The Westin Chosun Seoul

  • 106 Sogong-ro, Jung-gu
  • Seul,
  • 100-070
  • Coreia, República da
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 14 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 13 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Chosun makes me feel staying at home Among many business trips, the exeprience with Westin Chosun in Seoul was fabulous. The staffs are well trained, professional and kind, the location is great and facilities are nice and clean. Special thanks to a staff at fitness center as her bright smile and professionalism was very impressive. I also enjoyed exucutive lounge and restaurant for breakfast at LL level. I have used the meeting room at the lounge almost everyday. The staffs in both places are so kind, professional and willing to help. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when I visit Seoul, Korea. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is ONLY about Location The only thing going for this hotel is the location. Otherwise, it lacks the warmth, hospitality and personalised service of a standard Starwood property. This applies to the staff especially. We took a total of 4 rooms for 4 nights in this hotel during our Oct 2014 stay in Seoul. There were many things the hotel were unwilling to accommodate, despite being a Gold Starwood member. We had to pay for every little thing. If it were not for the convenience of this hotel's location, I would not seriously bother staying here. Only the concierge guys and Housekeeping ladies were most helpful. Please note that the rooms are not spacious at all. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around experience I stayed in this hotel for three weeks. I have no serious complaints and really only high praise. If the rooms seem small to some, it was plenty adequate for my needs. The outlets featured both 110 and 220, the room temperature was very comfortable with me adjusting it for just one night, and the staff and services were WONDERFUL. Every question or request I had was met with a smile and an answer. Example: I desperately needed to have a form scanned for email. The business center was not open. I asked what could be done, and they opened the business center over an hour early just to accommodate my need for a one-page scan! I could not imagine that happening in an American hotel. The executive lounge was very nice. I had many breakfasts and dinner-snacks (that could easily turn into dinner) up there, along with the open bar. It was a wonderful amenity, and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Aside from those amenities, the hotel restaurants are pricey, yes, but the underground plaza food court and other areas are very close if you're budget-minded. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms I have seen. Plenty of weights and aerobic opportunities. Readers, I spent a LOT of time in my room, emailing, researching, working, Skyping, and I have nothing but nice things to say about the cleanliness, the helpfulness of the staff, the aid that was offered, and my overall experience. April 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognize your platinum guests This property has all the good things around it - location is very central, service is great, hotel is well refurbished/maintained, food options and breakfast is variety-filled. However, there seems to be a resistance to recognizing Platinum members. First, in other corporate rate programs, you are able to use it to book for your corporate guests if they are travelling together with you as part of business. It was embarrassing when the front desk rejected my booking for a client under the corporate rate (we checked in together). Secondly, there was apparently junior suites available online but those were not offered to the platinum member upon check-in. If this property is not going to recognize Platinum members that go out of the way to be loyal to Starwood, then why remain as part of Starwood? Platinum aside, from an objective standpoint, this is a good hotel and well situated, both for holidays and for business. It is right next to Myeongdong for travelers into shopping. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Seoul Great hotel and efficient staff. However as part of the Starwood group of hotels the following should be reviewed to make this hotel better: 1) Platinum members should be offered room upgrades instead of other useless compensations 2) Platinum members should be able to bring one guest to the exec. lounge instead of having to pay November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Sure Why There Are Bad Reviews Great hotel - location, staff etc. The rooms are in a hotel 100 years old but are very nice. Needs a few new carpets as there is some wear and tear but nothing horrible. Besides the rooms the restaurants are great if not a bit pricey but it is a hotel in Seoul! Staff is unmatched of any hotel I have been to on any continent. Nothing is perfect and you can find problems in every hotel. Relative to other hotels the value here is excellent. Smiles abound. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Westin Choson is one of the best hotels in Seoul, great location, great rooms and the gym is just wonderful. One thing I cant understand is the extra charge for internet- isn't 200 USD a night enough to cover something that most hotels in Seoul and beyond provide for free? February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overrated This place is a lot of hype and a total fortune in the food and beverage department. I stayed here a couple years ago, and thought I'd give it a second try; there will be no third. First of all, I'll say the staff is truly world class and the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. We were two Platinum members staying in one room, but that didn't seem to matter when it came to our upgradeded room. Upon inquiry ,they said we had been upgraded, based on 'availability,' but we believe that not to be true, as their web site clearly had suites available for our dates, and our room was among the smallest on the floor according to the emergency floor plan posted on the back of the door. They didn't budge, and we don't have to go back. We did receive, as our Platinum gift, "free breakfast" which is quiet a deal considering breakfast for 2 here will set you back a solid $100, plus. We only ate the buffet one day of three, as we found it poor in choice and generally lacking in quality. Perhaps, worth $15 per person but not $52. When I asked for iced tea, one would have thought I'd asked for