The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1015 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Westin standards I love staying at Westin hotels, there is nothing like the Heavenly bed and showers. I was really disappointed with my stay in the Westin Seattle. From long lines at the SPG check in counter, to being sent to the wrong tower with all of my luggage, to not being put on a SPG floor even though I'm SPG Platinum, nothing went right. When I finally got to my room the bed was in bad shape, the mattress had seen better days, really soft and not what you expect of a Heavenly bed. I wouldn't recommend this Westin, location is great but the service and rooms left a lot to be desired. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better cleaning The toilet was not cleaned properly, so I had to call the front desk. Also, there were hairs from previous guests on the floor. Very gross. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable I always enjoy being at the Westin - the staff is friendly, kind and helpful. The location is great for walking to the waterfront, museums, shopping and other places in downtown Seattle. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with one drawback. Overall, the Westin Seattle is my favorite hotel in Seattle, unfortunately only about 5 of the 60 nights that I stayed at Starwood hotels in Seattle this year were spent at the Westin. If I have friends visiting and I want them to wake up to the best views of Seattle, then the Westin is my go-to hotel, because it can't be beat in that category. The rooms are always clean, room service is delicious and super fast, and most everyone on staff there goes out of their way to ensure that you are happy. The one drawback for me is the lack of SPG Platinum recognition. I have been an SPG Platinum member for five years, so by this point, I am usually upgraded automatically at most Starwood hotels, but that has never been the case at this hotel. When I have requested upgrades, it has been about 50/50 whether or not I received one and even this, it was usually to a room similar to what I paid for with a preferred view, but never to a suite. Since another Starwood hotel in Seattle offers me suite upgrades 90% of the time that I stay there, I usually stay at that location instead, even that I prefer the location & ambiance of the Westin. Overall, I would say that the Westin is my favorite hotel in Seattle and I would recommend it to anyone who is visiting the city or is traveling alone, but if you are hoping for a Platinum upgrade, you should move on to the next place. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not like having the elevator in the middle of the hotel room floors. Our only main complaint was that we were right by the ice machine and heard the elevator all day and night long. Did not get much sleep. But overall the hotel was easy to navigate and lots of nice places to shop and eat within walking distance. Would stay again. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a Starwood Gold Member and I recently booked a room in Seattle at the Westin. We were visiting Seattle to celebrate my wife's birthday. When making the reservation, I requested an upgraded room and mentioned her birthday. When we checked in, I was greeted by Adeline W. She was extremely welcoming and friendly. She greeted us and let us know they'd been expecting us. She asked about our plans for the evening and we stated that we had dinner reservations coming up in 15 minutes. Upon hearing that information, and knowing how busy the hotel was that evening, she personally escorted us to an employee elevator and took us straight up to our room so we'd not have to wait for an elevator. Once at the room, we were amazed at the accommodations. We were on the 45th floor with a spectacular view of Puget Sound. Because of Adeline's hospitality and understanding of our personal need for urgency, she went our of her way to make sure we were taken care of. You don't get a second chance for a first impression. Adeline made our first impression of the Westin Seattle an excellent one! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay. Good/clean room, kind staff. The shower curtain smelled a little bit bad. Hotel guests still have to pay for parking for $46.xx. Very expensive. I'm not sure the food for the VB conference was from the hotel, but that food was not so good. Gala dinner was okay, but others I merely ate them. Again, staff are really kind. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best as other reviewers claim I stayed last weekend where I booked 2 rooms. I got a room upgrade for one of them. We got a suite, which was really a bedroom, with a dining area and wet bar. Most suites have a living area which I would more prefer. The room was not completed with the new renovations. The sound system had not been installed. As well, they had not installed any glass doors for the shower. There was no tub, just this open space with a shower head next to the toilet. No one in the hotel knew why. The adjoining room had a similar set up. No tub, just an open space next to the toilet. They did have a shower curtain though, but that did not stop the water from going all over the washroom. Once we complained, the manager, Nathan did give us additional adjoining room so we could use the washroom there. However, he was quick to say that no one had complained before since they were upgraded for free. I really felt this said in poor taste. I don't feel that Platinum members should have been made to feel that the upgrade to a room that was not ready to be occupied is what we should settle for. I hope that my loyalty deserved the recognition that an upgrade is meant for. The door to the adjoining room would not open fully as the door would hit the light fixture and thus blocking to door to open fully and we would have to squeeze through. In the end, I don't feel the new renovations were of any benefit to us. