The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! Check-in and check-out processes were a breeze. Staff were very welcoming and courteous. Got upgraded to Business Tower. Buffet breakfast was fantastic! Allison, the wait staff to my table, was great! This is one of the few hotels that I would stay when I stay in Calgary. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Two very big negatives during my recent stay, otherwise a perfectly acceptable hotel: 1. The front desk mistakenly checked me into a currently occupied room. Upon arriving to my room, both myself and the man lying in "my" bed at the time were extremely unpleasantly surprised to see one another. My compensation was one free breakfast from the hotel. Hopefully the other guy got more. 2. Upon arrival (and even the next day after housekeeping had cleaned), there were multiple cups full of half-smoked cigars and ash on my "non-smoking" balcony. Apparently housekeeping only cleans part of the rooms, which unfortunately does not include the balconies. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby is noisey Since lobby was renovated it is so open an noisey so check-in staff have to be able to communicate so they can be heard September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As usual, my stay was great. The people at front desk and essence restaurant treated me as a special guest. I look forward to my stay next week as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Great location! Great Services! Staff was knowledgeable and friendly, they really want you to enjoy your stay. The hotel is surrounded by walk and bike pathway . September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay (October 5-8 Stay) Got upgraded to a junior suite, which was great. The buffet breakfast was always good and abundant. The staff was great as well. I left a few clothing items in the room, and the lost and found office was able to help me location the items. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We stayed in Westin Calgary overnight since our flight was very early in the morning. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equiped with necessities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are few restaurants in the hotel and then more if you go for a walk into downtown. It is well situated in downtown but close to the airport. So if you need to stay in Clagary, this hotel is quite good and has good rates as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff leads to an Awesome weekend! Despite my car troubles I had a great weekend in Calgary thanks to the help of Krysta, Marcus and Michael (The “super” concierge crew). You guys were awesome and one of the main reasons I will return to The Westin Hotel. Thanks for helping me all the way contacting AMA and Canadian Tire and being sure that things were taking care off for me. The only thing left to say is: Nice hotel, well located and excellent bed! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well located Very nice (8) day stay in this nicely situated in down town Calgary Hotel. Comfortable room, great shower and while i did not use the work out facilities my colleagues did and thought very highly of the room and equipment. As with other Starwood Hotels, there was friendly staff with great dining and casual gathering places in and very close by the Hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location, but basic room quality The Westin is conveniently located and the staff very welcoming and curteous. The hotel is expensive in my opinion and the room decor and comfort is real basic and a little skimpy on quality for the Category rating and price charged. I have stayed at Category 2 SPG hotels with better room amenities than this hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway at a great rate We visited friends this past weekend in Calgary and stayed at the Westin for the first time. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is centrally located, in walking distance to great restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff, professional and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in room I believe the cleanliness of the room could be improved. The digital alarm/radio had visible dust on it as did the phone and top glass of the bedside stands. Although it had been cleaned, there was a visible old stain (urine?) on the cushion of the side chair. This cushion should be replaced as it is not a pleasant sight! The bathroom was lovely. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..disappointed wtih room service charges Great location in the heart of downtown with great restaurants and Starbucks on site. Extremely comfortable rooms. My only issue was mutiple service charges for room service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The stay at the Weston was awesome Except for "parking". We had to park two full blocks away & still had to pay for it! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable The desk clerk who checked us in was terrific. United Airlines had lost our bags, and he was most sympathetic and accommodating. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable, walking distance to everything, green choice, good service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Stayed here during for a week during a business trip to Calgary, Canada. I have to say the hotel exceeded my expectation. 