeping does not consistently put lotion in the room. Everything else was fine. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay The staff greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the hotel. It truly makes a good first impression. I have always enjoyed my stays at the Southfield Westin and will return when travels bring me this way. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was great. My overall feeling about this hotel is my stay was great. The staff's performance was outstanding. I will always return to this location. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Underwhelming Experience Unfortunately, this was likely the worst SPG stay I have had since becoming a member many years ago. It started right from checking where I had to return to the front desk 2x to get a working key. I also asked form my "Workout" clothes upon checking at 4pm and got back to my room at 10pm to find no clothes delivered to the room. Once it was delivered, they did not include the socks. The room itself was dated, and dirty. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience here. Spent 1 night here after returning to the Detroit airport from vacationing at Westin properties in Denver & Avon CO . Went from hotel to Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. All good! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin, good public areas Westin Southfield offered nice services in comfortable surroundings. I arrived late night, after bad experience at another hotel, and they accomodated me, including giving me a free breakfast they didn't have to offer. Rooms were nice Westin quality, clean, neat and as expected. Service from staff at breakfast in morning was very attentive and thoughtful, including getting me coffee to go without asking. Recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NW Detroit areas. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent personal service A few little snags in the room, fridge not the best. However we give the Westin a very high rating because we had such a great time. The service was top notch, and for me that is most important. Connie at the front desk carefully assisted us in what was a rather complicated bill. Room service was first rate, housekeeping paid attention to detail and our server at the restaurant made our evening delightful. And a special mention to Robert, the gentleman who keeps the lobby sparkling. We left early Sunday morning and went through the parking garage. When Robert saw us he insisted on carrying our bags. Not for a gratuity, just because it was the gentlemanly thing to do. The Westin-Southfield has provided excellent service at a time when some others are falling behind. Thank You Westin, see you soon! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service Latoya have checked me in a couple of times and her customer service skills was excellent each time. I had a problem with my room and she took care of it asap. She always have a pleasant smile on her face when greeting me. Thanks for a friendly staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Masters Basketball Tournament We traveled from NYC to participate in this year's tournament. The Westin was the host hotel. To a man our team all had a first class experience. The facilities, the food, the staff combined to make this a memorable trip for us. We will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The elevator lock needs to be replaced with the one that works. I've been staying at the Westin as it is convenient for work. However, I've been issued a room at a check-in that still needed to be cleaned, multiple incidents about the room key not working for the elevator lock and the bus boy having issues giving me a water bottle, although i did explain to him that I am using the GreenChoice, therefor I do not get water bottles in my room (he gave me a lecture on calling room service at that point). Breakfast staff on the other hand goes above and beyond to please everyone. If they fix the issues concerning their elevator, bus boys and housekeeping staff, they'll have no trouble bumping up their starwood status to category 3. August 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>