The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 100-070
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel is old and showing it's age. It is well kept and the location is one of the bests in Seoul with easy access to everywhere you wish to go. The staff are professional and warm but there was something not going on in a perfect way in the hotel, they do not really care about SPG Platinum! I asked them for a suite but they said it is not available while it was showing available on the website for the same day and at the day of departure, while asked to keep the room until 5PM not regular Guaranteed 4PM, they said I need to pay HALF of ROOM Rate.... Interesting! The club is better than average and staff at the club are trying to do their best. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin out there I've stayed at the Westin Chosun three times, most recently last week (Sept 2014) for 5 nights. Of all the Westins I have stayed at, this is by far the best. Staying there is closer to a St Regis experience than being at a US Westin. Nice points: very responsive (and attractive) staff whose English, on average, is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. The Executive/Club level breakfast buffet is wonderful (custom omelets, proper coffee, etc) and worth making the time to eat. Similarly, the Executive/Club drinks "happy hour" is high quality: top shelf liquor accompanied by a wonderful assortment of hors d'oeuvres. The pool is also top notch. Icing on the cake is that the ICN airport shuttle stops right in front, which makes it easy to get to/from the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Chosun makes me feel staying at home Among many business trips, the exeprience with Westin Chosun in Seoul was fabulous. The staffs are well trained, professional and kind, the location is great and facilities are nice and clean. Special thanks to a staff at fitness center as her bright smile and professionalism was very impressive. I also enjoyed exucutive lounge and restaurant for breakfast at LL level. I have used the meeting room at the lounge almost everyday. The staffs in both places are so kind, professional and willing to help. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I visit Seoul, Korea. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around experience I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. I have no serious complaints and really only high praise. If the rooms seem small to some, it was plenty adequate for my needs. The outlets featured both 110 and 220, the room temperature was very comfortable with me adjusting it for just one night, and the staff and services were WONDERFUL. Every question or request I had was met with a smile and an answer. Example: I desperately needed to have a form scanned for email. The business center was not open. I asked what could be done, and they opened the business center over an hour early just to accommodate my need for a one-page scan! I could not imagine that happening in an American hotel. The executive lounge was very nice. I had many breakfasts and dinner-snacks (that could easily turn into dinner) up there, along with the open bar. It was a wonderful amenity, and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Aside from those amenities, the hotel restaurants are pricey, yes, but the underground plaza food court and other areas are very close if you're budget-minded. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms I have seen. Plenty of weights and aerobic opportunities. Readers, I spent a LOT of time in my room, emailing, researching, working, Skyping, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff, the aid that was offered, and my overall experience. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Sure Why There Are Bad Reviews Great hotel - location, staff etc. The rooms are in a hotel 100 years old but are very nice. Needs a few new carpets as there is some wear and tear but nothing horrible. Besides the rooms the restaurants are great if not a bit pricey but it is a hotel in Seoul! Staff is unmatched of any hotel I have been to on any continent. Nothing is perfect and you can find problems in every hotel. Relative to other hotels the value here is excellent. Smiles abound. March 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by heavenly@bed condition I was very surprised when I just arrived and check in to the room saw the bed cover was looked like un ironing (untidy). Looked the bed cover has been used by someone else and did not replace for the next guest. I felt this was not Heavenly@Bed as promoted by Westin Chosen. I called the “express service” and explained the situation and she sent the room lady to my room. The room lady tried explained to me (with poor English) that the bed cover was new however it was not proper ironing and offered me to replace with the one on her. I saw it was the same condition and said to her, no need to replace it since it is new. Then I called the express service and explain what was going on, I also mentioned that it was supposed to the bed cover not looked like that. Compared to the other hotel it is very clean and tidy (I stayed at 2 SPG hotels before arrived at WestinChosun within September 2005. Please improve the bed cover (you said: heavenly@bed) to the real like in real heaven. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel may not be participated with SPG. The location is very good. The restaurants are the most famous and delicious one of Korea. The service is not so bad. However they did not respect the T&C of SPG.The westin chosun seoul is very limited property of SPG. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity in Seoul My family and ! had our first visit to Seoul. Our initial reason to stay in this hotel as merely due to the vicinity of the local area. But the moment we touched down in Incheon we were smitten. Right from the personel waiting at the airport to the van driver and all the personal in Westin Chosun melt our hearts. The club lounge has the best ever we have been into, right form the food selection, beverages and of course the staff. But mainly I would say Westin Chosun provides a genuine warmth and prestine service by the staff. Will return here again. and Thank You. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff This was my 2nd trip to Seoul and was a stopover holiday for my wife and myself (returning from Guam on route to Malaysia). As a SPG member, I have stayed in a number of Starwood hotels around the world and have not been disappointed with the hotels so far. My preferred hotel in Seoul was Westin Chosun primarily due to its excellent location. We wanted a hotel that was near to the tourist attractions, metro station, shopping complexes, restaurants and safe, and Westin fulfilled all these requirements. Our 5 nights stay at Westin was memorable. The room on the SPG floor was just the right size for the two of us, the bed and pillows were nice and we had good sleep throughout our stay. We arrived from Guam at about 9.30 am and was hoping for an early check-in. The front counter staff who specks good english was very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised that we could check in at about 11.30am. Westin's location was superb and we were really happy that we could easily walk to the N Seoul Tower, Buchon Hanok Village, Insadong, etc. The metro station (City Hall) was located just beside the hotel and my wife was really happy that she could reach Hongyik and Ewa Womens University in a few minutes. We had some of our dinners at the restaurants around the hotel, particularly the Korean Restaurant (Arirang) opposite the hotel. We were hoping that we could catch the cherry blossom but unfortunately we could not see any flowers on this trip. Hence, we will have to visit Seoul again and my preferred hotel is still Westin Chosun! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly above average business class hotel - good location I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. As a plat I have always been upgraded to the executive level rooms, never a suite or junior suite. The rooms are clean but getting a little dated, and a little on the small side. The executive lounge is very good, the fitness and sauna excellent as well. The last few stays there have always been some minor issues (ie. no water in the room, no replacement of water at turndown service), sometimes you get some fruit waiting in the room, sometimes not. Despite some issues, overall a good business class hotel, with a good location and formal service. Note that the heavenly bed is not the same as a north american heavenly bed -- the mattresses are very firm. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, club lounge My husband and I spent 5 nights here on vacation in November. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The front desk staff was proficient in English and helped us hail taxis, get directions, and made recommendations. They also offer pretty good foreign exchange rates at the front desk. The club lounge was exceptional -- probably the best I have encountered during extensive travel in the US and abroad. The food quality and variety was excellent and facilities were beautiful. Our room was also wonderful! Very comfortable, with a view of the City Hall Plaza. They have heated floors and typical Westin amenities. Overall, a wonderful experience! I look forward to our next trip to Seoul and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay Great hotel to stay with family. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Always good but need more care about housekeeping I love this hotel in Korea. This place is my favorite "holiday spot". Always kind staff and calm and easy access to famous shopping mall. But last time, I spent my weekend in Executive Suite. There was dirty big couch in living area. Between cushions, some garbage stuck there. It was quite disgusting... But this happen was first in my other a lot of night in Westin Chosen. So I belive that this happen will never occurred. Thank you to all staff in Westin Chosen. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Package stay As far as the service and facilities at the hotel, I definitely recommend it, however, the gifts belong to the package, I would not. The quality of the Heavely blanket failed to meet my expectation, far less than the same level of goose blanket sold at a department store. If a blanket is an aim of my stay, I would have been better to choose to buy at a market, not from the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Westin Hotels in Asia Exceptional service and amenities. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hermes Bath Products!!! The Westin Chosun is truly a top notch hotel. Everyone is so professional to a fault and it was just a pleasant experience. Rooms are very high tech too and they have an iphone for you to use in room. Kodus to the staffs in the club lounge as well. Very Friendly. Hotel is located in the prime high end shopping area in Seoul as well. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly and helpful The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the downtown area, near Myeongdong, Lotte shopping center and other attractions. The staff speaks english and is very friendly and helpful. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Convenient and efficient. The ambiance of the main lobby was truly 5 stars. Front-desk check-in staff was excellent. I specifically like to give praise to Mr Victor Lee's great service. He spoke very good English & helped me search for my SPG membership number as I did not have it with me. Once he confirmed my membership, he immediately waived the in-room internet charge which was very thoughtful of him. There is one area in the F&B that I find a bit disappointing was with the buffet breakfast ...its not really up to the standard of a 5 stars hotel (especially in taste). The biggest fault was not providing a 'butter knife' with the bread plate. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of character and excellent location Proximity to myeong dong and the duty free department stores will be attractive to shoppers. It is also a situated directly above the subway station, and a short walk away from the underground river. Great views from the club lounge, and also terrific fruit selection (kiwis and grapes). Nice gym facility. