The Westin Tokyo

  • 1-4-1 Mita, Meguro-ku
  • Tokyo,
  • Tokyo
  • 153-8580
  • Giappone
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 20 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk employees are not knowledgeable I stayed on 8/31 to 9/2. As I check in at the front desk, a man was helping me, I asked information about 2 things: 1. I need timetable for Narita Express to go to airport, he gave me the time table but I couldn't find the right time that match my flight, he suggested me to take taxi to the airport, after I am settled with my room, I went back to the front desk to book for airport taxi, this time was a lady helping me, she told me that the time table I got was not current anymore 2008 version, so she has to print out the current one for me, I hate to got wrong information on the first place, but glad it fixed and I found the match Narita Express time with my flight., My 2nd. question was. when & how to visit Tsukiji market for fish's auction, this is my MAIN reason in visiting Tokyo, he told me to leave hotel the next day at very early morning at 4am. When I went back to the front desk to book for an early morning taxi for Tsukiji and this time was a different lady helping me, I asked the same question, she suggested me to leave the hotel even earlier at 3:30 am by taxi and gave me the form to give it to taxi driver. The next day, I woke up early at 2:30 am with my son and took a taxi at 3:30am and show the taxi driver the form I got from front desk, he looked confused, he drove and stopped back at the hotel and talked to the hotel bell man, he told us that Tsukiji market was closed for auction on Sunday! This is awfull, how could so many front desks employee that were helping me with so many wrong informations??? Very un-acceptable for Westin Hotel Standard And it is NOT FUN at all to woke up that early with so much hope to see the auction and found out it closed. I hope other guests do not have the same experience with me. I could recommend other to stay at this hotel for the excellent room condition only. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in Tokyo Overview: Another top notch Westin hotel. Great rooms, well maintained, friendly staff, fully acknowledging Platinum status, good location. The only downside is a small and underequipped gym, which, unfortunately, is a major issue for me. Aside from that, top recommendation. Check-in/out & concierge: Check-in was very fast and professional. My SPG Platinum status was acknowledged and I got upgraded to higher floor room and offered complimentary breakfast. Check-out was speedy and efficient. Room: Room was fairly large, featuring the king bed, well maintained and equipped. Iron was brand new, so was the board, Internet was super-fast, bathroom clean and without any glitches. Breakfast: I checked out to early to get a breakfast but they did prepare a breakfast package, though it was a bit disappointing (sandwich, water and chips). Customer Service: Outstanding. Staff is friendly and responsive. I ordered a room service and delivery was speedy, accurate and food was very good. Gym The only real disappointment. Too small, underequipped, would benefit from a total refresh. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unattentive Service Inspite of my reservation through the front desk for the Chinese restaurant, no one acknowledge the platinum status with a free drink (an SPG Benefit advertised globally) when I got there. In addition, although the waiters acknowledged you when you call, they take their time to ask what you need. When they finally know what you need, the service was so slow. A glass of wine does not need to be cooked so should be easily served. And by the way, the restaurant was empty!!!! I will come back to the hotel but never to the over-priced Chinese restaurant with miisaligned service compared to the price! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed • The rooms were not ready when we arrived 5 p.m. • The breakfast restaurant was always “full” you had to wait a queue although there was a lot of empty tables • You had to wait for your coffee or tea for about 10-15 minutes • The staff was not effective at all • The club executive room had very little to eat and drink and the snacks was always out and after 8 pm everything was picked away • They had a big problem with English • They debit your credit card with fantasy sums when you have checked out and gone home and blame error in there system, I say no more…. • Etc. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy room...non-reposnsive staff After two attempts to change to a quiet room, I lost six nights of decent sleep. Additionally, the bed in the room was NOT a heavenly bed, as advertised/promised. It was hard as rock and not suitable for proper sleeping. I would NOT recommend this SPG property unless they change at the front desk with regard to simple requests. I would like to request a refund. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We stayed in this hotel during our last trip to Tokyo. We have stayed in many hotels in Tokyo and this is one of the best! Fantastic service, I am a gold member and we really appreciated being moved to an upgraded room. The location is great for tourists....very near Ebisu Beer factory which was fun to visit. Also, great restaurants nearby with world class views of the city. The only drawback is it was quite a long walk from the subway station. Other than that it was really the perfect place to stay in Tokyo. Job well done Tokyo Westin....we will be back for certain! February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The service at this hotel has been declining! Staff responsiveness is down Seems like the management is costing cost July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay Hotel was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. However, upon check-in, we had to inquire ourselves about a welcome gift and room upgrade because the receptionist did not offer or recognize our SPG Gold Preferred status. Our room was very spacious with a well-appointed bathroom and a great view of Tokyo. The staff was courteous when we inquired about a local restaurant. We were able to get easy walking directions from them in both English and Japanese. To our disappointment, our final memory of The Westin is that after checking out, we discovered that we were charged a higher room rate than what we were quoted when we booked. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location GOOD: I disagree with other travelers about the location. I found this an excellent location. From Ebisu Garden Place, there are moving walkways that take you to the metro station with ease. And If you take B1 from the Westin elevators, it connects directly to Ebisu Garden Place. And you have access to many shops without having to step out onto the above street. My wife and I felt like this was our personal secret passage to the hotel! Disappointment: When I checked in I got a new trainee, so my check-in took a little longer than normal, and she didn't provide me with all of the platinum benefits upon check-in. I had to go research later online and then re-verify with another staff later. The rooms are also a little outdated and needs a little face-lift compared to some of the other hotels within the area. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son called it lavish, I called it awesome If you're looking for hotel in Tokyo, this place just might fit the bill. Although it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the closest train station, 100% of this can be walked in a covered walkway when it rains… which is what exactly we needed on our trip. The check-in process was flawless, and the hotel's lobby was impressive to say the least. We stayed one night, and traveled the next day and night, then staying two nights later in this same hotel. The Westin Tokyo kept some of our bags for us, gave us umbrellas, and when we returned to the Westin Tokyo two days later, our bags were already in the room that they had given us. I would absolutely stay in this hotel again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Not modern but very well maintain. Spacious room for Tokyo but the bed is definitely NOT heavenly bed, not as comfortable as usual westin. The gym access to the club at ebitsu is an excellent option for SPG platinum member. Location is quite nice even it's a bit far from JR. For service, all staffs seems to be very rush on everything, a bit too stress for myself. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service excellent spg recognition Nicely maintained property Thanks Takeshi-San for the fantastic arrangement January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay Stayed one night for business meetings and was deeply impressed by how the hotel took care of me. As a loyal SPG member and savvy traveller, I would rate this in the top 3 of my experiences. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lot's of hits, but many misses too. Lovely property, nice aesthetics, and decent location, with a subway station you can reach without even going outside. Food at all venues was only OK at best. In the executive club what food there is, is quickly gone, and if you are lucky to grab something it's not that good. One evening I couldn't even get into the club it was over crowded. Breakfast at the terrace is not great, there simply is NO variety in the menu day-to-day, how many days can you eat teriyaki salmon as the only primary protein? One morning I wasn't even able to get a table there. I had my room changed 3 times, as the Platinum preferred guess room wasn't available...seems this hotel doesn't plan well, for much of anything. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No quality in anything in this hotel Your room is not ready before 6 p.m. etc ect April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always meets expectations From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the staff until the moment you depart. Beautiful City view of the sorrounding attractions. I love the bathroom (western style) with separate shower and bathtub. The hotel room service offers just about anything you need so you don't even have to leave the room. This is a top of the line hotel. Breakfast buffet had many choices and worth the value. Only down side for me are the pillows, i prefer american style pillows not the thin japanese ones. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, exceptional concierge service Stayed here on a pre-paid rate for 10-days while visiting Tokyo. Convenient location, with easy access to the subways, though a bit further from many of the attractions. A myriad of dining and shopping options are available within minutes of walking, but most shops don't open until 10 or 11am and close before 9pm; not an ideal hotel location for early risers or late night snacking. We knew in advance that we'd be located a little further from Shibuya/Shinjuku, etc. but we were fine with the more relaxed, far less crowded, locale as we had a less hurried schedule given the longer stay. As expected from a property in this category in Asia, the hotel in general, and our room, was very well maintained; spotlessly clean throughout. Housekeeping, similarly, did a good job maintaining our room during our stay. Sadly, the check-in / SPG experience was below par. We arrived in the evening around dinner hour, and the SPG desk was not staffed even though there was a line-up at reception. Prior to arrival, we had requested an upgrade if available from our paid Deluxe room to one on a club floor, but we were told they had already upgraded us to a room on a higher floor instead. While moving up 3 floors did meet the definition of "higher floor", it was a bit of a hollow gesture. More amusingly, reception chose to interpret our request as a sales opportunity, having worked out in advance the cost we'd have to pay to get the same room type on a club floor, and declined my offer to use points for the upgrade. Not a big deal, but having a sales pitch ready was not appreciated. On that note, we did choose free internet as our welcome amenity, and the connection was just fine. The service from the ladies at the concierge desk, however, was so exceptional I cannot give the staff at this property a rating any less than "Excellent". Due to concerns about language barriers and our intentions to dine at some (about a dozen) of the more difficult and highly sought after restaurants in Tokyo, we had touched base with them prior to arriving, and again by phone several times during our stay to amend certain reservations (in one instance, last minute) to accommodate setbacks in our schedule. All requests were answered promptly, with the concierge proactively providing in advance, printed maps with highlighted routes, cost and mode of transportation, and expected travel time. I have stayed at other top properties in Asia, Starwood and otherwise, and have never received this level of unprompted service. Truly exceptional, and the concierge desk should be commended. Many thanks again for helping arrange many of our more complex requests. As an aside, the Westin breakfast buffet was also very good, but the orange juice in particular was fresh-squeezed to order and delicious. Excluding the less than ideal situation (individual agent?) and minimal SPG recognition at check-in, the stay was otherwise very enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect short stay in Ebisu, Tokyo During our short home leave from France in Tokyo, we stayed just one night. The room was comfortable thanks to the upgrade to the one bed room suite. The breakfast in MAI, japanese rest, was excellent as we missed real Japanese food since long time. It was the fourth or fifth stay at this hotel, this was the first time to get the upgrade to the suite even my status has been always Plat. Anyway, we including 2 years daughter, thank their hospitality. When you go to Tokyo, I dare to say that this is the best SPG hotel in Tokyo or Japan. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I've stayed here for business twice in the last year. Their service is fantastic; the staff are extremely polite, friendly, and helpful. I celebrated a birthday during my last trip and they left me a nice card with some cookies; it really made my day. The spa is very relaxing, and the massages are excellent. The executive suite has daily continental breakfasts and nightly happy hours plus beautiful views of the city. The restaurant downstairs has good food, especially the breakfast buffet, albeit very expensive. But there are tons of restaurants nearby and it's really close to the subway lines. Upstairs at the top floor bar are even more great views, a well stocked bar, and live entertainment (the pianist was amazing!). I can't wait to stay here again soon! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Stay was wonderful and very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and co-operative. I would like to stay again during my next visit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations We were staying in Tokyo for vacation and to celebrate my birthday recently and had a wonderful stay at your property. We were upgraded to a lovely suite when the one we were guaranteed was not available. Your hotel management and staff were responsive and very courteous. Facilities are lovely, brunch delicious and room service tasty! Surrounding area is lovely. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Summer In Tokyo Hotel was great. Staff was very attentive with a "can do" attitude and really helped me with a number of things. I shipped packages home which they handled; I needed one of my medications refrigerated and was away from the hotel for afew days before checking back in - they took care of this. Recommendations from hotel staff for "local" restaurants were fantastic. Great location as well. Close to Ebisu station for all trains July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is Key If you are visiting friends in Tokyo who are living there as expats, there is a good chance that they live very close to this hotel. I stayed here during my first visit to Tokyo and was very impressed by how easy I could navigate the city. They have a comfortable little bar off the lobby where I watched the Red Sox in the World Series in 2007. I think that if you want to stay Starwood in Tokyo, this is your best option. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Work and Play Stayed at the hotel for 5 days for a conference that was held at the hotel. Hotel was excellent, the staff was very prompt with all my needs. The room was clean and had a great view of the mountains when it was not raining. Breakfast buffet was excellent, enjoyed having coffee outside early in the morning. It was also close enough via subway to go out in the evening. The only drawback was being so far from the airport. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Property in Tokyo - True 5 Star Hotel I have read some of the not so stellar reviews of this hotel and I am baffled by them. This hotel is wonderful. For those wondering, I don't work for Westin... That said, the lobby is magnificent and the staff is most helpful. The location of this hotel makes it a great place to stay. It is within walking distance of shops and restaurants and within one or two train stops of major Tokyo areas - Roppongi, Shibyua, etc. The rooms are very clean, modern, well kept, and the views are spectacular. I found the bedding to be up to SPG standards. The only drawback is the hotel restaurant are crazy expensive, even on Japanese standards. However, there are much better and affordable eateries within walking distance or short train rides. The hotel also has a shuttle to Narita or Haneda. We used the Narita shuttle and it was ~$31/person. We look forward to returning to Tokyo just to stay at this very upscale hotel! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this hotel I travel quite frequently for work, but this is definitely one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. Because I am a platinum SPG member, I had access to the executive lounge with an excellent view. Service was impeccable. If you are a platinum member, then you get to use a very high-end gym very close to the hotel (2-minute walk from the hotel). I loved their restaurant on the ground floor. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a perfect stay Stayed in a spacious suite which was meticulously cleaned throughout. Overall excellent service from all members of staff from housekeeping. Dept, restaurant and especially the club lounge. However was let down by the concierge team when one of them demonstrate her reluctance to help us when we had some issue with our travel arrangements.. Would definitely have rated it 5 star otherwise December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit This was my first experience in Japan. Stayed here for three nights in October. Was graciously upgraded to a beautiful suite. Who says hotel room sin Japan are small :) Room was wonderful with all of the expected amenities. Only complaint, like others, was that the bed was definitely not a traditional Westin Heavenly bed. But since I was jet lagged the entire time, it didn't matter much as I only slept a few hours a day in it. Bathroom was bigger than my garage, full dining room area, mini fridge, full sofa and seating area. Another minor complaint was that I don't think there was any english TV selections. View was wonderful as well. Breakfast buffet was a 8 out of 10. Great service as expected, variety of food was great as well. Not sure it it would be worth $40/person, but I guess that's just Tokyo. Location is ok. As others mentioned the hike to the subway is about 10-15 walk. Be sure to check out the rest of Ebisu station on the farther end, don't just hop on the train or you'll miss a great place. The Club at Yebisu was decent. A little small for what I expected, but for free it was great. Club lounge was one of the nicer ones I've been to. The breakfast in there is pretty much the exact same food as the buffet downstairs, only smaller portions on display. So if you don't have free breakfast, but have access to the lounge, just eat there. Overall a very nice first stay in Japan. Staff was excellent, room was huge, and location was great. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful A wonderful hotel in every respect; lobby, rooms, restaurants, executive lounge. Very professional and courteous staff. Top style. One caveat only about the location, very nice but a bit far from the nearest metro station; yet the hotel is so nice that it is worth the long walk! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite simply the best Westin in the world Having traveled most of Asia staying in 5 star accommodations, I was pleasantly surprised by the elegance and grandeur of the Westin Tokyo. Quite simply, the Westin Tokyo is one of the nicest hotels in Asia and certainly the best Westin in the world. April 27, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:19:20.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_1062, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>