1st and foremost, the warm welcome by at the front the moment i got off the taxi followed by friendliness of the hotel reception up to room service. I'm impressed. I stayed at the business wing and hence room and view are excellent. It is also a quiet wing and hence I could catch up on my sleep due to jet lag. Room service in the wee hours of the morning ensure that I have my delicious breakfast when all shops are shut. Starbucks coffee sachets in the room followed by the shop downstairs ensures that I have my much needed caffeine boost! Did I mentioned that this hotel is located within walking distance to the Eau Claire Park makes sight seeing and morning run a breeze especially when the weather is great! Even dinner at The Keg exceeded my expectations. Great selections of ribs, steaks and beer makes the evening a pleasant experience. Overall, an excellent choice for business travellers away from home. It makes the away from home experience bearable and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant Facility, Great Location The room was beautiful and the bedding was fantastic. The complimentary bottled water and self-serve Starbucks coffee/tea (for SPG members) was a nice addition. Having The Keg Steakhouse and Starbucks right in the hotel was great, and close proximity to Eau Claire Market and Prince's Island Park made the hotel's location an asset. The one problem with the room was the ventilation system had a pronounced rattle when the fan was on, so I had to turn it off to sleep (this was in room 1111). Staff were friendly and helpful, although I found the desk to generally be busy and backed up at the times that I approached it. This may have been circumstantial. Hotel parking isn't cheap, but compared to typical Calgary parking rates, it's not absurd. I would consider $28/day for weekdays a minor detractor though. Overall, it was a very good experience at the Calgary Westin. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is good, hotel is worn Great location to explore Calgary, but not at the level you would expect of a Westin. Tower rooms are much better. SPG recognition is close to non-existent August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Calgary was a wonderful city and Westin is the place to stay when you are there. It was centrally located and they did an amazing job at everything. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy Stayed because of a wedding held in The Westin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Nice stay central location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like i am at my own house They treat you as a family August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed at the Westin in February and it was a wonderful three day stay.I traveled to Calgary to visit my son who is Calgary volunteering with the Katimavik program and was getting ready to head to Nunavut to volunteer there.We both enjoyed his 48 hours off and were able to walk everywhere from the hotel,very good location for exploring your wonderful city.Just checked out prices for a weeks stay in July so I could attend another son's wedding....sorry summer prices are just out of my price range but if I ever go to Calgary in the off season you will be my first choice ! Thanks for the wonderful experience ! March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to expectations I was very disappointed to fine a hair covered lint roller on the night stand when I entered the room. Overall room was not up to Westin standards and not worth the premium price. Staff was excellent as usual. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overrated Doors slamming all through the night. Need to invest in some sort of soft close door on there rooms or upgrade the insulation between the walls. Other people staying on the same floor down the hall shutting their doors sounded as if it were in your own room it was so loud. Had to pay for wireless. Such a simple amenity is just as appauling as the poor sleep. At that price my wireless should be included, much like every other SPG hotel I've stayed in. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Love the Westin. Best hotel in Calgary for amenities, cleanliness, comfort and helpful staff. For the price, you just can't get better value. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms. Saenz I was put in the oldest room, chipped paint cottage ceiling, broken lamp, dirty carpet, chipped tile, rotted wall paper - needless to say horrible!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could be great with a few tweaks I often stay at this hotel in summer because of its location near the River and Park. Service is excellent and the amenities are good. I had a room in the west tower this time which is larger than the rooms in the east tower. The lamps beside the bed were not sufficient for reading in bed and there were no plugs in for my electronics near the bedside table. The room was generally too dark for me. The beds are very comfortable and the desk provided is good for working with plugs in and lamp. I tried to use the business center once to print a document and it was too complicated; you need to sign onto an account and pay first to use the computer. Not convenient when one is in a hurry like I usually am. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few drawbacks. My wife and I stayed at The Westin in downtown Calgary on Dec18/2011. From the time we pulled under the canopy on arrival to when the valet brought our car out for us the next morning, the service was absolutely excellent. The hotel itself is spotless and the room was very comfortable. Now for the one drawback: I wish I had the job of "Quality Control" for the housekeeping staff. There was "Disgusting" black mildew in the bottom corners of the shower and a lot all along the bottom of the sliding door track. About 10 minutes and some Lysol and a small brush would solve this problem. Quite a few hotels seem to have this same problem and it could be remedied with periodic inspections by a "Quality Control" person and proper training for and monitoring of the housekeeping staff. The only reason for this as far as I'm concerned is laziness. A few other minor things I would change are: The shower door only opens one way so you can't reach in and turn the water on to get it hot (which took about 10 minutes) without flooding the floor. The bathrobe rack on the wall was ready to fall off, and if these places want to go "Green" and have the guests re-use the towels, there should be towel racks on the wall where they can be hung up to dry. This to me is more important than "modern design". Other than that, like I said before, the valet,front desk, and porter staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very surprised at the lack of street noise and we were only on the 5th floor. When we have to go to Calgary for downtown appointments, we will stay here again. Stayed December 2011, traveled on business December 22, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>