The Westin Tokyo

  • 1-4-1 Mita
  • Meguro-ku,
  • Tokyo
  • 153-8580
  • Giappone
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! Overall, it was a great stay of 5 nights at Westin Tokyo. Westin Tokyo always made me felt like I'm in my second home when in Tokyo. Location very quiet, nice, staff were always friendly, very responsive and always had can do attitude to ensure our comfort. The food, the pastries, the bar all perfect, the staff were always very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is by far my first choice as a place to stay in Tokyo, compared to other SPG peers hotels in Tokyo and other hotels groups. Thank you Westin Tokyo! Will be back very soon! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for 1st visit I had the opportunity to stay in 3 spg hotels during my recent trip to Japan. This property, the Sheraton Miyako also in Tokyo, and the Westin Osaka. This was my favorite of the three. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from Ebisu station on the Yamanote line, connecting you with all of Tokyo. The walk is also done using a moving sidewalk for about half of it, so if you take the train in from the airport, you won't need to lug your bags the whole distance. Being so close to the station also means it is convenient to grab food from there or the local area as opposed to the pricier options in the hotel, if you are so inclined. The local area is quiet and has a Starbucks, a little pizza/italian place, and the 3 Michelin Star Joel Robuchon restaurant immediately outside. I used the Starwood Lounge daily for breakfast and one evening for drinks. The lounge is one of the larger I've seen and attentively serviced. I felt well taken care of whenever I entered and dined. I did dine in the lobby restaurant the first evening, choosing the buffet option for dinner. The food was good as was the service, but beware the $70 price tag per person for dinner. At $160 for dinner for two with a glass of wine, I could have eaten ramen for a month. It is Tokyo though and the food was delicious and high quality, not to mention convenient. Overall we had a great stay and it is my number 1 choice when visiting Tokyo again. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot Easy location to move Great spot to communicate Good centre spot to visit around April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Stayed for a week, traveling for business Even though Location in Ebisu is further out from the bustling Ginza, Roppongi, etc this was not an issue as Tokyo is so easy to get around. Hotel is decorated in an opulent, slightly old-world style (I prefer more modern) but very well maintained. No issues there. Service was problematic. I was rudely dealt with at check in,apparently because I arrived early and didn't line up in the right queue. Even though I'm Platinum SPG member, I was neither acknowledged as such, nor offered any upgrade or even an explanation why it's not being offered. breakfast was ok, choice adequate but far from excellent. Not once during 7 days have I seen anything new on offer. The Chef (Daniel ) was very professional and to his credit was always eager to assist. The bar upstairs was completely filled with smoke, very unpleasant indeed. Surely in our day and age it would make sense to have a non smoking area??!! Check out experience again sub-par. Waited 20 min or so for bell service to pick up luggage. Eventually gave up and took the bags downstairs myself. This Westin has a lot of room for improvement. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Tokyo Overview: Another top notch Westin hotel. Great rooms, well maintained, friendly staff, fully acknowledging Platinum status, good location. The only downside is a small and underequipped gym, which, unfortunately, is a major issue for me. Aside from that, top recommendation. Check-in/out & concierge: Check-in was very fast and professional. My SPG Platinum status was acknowledged and I got upgraded to higher floor room and offered complimentary breakfast. Check-out was speedy and efficient. Room: Room was fairly large, featuring the king bed, well maintained and equipped. Iron was brand new, so was the board, Internet was super-fast, bathroom clean and without any glitches. Breakfast: I checked out to early to get a breakfast but they did prepare a breakfast package, though it was a bit disappointing (sandwich, water and chips). Customer Service: Outstanding. Staff is friendly and responsive. I ordered a room service and delivery was speedy, accurate and food was very good. Gym The only real disappointment. Too small, underequipped, would benefit from a total refresh. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Wonderful Stay Who said hotel rooms are small in Tokyo. Well they obviously did not stay at the Westin Tokyo. We ordered 2 a joining rooms to fit my family of 5 (mom and dad and 3 small kids). The rooms were good North American size, I would even dare say they might be slightly larger then the average US rooms. Clean, tasteful decor as expected with any Westin. Restaurants and bar options at the top of the hotel add to the amenities. This hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet area of the city however within a short mostly indoor 10 min walk to 2 rail stations to take you anywhere in Tokyo was a wonderful surprise. We love this hotel and will be back soon. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Stay was wonderful and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and co-operative. I would like to stay again during my next visit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the staff until the moment you depart. Beautiful City view of the sorrounding attractions. I love the bathroom (western style) with separate shower and bathtub. The hotel room service offers just about anything you need so you don't even have to leave the room. This is a top of the line hotel. Breakfast buffet had many choices and worth the value. Only down side for me are the pillows, i prefer american style pillows not the thin japanese ones. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service excellent spg recognition Nicely maintained property Thanks Takeshi-San for the fantastic arrangement January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Fantastic service, and a special thank you to the Chef (Daniel Jager) who upon hearing about my food allergy went out his way to make gluten free bread to have with my breakfast. I could not have been more grateful. I'll definitely be back. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! comportable bed. staff are very helpful. l'll be coming again November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everytime I come back to Tokyo , I always stay at this hotel . It's like my second home away from home . November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit This was my first experience in Japan. Stayed here for three nights in October. Was graciously upgraded to a beautiful suite. Who says hotel room sin Japan are small :) Room was wonderful with all of the expected amenities. Only complaint, like others, was that the bed was definitely not a traditional Westin Heavenly bed. But since I was jet lagged the entire time, it didn't matter much as I only slept a few hours a day in it. Bathroom was bigger than my garage, full dining room area, mini fridge, full sofa and seating area. Another minor complaint was that I don't think there was any english TV selections. View was wonderful as well. Breakfast buffet was a 8 out of 10. Great service as expected, variety of food was great as well. Not sure it it would be worth $40/person, but I guess that's just Tokyo. Location is ok. As others mentioned the hike to the subway is about 10-15 walk. Be sure to check out the rest of Ebisu station on the farther end, don't just hop on the train or you'll miss a great place. The Club at Yebisu was decent. A little small for what I expected, but for free it was great. Club lounge was one of the nicer ones I've been to. The breakfast in there is pretty much the exact same food as the buffet downstairs, only smaller portions on display. So if you don't have free breakfast, but have access to the lounge, just eat there. Overall a very nice first stay in Japan. Staff was excellent, room was huge, and location was great. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed reviews i stayed twice in october once in room 1905 and once in 1709. 1905 was excellent bed was comfortable, perfect room. 1709 was a suite upgrade which was not an upgrade. the sheets on the extra firm beds were like sandpaper very low thread counts. the breakfast buffet could use some additional fresh fruit, pineapple blueberries. not just sliced oranges and sliced grapefruit. the staff were very pleasant. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Staff that I met in my stays were doing a fine clerk jobs. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly service Very comfortable. Service is friendly and perfect. Good location. After some time spent visiting NIKKO where hotels are extremely traditional and Zen it was nice to stay in an hotel combining modern comfort with tradition. October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations We were staying in Tokyo for vacation and to celebrate my birthday recently and had a wonderful stay at your property. We were upgraded to a lovely suite when the one we were guaranteed was not available. Your hotel management and staff were responsive and very courteous. Facilities are lovely, brunch delicious and room service tasty! Surrounding area is lovely. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Hotel I am unsure of expectations in Japan regarding non smoking rooms but the room we had, which had many soft furnishings, smelt badly of cigarette smoke and was unpleasant. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff are just excellent. Staff's responsiveness and care are just excellent. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG I've Experienced Mr. Kielnhofer (General Manager): With over 20 visits to Tokyo and over 700 nights with SPG, I have to say yours is the best of my SPG experiences. Your staff is top rated, from the taxi stand, to the bell desk, to the front desk, to the concierge, to the executive club (my favorite of them all), to the room staff. Congratulations on running such an effective program, both to you and the hard working staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB HOTEL very impressed with the service, staff, food, everything September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience Ever I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Tokyo for a leisure trip to Japan. The hotel is on beautiful grounds in Ebisu with convenient covered access to JR Ebisu Station and Tokyo Metro. There is a Mitsukoshi nearby for groceries, and a delicious Joel Roubuchon bakery. Back to the hotel, the service we received from top all the way down to the super friendly bellman was exceptional. The rooms were beautifully appointed and well maintained by the housekeeper(s). We certainly ate a lot during our trip and always brought food from our expeditions; the housekeeper always kept everything perfectly prim and proper. We did order rice through room service and the rice was exceptional (!). I never had a problem with Wi-Fi service and the staff were always able to help guide us to local spots and restaurants. I used the nearby complimentary access to the Ebisu Gardens Athletic Club which is an exceptional perk. Overall, I would definitely recommend my friends to stay at the Westin and I will definitely return. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Westin features Very comfortable and quiet room, responsive staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort and staff The facilities are all nice with the exception of the fitness center , which is small and has a limited number of equipment. Services and attention rendered by staff are exceptionally great and friendly. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a very comfortable hotel with a beautiful décor. My room was very good. This hotel is classical style, which is not typical of Westin, but I loved it. The club lounge is good. We were offered a complimentary breakfast in the restaurant buffet which was a great start of the day. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay This was my second time staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and stylish. The staff took care of our needs, including good directions to restaurants that were open when we arrived late at night. - Marks down on SPG recognition... SPG numbers not on hotels reservation even though the reservation showed on my SPG account - once SPG number given Platinum status was quickly recognized. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Tokyo I have been at the Westin many times and it is always a very pleasant experience. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back again I live in Tokyo but once a while I check-in to the local hotel and try to have different weekend. My previous stay at Westin Tokyo was couple years back and I just had extremely good memories from that stay. So, we decided to stay here this time without any hesitation. The welcome from the staff is great as usual and feels like I'm "Back to the usual place". However, if I may say tiny point, 1) air-con in the room, which I had a difficulty to maintain the room temperature and 2) window, which was stated "Windows That Open" on the confirmation but I could' to open it. Apart from above 2 points, I would rate my recent stay as "Great" and will the one of the hotel to come back in near future. Thanks for the hospitality and looking forward to be back again soon. regards, August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lot's of hits, but many misses too. Lovely property, nice aesthetics, and decent location, with a subway station you can reach without even going outside. Food at all venues was only OK at best. In the executive club what food there is, is quickly gone, and if you are lucky to grab something it's not that good. One evening I couldn't even get into the club it was over crowded. Breakfast at the terrace is not great, there simply is NO variety in the menu day-to-day, how many days can you eat teriyaki salmon as the only primary protein? One morning I wasn't even able to get a table there. I had my room changed 3 times, as the Platinum preferred guess room wasn't available...seems this hotel doesn't plan well, for much of anything. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with a strange European feel Did not expect the European antique furniture touches in the room at a hotel in Japan but the room was comfortable and the staff was attentive. The hotel is located mid-way between two stops on the Yamanote line which requires a relatively long walk to get to the most efficient way to get around Tokyo. August 23, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:29.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_1062, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>