a bag of gold. The quick and brusk reply was, "iced tea is extra, and we usually do not serve it." I asked if they served hot tea-- yes. OK, then, I'll have four hot teas and a glass of ice - NO charge, no problem. It's crap like this that seemed to be the mode of the entire stay including the lobby bar. The breakfast was such a disappointment, we ate our remaining breakfasts at a 5 star hotel across town, RC, because I can't mention other names in this review. (Trip Advisor rules) It was excellent and a fraction of the price. We were happy to pay for the buffet, and leave the free stuff at the Chosun behind. Again, the service is generally excelllent, but do not dare ask for anything out of the ordinary, and be prepared to pay $300/day if you eat in the hotel. There are many good restaurants nearby, and if those don't suit you, hail a taxi. I'm very pleased to entertain question from readers and to clarify any initials I've mentioned here. This Westin has lost my business and confidence. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel may not be participated with SPG. The location is very good. The restaurants are the most famous and delicious one of Korea. The service is not so bad. However they did not respect the T&C of SPG.The westin chosun seoul is very limited property of SPG. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff This was my 2nd trip to Seoul and was a stopover holiday for my wife and myself (returning from Guam on route to Malaysia). As a SPG member, I have stayed in a number of Starwood hotels around the world and have not been disappointed with the hotels so far. My preferred hotel in Seoul was Westin Chosun primarily due to its excellent location. We wanted a hotel that was near to the tourist attractions, metro station, shopping complexes, restaurants and safe, and Westin fulfilled all these requirements. Our 5 nights stay at Westin was memorable. The room on the SPG floor was just the right size for the two of us, the bed and pillows were nice and we had good sleep throughout our stay. We arrived from Guam at about 9.30 am and was hoping for an early check-in. The front counter staff who specks good english was very helpful and we were pleasantly surprised that we could check in at about 11.30am. Westin's location was superb and we were really happy that we could easily walk to the N Seoul Tower, Buchon Hanok Village, Insadong, etc. The metro station (City Hall) was located just beside the hotel and my wife was really happy that she could reach Hongyik and Ewa Womens University in a few minutes. We had some of our dinners at the restaurants around the hotel, particularly the Korean Restaurant (Arirang) opposite the hotel. We were hoping that we could catch the cherry blossom but unfortunately we could not see any flowers on this trip. Hence, we will have to visit Seoul again and my preferred hotel is still Westin Chosun! April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum Means Nothing I have stayed at the Westin Chosun Seoul on many occasions and have always found that the hotel and staff at the Executive Club floor were always very nice. However, even after obtaining Platinum status, much of which is due to my stays at the Westin Chosun Seoul, I found I could rarely get an upgraded room. I finally enquired about this on my last stay and was told that the GM had a policy that upgrades could only be given if the regular Executive Club lounge rooms were over booked. This actually made me upset after I have spent over 100 night in this hotel and thousands of dollars. After hearing this I am planning on giving up my Platinum status and switching to a different hotel group and even changing from my SPG gold AMEX. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin out there I've stayed at the Westin Chosun three times, most recently last week (Sept 2014) for 5 nights. Of all the Westins I have stayed at, this is by far the best. Staying there is closer to a St Regis experience than being at a US Westin. Nice points: very responsive (and attractive) staff whose English, on average, is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. The Executive/Club level breakfast buffet is wonderful (custom omelets, proper coffee, etc) and worth making the time to eat. Similarly, the Executive/Club drinks "happy hour" is high quality: top shelf liquor accompanied by a wonderful assortment of hors d'oeuvres. The pool is also top notch. Icing on the cake is that the ICN airport shuttle stops right in front, which makes it easy to get to/from the hotel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, ever... kindly reception Try their best to the customer's nedds Great location such as food, coffee,department... I;m a big fan of yours... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, club lounge My husband and I spent 5 nights here on vacation in November. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty! The front desk staff was proficient in English and helped us hail taxis, get directions, and made recommendations. They also offer pretty good foreign exchange rates at the front desk. The club lounge was exceptional -- probably the best I have encountered during extensive travel in the US and abroad. The food quality and variety was excellent and facilities were beautiful. Our room was also wonderful! Very comfortable, with a view of the City Hall Plaza. They have heated floors and typical Westin amenities. Overall, a wonderful experience! I look forward to our next trip to Seoul and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by family getaway the brand itself represents the best there is compared to other hotel chains.my family always stay in the westin hotel due to it's well known excellence and guest services aside from it's facilities and location.I would surely recommend this brand to my friends and family. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Package stay As far as the service and facilities at the hotel, I definitely recommend it, however, the gifts belong to the package, I would not. The quality of the Heavely blanket failed to meet my expectation, far less than the same level of goose blanket sold at a department store. If a blanket is an aim of my stay, I would have been better to choose to buy at a market, not from the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hermes Bath Products!!! The Westin Chosun is truly a top notch hotel. Everyone is so professional to a fault and it was just a pleasant experience. Rooms are very high tech too and they have an iphone for you to use in room. Kodus to the staffs in the club lounge as well. Very Friendly. Hotel is located in the prime high end shopping area in Seoul as well. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full of character and excellent location Proximity to myeong dong and the duty free department stores will be attractive to shoppers. It is also a situated directly above the subway station, and a short walk away from the underground river. Great views from the club lounge, and also terrific fruit selection (kiwis and grapes). Nice gym facility. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an amazing staff I travel often for business. While Seoul is far from where I live, the team in the Executive Lounge go out of the way to make me feel at home. Much thanks to Arthur and Shirley for their attentive service. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Excellent service and the executive lounge was great to have coffee and a light snack without having to go to a restaurant December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Convenient and efficient. The ambiance of the main lobby was truly 5 stars. Front-desk check-in staff was excellent. I specifically like to give praise to Mr Victor Lee's great service. He spoke very good English & helped me search for my SPG membership number as I did not have it with me. Once he confirmed my membership, he immediately waived the in-room internet charge which was very thoughtful of him. There is one area in the F&B that I find a bit disappointing was with the buffet breakfast ...its not really up to the standard of a 5 stars hotel (especially in taste). The biggest fault was not providing a 'butter knife' with the bread plate. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay Great hotel to stay with family. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family was happy so much. The Westin Chosun is visited in late autumn gave warmth to our family . 16th wedding anniversary trip was selected as an excellent choice I want to come back to 17th anniversary. The unfortunate thing is that there was a little waiting time becomes slow check-in time. But it was a very satisfactory service and hotel facilities . January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treatment of a first time guest I'm used to being recognized as a Platinum member and being treated well in Starwood hotels in Asia, but the Westin Chosun, Seoul, exceeded my expectations. At check-in I was told that while they typically upgraded Platinum guests, because this was my first visit they had given me an Executive Suite. The room was excellent and the service I received throughout my stay was consistently of high quality. The staff were always available with offers to help, even with simple items. I also appreciated the opportunity to eat breakfast in the regular restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Seoul. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Seoul! Just returned from my second stay at the Westin Chosun in Seoul. Overall, had a great experience, again. Upgraded to a premium junior suite, which was very nice, with a large jacuzzi bath, although no separate living room. The staff at this hotel are very courteous, professional, and friendly. The gym, pool, and sauna are also very nice. Executive lounge had decent breakfast and happy hour, not too much in terms of afternoon snacks. Location is the best part, right in central Seoul/Myongdong, walking distance to shopping, business offices, and tourist sites. Would happily stay again here, especially using points. Thanks to the Westin Chosun staff for a wonderful stay! September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing check in Just checked into the hotel today. I'm a platinum member, and all I requested was a double bed. Upon check in, around 4:00 pm, Shawn at the front desk informs me that there are no double beds available. Platinum members, I thought, got consideration on their requests. I didn't even expect an upgrade, just a simple double bed...like I specifically requested when booking my stay. I have my two kids with me, and wanted just a weekend getaway. Very disappointing. They squeezed in a twin bed into our room. It's so crowded, and the weekend getaway is ruined. I think this hotel could care less about the SPG membership. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's ok The switch of light is so far with the bed, i can't touch it when I am in bed, and also it's not wokring very well. The room noise effect is not good. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I love the doormen and guest service at this hotel. They anticipate your needs and are proactive to help you. It's a great way to start and end a visit. The kitchen is great too. They will customize and create what you want when in need. I had a couple of special requests and they were happy to accommodate. That's what makes the hotel special and a home away from home. Overall very happy with my stays at Westin Chosun, Seoul. The macaroons in the room were a lovely touch. IF I had one request, I'd prefer fruits over sweets as vegetables and fruits are hard to get when travelling. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity in Seoul My family and ! had our first visit to Seoul. Our initial reason to stay in this hotel as merely due to the vicinity of the local area. But the moment we touched down in Incheon we were smitten. Right from the personel waiting at the airport to the van driver and all the personal in Westin Chosun melt our hearts. The club lounge has the best ever we have been into, right form the food selection, beverages and of course the staff. But mainly I would say Westin Chosun provides a genuine warmth and prestine service by the staff. Will return here again. and Thank You. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, Great Location This hotel was wonderful. We really enjoyed it. The facilities, the location, the amenities, the breakfast and especially the service were impeccable. We stayed in the executive suite and had access to the lounge, but unfortunately I was never allowed to go in because I had a 12 month old son, whom even when sleeping. It honestly was a big deterrent about not feeling 100% welcome at the hotel. We are a loyal SPG users and love staying at the Starwood Hotels. I hope that this policy will change pending that parents with small children know when to leave if their kids misbehave. July 14, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:03:22.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1064, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>