The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in is 21 with a valid government issued photo ID.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has tremendous employees The Columbus Westin has the friendless employees all around. Valet staff, front desk, turn down service, bartenders, room service, everyone is so friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown service Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and our rooms were spacious. It is so conveniently located in downtown. The valets were AWESOME! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention Hotel was nice. Room was welcoming and comfortable. However, the bathroom needed to be updated to match the level of the room. For example, the bathtub had black "discolorings" all over it. Was it mold? It also had significant chips. I understand that replacing tubs can be a significant expense. But, it was worth the metnion. In a somewhat related note, there was no shampoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing But the BEST Whenever I travel, I always stay within the Westin group, this particular occasion was in our home city, fireworks display on river with celebration, and great to crash in a soft bed at the end of the night. Great service from Liz at the front desk at the Columbus Westin! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Colombus I check in at 3:00pm and could not get a double on any of the four rooms I had booked I explained that the average individual did not consider a King Bed a double. I had children(preteen and teen) with parents. The hotel did not even attempt to accomdate my room issues. Do not bring your family here. I have already started to spread the word to friends and coworker - Do not stay at Westin. The valet service you offered was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had all wonderful features From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The entire staff for all four nights of our stay were friendly, helpful, and fun!! No question went unanswered and if they didn't know something, they went to find out for us. All features of the hotel were excellent as I rated above, but they also seemed to go above and beyond what we needed. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in Columbus again. Roommate!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Renovated Hotel If you enjoy enjoy buildings with a history, here is one. One can only imagine the granduer of this place when it opened. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding June 29 My husband and I hosted a wedding/luncheon with close family and friends in the grand ballroom on Sunday for our daughter's wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was top notch and the setting was majestic. It is truly a lifetime memory. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was great. Staff was very accomidating. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing My initial room was not clean; therefore, I had to go back to the front desk to request a clean room. The room I was offered was way to small for the cost of this hotel. I am a business traveler either driving or flying to my destinations and do not enjoy having to deal with issues upon my arrival, especially, when the facility has been paid in advance. I was not able to cancel my reservation due to a timeline policy regarding cancellations. An exception should have been made since the hotel was obviously not prepared for my arrival even with a 17 day advance reservation. Shame on your management. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with excellant service Recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel with friends and can say that their professional, friendly staff met all of our needs from check in throughout our stay. Our spacious room was clean, beds very comfortable and housekeeping staff very prompt when in need of their service. We enjoyed each breakfast with a wide variety of food and beautiful presentation. Restaurant service couldn't have been better. Valet staff very helpful with transfer of luggage and also with informing us of points of interest and use of bus system. I would highly recommend Columbus Westin and hopefully will be able to return for another visit. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice but two hitches I only have two complaints. First, the air conditioning in the hallways was substandard. Second, the clock in the room did not have a lighted display so I couldn't tell what time it was in the dark room. Other than those two things, I was pleased with my stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel boasts a historic element, but it's amenities and features appear to have not been updated in years. Throughout my twelve night stay, my A/C stopped working over multiple nights, my room was not cleaned on the two days I requested, and the overall friendliness of the bar staff was subpar. I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers looking for SPG consistency. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ms i attended a wedding and stayed at your hotel in columbus everything was beyond my expectations June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service! Checking in on one of the busiest weekends in Columbus, the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. From Kyle in valet to Emily and Halley at the front desk, I could not have asked for a better experience. They all went above and beyond to make sure that my weekend was perfect. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUick responsiveness Our toilet didn't flush. Called operator. Someone was there within 5 minutes. No further problem, June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Columbus What a great stay. From the friendly front desk staff to the overall cleanliness of the hotel itself. Great new menu, and a cool patio to enjoy it. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay in Columbus From the beautiful architecture to the very attentive staff to the great beds - this is still one of my favorite places to stay when I am traveling to Columbus, Ohio. