The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSHA Review Clean and comfortable. Very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay Ever Stayed for 2 nights... The room was just dirty.. I went the gym for a run (very dingy btw) and when I came back to shower i discovered the tub full of P**bic hair from a previous stay... The water pressure was very weak, and all the manager could do about it was send house keeping to freshen the room up... the second night the water pressure increased a bit, but was still poor per westin standards... I will never stay there again... Terrible service and terrible rooms.. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best check inservice Hotel has the very best check in service that we've ever experienced August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort Enjoyed the stay-was surprised no microwave was available. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review The staff seems very disconnected: • Try to deliver stuff to the room that I did not order • Called pass midnight to check on items that were not my • Forgot my wakeup call • Forgot to cancel my last day at the hotel – I had to check twice to make sure that it was happening I stay at the Westin hotels all the time. This time, the overall experience with the staff was VERY bad. Regards, Walter Pesenti July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entry from parking The only problem I had was with the 7 0r 8 steps I had to drag (lift) my luggage from the parking garage to the entrance of the hotel. A small ramp would have been helpful rather than all stairs. Pool water was a little cloudy - not crystal clear like I would swim in. Everything else was great. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Nice hotel with a great location to businesses, food and shopping. Limited on premise food, but attached to the Galleria with plenty of options. the rooms are nice with a comfy heavenly bed! July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended I went to the Westin believing that is was a nice 4 star Hotel and I was sadly disappointed .. First of all when I came to check in they said my credit card was no good and when I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't ... The room was dirty ... The bath tub was dirty ... There was a baby rattle under the bed .. The room was old and the only thing new in it was a flat screen tv ... U even had to pay for Internet ... The phone didn't work... They offer me a late checkout and the maids kept knocking on the door at 12 noon .. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status I have 32 stays this year at SPG properties with 10+ being at the Westin Oak. Hotel staff is generally on top of their game but not this last stay. Typically, my key is ready before I arrive which means they took the time to strategically place their platinum members in the better rooms. Not this time, my status wasn't recognized, I didn't get the standard what platinum reward would you like and to make matters worst, I got a room next to the elevator. I complained a little and the attendants response was the hotel was booked. Hmmm, I book two weeks in advance so that gives them time to plan for my arrival. LOL, sorry I'm spoiled and I want to be treated as such. Staying at Westin Oak again this week, hope the service will be better. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Very bad experience as stated below: 1. Asked for a shaving cream (only, no razor). Reminded 3 times to 3 different people and got it after exactly 115 mins (almost 2 hours) 2. Ordered something from the mini-bar and explained the order, still got it completely wrong 3. Asked to have my bill prepared since I was checking out, was not ready 4. Bill was incorrect showing the mini-bar order which I had not used and informed the hotel but was still appearing on the bill. I had to again wait for it to be taken off after explaining the full situation. 5. No newspapaer outside room, no shuttle, no concierge for premium members- even breakfast. which used to be there earlier. Am not coming back and not allowing my team members to stay there either. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for shopping but needs some improvement Stay was great but we had handicap person in wheel chair and there were very few ramps available. Parking was a huge problem took us 1 hr to find parking and then no ramps to carry luggage nor a garage elevator that would lead into hotel. Accessibility for handicap needs to improve, some us cannot leave our handicap person alone in the lobby while we park our vehicles. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Our one night stay at the Westin Oaks was a great experience. The staff was very accommodating, the room was awesome and the proximity to restaurants and shopping was the best. We would definitely stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but be warned!! Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. If I based a review solely on the hotel itself I would rate it a star or two higher, but there is one major problem, parking. This hotel has no designated parking and you are forced to park in areas used by the mall and it can take a VERY long time to find a spot and it is still a trek from the hotel. On my next trip I may try the extended stay hotel across the street that has parking even if the hotel is not as nice. This was a major headache for my entire stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service! Unfortunately, this was not one of my better visits. Shortly after checking into my room, I noticed my phone was not working. I was going to have the valet get my vehicle. I also tried the phone in the hallway and that too did not work. I reported this issue to the front desk lady and she apologized and said a technician would come to the room and fix the issue. This never happened! In fact, I reported two other times with no follow-up! Unacceptable for a brand hotel like the Westin. As for the valet service, the workers need to be more aware of how dirty their shoes are during the day. The valet driver marked up my interior with dirt and when I asked him about it, he stated it was not him even though he shoes had the same dirt on them. Overall service, UNACCEPTABLE! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed 4 days and was provided excellent service July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Terrence the concierge really made the stay extremely pleasant. He gave out tasty eating place recommendations and was always so welcoming. He knew my name and made sure to greet me every morning. I highly recommend this hotel just to see Terrence. The White Oaks Restaurant Supervisor, Adriana was also wonderful. I ordered from the wrong menu for my free breakfast coupon but she comped out my breakfast anyways. I went back there for breakfast nearly every day I was at the hotel because of her nice gesture. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and noise After asking on reception about internet access, only information I received was how to login but not a word about separate fee for connection. I decided to use standard connection for 10$. It was practically useless! For even basic web pages loading time was in a range of 15-30 seconds. After my complains to the stuff fee was waived but connection stayed unusable. I can not understand that you can charge $10 for a service which is completely bad and unsatisfactory for today's standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel but needs work I've stayed at this property many times. The last stay made it my last. My room looked clean when i walked in, but the small touches were filthy (curtains had food on them, the desk and dresser looked like they hadn't been wiped down for years, the remote control was actually crusty, sheets were stained). The housekeeping staff starts cleaning rooms before 8 am, and talk to each other very loudly in the hallways. Vacuuming before 8 am is completely unacceptable as far as I'm concerned. I am a Platinum member, and was offered bonus points in my account. I haven't been offered any type of room upgrade. The parking situation at the hotel is unacceptable, sometimes it takes 30 minutes to find a spot. I plan to stay at a different Westin from now on. The location is great if you don't mind any of the other issues. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view with improvement needed Great location with nice view. Three things could be made better. 1)carpet needs to be replaced or steam-cleaned, could see stains in my rooms between beds. 2)when checking in, I asked the front desk specifically for a room away from the elevator, and he gave me a one right next to the elevator?! It was remedied by another agent later, but the original guy gave me a look and wanted to debate how close that was to the elevator. (Room No 911), which is about 4 feet away from the elevator. 3)morning wake up call. I asked the operator to set for 7:30. And I was waked up twice by that at 2:30 am, which was very frustrating for a business traveler. I had to unplug the phone. Over all, very nice hotel, but service might need some attention. Please do fix the software glitch so that you don't wake up your guests at 2:30 am. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff The staff was very responsive to my needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious but pricey For the amount you pay per night, they really should offer complimentary wi-fi. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LFCK This is not the first time I face some problems with the Westion Oaks Galleria. Everytime I come to stay here I have no room avaiable even if with the Your24 requested approved prior to my arrival. I had to wait 3 hours after the informed arrival time for a room. Not only due this fact but there is no recognition for a Platinum member as it should be. Room in the back and no SPG preferred guest flor avaiability. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel if you want to go to Galleria Door could not be locked, handle falling off sink faucet, one day came back and room had not been cleaned or refreshed. Room was quiet but was not convenient to the GRB Convention center. Be aware that taxi fare from Hobby is $54.00 or make arrangements from a shuttle service. And be aware that the bottle of water that says it is a $1.00 will cost you $2.50. Bed was fantastically comfortable. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much thanks to Sandra & Miguel I called in advance to ensure that my room had a refrigerator for medicine. When I checked in, after a long day of flight delays, I noticed that the cabinet had no fridge in it, so I called & spoke to a very patient young lady, who offered to give me another room. I accepted & when I moved my stuff into new room, I looked for the fridge & to my complete dismay, no fridge. Well, being tired & grumpy & went down to the front desk & complained, but I was told that there was definitely a fridge in the 2nd room. A young man came upstairs with me & when we entered room #2, he showed me where it was, not under the cabinet. And then I asked if we could go to my original room, and sure enough, there was a fridge there too. Anyway, I moved back into my original room and apologized to everybody, who were courteous & patient with me throughout, especially Miguel at the front desk & Sandra who answered my calls September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good lcation but average rooms I have had better rooms with a SPG 4 ranking. I did get a room away from the elevator and it had a wonderful view. With the overall status of this hotel I was expecting a bit more from a Westin hotel. I think next time i will use less points and stay at a lower end starwood hotel and not burn my points here. i would have liked to have seen what upgraded room for a gold member looks like. February 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Our room was indeed roomy. I liked that there were two suit case stands. I concerned though why a hotel of this stature would not have Wi-Fi? It is close to the NRG stadium. The staff was friendly. Also, since we went with the ECO service, it was nice that the staff came by in the morning offering us the coffee supply replacements. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbishing was no big deal Don't believe all the reviews about the "problems" with the updating here. The Heavenly Bed, the accessibility to the Galleria, the professional and courteous staff..... (We stayed Christmas evening, so working probably wasn't on their "fun list" of things to do that night.) You would never have known that, they were wonderful!! I highly recommend the Wesin Oaks. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever Amongst all the Westins that I have stayed, this is the worst Westin ever and does not live up to the Westin name. My room was not properly cleaned. Check-in and Check-out was a mess as the reception keep getting my reservations wrong. Now that I have finally returned home, I checked my credit card statement and to my dismay, my credit card has been charged by Westin wrongly! My stay has been extremely disappointing. I sincerely hope that the management will take steps to improve the level of service provided to the guests. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Crowded, Impossible to Valet Park This Hotel has good location at Galleria, however it is VERY HARD to retrieve your car from Valet parking. It takes over 40 minutes. Also the elevator lobby is very confusing due to a new system they have installed to get to your floor. They did not take our bags to our rooms even though we over-tipped the valet. The room was nice, and cool, well kept. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel tired and needing cleaning! I am an Lifetime SPG Platinum. Room initially selected direclty next to elevator. requested change. New room provided was 1207. Room was not cleaned properly. Carpet on 12th floor between room and elevator needed vaccuming. This information was provided at checkout. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>