Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We've just completed a 5 day stay to explore the sights and attractions of Seattle. Prior to our arrival, Lee contacted us to determine any special requests and the purpose of our visit. We were pleasantly surprised that at checkin, Tasha knew we we celebrating our wedding anniversary and a birthday - not only did we receive a room upgrade, but a nice bottle of wine & chocolates were delivered for our special celebration! Thanks to both Lee & Tasha for the surprise! The concierge staff, Louise, was also helpful prior to our arrival suggesting several great ethnic restaurants nearby which minimized our time on the "hunt" for something unique to eat. Overall we found the hotel property & room to be clean, updated & quiet! The hotel is well located, we were able to walk or take public transport - no need to rent a car. We will definitely return to Seattle, and the Westin will be in our travel plans. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin to the Rescue Last week, my condo flooded because of my neighbor's washing machine and I couldn't stay for safety reasons. Unfortunately, my insurance company would not get back to me (even after speaking to 13 different people) on what I needed to do, where I needed to go, or even confirm if they would pay for a hotel that night. I walked into the Westin around 4pm on Friday and asked if they had any available rooms that night. I knew it was a long shot because there were a huge Tech Conference about to start. Not only did Jay J. (Front Desk Supervisor) book me for 3 nights instead of 1, he comped my parking and even lowered my nightly rate to help me out. Three days later, I was due to check out and my insurance company STILL would not get back to me (they hadn't assigned an adjuster to my case) so again, without any guidance from insurance, I was in the same situation where I didn't know where I would stay that night. I went down to the front desk on three separate occasions to try and extend my stay for just one additional night. Three times they told me they were overbooked due to the conference which had started that day. Honestly, I had no idea what to do. I called the Hyatt, the Sheraton, the Hilton, luck. Every hotel was overbooked for the conference. Later that morning, I had to go back to my condo to let a moving company in to put all my belongings into storage (water damage was worse than they thought). It was supposed to take 2 hours and then I'd rush back to check out at 1pm. Of course, it took longer and about an hour before check out, I called the Westin to try one last time to extend my stay. Who picked up? Jay. Again, not only did Jay book me for that night with no questions asked, he booked me for another 3 nights to help me out and give me more time to talk with my insurance to figure everything out. I just wanted to leave a review to say that Jay was a lifesaver. This was my first time having to go through a huge insurance / home problem and Jay was THE only person who seemed to be on my side that week. I'm not a SPG Platinum or Gold member. I had JUST opened an SPG account a few weeks ago actually in anticipation of a trip this fall. I know with a SPG status, they'll try and do more for you, but Jay didn't even ask if I had an SPG "status", he didn't care. Jay was genuinely trying to help me, he was empathetic and he was kind. I cannot thank you enough. It's people like Jay who make the Westin such a well known brand. I hope he gets recognized for his help in my situation as I know others would've probably just continued to turn me away. Thank you Westin and Jay! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent hotel, great customer service, lobby was spacious with lots of sitting and our room was big, comfortable and clean. Location was excellent. We walked all of downtown and to all tourist attractions, shopping, and restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. July 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Disappointment My wife and I decided we'd try a night at the Westin due to it's reputation for excellence: we paid extra for a premium room. We are longtime King County residents. The room was average (poor bathroom lighting, small ice bucket, uncomfortable couch) although the bed was excellent. There was no space in the fridge to chill a bottle of wine without setting off automated sensors that place extra charges on your bill. This seems to be standard in the industry but the Westin is *supposed* to transcend these fleecing tactics - or so we thought. Parking is expensive. Breakfast buffet was just ok although burger bistro was great. The staff service is first-rate but overall the experience is not worth the extra cost you'll pay for a room. There are a multitude of other hotels in Seattle that offer similar service and accomodations with better value. We will not be staying here again July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a bed~ Comfort reigns supreme in well designed and laid out guest room! Highly recommended~ July 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Simply disappointed I stayed on the 33rd floor of the South Tower; nice partial view of the Puget Sound. The rooms were overall quite dated; air conditioning was difficult to adjust to my liking (and it was quite loud), the shower head was clogged so the water pressure wasn't strong at all. I do not recommend the South Tower; I know that renovations were done in the North Tower, but I have yet to stay there since the renovation. Upon entering my room, I noticed that the bed hadn't been made. The maid arrived shortly after I made a call to the front desk; she told me that the bed sheets were clean but they just needed to change the body pillow cover. Yet, it's not a great first impression of a room. The staff were all courteous, but I didn't feel them to be genuine, and I didn't feel recognized at all as a gold preferred guest. I did have a great experience upon check-in, however. She was wonderful, however, I never was asked for the option of my welcome gift. It had been the worst Westin experience for me. July 