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelm Driving into the hotel we saw that the self-park was closed so we were forced to Valet parking. After traveling all day, we attempted to check in early. Room not available and were given room options significantly less than the room option we paid for. Our fault for trying to check in early. Did not feel comfortable leaving our bag so went back to get the checked in car. 10-15 minute wait. Checked back in after our show and dinner-very smooth. In our room -blood was found in the bed. Which was replaced 15 minutes later. Kind of killed the moment. Black mold was found in the shower, not only at the edges but through out the face of most of the tiles. Waiting for our car again took 20 minutes or so. Three different employees asked us if we were being helped, which was nice, but three different cars came and went as we waited. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family overnight getaway Excellent view. Conviently located to downtown and transportation to Seattle Center. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Sleep In Seattle The Westin is in a great central downtown Seattle location, just a few blocks from Pike's Market Place, good restaurants and shopping. Ask for a room with a view of the Space Needle, a landmark view. While I was there, the Space Needle was lit up in purple for the Washington State Football game. Also, to get to the Space Needle, just hop on the monorail that runs directly in front of the hotel. The hotel staff is friendly and went out of their way to make me feel like home and that they were glad I was a guest. The breakfast buffet is great, loads of fresh fruit, bacon and fluffy eggs. Good price and fun restaurant staff, plus they don't rush you. I've stayed here a few times before, and am always leave feeling satisfied and happy. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never disappoints We always stay at the westin and have never been disappointed. We were sorry to see the lovely little restaurant in the lobby has been replaced with a burger joint without the selection we always enjoyed. The food at the lobby bar was good along with the wine. Will be back again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag I live downtown and stayed at your location due to a water incident in my condo. Someone at work yesterday suggested the Westin for a holiday party for 750 people in early December, and my feedback was that I had just spent the last two nights there and couldn't recommend it. The food & beverage staff members were incredibly responsive and polite - but the food was horrible. Really horrible, How can a supposedly 'world-class hotel' have a below-par burger bar as its only restaurant? That's a little strange. I sent my dinner back on Sunday night. The rooms were acceptable, but then the elevators, hallways, pool, and other shared spaces badly needed maintenance and deep cleaning (broken elevator call buttons, clunky elevator operation, frayed carpeting). Finally, some members of the front desk were condescending almost to the point of being rude. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the best! I absolutely love this hotel & starwood property! The Westin Seattle staff is very friendly every time I've stayed and my SPG status is always recognized and I just feel so spoiled every stay. My last couple visits I've brought friends with me that have never stayed at the property and they have all been amazed at the comfort of the rooms and friendliness of staff. The Westin heavenly beds NEVER disappoint & Westin Seattle remains my #1 choice & I visit Seattle more often BECAUSE of the Westin. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! My son and I stayed here for just two nights while visiting friends in the Seattle area. They had recommended this hotel for its location and they were right. Convenient to Pike Place Market and the Monorail, not to mention the Convention Center, this hotel is one where you can park your car and essentially forget it as you won't be needing it while in Seattle. The rooms were clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled, too. I would also like to give a special mention to Ted, the Concierge. One of the best I've come across in travels all around the world. He delivers great recommendations with just a touch of humor and trivia. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Every member of the staff was extremely attentive. Even the Fed Ex office right inside the hotel was useful, and the staff extremely friendly. They called us on our cellphone when the room was ready, and the staff was wonderful from everything from extra plastic bags, to directions to Seattle landmarks. I highly recommend this hotel! September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, but after my last stay I will never be back. I happened to leave my travel router in my room, and only realized it a few weeks later when checking into another hotel. I called the Westin and was told they had found it when I checked out, but as a matter of policy they do not alert guests to left items. This policy was confirmed by the hotel manager. I had them ship it to me, at my own cost, and they shipped the package to me with my Credit Card Number exposed on the outside of the box. If a hotel cares this little for someone who stays 6+ times a year, stay away. The Sheraton nearby has much better service. October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As I always expect from the Westsin excellent, but need a small technical update As usual I very much enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable and well taken care of. However, I feel that is time for the hotel to offer free wifi and update the electronic devices in the rooms to have Ipod docks available for guests. This is something that is popping up more regularly in other hotels. I must admit that I almost did not stay this time because I was looking for free wifi in the room.. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Goofed up at checkout and still not resolving the issue. Its a nice hotel as expected from Westin. I have stayed in westin couple of times and was always impressed with the high standards. I am forced to write a negative review as they goofed up at checkout. I gave one card at check-in and at check-out gave another card and asked them to charge the card given at checkout. It seems that Westin charged both the cards and now I have been following the same up over mails and phone and am getting no response. I would appreciate if someone from Westin tracks this and could have cared to get the same corrected. I am still following up and hope that will be able to get the same corrected soon. February 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming This is the least impressive Westin I've ever stayed at. The room has little storage- no dresser, small closet. The bed is very soft. The shower only worked when the shower valve was turned a certain way and the hot water varied widely. Parking was $41/day! The internet service is not included and expensive for just ok bandwidth. They had 4 options for internet service. I found the 3rd tier usable - $19.99. On the positive side, it has a pretty good location, the staff is friendly, and the room is fairly large. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad review This was the highest price I have ever paid for a westin. It was not what other westins are. I usually have a king but had 2 beds in this room, the beds are supposed to be queen but seemed to be full. The chairs were upholstered with a plastic type fabric, you could not relax on them without the cushion sliding out. There were never any robes in the room. Housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo and soap. I called to get some, my wife waited an hour for her shower and no one ever arrived. I had to call a second time. The overall experience was not good. I spend over $1000.00 for 2 days and except for the bed and shower could have gotten better at super i. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I have stayed in Seattle The room is quite and clean. Gym is less crowded than other hotel. I will choose Westin again. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The building literally creaks and groans The building literally creaks and groans when the wind blows. The best way to describe it is as if you are on an old, wooden ship on choppy water. As the building (ship) sways, it makes noise. In addition, the windows rattle when the wind blows. The two were so loud and obtrusive, they kept me up for most of the night. When I was checking out, another customer was complaining to the manager about the same issue. The manager's response was, that she was aware the issue. It is due to the way the building was designed and built. I cannot stress this enough, there is no way I would ever stay at this hotel again. It was one of the worst nights sleep I ever had. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The fitness center was disappointedly small with very limited options for workout. September 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First poor SPG experience The hotel was under construction and I wasn't informed ahead of time. The pool and hot tub were not open. The Fitness Center was set up in a conference room. Every floor below the SPG preferred floor was closed for construction, so why I was charged extra for preferred floor escapes me. When we checked in, there was an almost fully consumed bottle of wine in our mini-bar and there was still blue painters tape in various places around our room. When I went to complain to the front desk about our room, I had the staff member argue with me about whether or not I was an SPG member and try to tell me that booking through Expedia or Orbitz meant I did not keep my SPG status, but I had booked my room directly through spg.com. This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with a Starwood hotel. It will be a while before I consider returning to this property. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle Overall I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I was disapointed the there was not a coffee maker in the room as many of the Westin's have. I had a fabulous view of Seattle from my windows. I am a Starwood member and when I checked in there was no exclusive Starwood check in desk. There was quite a line and only 2 people at the desk. The employee who checked me in however was wonderful. I did learn from my boss after my visit that she had left something at the desk that I should have recieved at check in and it was not given to me at that time or during my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended I love Westin Seattle. It was our first time in that hotel and it was love "at first stay". I have nothing but great things to say about the friendliness of the staff as well as the comfort of the room. We were staying extra 2 nights in Seattle after West Coast cruise and that was a great way to end our vacation. Thank you Westin for being such a great Host. I am looking forward to come visit again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a family to stay I spent three days in Seattle over Spring Break with my two children, I choose the Westin for its location which couldn't have been any better. Just across from the Monorail and a short walk to Pike Place. Check in went smooth, very friendly staff, offered us free wifi in the room for being SPG members. Also gave us complimentary late check out when she heard our train was leaving so late in the day. The pool was the real selling feature, the kids loved it! The gym is clean and has every thing you need for a workout. The beds and bedding were amazing, everything was spotless. I will stay at the Westin again and again. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Attention to Detail I have stayed a multiple Westin and Starwood hotels and though the hotel looks great, the starwood members do not get the same high-touch treatment as in other hotels. Placement of TV is awkward in the room. The hotel does not have a SPG lounge and this is not mentioned on their website. The worst part about this hotel is their billing. Post your stay they add charges to our room for minibar usage. In this day and age, not many people use mini bars. They could at least give you an option to let them know that you do not want a minibar in the room. It is highly unprofessional of them to bill you for items you never consumed - that too after you have checked out. . January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Gift I would like to thank the Seattle Westin for arranging a perfect stay for our son and daughter-in-law who were celebrating a birthday weekend. Camilla did an awesome job of of coordinating with me and doing everything possible to accommodate my requests to make their stay special. They said the view from their Grandview room was the best they've had from any hotel. April 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>