The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement in several areas Rooms need more attention, neatness,cleanliness. I participated in the Green program which I think is good idea. However a few of my requests for replacement items were ignored or were incomplete. Food should be improved. Fitness room is great. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience!!! A beautiful hotel with both the Crown Center mall and Link passageways directly connected to it. The hotel, shops, attractions, and surrounding area are all well decorated in the holiday spirit. A must do for holiday season lovers! January 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some management proved to be unprofessional I was disappointed in the manner in which the night manager handled some situations the night of our stay. The staff that night was very unprofessional and as a result I did not feel welcome staying in this hotel. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Very nice accomodations I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Loved the location too. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The television didn't work and someone came up promptly to fix it. We received complimentary water. The surroundings were very nice. Close to everything that we wanted to see in KC! December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by May have been nice, but..... It's an over worked hotel, tired, beat facility (room levels) and not a real "Westin" quality facility. Carpets are stained, showers have mold, it's honestly in need of a redo. I am a "platinum" member and dont get treated any differently than a regular guest... The hotel depends on making money from conventions and larger events and has no interest in normal folks for one times stays or "platinum" guests that stay on a regular basis. There is no real restarant in this facility, the original fine dining location on the top floor has been closed and what is left is a sad quiet hotel eating establishment. The staff works really hard to make your experience "ok" but honestly this place needs to be redone. Seriously it's the TOP SPG location in KC and it is BELOW PAR. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spacious Stayed during a crazy holiday weekend. Check in was fast and very thorough. All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with a wonderful view. Hotel does need some minor updates, but that is to be expected with an older hotel. Everything functioned well in my room and this property definitely lived up to my expectations for a Westin. Will definately be my go to property when I return to Kansas City. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed branding Hotel ok, room ok, linens BAD November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired... This hotel COULD be awesome, but unfortunately it is tired and dirty! Don't be fooled by the lobby. The rooms are SO SO SO dirtily. And the concierge lounge is weird...like a room turned into a lounge! SO small! I haven't slept here yet as we just arrived but even my kids are a little disturbed by the filth. I've read other reviews saying the same thing...wish I would have read them before staying here.... November 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Worth the money For the amount of money paid per night the customer service and food options and quality should be better. Very disappointed. November 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Check in on Friday evening took about 30 minutes. Room was in need of a thorough cleaning, as there were stains on the carpeting, drapes, walls and ceiling. No maid service at all on Saturday despite specifically asking for it at check in instead of the extra SPG points. Went down to front desk Saturday night to complain but no one was on duty at the time. Most Westin hotels are amazing properties - this is not one of them. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November 2014 Stay Staff was very professional and helpful. Attended a conference including a banquet. Meeting room setup and food service was excellent. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a very nice hotel. I like the Westin for the Conference I attend. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms & Dirty Dishes I stayed at the Westin for a business conference. I loved the Crown Center shopping (but everything was a bit pricey.)...Rooms were 'ok', a bit dated......definitely could have been cleaner. My biggest complaint was dirty dishes in the restaurant #Yuck!#. Even saw something floating in one of our drinks! That was enough for me.....The Westin did a fabulous job with their shuttle service....this did make it easy to come and go to different parts of town. Overall it was a nice stay, but wouldn't eat in the restaurant again. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was staying overnight in Kansas for a business trip. My stay at the Westin was very nice. I had a corner king room. The room was ok, it seemed a bit dirty. Housekeeping needs to spend a little more time on dusting and making sure the WHITE comforters are cleaned. All of the staff was very nice. The club lounge was a bit odd. It looked as if they had converted a guest room in to make shift club lounge. Hopefully this is not a permanent solution. The food they offered was just ok, the evening hors d’oeuvre was much better than the breakfast. Good location close to the plaza for great eating and shopping. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was very good The room was large and laid out well. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only issue was the air conditioning. I like the room cold when I sleep and the air conditioning appeared not be working because of the time of year. I was able to open the sliding glass door about 6 inches (all that you were allowed to do) but the noise was an issue then. November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all is nice but breakfast Front desk staff is very friendly. Our room was very clean and have a great view. Love the idea of the free shuttle to power and light district and pick up. Only the restaurant /bar, prices are high, however, its not a big deal but behind the bar, the are holes in the floor and layers dust on celling. At breakfast buffet, we had to wait 20 minutes for eggs and hash browns which are the main things in the buffet. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty We stayed here as we were guests at a wedding and this was the hotel that the happy couple chose for the guests. We checked in & put our clothes away. The room seemed nice, but then I went to use the restroom. There was feces on the toilet seat. It was disgusting. I had to go use the restroom in the lobby and wait for our bathroom to be cleaned despite the fact that we had just checked in. When my husband unfolded his towels the next morning after taking a shower, one had a hole in it and the other had a large black stain on it. My brother is having his guests stay at this hotel for his wedding in January. I can only hope that the rooms are cleaner than when I stayed there on November 1st. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near shopping Service at bar atrocious. Slow and inattentive. Coffee service in morning--not only not free but VERY slow. Ten minutes go get a cup of coffee!! Room fine; except it apparently means nothing to reserve a King room--got doubles. Staff friendly and helpful. Valet slow but friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay I was travelling on business and was very pleased with the quality of the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable, the staff members were very friendly, and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The only hesitation I had at all was that my room was very stuffy and I had trouble sleeping because of it. There was an unusual "heat wave" in KC and I think the air conditioning may have already been turned off for the season. I asked at the front desk to have that checked. There was no note or indication that maintenance had been by, and the room never did get comfortably cool enough to sleep well. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy & Comfy Hotel This hotel was great for hosting our annual business conference. The conference rooms had adequate spacing, lighting, and technical features. The hotel rooms were awesome. I wish that I could sleep in a bed that comfortable at home! My room was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed my stay and will probably visit again for pleasure travel. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing atmosphere The hotel provided excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. After spending all day in meetings, the rooms were a welcomed relaxing atmosphere to regroup and start again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provided excellent service. I had a problem with the form of payment and the woman at the counter made sure that the issue was resolved by emailing the travel agency that I had planned with, and ensuring that they took care of their side of the problem. When I checked out, everything had been taken care of. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Visit The Westin met and exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly, responsive and quite helpful. They managed the Conference events well. It was a great stay. The Shuttle service to restaurants was incredible and the driver was terrific. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay elsewhere Below is a repost of my tripadvisor review. Was told by management that I would received 2000 starypoints as an apology for my stay. Of course, I have not seen them in my account. Pillows are fiberfill--not so heavenly. Sheets stained. carpet, floors, walls are stained. AC/heat doesn't work even after calling for maintenance. Internet wireless and wired slow and unreliable. they charge for parking, internet, and use of the fitness center. they have a new "green" option they offer which is essentially no maid service at all. What a marketing joke. I understand not washing towells everyday but they intend to offer nothing. no garbage empty, no making bed, no vacuum, no restock of amenities, etc. and they call it the green option. I call it the no service and we still charge you option. Don't go here. Motel 6 has better service and may be cleaner. On the plus side the pool is awesome. Very large and heated. Hot tub that goes with is a little small and gross. A lot of standing water festering whatever bacteria and fungus was on the previous guests' feet. I won't be staying there again and Westin name means nothing to me anymore. I guess my favorite was a 10 cent welcome bottle of water in the room they normally charge $1 for. It was empty drank by the previous guest who then put the often reused starwood welcome gift sign on. I called the front desk whose response was a laugh and "oh well. Do you want another bottle of water?" the fridge must be from when the hotel was built. barely works, discolored, and all marked up. Also gross. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Question on parking When we checked in we were told when we left the parking garage all we had to do was put our room number and name on the back of the parking stub. When we left the woman at the exit said we would be charged $15.00. What is right? October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleanliness of bathroom I was surprised to see a ring in the toilet bowl. This was probably because the bowl is not brushed and cleaned daily. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We attended a military reunion at the Westin Knsas City at the Crown Center. It was actually the second reunion I have attended at your facility. All was handled very well. No complaints, not even any recommendations. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work The single Westin "Crown" Center property, is far from a "Crown." The hotel feels old and tired. If you are a "Platinum" member, you get access to OK rooms, no different than a regular customer. If you are "lucky" to be "upgraded" to the "club" floor, the club lounge is 2 converted rooms turned in to a sad lounge with some over cooked stale food, and some really bad staff. It's a sleeper. If you travel a lot and want accommodations make you feel special, go to another one of the boutique hotels in the city. Have been a Starwood owner and patron for years, but gotta say this place is below par for the system. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin KC Room was clean but door to balcony did not open. Nice and friendly check in. Coffee in room is nice. Lobby is nice. Bed sheets could be cleaner. Club room (corner suite) needs updating - esp bathroom. Not up to Westin standards. Club lounge not open on weekends. Staff at check did not advise of this. Restaurant food was good but waitress slow and forgot wine and spilled water. She had a bad night but tried to be friendly. Restaurant manager was very loud in carrying on personal telephone conversation from small side office with his family. Not appropriate language for the rest of us to hear. Also very rude to his waitress. Breakfast staff was good and food good. Had the eggs Benedict. Coffee from bar nice in a.m before conference. Good bus service to conference at Convention center. Decor in restaurant is very dated. Have to say that Sheraton looked more modern overall. This Westin felt like an airport Westin. September 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-02T20:24:35.469-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>