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seattle with kids Pick a different hotel. It took over 15 minutes for the elevator to show up, the beds were lopsided, the walls are thin so that neighbors coughing wake you up, wifi is a $9 daily charge, the retaurant was gross (mac and cheese was just creamy soup, tomato soup was ketchup with water), the pool is freezing but the pool room was broiling hot, and it wasn't cheap. It is in a great location, but totally disappointing. :( July 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointing Stayed for one night on 25 June 2016. Planned a father/son weekend in downtown Seattle with a overnight stay at the Westin with a bay view. Unfortunately our room had a view of 80% city and 20% water. Not what we paid for. Our room did not have a privacy curtain. Therefore residents of other towers could clearly see into our room. I booked our room through the spg website and should have received free wi-fi. Was charged for wi-fi. When I callled the express services number the person that answered was engaged in conversation with another employee and was not attentive to my issue and made no attempt to resolve the issue. Ordered room service. The food was Okay. My sons burger was very well done. The person that delivered our food waited until after I had provided a tip to inform me that he had forgotten my drinks. He said he would have to come back with my drinks. By the time he returned I was 80% finished with my meal. June 27, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service We came to Seattle with high hopes based on our prior experiences but were quite dussapoited. 15 minute wait times for the elevators and consistent issues with service. Despite 4-5 requests on different nights we could not get 4 towels for our room even though we had a family of four staying at the hotel. After drying with hand towels for two of our first three nights we were a little frustrated. The restaurant was nice and the location was fine but this hotel was not up to Westin standards and from a services or facility standpoint. June 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I stay at this hotel often for work (as recently as last week) and I just recently booked to stay here every Tues for 10 weeks starting in July but I'm starting to rethink this decision. I have gold status, and while I don't expect to be upgraded, I do expect to be told if my room window is blocked. My room looked straight into a wall. I've stayed here numerous times and never been in this room. I would have never booked this room (I would have chosen another) had I known this was the room. I prepaid a full rate so I expect at least the disclosure that this room is like no other I have ever stayed in at this hotel. On top of this, our phones did not work, the hotel was extremely busy and even in the preferred line we waited over 20 minutes just to check in (I understand it was busy so this isn't a complaint but more of a reason why we didn't come back to the desk and wait in the extremely long lines to get a working phone). Because our phone did not work we were unable to order room service (we were planning on dinner and breakfast in the room), call valet, or ask for the necessary items that were missing from the room. We also sat in the bar for over an hour and could not get someone to wait on I had my husband go across the street to buy drinks and we drank our own while we waited for family. Since the lines were so long and our time here short, I ended up deciding to mention at check out that the standards were far from met for this stay. However, when I checked out I mentioned my disappointment and all she said was that I could have called down for the items that were missing from the room (right after I said the phone did not work). We ended up not eating in the hotel at all since we had to leave the room anyway - I'm not a fan of the Relish restaurant but do like the room service menu! The lady at checkout was dismissive and seemed put out when I asked for a copy of my bill (she didn't offer so I asked). What is most disappointing is that I insisted at staying at the Westin, even though the rest of my family was at another hotel. Their hotel was half the price and the service was stellar. Major miss on my part - we could have seen the outside and saved $200. Thank you. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay in I stayed here when I was visiting Seattle on a US Trip. The lady at the check-in counter was really sweet and provided me with details to explore places in Seattle. The rooms were exceptionally clean and had all the services one would want when visiting and staying in a hotel. Overall a great location to stay if you want to stay right in the heart of the city, May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Westin, while an older and established hotel in downtown Seattle, is a great and central local for all business and personal needs while staying in town! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant property, Luxury at its finest! I have stayed at numerous Westin properties and have to admit that Westin Seattle is by far better than any other! Very nice staff, especially the Westin Experience Specialist team! Will certainly be going back to this hotel! If I had one complaint; UNREASONABLY high parking / valet fees of almost 60.00 per night! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Bell staff were so attentive to my needs. They even brought me fresh bathrobes and remembered to bring a fridge and doggie amenities. Though I love the location I usually do not sleep well there. Reservation folk put me up really high and in a corner room with only one person next to me...,that was heavenly. Wish there were healthier snacks. May 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle The downtown Westin met and exceeded all my expectation. It was centrally located to all the attractions Seattle has to offer. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday weekend in Seattle Me and my husband stayed at the Westin for my birthday, we were able to check in early at noon. Our room was on the 36th floor which has the view of the puget sound there were some buildings around but not too bad. Location is perfect for downtown access. The downside is that they charge ridiculous rate for parking. Good thing we did not need to rent a car. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Star Groupies Big Night in Seattle I booked a night using SPG points so we could crash after the McCartney concert at the Key. Our visit started with a leisurely afternoon arrival to beat Seattle traffic. So glad we did. The bellman and valet scooped us up and before we knew it we had a delightful moderate room on the 29th floor north tower with early check in AND 2 pm departure the next day. Our south view of the city was sparkling at night. Our room had a love seat and matching chair in addition to a full business desk. Nice and roomy to spread out. All the accoutrements we have come to expect from Starwood were there. Kinda like home. We had good grub at the in house eatery Relish. Staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and fresh and we fell into our Heavenly Bed. Give it a go! April 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculous mini bar Don't touch anything on the bar or in the fridge or it will charge you. They don't tell you that nor do they tell you it will charge you just to pick it up and look at it even if you set it back down. We were charged $27 for a 2 glass bottle of Kendall Jackson wine that we looked at. Had I known that, I would have drank it. Gouging your guest for a soda ($3.50) or a .99 cent kitkat (3.50) is ridiculous. Won't stay here again. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has really nice rooms I've stayed at this hotel before and I'm never disappointed in my stay with them. Beautiful view of Seattle. Showers have excellent pressure and the beds are so comfortable. Had a Great nights sleep! March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left my scarf I'm disappointed, I've contacted the westin about the fact that I left my favorite scarf in the room as I was checking out. I've emailed the appropriate request and have received no reply? March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property I was a bit concerned after reading some reviews of this property but was pleasantly surprised...the Platinum check in desk was separate and friendly...nice upgrade to a high floor room with a terrific view at my request...people all over the property were very nice and did a great job...only complaint was the price of parking but that may be local...but higher the midtown NYC? Geesh...nice area and close to Pike Market...great donut place a block out the back door...overall I was very happy February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin Seattle I just returned from Seattle where I stayed at the Westin, and wanted to share the superior customer experience they provided. I was in Seattle for meetings, and it happened to be my birthday. The concierge contacted me ahead of my arrival and asked if I had any special requests. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised with an upgraded luxury suite room which was enormous. But it didn't end there, when I got back from my meetings, I found a tray with cupcakes and a bottle of wine, and a card wishing me a happy birthday. I make it a point to stay in Starwood properties whenever possible, as they have mastered the art of customer experience. Thank you for all the personal touches. It's great to be recognized as a valued member. February 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong charging money in Westin Seattle I always thought Westin stands for high qualify service level and can serve guest very well and I didn't have much review during the check out. So it's feel so disappointed when I found there're many unclear and wrong charging items when I back prepare receipts. Here it is, I didn't consume any items in the room refrigerator, but it shows I consumed 2 bears and 4 bottled waters and snacks. I think the only reason is I packaged back one piece of chess cake one night and used the refrigerator to reserve the cake(I have had to moved the water and beers to have some space for the cake), but the room servant should have checked and understand there is nothing missed. and there is some items named business ctr genl with different prices, i don't understand why this came out as I didn't consume any business center items. Although I didn't have a well CHECK OUT, but the hotel should have the responsibility to try the best to keep everything especially the BILL ITEMS be accurate and explain to guest actively to avoid the confusing, maybe i was wrong and should I need have this lesson learn to review the 5 pages bill by items during the "Quick check out" next time? February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Masab - The gold standard of customer service Batman and Robin. Jordan and Pippen. Montana and Rice. Masab and Lee. Great individuals...amazing when they work together. Masab, as usual, came through in the clutch. Lee's personal touches were amazing. I cannot thank the staff of the Westin Seattle for taking care of me the way they do every time I stay at this property. I would also like to thank Tasha R. and the kind lady from South Africa (not Australia) for being so kind. The Westin Seattle is my preferred choice. My 249th and 250th nights/stays as an SPG member could not have been better. February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback 1. There were a couple of days they hotel had lift outrage & only 1 lift was operating. I was then not able to get into the lift after few times & had to go through staff lift in the end. 2. Housekeeping service was not satisfactory for the last night of stay. My personal toiletries were toppled over and the bed linen was dirty. 3. Room did not include free wifi, which is actually very common nowadays. 4. Replacement of room toiletries were not consistent. In some days, the body lotion was not replenished even thou I had finished using the previous day's bottle. 