The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very comfortable and great location especially for shopping. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm there was a fire alarm in the middle of the nite which the hotel staff in the morning said it was trying to determine the cause. Unfortunately for me I was unable to get back to sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I booked 3 rooms. Currently still a guest here. I thought I had prepaid all 3 rooms but was told only 2 were prepaid. Even though I verified we were only staying 2 nights 3 nights were charged to my credit card. I had called to ask for proximity of the 3 reserved rooms and was told no problem. Also asked for a crib for one of the rooms. So no crib was in place and the rooms are not together. The gentlemen at the front desk is a rude jerk. Ordered room service over an hour ago. Was told it would be 30 minutes. When we called we were told it is on the way. Yeah right. Server appears 65 minutes later and tells us that eggs take a while to cook. Oh please. Just joined SPG. Will not be using this program frequently. Horrible, horrible service. Had my wedding reception her and stayed here on my wedding night 36 years ago. So much for sentimentality. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep and good food! The rooms was very nice and quiet. My room was next to the elevator. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The food at our meeting was excellent! Thanks for a great stay! I June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Stay Ever Stayed for 2 nights... The room was just dirty.. I went the gym for a run (very dingy btw) and when I came back to shower i discovered the tub full of P**bic hair from a previous stay... The water pressure was very weak, and all the manager could do about it was send house keeping to freshen the room up... the second night the water pressure increased a bit, but was still poor per westin standards... I will never stay there again... Terrible service and terrible rooms.. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin It had been many years since my last stay at a Westin hotel, and I'd forgotten how much I like the vibe, the comfort, the space. All rooms with a balcony. Unpretentious comfort, and a heavenly sleep. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average at best..but great breakfast Stayed a week here on business. No platinum recognition whatsoever, (hotel was half empty) Rooms are very drab but the bed was comfy. Bar area is very odd and uninviting. Exceptional breakfast in restaurant and good lunch Great location May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended I went to the Westin believing that is was a nice 4 star Hotel and I was sadly disappointed .. First of all when I came to check in they said my credit card was no good and when I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't ... The room was dirty ... The bath tub was dirty ... There was a baby rattle under the bed .. The room was old and the only thing new in it was a flat screen tv ... U even had to pay for Internet ... The phone didn't work... They offer me a late checkout and the maids kept knocking on the door at 12 noon .. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status I have 32 stays this year at SPG properties with 10+ being at the Westin Oak. Hotel staff is generally on top of their game but not this last stay. Typically, my key is ready before I arrive which means they took the time to strategically place their platinum members in the better rooms. Not this time, my status wasn't recognized, I didn't get the standard what platinum reward would you like and to make matters worst, I got a room next to the elevator. I complained a little and the attendants response was the hotel was booked. Hmmm, I book two weeks in advance so that gives them time to plan for my arrival. LOL, sorry I'm spoiled and I want to be treated as such. Staying at Westin Oak again this week, hope the service will be better. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Very bad experience as stated below: 1. Asked for a shaving cream (only, no razor). Reminded 3 times to 3 different people and got it after exactly 115 mins (almost 2 hours) 2. Ordered something from the mini-bar and explained the order, still got it completely wrong 3. Asked to have my bill prepared since I was checking out, was not ready 4. Bill was incorrect showing the mini-bar order which I had not used and informed the hotel but was still appearing on the bill. I had to again wait for it to be taken off after explaining the full situation. 5. No newspapaer outside room, no shuttle, no concierge for premium members- even breakfast. which used to be there earlier. Am not coming back and not allowing my team members to stay there either. February 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service! Unfortunately, this was not one of my better visits. Shortly after checking into my room, I noticed my phone was not working. I was going to have the valet get my vehicle. I also tried the phone in the hallway and that too did not work. I reported this issue to the front desk lady and she apologized and said a technician would come to the room and fix the issue. This never happened! In fact, I reported two other times with no follow-up! Unacceptable for a brand hotel like the Westin. As for the valet service, the workers need to be more aware of how dirty their shoes are during the day. The valet driver marked up my interior with dirt and when I asked him about it, he stated it was not him even though he shoes had the same dirt on them. Overall service, UNACCEPTABLE! