The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seul,
  • 100-070
  • Coreia, República da
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 14 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chosun nice hotel Not very cheap pricing but convenient access to tourist shopping areas July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciation to Staff Was served by a courteous staff for my in room dining, I only can remember his Last name as Moon. I like to commend him on his professionalism and attentiveness. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Promo It was wonderful. Because I enjoyed a lot in hotel, specifically in EFL lounge. EFL lounge was cool and comfortable, staff also was very nice to guests. They hav beautiful smile. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience I had 2 rooms reserved several weeks in advance. I advised the hotel, by email, about specific needs for a partially handicapped elderly mother, accompanied by her nurse/aide. We arrived at midnight, received in a very impersonal manner, intolerant of our requests, and demanded on the spot that I sign a document to pay for additional privileges. Once in the rooms, it was shockingly small and with inadequate space to place luggage safely - all luggage was strewn around into corners and under the table. I was not accorded my Platinum privileges. The Front desk manager that night, a certain 'Ocean' was utterly arrogant, simply brushed off his colleagues questions from me - although he did call later and apologised. The damage was done - we were stuck there for 5 nights. I have stayed at other leading hotels in Seoul and found Westin to be woeful in contrast. Rude, arrogant demeanor because your hotel is full. Everything else was mediocre, at best. NEVER AGAIN WESTIN SEOUL. If SPG do not revert back to this report, I will lodge a formal complaint against Starwood before end-October. October 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Chosun meets and exceeds your expectations !! The location is great for me, Besides, all the staff are all very friendly and speak acceptable english. As a Platinum member, they offer a buffet breakfast as well as a pretty decent evening service of snacks. The entire staff from the bell team, check in and room service is fantastic. The club lounge team is especially great, but some staffs need to know and recognize frequent guest. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel having excellent location I like this hotel as it provides free internet service to SPG gold member and facilities are also quite complete with my requirement. Besides that, the location is actually very good and convenient. The only unpleasant experience was they do not provide free flow / refill the bottled drinking water. In other SPG hotels do provide without asking for any reason. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by top class hotel everything was fine..had difficulty getting room temp to work effectively first night. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay. Location is perfect for me. Room is comfortable and hotel staff is helpful. Hotel and room is clean. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset to have room rate increased on check-in Overall a good stay in comfortable facilities. At check-in it was disappointing to hear that there are different rates for solo or 2 or more guests in the room. Unfortunately when booking online the spg.com site defaults to 1 person which I did not notice until check-in. The difference in price was almost at extra 50USD per day once tax was included. There was little sympathy from the check-in clerk to an innocent mistake and to be honest I would not have booked online at this price given other 5 star properties online would have been better value - although partly my mistake I feel that this was an opportunity for this hotel to wow me with some forgiveness for my and from this and turn me into an ambassador for them as a regular visitor to Seoul. Instead I am left with a poor first impression over a small amount of money that they likely would not have missed in revenue and that will likely mean I will look elsewhere on my next stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Had another good experience at the Chosun. Stayed there 3 times this year and enjoyed every time. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chose Chosun! I've stayed at this hotel twice for a 2 night stint in 2009 and 2011. For my travel standard that's much less than my average hotel stays. However, I feel comfortable with my review. Generally all Westin hotels are recommended by me for SPG Platinum members. Some more than others. With the Westin Chosun I have mixed feelings. So I will write this review geared towards PLAT's. If you want a great Platimum lounge and a self serve bar (there is server standing by the bar who tries to make your drink for you but you can just smile and do it yourself) and a great assortment of snacks which can easily fill you up, this is is your hotel! The morning breakfast is also well above average with lost of choices. However, if you expect, need or beg for any upgrade it will be the hardest ever accomplishment of your life. I understand it's a high occupancy hotel, it really is. However for a 2 night stay you would expect something other than their most basic room right? Nope. Even the assistant manager on durty did not help! C'mon! I wanted anything, I got nothing. So simply put, expect whatever you