The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 100-070
  • Korea, Republik
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 14 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 13 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marketing The room next to me was very noisy August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Property! I stayed 1 night. I booked the summer package including museum invitations, free 2 cocktails and etc,. But the staff gave me just room key without other package things at check-in. So I was disappointed at first. but room was very nice and the food at the lounge was delicious and the staffs at the lounge were friendly and kind. Overall, I was happy to stay at Westin Chosun. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch service and modern luxury I had a fantastic stay - the staff was very friendly and ensured everything was perfect. In terms of facilities - the accommodations were comfortable and beautifully designed. For active individuals - the gym / locker facilities were more spacious than the average hotel and provided more than enough space to work out and clean up. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Concierge Concierge is superbly helpful. Give great recommendations and useful tips. Only downside of the hotel is they charge extra on per night per room basis for connecting rooms which discourage family to stay... August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good. The location is absolutely great - centre of Seoul. All staff were kind and friendly. The one thing I could not understand is breakfast and lounge service. Quality of food and service was nice but in terms of variety of food, it should be improved comparing with other hotel having similar rate. I have seen a guest who had complaints regaring this issue during my stay. I know that it was peak season but it cannot be the reason to minimise the range of service. Except that, I had great time with this hotel and I would like to visit again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chosun meets and exceeds your expectations !! The location is great for me, Besides, all the staff are all very friendly and speak acceptable english. As a Platinum member, they offer a buffet breakfast as well as a pretty decent evening service of snacks. The entire staff from the bell team, check in and room service is fantastic. The club lounge team is especially great, but some staffs need to know and recognize frequent guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Despite being the oldest Hotel in Korea, the hotel is well maintained and well kept. The facilities were first class and the hospitality was beyond doubt the best I have encountered with. Its a place where you can conduct your business meetings and at the same time bring your family to shop around since its just walking distance to myea-dong. Highly Recommended. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chose Chosun! I've stayed at this hotel twice for a 2 night stint in 2009 and 2011. For my travel standard that's much less than my average hotel stays. However, I feel comfortable with my review. Generally all Westin hotels are recommended by me for SPG Platinum members. Some more than others. With the Westin Chosun I have mixed feelings. So I will write this review geared towards PLAT's. If you want a great Platimum lounge and a self serve bar (there is server standing by the bar who tries to make your drink for you but you can just smile and do it yourself) and a great assortment of snacks which can easily fill you up, this is is your hotel! The morning breakfast is also well above average with lost of choices. However, if you expect, need or beg for any upgrade it will be the hardest ever accomplishment of your life. I understand it's a high occupancy hotel, it really is. However for a 2 night stay you would expect something other than their most basic room right? Nope. Even the assistant manager on durty did not help! C'mon! I wanted anything, I got nothing. So simply put, expect whatever you would expect from a category 5 hotel in Asia, then expect a much better than average lounge experience with possibly no upgrade. If that sounds good, go to the Westin Chouson. It's also located in the heart of downtown (all of Seoul is essentially a huge downtown) but in this case you are were you want to be! As a whole this hotel meets or exceeds all expectations of a category 5 hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features for vacations We visited this hotel because of my wife's pregnancy. After remodeling, this hotel is the better place. First of all, restaturant's food was very good and staff was very kind. Elevator is very comfortable because we just touched our room key and automatically moved into our floor. Additionally swimming pool is good. They operated the seperated line for only swimming and I can fully enjoy this without kids/beginners. Executive lounge is perfect for afternoon tea & happy hours. Nice food & tea, kind staffs and nice beverages. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service does NOT exist! Halls dark, Laundry carts are left in hallway 24 hours a day. Front desk lacks any Customer service skills. I was treated as a one time quest despite being Ambassador level. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy the breakfast Room and facilities are great, well equipped gym and central location for historical sites and for those who like shopping. If you like Sushi don’t go to the Sushi restaurant, it’s a Korean take on the theme you will better quality food from a local street vendor. Breakfast buffet is recommend. Overall a top hotel to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still one of the best in Seoul I have almost always stayed in this hotel due to its comfort and proximity to my office. Although the room start to feel somewhat dated, overall experience is still satisfactory. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Excellent Staffs and Service. Room was comfortable and the food was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center Star My wife and son stayed a week at Westin Chosun this past week, before the monsoon arrived. Because they were in a central location, they pretty much walked to everything, except the DMZ. They said the Weston Chosun was great and not much different than the top hotels we stay at in the states. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel is old and showing it's age. It is well kept and the location is one of the bests in Seoul with easy access to everywhere you wish to go. The staff are professional and warm but there was something not going on in a perfect way in the hotel, they do not really care about SPG Platinum! I asked them for a suite but they said it is not available while it was showing available on the website for the same day and at the day of departure, while asked to keep the room until 5PM not regular Guaranteed 4PM, they said I need to pay HALF of ROOM Rate.... Interesting! The club is better than average and staff at the club are trying to do their best. