The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by If this hotel could live up to the location! This location is perfect for staying in the Galleria..but unfortunately that is where the praise ends. Tired and outdated rooms. Staff that needs some serious polishing. (They seem to do just enough to get by). When guests visit the Galleria they want style, class, and excellent service. This Hotel is riding on the laurels of the location and demand. This and the other Westin Galleria property could be so fantastic if they would train and polish the staff, and spruce up the rooms. The rooms really are laughable. Tired nonstylish furniture, bathrooms with cheap tile and shower curtains, towels and robes that are torn and tattered. It really is a shame. I would stay here and only here if they could figure it out. We had luke warm water in the shower both mornings and my wife and daughter found nail clippings on the carpet...disgusting!! I spoke to Lilly who answered the phone when i called asking to speak to the manager. Lilly was not the manager but handled my dissapointment very well. She spoke to the manager and returned my call promptly. She said the manager would like to take care of a bar charge we had and give us some starwwod points as compensation. I felt this was somewhat fair and appropriate but if I were a front office or guest service manager i would absolutely call the guest back personally and apologize myself for the unsatisfactory stay. Guests dont always just want compensation but sometimes want to inform you how to better your property and offer suggestions. Hearing, empathizing, and apologizing are what a manager should be trained to do. Perhaps this is where all the problems at this hotel stem from. Please dont take anything away from Lilly, as she was professional, empathetic, and quite friendly...thank you Lilly for being the one bright spot during our stay. One last thing, the railing on our patio was not sturdy at all and is a major safety concern. I hope all the rooms are not like this. If you cant ensure the most important thing at a hotel which is safety, you surely cant provide a welcoming and satisfactory stay. I would love this property to be good..please improve! March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel I don't recommend this Hotel, the parking is horrible! Had to park 10 min and walk, they need to have a parking garage for only guest. The other things I was disappointed was they charge and additional $100 hold on your card for any damages or stolen things. Why would hold an additional fee I've been to 5 star hotels never once mention an additional hold fee for damage/stolen. Overall would not recommend this place only of you have work business and your job is paying you stay at the location.. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service What excellent service from the moment we stepped in the door. The staff was so professional and made our stay wonderful. Only downside is the outside construction, which is out of the hotels control. However, the attentive staff and pleasantness they displayed more than made up for this inconvenience. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great! We recently stayed in this hotel for a mother and daughter weekend around a dance convention. We were not advised that there was construction going on outside the hotel and the jackhammer started pretty early both mornings plus on the street side of the hotel traffic was noisy well into the night. The hot water was intermittent as was the light in our bathroom. Other than this the staff were friendly the location was great and the hotel restaurant White Oak Kitchen was marvelous. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnificent Time! We went on a family trip and had a wonderful time, since the kids and grandpas enjoyed walking to the mall and sleeping together in the same room. There is a skate rink at the mall, just outside the Hotel. Thank you for a fantastic Holiday! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is blessed by the people that work there When we travel we like to find a great hotel..... great romos, geat meals... etc. But if you find there, besides these features, people that care and are wonderful, the experience is even better. I want to thank you the great kindness and care from Dave and Danny Ruiz, Paola and Enrike from the Front desk, Eillen Santoli, Anabell, Jeniffer Rincón and Shah Veli, and Rebeca that was in charge of the room service in the floor. Indeed all of you were important part of the wonderful time I spent there. Thank you to all of you, have a HAPPY NEW YEAR and may God bless you always!!!!! January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower issues Hotel was nice and staff was friendly, rooms were nice and I love that they have the gym shoes delivery. Room service was good too, and consistently within 30 minutes. However, wouldn't stay here again because of the showers. Water pressure wasn't good, but the biggest thing was that the temperature goes from hot to cold multiple times every shower. I told the manager and he said he was aware of this and they were working to get this fixed. This was a month and a half ago. I've stayed at this hotel for three months and will not be coming back because of this. I have stayed at 4 other hotels in the area which do not have this problem. Would come back if they get this resolved, but it has been the same way for months. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convinence to Galleria Very close to shopping hotel very helpful December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating! We actually were booked at the other Westin hotel in the Galleria but because we were at the Westin Oaks they gladly switched our reservations so we did not have to go any further. The staff was very nice and pleasant. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Expected service We stay here usually a couple of times a year, and it as typically been a good experience. However, I believe the front desk for our last stay was lacking in quality. We should have been warned of the early morning festivities on Thanksgiving morning. It was a rude awakening at 6:30. We should have been offered a room on the other side of the hotel. That morning I was worried we couldn't get out because the Galleria looked locked down, and the front desk said we were until 11:00. Thankfully, , the valet service got us out; the valet service was polite, accommodating in contrast to the front desk.. November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again Oh dear! Day 1: safe does not work, TV does not work, toilet flush is broken, woken at 1am by night staff shouting at each other in the corridor. Day 2: TV still does not work, "make a green choice" not recognised. Day 3: safe fails again and needs maintenance, more shouting by night staff at 2.30am, TV still does not work. Day 4: poor attitude of reception staff on check-out with monosyllabic grunting rather than entering into a polite dialogue with me. At USD 250 a night this a disgrace to the Westin brand. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin !! What a shame. This can not be real. This hotel is not at the level expected for a Westin. When i compare this Westin with the one downtown houston, paris, sydney or melbourne there are far better, cleaner, etc... This one is old, very very old... Outside and inside. A SHAME. Thierry B. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average hotel I frequent this hotel and every stay I have problems. Unless you get a great rate, I suggest you look elsewhere. I believe this must be a training center for front desk agents as they never recognize SPG benefits and I always have to remind them of what I am entitled to. It is a shame that management does not take advantage of the wonderful location and make this a first class hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room condition and cleanliness not up to Westin standards We stayed at the Westin Oaks this past weekend. In our room, we experienced: wet carpet by the desk / tv stand, stained bed linens (including pillow cover, duvet cover and sheets), stained towels in the bathroom, stained and falling apart ceiling towels in the bathrooms, a very strong smoke smell in the room as well as quite a few ants crawling around the desk and tv stand area. We stay at Westins quite frequently when we travel because of the consistency in quality and experience. However, I would not choose to stay at the Westin Oaks again. My comments are specifically about the room condition and cleanliness. We did not use any of the services so I cannot comment on that. I cannot comment on the staff responsiveness either, since we did not contact the front desk about the issues during our stay as we were not in the room much other than to sleep. Also, the room was part of wedding block reservation and we did not want to cause any issues for the bride and groom. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older property This hotel is a little dated but the room was large and the staff honored my request for a room away from front of hotel where it is more noisy. The bathroom has a mildew smell that was very unpleasant and didn't appear as clean as I would expect. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL IS GREAT FOR SHOPPING AND LUNCH AND DINING AREA OPTIONS THE HOTEL HAVE GOOD ROOMS, GOOD STAFF, HAVE THE STANDARD FOR WESTIN HOTELS AND IS VERY GOOD FOR SHOPPING AND LUNCH OR DINNER IN GOOD RESTAURANTS BECAUSE ALL ARE VERY NEAR October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a nice stay! I don't know the circumstances surrounding those who have had bad experiences with this hotel, but my stay is always lovely. I come to Houston about once a month and always stay at this hotel due to its location. The staff is extremely friendly and the service is outstanding. My room is always ready upon my arrival and is very clean. Keep up the great work! October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I would like thank the whole staff but primarly Mrs Patricia Voss and her assistant Eva Maria ALvarez, for making this exceptional trip, even much better. as their attention to detail, was extraordinary, also the whole staff at front desk who were extraordinarliy nice, room service , very good indeed. will reall go back soon to spend another week end at the galleria. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel had excellent service I loved everything about this hotel. The beds and pillows were heavenly and all the staff were so helpful and very friendly. They also had great advice from everything from restaurants to clubs in the area. Everyone was very friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by strategic location next to Galleria Very convenient and quiet September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional!! Everything about my stay was exactly what it needed to be for me. I had a whirlwind trip that had me exhausted. From the courteous valet that greeted me at my car to the humble room service delivering my much needed conditioner, every Westin employee comforted me and helped calm me beyond what I needed them to be. . And of course, even the Heavenly bed lived up to its name. I highly recommend this Westin Oaks location. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff not qualified very bad receptionist, neighbor was with music very loud. called reception 12 am, 1 am, 2 am and didnt control the person with the music. at 6 am started again with the music. this happened august 20,2014 my room was 1712. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are it. I love Westin's because I have never been in one that didn't feel immaculately clean and smell fresh. The Heavenly beds really are most of the reason I stay at a Westin though. They are the best beds in the business. My only complaint is that Westin's give you bare bones minimums on bathroom amenities. Basic shampoo/condition/lotion/bar soap. I only "complain" because Sheraton (same chain) has such a GREAT little amenities bag. That is not reflective of this location but Westin's in general. The staff at this Houston Westin Oaks location were all very accommodating and pleasant. I would not recommend this particular location to get to and from downtown, but you are connected to the Galleria, and have walking access to several restaurants, albeit, chain ones. It's a great hotel but there are probably better locations - check out the other Houston Westin (or Sheraton) options depending on why you're in town. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Gift Stay was a birthday gift for my 13 year old daughter. She loved the quick access to the Galleria Mall and the Cheesecake Factory. The view from our room out to Westheimer was lovely at night. The only problem was getting to the right garage. I called the front desk on my way there and was told to use the Brown Garage. Well, that did not put us as close to the hotel as I would have liked. The Blue Garage would have been better. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Hotel was convenient for business August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cannot say enough about how great my stay was. Will recommend this hotel repeatedly to my friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that comfortable Back hurt from bed.. It has been a long time since a hotel bed bothered my back and TV channels came in and out August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSHA Review Clean and comfortable. Very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best check inservice Hotel has the very best check in service that we've ever experienced August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Enjoyed the stay-was surprised no microwave was available. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:03:08.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>