The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abrasive check-in What Higher Level is there than the Platinum Preferred that I currently have ? . You wouldn't know it by the Greeting. No one in the room for Platinum Preferred members. finally, a counter person. Only to be told, Both rooms won't be ready for "hours" With a little persuasive pressure, and ten minutes of making a case, SUDDENLY, both rooms were ready. What an Effing Hassle. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has To Be A Better Place to Stay Food Prices too high. Limited selection of food on menu. We're not fans of West Coast flavors. Too many strange spices. Drape mechanism faulty. However, the entire staff we interacted with were completely helpful and cordial. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Fantastic facilities, very clean, great services, and everything else anyone could hope for. And above all the staff is awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smokers The Westin still allows people to stand at the two entrances and smoke. At one point during our stay. There was 37 people smoking at one door and 13 at the other entrance. It was gross to have to walk through the cloud of smoke and see all the cigarette butts all in front of the doors to the hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad review This was the highest price I have ever paid for a westin. It was not what other westins are. I usually have a king but had 2 beds in this room, the beds are supposed to be queen but seemed to be full. The chairs were upholstered with a plastic type fabric, you could not relax on them without the cushion sliding out. There were never any robes in the room. Housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo and soap. I called to get some, my wife waited an hour for her shower and no one ever arrived. I had to call a second time. The overall experience was not good. I spend over $1000.00 for 2 days and except for the bed and shower could have gotten better at super i. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, a best. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable which gave us a poor night's rest. The ONLY restaurant was grossly overpriced for what we were served. Selection limited. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle Overall I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I was disapointed the there was not a coffee maker in the room as many of the Westin's have. I had a fabulous view of Seattle from my windows. I am a Starwood member and when I checked in there was no exclusive Starwood check in desk. There was quite a line and only 2 people at the desk. The employee who checked me in however was wonderful. I did learn from my boss after my visit that she had left something at the desk that I should have recieved at check in and it was not given to me at that time or during my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the heart of Seattle This hotel is great and ideally located close to everything. It is a short walk (a block) to the Central Link light rail, which easily and economically transports you to the airport. Great views in the upper rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I have stayed in Seattle The room is quite and clean. Gym is less crowded than other hotel. I will choose Westin again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one drawback. Overall, the Westin Seattle is my favorite hotel in Seattle, unfortunately only about 5 of the 60 nights that I stayed at Starwood hotels in Seattle this year were spent at the Westin. If I have friends visiting and I want them to wake up to the best views of Seattle, then the Westin is my go-to hotel, because it can't be beat in that category. The rooms are always clean, room service is delicious and super fast, and most everyone on staff there goes out of their way to ensure that you are happy. The one drawback for me is the lack of SPG Platinum recognition. I have been an SPG Platinum member for five years, so by this point, I am usually upgraded automatically at most Starwood hotels, but that has never been the case at this hotel. When I have requested upgrades, it has been about 50/50 whether or not I received one and even this, it was usually to a room similar to what I paid for with a preferred view, but never to a suite. Since another Starwood hotel in Seattle offers me suite upgrades 90% of the time that I stay there, I usually stay at that location instead, even that I prefer the location & ambiance of the Westin. Overall, I would say that the Westin is my favorite hotel in Seattle and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting the city or is traveling alone, but if you are hoping for a Platinum upgrade, you should move on to the next place. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place Excellent all the way around! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The staff at the Seattle Westin were very welcoming and helpful as I arrived with my 5 month and 2 year old daughters on my own. The gentleman who checked us in was very thougthful and considerate which made our stay relaxing for me and amazing for my girls. My oldest daughter did not want to leave the next day so I promised her that we would come back to the Westin in Seatlle soon with Daddy so he could share with us another amazing experience. Now that we are home she keeps talking about her sleepover at the Westin especially when she plays with her Westin rubber ducky in the bathtub. Thanks for the great memories and we can not wait to make many more. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too Expensive Realizing that you pay for location, I still felt the Westin is overpriced. And, even more so, the prices on everything offered, especially food, was almost insulting ($20 for a very average buffet breakfast). August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues During Recent Stay Food in Relish was great and the service except for at the counter was VERY slow on each visit. One small restaurant and limited menu for such a large hotel was disappointing. I had issues with the coffee maker in my room. 3 attempts to resolve failed. The size of the coffee pod is too large for the size of the filter holder. This means the water can not pass thru the pod quickly enough and then it overflows. The first time I had coffee all over the cabinet drawer it sits in. After that I had to place it directly in the sink so the overflow drained in there and not all over the place. As I mentioned 2 people came to the room to try and solve and then no one ever responded after that. The problem was not really understood by anyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best as other reviewers claim I stayed last weekend where I booked 2 rooms. I got a room upgrade for one of them. We got a suite, which was really a bedroom, with a dining area and wet bar. Most suites have a living area which I would more prefer. The room was not completed with the new renovations. The sound system had not been installed. As well, they had not installed any glass doors for the shower. There was no tub, just this open space with a shower head next to the toilet. No one in the hotel knew why. The adjoining room had a similar set up. No tub, just an open space next to the toilet. They did have a shower curtain though, but that did not stop the water from going all over the washroom. Once we complained, the manager, Nathan did give us additional adjoining room so we could use the washroom there. However, he was quick to say that no one had complained before since they were upgraded for free. I really felt this said in poor taste. I don't feel that Platinum members should have been made to feel that the upgrade to a room that was not ready to be occupied is what we should settle for. I hope that my loyalty deserved the recognition that an upgrade is meant for. The door to the adjoining room would not open fully as the door would hit the light fixture and thus blocking to door to open fully and we would have to squeeze through. In the end, I don't feel the new renovations were of any benefit to us. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Seattle experience Great Proximity to all tourist attractions. Huge rooms with comfy beds. I adore and commend the concierge guys. They were all very helpful and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located; rooms clean this is my go to hotel in the center city along with the Sheraton (Sheraton's rooms in the newly refurbished tower are nicer). August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelm Driving into the hotel we saw that the self-park was closed so we were forced to Valet parking. After traveling all day, we attempted to check in early. Room not available and were given room options significantly less than the room option we paid for. Our fault for trying to check in early. Did not feel comfortable leaving our bag so went back to get the checked in car. 10-15 minute wait. Checked back in after our show and dinner-very smooth. In our room -blood was found in the bed. Which was replaced 15 minutes later. Kind of killed the moment. Black mold was found in the shower, not only at the edges but through out the face of most of the tiles. Waiting for our car again took 20 minutes or so. Three different employees asked us if we were being helped, which was nice, but three different cars came and went as we waited. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a Starwood Gold Member and I recently booked a room in Seattle at the Westin. We were visiting Seattle to celebrate my wife's birthday. When making the reservation, I requested an upgraded room and mentioned her birthday. When we checked in, I was greeted by Adeline W. She was extremely welcoming and friendly. She greeted us and let us know they'd been expecting us. She asked about our plans for the evening and we stated that we had dinner reservations coming up in 15 minutes. Upon hearing that information, and knowing how busy the hotel was that evening, she personally escorted us to an employee elevator and took us straight up to our room so we'd not have to wait for an elevator. Once at the room, we were amazed at the accommodations. We were on the 45th floor with a spectacular view of Puget Sound. Because of Adeline's hospitality and understanding of our personal need for urgency, she went our of her way to make sure we were taken care of. You don't get a second chance for a first impression. Adeline made our first impression of the Westin Seattle an excellent one! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I recently came to the Westin Seattle for a conference and extended my stay a little bit. The room was great, unfortunately the housekeeping was a little bit off... it seemed as though they didn't seem to "care" all that much. To have the conference in the hotel was very convenient and the internet was fantastic for a business traveler. Being a business traveler, i felt very safe the entire time i was there as i was alone and that is important to me. I absolutely will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid Relish restaurant for breakfast We do enjoy the Westin and find the staff helpful and the rooms and location great, but our recent experience taking young children to the Relish restaurant in the lobby was dreadful. The waiter almost seemed to be on drugs. The wait for food was ridiculously long and when I finally asked if we could at least get the cereal we had ordered from the kids menu for our 4 yr old, he brought just that - a SMALL BOWL of Cheerios - for $6.50? Later I asked if that is all that comes - he then remembered the fruit. Rather ridiculous - the whole experience. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Problems started at check in when my confirmation number brought up a different arrival date and name. Fortunately I had the original email from the hotel with the proper info. In retrospect this was not the hotel’s fault; the travel arranger changed the reservation. It took about an hour to sort out the situation. in the end I received a (physically) great upper floor room with a partial bay view. The problem with the room was terrible (i.e. none) soundproofing between the room next door through the connecting room door. The noise from the room next door was terrible and at 1 AM I finally contacted the front desk who assured me they would take care of the situation. About an hour later the neighbors quieted down. The same thing happened two nights later necessitating another front desk call after midnight and a resolution about an hour after that. So much for a restful night's sleep. In fairness, at least the second time, I don't think the neighbor's were being all that loud, but the noise through the connecting door sounded like I was in the room with them. Putting pillows around the base of the door helped a little, but not much. Internet worked OK and meeting service was good. I think they need to address the sound issue but other than that the hotel was fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was the first time we have used our SPG points to stay at a hotel. Why? I don't know but I can tell you we will do it again. SPG had their own check-in; very smooth it took minutes, same with check-out. Luggage was up quickly and car was retrieved the same way. I got an upgrade, late checkout, points for not having the room clean and a drink ticket. The hotel was clean, elevators were quick even to 45th floor. Everyone was polite, nice and. efficient. Wow! We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with a view This was a very nice roomy and relaxing hotel. I had a great view of the city and it was nice and quite at night. Very clean and updated too. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going SOUTH not WESTin Westin Seattle, 2014. Disappointed! WORST SLEEP WE HAVE EVER HAD ON A KING SIZE MATTRESS!!! (flophouse quality mattress). Also, Concierge condescending to our inquiry-Where to catch trolley to Pikes Market. "She didn't know! Have fun kids" was her second sentence dismissing us. FYI for visitors...go two blocks, One can SEE and catch a trolley heading to the Pikes Market. Indoor pool not relaxing, @ 25 screaming kids/minors, UNATTENDED in hot tub, pool and every reclining chair (10:00 p.m.) Only plus: early check-in granted. Period. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean Bed, Terrible Service We opened our bed covers to find it filled with food crumbs and even a food wrapper! Not what we would expect at a hotel of this caliber and price. And when I notified the staff they didn't seem too concerned. In addition, we ate at the hotel restaurant "Relish" where we received hands down the worst service ever. We were in Seattle for a special weekend with family and these issues with the hotel were a real disappointment - especially when we paid almost $300/night! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family overnight getaway Excellent view. Conviently located to downtown and transportation to Seattle Center. April 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>