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Platinum SPG Service. I had an excellent experience at the Westin Columbus! As a frequent traveler and a Platinum SPG member I felt completely taken care of and very comfortable. Wonderful room upgrade--you could have had a dinner party and a yoga class going on at the same time in the room I received. Lovely note from the manager, mini box of chocolates, extra water = perfect! Hotel is in a great location as well--lots of restaurants nearby but the immediate corner where the hotel is located is very quiet which makes a big difference when traveling often. Front desk employee was friendly, informative, and professional. Overall, couldn't have been better. Thanks! January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Thw hotel is ideally located, room was tiny. The refridgerator was really small and filled... I like to use fridge for other food. Staff was good, but management was not. On the overnight breakfast order form where it indicates what time you would like breakfast they had times listed from 6am - 10am-ish. I put an order in for 6:15 on Sunday as I needed to leave by 7am. At 6:30 I called asking where my order was... I got "we Di t serve hot breakfast until after 7am bc we don't have a chef here until then". The hotel not only don't call me to tell me this, nor were they going to, but tere was no apology an I had to ask to have it removed from my bill. Then when I needed to leave, they forgot to bring my car up which I called up. I had to ask management again as to what was happening, and I got a blank look and no apology. Not exactly what I expected out of a Westin. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old World Charm...beautiful I've stayed at the Westin Columbus more than a dozen times (also known as the Great Southern). It is a beautiful, old hotel that is well maintained and retains much of it's beauty and charm from a time long since past. Like many of the more traditional hotels, it boasts a beautiful lobby with high ceilings and gold leaf paint along the crown moldings. The check in desk is wood - I suspect restored from the original hotel. The rooms are spacious - although some do not have views and the hotel is very affordable. This is my "hotel of choice" when traveling to Columbus. PS. Kudos to the staff on a consistent "JOB WELL DONE: March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel - Disappointed with Room Service I visit Columbus two to three times per year and make it a point to stay at the Westin. It's a charming hotel that is centrally located. I was disappointed, though, on my most recent visit with the room service. I arrived at the hotel at 12 Midnight after a long trip from the west coast. I wasn't expecting much, but I thought the "all night dining" menu was a bit constrained. To make matters worse, my order (soup and salad) seemed to take a long time to get to my room and when it arrived the soup was tepid. Outside of the in room dining experience on this particular trip, though, I have always enjoyed my stay at the Westin. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to visit Overall the hotel was perfect, no real issues, staff was great and the atmosphere was stunning. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located in Columbus There's not much going on in Columbus, but i was there because of the bodybuilding convention (Arnold Classic). The Hotel is well located. Rooms are not small but are a bit old-fashioned. Breakfast and service were great, even though the hotel was full. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I was expecting Room was rather small, layout of rooms on hotel floor a little maze like with signs sending you on the long loop to find your room number. No lounge chair that other Westins have had me come to expect. Tight space bed and desk with small bathroom. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere I had a very nice stay, IT was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY Disappointing in-room comfort and amenities. In comparison to other Starwood properties, this hotel most certainly lacks the in-room comfort and commitment to detail that are standard across the brand. Firstly, as a Gold member or otherwise, the room size was extremely small and the shower stall (not bath) was so narrow that it was impossible for a 6ft person to shower without wither touching the walls or smashing your cranium into the showerhead. Secondly, the overpriced snacks inside the room were considerably expired- Lays Potato Chips (21 days past due), Rolled Gold Pretzels (56 days past due), and Smartfood popcorn (56 days past due). February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin I've ever visited I called SPG and booked the room. I specifically asked about parking and was told that self parking was no charge. I get there and it was $20/night. I get to my room and it's like a broom closet. I can't barely open the ironing board. The mini-fridge was locked, and staff failed to come open. I asked housekeeping for a few extra towels and it was as if I asked her to pull out her own teeth. I even had issues with the manager of housekeeping REFUSING to let me in my own room when the keycard failed to work. She got on the walkie-talkie and called downstairs while I had to wait with heavy bags and briefcases. I offered to let her see my id, and she refused, "because of security reasons" but my ID was security enough. Why have a rule or policy that causes inconvenience to your guest? If you can accommodate their request with less fuss you should do that over all things! You have a walkie-talkie, ask them for a last name for the room, and then check my ID, and let me in! Problem solved. But no, they took so long, I had to trek it downstairs and retrieve my own keycard. I am writing this lengthy review for others to know it was a bad experience from start to finish. I didn't read the reviews of this place and now I regret it. I couldn't wait to leave... I notice the only good reviews are from local people in Columbus that attended a wedding. Anyone else who isn't from the area gave this place awful reviews... I travel to Columbus often and I will not stay here again. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average at best for $200. a night the room was average hotel room I could have got anywhere, the shower door fell off , the refrigerator didn't work and parking and food were high, bed was hard and pillows to soft. Have stayed at luxury resorts that were all inclusive with twice the size room for less. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some really tiny rooms Be careful when making a reservation - choose the right room. Some of the rooms in this hotel are only 160sq ft. This is an old building and some of the smaller rooms have weird layouts. For example, the bathroom in one was so cramped it is difficult to actually sit on the toilet. Another room I've had there was barely a foot and a half of space between the bed and the TV counter/dresser - I had to turn sideways to walk around the bed, and I am on the small side of average. They should just knock down the walls in these smaller rooms and turn them into suites. Overall it is a decent hotel, in 9 months of staying there, I only got the small rooms a handful of times. Luckily because of status, I was able to get an upgraded room. November 14, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>