5. The hotel is abit run down. February 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Get-away We brought our family (13 month old and family chihahua) for a weekend stay to Seattle. The hotel staff were amazing upon arrival, and very accommodating. Top notch service and comfort! The only disappointing part was we were looking to use the pool - however it was too cold of a temperature (February stay) to swim in for us - regardless that it was indoors. Regardless, I would highly recommend the Westin Seattle to family and friends. February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed for a few nights in November. The entire time it rained, but they provided complimentary umbrellas which was awesome! Everything was immaculately clean. Food at the burger place was great, but touristy overpriced. Also no free wifi, that was a ding. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Melody at the Lobby Bar was fantastic. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness of rooms need to be improve, bathrooms were not clean when we checked in The rooms were not up to Westin standards. The curtains were shredded In both of our rooms . On the floor of one of the rooms was M&M's that were left from previous guest , that my grandson found and put in his mouth. We also found dirty socks also left from a previous guest behind one of the chairs. In the bathrooms, we noticed the floors and the tile in shower was not clean , we always bring wipes with us when we travel , so we wiped everything down. After we finished wiping the shower and floors, at least we felt better, that is was clean . My daughter went to put on the robe provided in our room and commented there was a long strand of hair on it and asked are these cleaned after each guest. I replied I hope so. I was also concerned about the security in the hotel, we noticed several times as we rode the elevators to our rooms , that there people on the elevator with us that were not staying in the hotel, one day a homeless man and other day a boy on a bike got on with us that definitely was not staying at the hotel, it was very concerning wondering where they were going ( which floors). My past experience with Westinas always been excellent, this experience will make me thank twice about staying elsewhere on our stay next year in Seattle January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money I've always thought the Westin was a high-end luxury hotel that took care of its guests. Apparently that is not the case anymore. It is just another corporate hotel that doesn't train its employees right and treats all guests as faceless blobs with money. How my experience got started was when I was searching for hotels for New Year's Eve in Seattle. I start where I always do: on I noticed the Westin allowed for pets and it was highly rated. I thought what better way to celebrate New Year’s than with the highly regarded Westin. I decided since I had a pet and wanted a view of the Space Needle that I should call the hotel and make reservations directly rather than take a gamble on So I called the number that was provided online. The person I got on the other line was unbelievably dim but I kept my composure. I asked for a room for “New Year’s Eve” and informed him that we would be bringing a small dog with us. He went over the pet policy which is pretty much the same as anywhere else. And I asked for the room rates. He asked me if I wanted a water view or a city view. I replied with “I want a view of the Space Needle so whichever one is that” to which he replied “I think both” so I said “alright then City view I guess.” I then agreed that a pre-pay rate for a double queen was the best option in our price range which was $299. This was at least $30 above what was listing it at but I figured that if I booked directly I would get exactly what I wanted. I also specifically asked the reservationist to write in my reservation that I wanted a view of the Space Needle so we could observe the fireworks from the comfort of our very expensive room. I thought we were all set to go. Boy was I wrong. While we were in Vancouver, BC I received an email the day before my visit. I should mention that I did not have phone service in Canada unless I was in our hotel connected to their FREE WIFI. The email I received made me so unbelievably upset. It stated “Unfortunately, our views of Space Needle have been obstructed due to recent construction in the downtown area. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may cause but can assure you that you will receive the bed type originally selected along with a stunning view of Seattle…” Now, I had specified several times on the phone that I wanted a view of the Space Needle when I made my reservation. There was no possible way that construction started up in a matter of a day or two. Since I had a prepay rate I knew that there was no way that I would get a refund out of this AND since it was the day before New Year’s Eve there was no way I was going to get an affordable hotel room from a decent hotel. So I decided to take my chances when I got to the hotel. I thought for sure they would understand my frustration and would go above and beyond to make my stay as ideal as possible. Boy, was I wrong. I pulled into the hotel and immediately noticed that Self Parking was closed. Since I was in an unfamiliar city I decided it was best to valet with the hotel I was staying at. I went up to the lobby and was greeted with a check-in line of at least 50 people. Luckily an employee came by about 5 or 10 minutes in and handed out waters to anyone who wanted one. I thought “Okay at least they acknowledge that there in an inconveniently long line and are trying to make people happy.” And they did have all hands on deck for check in so the line went fairly quickly. I got up to the counter and handed the clerk my ID and credit card to check in. My dog was in my arms so she handed me a 3 PAGE PET AGREEMENT. Seriously?! Cut that down to one page like any other hotel. I told the clerk that I received the very disappointing email the night before. She exclaimed that Amazon had built a building that obstructed the view of the Space Needle. I said why wasn’t I told this when I made the reservation. She then asked me what number I had