The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seoul,
  • 100-070
  • Korea (South)
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 14 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 14 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Sure Why There Are Bad Reviews Great hotel - location, staff etc. The rooms are in a hotel 100 years old but are very nice. Needs a few new carpets as there is some wear and tear but nothing horrible. Besides the rooms the restaurants are great if not a bit pricey but it is a hotel in Seoul! Staff is unmatched of any hotel I have been to on any continent. Nothing is perfect and you can find problems in every hotel. Relative to other hotels the value here is excellent. Smiles abound. March 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel may not be participated with SPG. The location is very good. The restaurants are the most famous and delicious one of Korea. The service is not so bad. However they did not respect the T&C of SPG.The westin chosun seoul is very limited property of SPG. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff This was my 2nd trip to Seoul and was a stopover holiday for my wife and myself (returning from Guam on route to Malaysia). As a SPG member, I have stayed in a number of Starwood hotels around the world and have not been disappointed with the hotels so far. My preferred hotel in Seoul was Westin Chosun primarily due to its excellent location. We wanted a hotel that was near to the tourist attractions, metro station, shopping complexes, restaurants and safe, and Westin fulfilled all these requirements. Our 5 nights stay at Westin was memorable. The room on the SPG floor was just the right size for the two of us, the bed and pillows were nice and we had good sleep throughout our stay. We arrived from Guam at about 9.30 am and was hoping for an early check-in. The front counter staff who specks good english was very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised that we could check in at about 11.30am. Westin's location was superb and we were really happy that we could easily walk to the N Seoul Tower, Buchon Hanok Village, Insadong, etc. The metro station (City Hall) was located just beside the hotel and my wife was really happy that she could reach Hongyik and Ewa Womens University in a few minutes. We had some of our dinners at the restaurants around the hotel, particularly the Korean Restaurant (Arirang) opposite the hotel. We were hoping that we could catch the cherry blossom but unfortunately we could not see any flowers on this trip. Hence, we will have to visit Seoul again and my preferred hotel is still Westin Chosun! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly above average business class hotel - good location I have stayed numerous times at this hotel. As a plat I have always been upgraded to the executive level rooms, never a suite or junior suite. The rooms are clean but getting a little dated, and a little on the small side. The executive lounge is very good, the fitness and sauna excellent as well. The last few stays there have always been some minor issues (ie. no water in the room, no replacement of water at turndown service), sometimes you get some fruit waiting in the room, sometimes not. Despite some issues, overall a good business class hotel, with a good location and formal service. Note that the heavenly bed is not the same as a north american heavenly bed -- the mattresses are very firm. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, club lounge My husband and I spent 5 nights here on vacation in November. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The front desk staff was proficient in English and helped us hail taxis, get directions, and made recommendations. They also offer pretty good foreign exchange rates at the front desk. The club lounge was exceptional -- probably the best I have encountered during extensive travel in the US and abroad. The food quality and variety was excellent and facilities were beautiful. Our room was also wonderful! Very comfortable, with a view of the City Hall Plaza. They have heated floors and typical Westin amenities. Overall, a wonderful experience! I look forward to our next trip to Seoul and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of character and excellent location Proximity to myeong dong and the duty free department stores will be attractive to shoppers. It is also a situated directly above the subway station, and a short walk away from the underground river. Great views from the club lounge, and also terrific fruit selection (kiwis and grapes). Nice gym facility. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Package stay As far as the service and facilities at the hotel, I definitely recommend it, however, the gifts belong to the package, I would not. The quality of the Heavely blanket failed to meet my expectation, far less than the same level of goose blanket sold at a department store. If a blanket is an aim of my stay, I would have been better to choose to buy at a market, not from the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hermes Bath Products!!! The Westin Chosun is truly a top notch hotel. Everyone is so professional to a fault and it was just a pleasant experience. Rooms are very high tech too and they have an iphone for you to use in room. Kodus to the staffs in the club lounge as well. Very Friendly. Hotel is located in the prime high end shopping area in Seoul as well. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing staff I travel often for business. While Seoul is far from where I live, the team in the Executive Lounge go out of the way to make me feel at home. Much thanks to Arthur and Shirley for their attentive service. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Excellent service and the executive lounge was great to have coffee and a light snack without having to go to a restaurant December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment of a first time guest I'm used to being recognized as a Platinum member and being treated well in Starwood hotels in Asia, but the Westin Chosun, Seoul, exceeded my expectations. At check-in I was told that while they typically upgraded Platinum guests, because this was my first visit they had given me an Executive Suite. The room was excellent and the service I received throughout my stay was consistently of high quality. The staff were always available with offers to help, even with simple items. I also appreciated the opportunity to eat breakfast in the regular restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Seoul. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Seoul! Just returned from my second stay at the Westin Chosun in Seoul. Overall, had a great experience, again. Upgraded to a premium junior suite, which was very nice, with a large jacuzzi bath, although no separate living room. The staff at this hotel are very courteous, professional, and friendly. The gym, pool, and sauna are also very nice. Executive lounge had decent breakfast and happy hour, not too much in terms of afternoon snacks. Location is the best part, right in central Seoul/Myongdong, walking distance to shopping, business offices, and tourist sites. Would happily stay again here, especially using points. Thanks to the Westin Chosun staff for a wonderful stay! September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing check in Just checked into the hotel today. I'm a platinum member, and all I requested was a double bed. Upon check in, around 4:00 pm, Shawn at the front desk informs me that there are no double beds available. Platinum members, I thought, got consideration on their requests. I didn't even expect an upgrade, just a simple double bed...like I specifically requested when booking my stay. I have my two kids with me, and wanted just a weekend getaway. Very disappointing. They squeezed in a twin bed into our room. It's so crowded, and the weekend getaway is ruined. I think this hotel could care less about the SPG membership. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow Start but They Were Oustanding Stayed at Westin from 11-17 Jan 2014, and experienced a slow start where first day experience was below expectation. However, after giving feedback to the hotel management, they were outstanding. Probably they were not expecting such a busy weekend on my date of arrival. And they set to impress. The location is so central, near most of the attractions, shopping, eating place, and subway. All walking distance from the hotel. The staff from the doorman to the reception, lounge reception and restaurant staff are all set to service you. Very helpful and delivering what of you would expect. I left my hp in a taxi which I took from the hotel, and with the assistance of the Bell Captain "Scott" they managed to trace the Taxi car number from CCTV and called the Taxi to deliver the HP back to the Hotel. An excellent Service. Consierge staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Well Done the management of the Westin and their staff. Wishing you well celebrating your 100 years. Very pleasant stay January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located First, the Pros - staff was excellent in general, everyone has a good command of english, and very helpful. Location cannot be beat, able to walk to Myeongdong for shopping in less than 10 mins and near to other cultural attractions as well. Room was small and as I was travelling with an infant, a crib was provided ( but no infant amenities ). A bonus was that I was there on 5th May Children's Day in Korea and Gymboree was hang an OPEN house there, so my son had a great time there. SPG recognition for GOLD met the minimal expectation, I chose amenity for bonus points. No upgrade given ( and I was not really expecting much ) but they gave us a high floor - 17th. Got 3 mandarin oranges for fruits in room. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has its own SPG Ambassador Staffs My home away from home in Seoul, Korea, has been this properties for years by now. Although this visit was quite sometime since my last visit to Seoul, everyone at the hotel made me feel as if I hadn't been gone any seconds ....... A moment I came out from the gate, I was greeted by a chauffeur at the Gimpo airport, and 45 smooth-ride minutes later, I was greeted by a SPG Ambassador staff with her beautiful smile. She took me to my room straight up, and checked me in at my own room .......... While you stay there, you could waste no time ..... so enjoy people, culture and everything else ........ If you are in Seoul, Korea, for any reasons, and wish to maximize the experiences, Westin in the place to stay !!! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and considerate staff Arrived at 8am and the hotel managed to prepare a room for my early check-in (as requested) immediately. Staff was attentive and was always on a lookout to ensure that I was informed when my bus to the airport arrived. Location of the hotel was very central and very convenient to the major shops and transport hub. The hotel also has an excellent gym, pool and sauna. The rooms are comfy but slightly dated.Some slight improvement in this area would make this hotel a 6 star destination. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Means Nothing I have stayed at the Westin Chosun Seoul on many occasions and have always found that the hotel and staff at the Executive Club floor were always very nice. However, even after obtaining Platinum status, much of which is due to my stays at the Westin Chosun Seoul, I found I could rarely get an upgraded room. I finally enquired about this on my last stay and was told that the GM had a policy that upgrades could only be given if the regular Executive Club lounge rooms were over booked. This actually made me upset after I have spent over 100 night in this hotel and thousands of dollars. After hearing this I am planning on giving up my Platinum status and switching to a different hotel group and even changing from my SPG gold AMEX. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly Staff very friendly and welcoming. No problem with dealing with tough requests. Enjoyed the stay and the location was very good. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service has gone down This is my second stay and unfortunately I must say that I felt the service quality had dropped significantly. To be told that a suit pressing will take two hours, then to charge 100% surplus and then deliver them late is not satisfactory. There was also a dead bug in my bath on arrival which should have been spotted by Housekeeping. My bag was literally dragged in to the lobby by the bellman, but why would they scrape it along the floor when you have luggage carts just inside. I checked out whilst the agent was on the phone. not good last impression. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5* Hotel Meet by expectation. Will recommend to my friend. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent fitness center, pool and sauna. Had a great rest with family. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for vegetarians Unfortunately, the hotel does not cater for vergetarians. We stayed on the executive floor and I was really surprised to learn, that nothing was offered for vegetarians. Actually this is a general problems with Starwood hotels. In some hotels they immediately will offer a simple vegetarian meal on the executive floor, in some hotels it is quite a hassle and I only get some green leaves to eat, nothing warm. The staff was very friendly, however, and attentive. The hotel in an excellent downtown location, the room a little small, but nice. The only thing I hope the Starwood group of hotels can change, is to cater for vegetarians too. As a Platinum member that should be possible. Further, the executive floor was overbooked. Twice, we did not get any seats and went to the groundfloor for breakfast October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclear terms and conditions We have recently check-in to the Westin Chosun Hotel. There are two things that I would like to complain about. 1, Executive Club Lounge It was not clearly stated when we book the room via internet that children are not allowed during cocktail hour (6 to 8pm). This policy has caused me and my husband to miss all the cocktail hour as our children are not permitted to access with us. If this policy has been clearly printed in your website, I would never have book a room with Executive lounge benefits as we would never get to enjoy it since we have children who are not permitted to enter during cocktail hour. 2, Children breakfast It was not clearly stated when we book this room that the package comes with only 2 breakfast, and we have to pay for our children. When we make the booking we indicated that there will be 2 adults and 2 children staying in the room; and our hotel confirmation shows that breakfast is included. This is misleading ! I think it will be better if it is indicated that 2 breakfast is included. This 2 event has left with a sour taste. One thing for sure is that the next time we visit Seoul we will not stay in Westin Chosun again as we are not sure of what we will be getting when we make the reservation. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience of SPG in a bustling part of Seoul Great location - close to Lotte Dept Store. Fantastic restaurant called Arirang across the street from the rear entrance to the hotel which was reasonably priced. The hotel restaurants are probably 2-3x more expensive than what's available in the surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and courteous and acknowledged our SPG status. Would return on our next visit to Seoul! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Best Property in Korea Great staff, helpful and informative(special thanks to front desk Team Mr ?-sorry forgot your name).We were upgraded to Jr Suite as platinum, which was fantastic! A great location and Food on the Club Lounge is excellent. Looking forward to my next visit to Seoul in April.This one is at the top of the favorite Hotels in Korea . I can't wait to go back March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of Excellence Two nights in this wonderful hotel resulted in excellent preparation for our ski strip. Location, facilities, room and service absolutely second to none, especially the young lady and young Taiwan/Korean speaking gentleman that helped us hire a car at very short notice complete with English GPS. Without hesitation would we recommend the Westin Seoul. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facillitiy, but room needs improvement Staff is well trained and very kind. In door swimming pool is very good. Very nice hotel. But There is one problem. Room humidification is very poor and I got a cold and sleep condition too bad. I recommend to improve humidification in the room. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location This property has one of the finest locations in Seoul, and the best among Starwood properties. Among its facilities are a top-rate gym and sauna. It maintains the ambiance and feel of an intimate business hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Guest Service Excellent hotel with perfect location near major attractions, subways. Superior guest service personnel including its trainee. All staff are extremely well trained and guest oriented, awesome overall experience. June 14, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>