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I will not recommend this hotel Very poor service. Mainly breakfast and check-in. spend 45mins to check in and spend 20mins before I could get my coffee at breakfast, I wasn't allowed to pick up my coffee myself. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff makes the hotel awesome Wonderful staff at the hotel made our stay enjoyable. Everyone was very nice and attentive. Will be staying here again next time. only downside was the smell of cigarette smoke coming from our neighbor. staff immediately addressed the issue by sealing the ventilation. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience as usual I have visited this hotel for over 5 times. The quality of food maintain a very high standard. The location is good as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The service from all the staff is outstanding. The food is on the expensive side July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job by housekeeping I returned to hotel since my last visit in April, and Housekeeping returned 3 shirts, and other items that I had left behind. Great job keeping track of my items! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20th Floor Lounge The 20th floor was excellent, and the staff were particularly friendly and helpful. I will return just for this. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin has lots of advantages to business travelers. Westin is located at the city center and it is very close to most big Corp.. Also. some of historical landmarks and famous shopping areas are within walking distance. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service - returned my lost item after one year I spend a lot of time in SPG hotels for my business travels. In the first six months of this year I have stayed 62 nights in SPG hotels around the world. Westin Chosun really impressed me today after I checked in and I was happily surprised to get a knock on the door and a hotel staff returned a lost item (a belt) which I left by accident in June last year when I stayed at the hotel. The hotel is not the newest SPG hotel in Seoul but I will definitely make this my peferred SPG hotel in the future based on today's experience. Thank you July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Chosun makes me feel staying at home Among many business trips, the exeprience with Westin Chosun in Seoul was fabulous. The staffs are well trained, professional and kind, the location is great and facilities are nice and clean. Special thanks to a staff at fitness center as her bright smile and professionalism was very impressive. I also enjoyed exucutive lounge and restaurant for breakfast at LL level. I have used the meeting room at the lounge almost everyday. The staffs in both places are so kind, professional and willing to help. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I visit Seoul, Korea. December 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, Great Location This hotel was wonderful. We really enjoyed it. The facilities, the location, the amenities, the breakfast and especially the service were impeccable. We stayed in the executive suite and had access to the lounge, but unfortunately I was never allowed to go in because I had a 12 month old son, whom even when sleeping. It honestly was a big deterrent about not feeling 100% welcome at the hotel. We are a loyal SPG users and love staying at the Starwood Hotels. I hope that this policy will change pending that parents with small children know when to leave if their kids misbehave. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I love the doormen and guest service at this hotel. They anticipate your needs and are proactive to help you. It's a great way to start and end a visit. The kitchen is great too. They will customize and create what you want when in need. I had a couple of special requests and they were happy to accommodate. That's what makes the hotel special and a home away from home. Overall very happy with my stays at Westin Chosun, Seoul. The macaroons in the room were a lovely touch. IF I had one request, I'd prefer fruits over sweets as vegetables and fruits are hard to get when travelling. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great enough for family staying I had stayed with my family for the short summer vacation. Level of staff education was very good in each division. Inside room including quality of bed was good enough. Breakfast also nice. So, overall my family will come again when we will come to enjoy Seoul. Lastly setting of date (in/out) of this survey is something wrong with year. (not 2015 but 2014 we are now...) July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Very good. In hotel resturants a bit expensive July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was well Comfort, convenience, service were all excellent. The price of in-hotel food seemed unreasonable high, but the restaurants were always crowded so others did not seem to be concerned about the prices. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around experience I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. I have no serious complaints and really only high praise. If the rooms seem small to some, it was plenty adequate for my needs. The outlets featured both 110 and 220, the room temperature was very comfortable with me adjusting it for just one night, and the staff and services were WONDERFUL. Every question or request I had was met with a smile and an answer. Example: I desperately needed to have a form scanned for email. The business center was not open. I asked what could be done, and they opened the business center over an hour early just to accommodate my need for a one-page scan! I could not imagine that happening in an American hotel. The executive lounge was very nice. I had many breakfasts and dinner-snacks (that could easily turn into dinner) up there, along with the open bar. It was a wonderful amenity, and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Aside from those amenities, the hotel restaurants are pricey, yes, but the underground plaza food court and other areas are very close if you're budget-minded. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms I have seen. Plenty of weights and aerobic opportunities. Readers, I spent a LOT of time in my room, emailing, researching, working, Skyping, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff, the aid that was offered, and my overall experience. April 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>