called. I said that I had called the number that was posted online. She then said that I should have called them directly because even though they have been telling “corporate” for over a year now that they no longer had a view. First, HOW THE HECK AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT I DIDN’T CALL THE HOTEL DIRECTLY??? It’s not like they identify themselves by the city they are currently in. And as I mentioned I called the number that was on the website. Second, how does corporate not make notes on this somewhere to train their reservationists on each of their hotel locations? This is kind of an important note for tourists visiting Seattle for the first time. Third, not an appropriate response from an employee of your company. They should not be passing blame onto the customer and onto some faceless employee of the same company they work for. Not great morale. The correct response should have been to apologize and to ask what type of view the guest would like since their first choice was no longer available and to say “Upon your next visit with us be sure to call us directly to get your best room/view. Here’s my/my manager’s card with a direct line. I exclaimed that I was paying over $300 per night for this room and just had to valet my car because their self-parking was apparently full. I asked if there was any way they could do something for us like comp our valet or something. She said that they valet is provided by a separate company and that wasn’t possible. I was floored (and honestly should have asked for a refund immediately). I can’t believe I just handed the keys to my (fairly) new car to a stranger in front of the hotel I was staying at that wasn’t affiliated with the hotel at all. I was also very upset that the hotel didn’t have enough self-parking to cover the guests paying OVER $300 per night at their hotel! To her defense the clerk did give us two $25 vouchers for the hotel restaurant to soften the blow. Before I could ask for a full refund my significant other stepped in and asked for recommendations on places where we COULD watch the fireworks on the Space Needle. The front clerk said that she had only been in the area a number of months. then the clerk next to us told us about a number of street corners where we could see the view. Basically telling us places where we could stand out in the cold surrounded by strangers, homeless, and muggers to see a landmark that they no longer provide a view of. What they should have said was let me get a concierge who knows the city better than I do and can recommend a safe, fun, warm environment to enjoy ringing in your New Year. We then proceeded to our room. My SO’s card did not work so we had to use mine the entire stay. The room was small which was a shock since the towers are so huge. There were no robes in the room which usually isn’t a deal breaker but we wanted to spend the night lounging around and drinking champagne. Though our windows were wide our entire view was of skyscrapers with a tiny sliver of water that could be seen. I suppose that was my fault since I did say city view to the imbecile who originally booked our reservation thinking that it would at least lead to a partial view of the Space Needle. After getting settled in we decided that we needed to find a good restaurant to make up for the poor hotel choice. My SO’s grabbed my laptop and found out quickly that it cost between $9-$30 for WIFI on a $300 hotel room. What am I paying for exactly? Needless to say we used our cell phones. The morning of New Year’s Day, we decided to use the vouchers for breakfast. When we got down there we were informed that it was buffet style only. The choices of foods were that of a Continental breakfast at Holiday Inn. There was a person making omelets of your choosing which made it slightly more appealing; like putting lipstick on a pig. The only drink choices that were offered to us was coffee (which I don’t drink) and pulpy OJ (which no one drinks by choice). When the check was brought to us it was $50.42. When I gave the waiter the vouchers he said that they would waive the .42 in taxes. How nice. I got .42 off of my $300 hotel room (.14% off). Obviously we left a $20 tip because it wasn’t the waiter’s fault that people were getting stiffed on breakfast that was no better than Denny’s. After breakfast, my SO went to the concierge to have them call our valeted car and to ask for help with our luggage while I headed upstairs and finished packing away everything. The bellhop came quickly and helped us with our luggage downstairs. We waited outside in the cold for about 15 minutes before my SO decided to go to the counter and ask how much longer the wait was going to be. He then found out that despite giving the concierge our valet ticket number, they had not called for it. So we got to stand outside in the cold for another 10 minutes waiting on our car. This was at about 9 AM so you can imagine how cold it was outside in the shadows of a skyscraper. Finally, we were off and done with the Westin for good. We did not get to see the fireworks live, didn’t get to even see the Space Needle at all. I got a follow-up email asking me to complete a short survey on my stay. When I clicked on the link I received a message “Service Unavailable”. Go figure. I waited a few minutes and retried and got the same results. Finally, after four attempts I finally got through to take the survey. But I can’t post this entire review because “Your answer is too long”. Yet you asked me to be as specific as possible. Clearly you don’t care about my feedback. Where does that leave me now? I will complete the survey with negative results and condensed responses, will rate the hotel on every website I can, and send an email to every Westin email I can get my hands on. Now let’s see if this review goes anywhere or falls on deaf ears. From now on we will try and stay at boutique hotels whenever we travel as we get WAY better service and accommodations for the money we spend. January 2, 2016
  • 2016-10-19 T08:51:39.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1126, tr_1126
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>