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Terrence the concierge really made the stay extremely pleasant. He gave out tasty eating place recommendations and was always so welcoming. He knew my name and made sure to greet me every morning. I highly recommend this hotel just to see Terrence. The White Oaks Restaurant Supervisor, Adriana was also wonderful. I ordered from the wrong menu for my free breakfast coupon but she comped out my breakfast anyways. I went back there for breakfast nearly every day I was at the hotel because of her nice gesture. June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel but needs work I've stayed at this property many times. The last stay made it my last. My room looked clean when i walked in, but the small touches were filthy (curtains had food on them, the desk and dresser looked like they hadn't been wiped down for years, the remote control was actually crusty, sheets were stained). The housekeeping staff starts cleaning rooms before 8 am, and talk to each other very loudly in the hallways. Vacuuming before 8 am is completely unacceptable as far as I'm concerned. I am a Platinum member, and was offered bonus points in my account. I haven't been offered any type of room upgrade. The parking situation at the hotel is unacceptable, sometimes it takes 30 minutes to find a spot. I plan to stay at a different Westin from now on. The location is great if you don't mind any of the other issues. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view with improvement needed Great location with nice view. Three things could be made better. 1)carpet needs to be replaced or steam-cleaned, could see stains in my rooms between beds. 2)when checking in, I asked the front desk specifically for a room away from the elevator, and he gave me a one right next to the elevator?! It was remedied by another agent later, but the original guy gave me a look and wanted to debate how close that was to the elevator. (Room No 911), which is about 4 feet away from the elevator. 3)morning wake up call. I asked the operator to set for 7:30. And I was waked up twice by that at 2:30 am, which was very frustrating for a business traveler. I had to unplug the phone. Over all, very nice hotel, but service might need some attention. Please do fix the software glitch so that you don't wake up your guests at 2:30 am. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by LFCK This is not the first time I face some problems with the Westion Oaks Galleria. Everytime I come to stay here I have no room avaiable even if with the Your24 requested approved prior to my arrival. I had to wait 3 hours after the informed arrival time for a room. Not only due this fact but there is no recognition for a Platinum member as it should be. Room in the back and no SPG preferred guest flor avaiability. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My friend and I stayed overnight at Westin Oaks during a women's conference which thousands of women were visiting the Houston area. I prepaid my room for 2 double beds and upon check-in, I was told they had over sold the rooms and only had a king plus a roll away available. I was offered only a $30 discount. The room was clean; however, the noise level was unacceptable. At checkout the next morning, the hotel was understaffed and there were only 2 people working the valet station for a vast amount of women needing their vehicles to return to the conference. It was unacceptable and I requested a refund for valet services which was promptly given. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much thanks to Sandra & Miguel I called in advance to ensure that my room had a refrigerator for medicine. When I checked in, after a long day of flight delays, I noticed that the cabinet had no fridge in it, so I called & spoke to a very patient young lady, who offered to give me another room. I accepted & when I moved my stuff into new room, I looked for the fridge & to my complete dismay, no fridge. Well, being tired & grumpy & went down to the front desk & complained, but I was told that there was definitely a fridge in the 2nd room. A young man came upstairs with me & when we entered room #2, he showed me where it was, not under the cabinet. And then I asked if we could go to my original room, and sure enough, there was a fridge there too. Anyway, I moved back into my original room and apologized to everybody, who were courteous & patient with me throughout, especially Miguel at the front desk & Sandra who answered my calls September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel if you want to go to Galleria Door could not be locked, handle falling off sink faucet, one day came back and room had not been cleaned or refreshed. Room was quiet but was not convenient to the GRB Convention center. Be aware that taxi fare from Hobby is $54.00 or make arrangements from a shuttle service. And be aware that the bottle of water that says it is a $1.00 will cost you $2.50. Bed was fantastically comfortable. March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good lcation but average rooms I have had better rooms with a SPG 4 ranking. I did get a room away from the elevator and it had a wonderful view. With the overall status of this hotel I was expecting a bit more from a Westin hotel. I think next time i will use less points and stay at a lower end starwood hotel and not burn my points here. i would have liked to have seen what upgraded room for a gold member looks like. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refurbishing was no big deal Don't believe all the reviews about the "problems" with the updating here. The Heavenly Bed, the accessibility to the Galleria, the professional and courteous staff..... (We stayed Christmas evening, so working probably wasn't on their "fun list" of things to do that night.) You would never have known that, they were wonderful!! I highly recommend the Wesin Oaks. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Crowded, Impossible to Valet Park This Hotel has good location at Galleria, however it is VERY HARD to retrieve your car from Valet parking. It takes over 40 minutes. Also the elevator lobby is very confusing due to a new system they have installed to get to your floor. They did not take our bags to our rooms even though we over-tipped the valet. The room was nice, and cool, well kept. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I expected. I've stayed at the Westin in before and the details which normally set this brand apart are purposely left out at this property. I was disappointed to say the least. The Westin Oaks does have a concierge floor nor does it have the arrival reception for guests. When i booked the room the reservations agent actually told me these were available for me at this location. My room was not cleaned properly. The tub was dirty and the toilet seat was the worst quality I've ever seen in a hotel. Even the molding around the toilet plumbing was horribly done. The bathroom was in overall poor condition. Shower ceiling tiles are in need of proper repair. The worst thing is, I stayed in an Executive Suite!!!! I can only imagine the condition of the regular guest rooms! I'm am also in the hospitality industry. I'm an executive for a large casino resort hotel in Louisiana with over 500 rooms so I know what it takes to run a business. I expected more from the Westin brand. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed getaway My fiancee and I just needed a day to decompress so we stayed at the Westin Oaks for a night. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. We had a small issue with the remote not working and front desk sent someone up right away. The bed was luxurious and so soft. It was exactly what we needed. We will definitely return. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food needs work badly Pregnant coworker got a raw burger - and I do mean raw. Inedible. I ordered warm freshly baked cookies which were literally refrigerator cold. Room service breakfast included undercooked sausage. Another coworker complained her steel cut oatmeal was so undercooked it was still crunchy. I ordered the steel cut oatmeal the next day, mine was fine, but they forgot to include the supposed "dried fruit" that it included. Also confusing is the restaurant has no bread. My choices were sliced whitebread or a bagel.... with my $30 entree? That one is just baffling. Something is up with the tap water here too. I was traveling with two others, both of whom thought something tasted off. On the plus side, their salmon was nice. April 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross I should have read the reviews first.... The Westin Oaks is not the place to stay in Houston. We chose it for the location and because the hotel allows dogs. Here are all the negatives. 1. We reserved king executive suite. The only comfortable place to sit was on the bed. The sofa felt like a cheap dirty sofa. 2. We had no hot water for 2 days. It was luke-warm at best. 3. Hand-held shower head spewed water all over the bathroom. Which was dimly lite. 4. Wallpaper in the bathroom had been ripped in places. 5. Grout in bathroom was stained. 6. The only place for the dog to go to the bathroom was a tiny patch of grass. 7. There were no pooped bags, dog bowl etc. 8. The pool area was concrete and pool. The landscaping had been taken over by weeds. 9. The restaurant was over priced and we had to beg someone to wait on us. This was the first weekend my husband and I have had alone in 9 years. We wanted to stay in a comfortable, clean hotel. This was NOT a comfortable or clean hotel. Save your money and stay somewhere else. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable I slept very well and loved the bed. Downfall::: I booked my reservation for two nights only to find out that I had been entered for one night. I had to check out which posed a serious inconvenience therefore I will not return to this hotel in the future. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Furniture & A/C No siting area in Bath. No extra pillows, A/c iwas not adquate, either too cold or too warm,no matter what setting. A lot of noise from other rooms. Not what you would expect from rate charged. Will not stay in another Westin if this is what to expect. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly bad This hotel was run down, dirty and expensive. I first noticed how dirty the front entrance doors were. Dirty fingerprints, scuff marks and a a loose toilet in the bathroom.... more clues. Dog feces on the balcony, need I say more? March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements Noise of guests in adjoining rooms Bottled water was not in room Room service entered without announcing Room service did not deliver entire meal ordered Bill was not emailed, and have to call to get a copy Maid entered room despite having green points on door May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a massive overhaul Steer clear of this hotel. It needs a massive overhaul. I put towels over the top of my pillows because they were not suitable to sleep on with just a pillowcase. Carpet, etc. all needs to be changed. March 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>