would expect from a category 5 hotel in Asia, then expect a much better than average lounge experience with possibly no upgrade. If that sounds good, go to the Westin Chouson. It's also located in the heart of downtown (all of Seoul is essentially a huge downtown) but in this case you are were you want to be! As a whole this hotel meets or exceeds all expectations of a category 5 hotel. November 14, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The concierge and bell service was good and courteous. Very prompt in extending help to hotel guests. Room was comfortable and quiet. However, there is tremendous room for improvement for meeting services June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Stayed 2 days in junior suite. The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive.They had helped us in many ways from ordering delivery service for local foods to calling up to spa for reservations. Great Location for shopping and foods June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff and fine food I realy enjoyed my stay in Seoul and staying in the Westin Chosun was quiet a pleasant and relaxing experience, Staff is well trained and very helpful and food was delicious; I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure purposes June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for money Clean rooms, great mattress and cushions, too less sockets at the desk if you use A product you only can plug in one device. Great hairdryer and good lighting in the bathroom. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Convenient and efficient. The ambiance of the main lobby was truly 5 stars. Front-desk check-in staff was excellent. I specifically like to give praise to Mr Victor Lee's great service. He spoke very good English & helped me search for my SPG membership number as I did not have it with me. Once he confirmed my membership, he immediately waived the in-room internet charge which was very thoughtful of him. There is one area in the F&B that I find a bit disappointing was with the buffet breakfast ...its not really up to the standard of a 5 stars hotel (especially in taste). The biggest fault was not providing a 'butter knife' with the bread plate. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable business hotel Another reliably very high quality hotel offering from Westin, although value for money could be better. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location The hotel is old and showing it's age. It is well kept and the location is one of the bests in Seoul with easy access to everywhere you wish to go. The staff are professional and warm but there was something not going on in a perfect way in the hotel, they do not really care about SPG Platinum! I asked them for a suite but they said it is not available while it was showing available on the website for the same day and at the day of departure, while asked to keep the room until 5PM not regular Guaranteed 4PM, they said I need to pay HALF of ROOM Rate.... Interesting! The club is better than average and staff at the club are trying to do their best. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sets the Service Standard The service throughout my stay set a very high standard for courtesy, attentiveness, responsiveness and attention to small details. I frequently stay at quality hotels throughout the United States; the service at Westin Chosun it at the very top. It doesn't hurt that many beautiful women work throughout the hotel!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the World's top Westins! Unbelievable facility, staff, food and experience. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Seoul. The variety of quality food was beyond believe. Also, I do not recall ever having stayed at a hotel with such a nice combination of Spa, Pool, work out facility and quality of the overall experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart of Seoul If one were to place an X in the center of Seoul, it may very well sit on this hotel. Walking distance to most of the notable shopping districts and historical sites within Seoul. A short subway ride to just about everything else. Superior service and amenities. Only downside is the price of the food. Outrageously high by any measure, ridiculous when considering the inexpensive options that is Seoul. Good news, there are plenty of fine dining options a short walk away. Would look here first in any return trip to Seoul. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay Good location, helpful and courteous staff June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The location was central to work and shopping. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for business The hotel is ideally located for my business purposes and the facilities are good. Staff are very friendly and hepful. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient with great service. I had been to the hotel last year and had not been very happy about the cleanliness of the room. This time it seems like the hotel has improved on that. The hotel still feels dated but it is clean and the public spaces feel luxurious. The was very attentive and made sure that I was happy with my room. The location is downtown and convenient to shopping and attractions, although we were here for business, it was nice to be able to go out and enjoy the city in the evening. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Korean selection on room service menu There are mostly beef selection for Korean late night selections. I was hoping to have Samgyetang or chicken porridge as one of the late night selections. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Locations Hotel is located close to business district and close to shopping location and subway stations. Would be more ideal if staff can provide good advise on direction. Have asked on separate occasion on different shopping areas, but was told subway is very far, to take cab instead. End up paying lot more by cab whereas subway is only 4 stations from hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Chosun makes me feel staying at home Among many business trips, the exeprience with Westin Chosun in Seoul was fabulous. The staffs are well trained, professional and kind, the location is great and facilities are nice and clean. Special thanks to a staff at fitness center as her bright smile and professionalism was very impressive. I also enjoyed exucutive lounge and restaurant for breakfast at LL level. I have used the meeting room at the lounge almost everyday. The staffs in both places are so kind, professional and willing to help. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I visit Seoul, Korea. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around experience I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. I have no serious complaints and really only high praise. If the rooms seem small to some, it was plenty adequate for my needs. The outlets featured both 110 and 220, the room temperature was very comfortable with me adjusting it for just one night, and the staff and services were WONDERFUL. Every question or request I had was met with a smile and an answer. Example: I desperately needed to have a form scanned for email. The business center was not open. I asked what could be done, and they opened the business center over an hour early just to accommodate my need for a one-page scan! I could not imagine that happening in an American hotel. The executive lounge was very nice. I had many breakfasts and dinner-snacks (that could easily turn into dinner) up there, along with the open bar. It was a wonderful amenity, and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Aside from those amenities, the hotel restaurants are pricey, yes, but the underground plaza food court and other areas are very close if you're budget-minded. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms I have seen. Plenty of weights and aerobic opportunities. Readers, I spent a LOT of time in my room, emailing, researching, working, Skyping, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff, the aid that was offered, and my overall experience. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Up to international Westin standards Westin Chosun Seoul is conveniently located close to the Myeong-dong shopping district. Below the street where the hotel is situated lies the underground shopping center. If you’re doing the Nanta performance at the Myeongdong Theater, this is again the hotel to book into. The lobby doesn’t have your usual large cluster of tables and chairs to meet and greet and have coffee with clients. There are only a few sofa arrangements off to the side, more for people waiting for hotel guests to get down. The fitness center is so impressive, with extremely high-tech equipment that would put local gyms to shame. You need your room key to operate the elevator - merely tap your room key to the elevator panel and your floor button automatically lights up. You again tap the key on the door panel for the door to unlock. And when you have the complimentary buffet breakfast, they take your key, tap it, and the room number quickly flashes for the restaurant receptionist. High tech indeed. The rooms are decorated in “tasteful modern”. The work desk is fully functional with lots of power outlets – a nice touch. The TV is huge with lots of English channels. I also appreciated the coffee maker. There are several pillows of various sizes. The window wall is nearly floor to ceiling, with both draw curtains as well as roller blinds. Lights are controlled from both the panel near the door as well as the phone. The wardrobe cabinets are tastefully done, with the usual safe, umbrella, iron, etc. The toilet & bath is done in modern granite, chrome, and glass, with great looking toiletries and high-tech weighing scale. Minus point though for the foggy mirror, which you’d assume would already be the non-fog type. My wife loved the smart toilet, though to flush it, you had to bend down and as you do there is the possibility of striking your head against the glass shelves. The buffet breakfast place is inviting, with tables discreetly set apart. Food choices weren’t too abundant but all the things you’d expect are covered – egg, congee, noodles, cereals, salads, breads, juices, Asian. Newspapers were readily available. The wait staff are quite attentive – dishes disappear as soon as you finish. One complaint – I’m not sure if it’s a Korean thing or just the Westin Chosun but the tables don’t have ready sugars, creamer, salt-pepper, and jams. You have to keep asking the waiters for them and it’s not as if there’s a waiter each time you turn around. The bell staff are similarly very efficient. And I was surprised when I tried to give a tip – the bell person said with a smile ‘tipping is not acceptable in Korean culture. ’ And he said it in impeccable English. Impressive. In fact, everyone in the hotel smiled. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>