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing staff I travel often for business. While Seoul is far from where I live, the team in the Executive Lounge go out of the way to make me feel at home. Much thanks to Arthur and Shirley for their attentive service. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always comforting Every staffs from the lobby to roommaids, showed sincere and warm attitudes. When I check-in, it'd be nicer if she gave me word about floor/view before it's fixed. It was great the staff well-noticed my SPG membership and benefits. Execeutive lounge was crowded due to rush season which I understand. Service was not bad however It would be better not seeing running staffs. Food is delicious but it's often insufficient for numbers of guest. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Excellent service and the executive lounge was great to have coffee and a light snack without having to go to a restaurant December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best service The hotel has the best location and that is very important in Seoul - best service. If one comes to Seoul for the first time, he needs to be taken care of. The hotel staff strives to ensure the guests have everything they need, answer all the questions, remember about all the enquires. Everybody speaks English perfectly. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steady performance Chosun Hotel has the tranquil while still relaxed atmosphere that I need to while traveling on business. It would be nice to have a bar on location as well but the executive lounge takes care of this for those who have the access. Fitness facilities are almost prefect, just the pool gets easily crowded. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located in a prime location I had to make a connection flight in Incheon to Shanghai for a meeting next week, and I thought to myself, why not have a stopover so I can explore this beautiful and captivating city of Seoul for a few days. Thus, I have decided to stay at the Westin Chosun for four nights, and it has been an excellent experience. The moment that I arrived at the hotel lobby, I was promptly checked in by Lily Lee who kindly offered me a corner room on the 11th floor. I have reserved a standard bedroom, but the size was adequate for tourists or businessmen alike. The room was clean and has a comfortable king bed, a small sofa and a Samsung TV with lots of American as well as European TV channels. All in all, the service was excellent, especially the high level of English spoken by the staff, and the local sightseeing tours that the Concierge department has recommended me was exceptional. In addition, right after I have checked out on September 13th, a staff from guest services kindly offered to take my luggage and ask me to wait in the sitting area for an airport shuttle. However, the staff failed to notify me on time before the shuttle has departed. Consequently, just when I was about to take a taxi instead, a staff named Nam-wook was very professional and asked one of his colleagues to immediately contact the shuttle bus and ask it to turn back. Nam-wook then carried my luggage and waited with me before the bus came back on the side of the hotel and loaded my luggage onto the airport shuttle. The level of service that I have received from this hotel was beyond my expectation, I highly appreciate it. Stayed between 9th of September to 13th of September. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment of a first time guest I'm used to being recognized as a Platinum member and being treated well in Starwood hotels in Asia, but the Westin Chosun, Seoul, exceeded my expectations. At check-in I was told that while they typically upgraded Platinum guests, because this was my first visit they had given me an Executive Suite. The room was excellent and the service I received throughout my stay was consistently of high quality. The staff were always available with offers to help, even with simple items. I also appreciated the opportunity to eat breakfast in the regular restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Seoul. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Seoul! Just returned from my second stay at the Westin Chosun in Seoul. Overall, had a great experience, again. Upgraded to a premium junior suite, which was very nice, with a large jacuzzi bath, although no separate living room. The staff at this hotel are very courteous, professional, and friendly. The gym, pool, and sauna are also very nice. Executive lounge had decent breakfast and happy hour, not too much in terms of afternoon snacks. Location is the best part, right in central Seoul/Myongdong, walking distance to shopping, business offices, and tourist sites. Would happily stay again here, especially using points. Thanks to the Westin Chosun staff for a wonderful stay! September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bedsheets There are stains on my bedsheet every night despite I request to change bedsheets everyday. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I love the doormen and guest service at this hotel. They anticipate your needs and are proactive to help you. It's a great way to start and end a visit. The kitchen is great too. They will customize and create what you want when in need. I had a couple of special requests and they were happy to accommodate. That's what makes the hotel special and a home away from home. Overall very happy with my stays at Westin Chosun, Seoul. The macaroons in the room were a lovely touch. IF I had one request, I'd prefer fruits over sweets as vegetables and fruits are hard to get when travelling. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good. The location is absolutely great - centre of Seoul. All staff were kind and friendly. The one thing I could not understand is breakfast and lounge service. Quality of food and service was nice but in terms of variety of food, it should be improved comparing with other hotel having similar rate. I have seen a guest who had complaints regaring this issue during my stay. I know that it was peak season but it cannot be the reason to minimise the range of service. Except that, I had great time with this hotel and I would like to visit again. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>