The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Britisch-Kolumbien
  • V6G 2V4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Need Better Board Games You didn't even have twister. You didn't have LIFE, Clue, Monopoly, SORRY, Trouble, Cranium-- basically you didn't have any of the games that are NECESSARY to have a good night. Apples to apples? Cards Against Humanity? Battleship? LETS BE REAL YOU NEED TO UPGRADE. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecxcellent Excellent service kind staff December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of All Worlds: Location, Service & Convenience The Westin Bayshore is located in Coal Harbour, the epicentre of the City of Vancouver. Surreal views of the marina, harbour, mountains and I cannot forget to mention the amazing seaplanes landing right in front of our hotel....an amazing experience all around. The hotel itself is a sister hotel to another Westin property in Arizona, an almost identical layout/architecture. I travel frequently for business and no matter how the property rates, the ultimate experience lies within the staff/service. Front the moment of check-in to check-out, my experience at Westin Bayshore was first rate. I am compelled to tell you how wondeful Sarah in the Seawall (bar and grill) was. Amazing service and such a pleasure to be served by such an enthusiastic staff member. Cannot say enough great things about Sarah. All in all, you will not be disappointed with your stay at Westin Bayshore. I cannot wait to stay again! CK November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Platinum member. one of the most disappointing Starwood properties I have ever stayed in. List is too long but as someone that spends over 100 nights a year in hotels I recommend you do not stay here October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise This is a great hotel location even if It is not centrally located in the city. It is a short walk to Stanley Park with very nice views of the bay area. The exterior is well maintained as well as the interior. This was a memorable first stay. Complementary bottle of Champagne and a suite upgrade for our anniversary vacation topped it off. Including a small refrigerator in all room is a plus. Their morning breakfast was classic with fresh berries and custom omelet’s. If you are 6 feet tall or more do not expect to fit in the shower, it’s quite small. The closets are not made for long haul customers and the sofa cushions needs to be taken out for a beating. Of course, these were minor distractions. We felt comfortable instantly walking Vancouver and plan on returning. You can walk to Canada Place, Granville, the high end shops and gas town. Boutique shops and Asian cuisine fill the streets on Robson Street. Walking to and from is about 3 to 4 miles. If walking is not in your vocabulary you can take the Hop on Hop off bus that stops in front of the hotel, they also provide a free shuttle to the Capilano Bridge. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and wonderful pool! Great service! We were upgraded to a wonderful 'suite" and that made our weekend very memorable. The children just loved the room and the very heated outdoor pool. The room service was good and was delivered within 30 minutes. Staff were very friendly :) October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love the location of this hotel. Being on the waterfront and close to Stanley Park makes it a great place to stay. We can do a lot of exploring and never have to use our car. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay my wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and the room was fabulous. They gave us a beautiful bottle of wine & card. The service was excellent! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging for WiFi! This is a nice, albeit older, Westin that is terrific. But I come away with one overriding impression and that is Westin's insistence on charging for WiFi. I'd be happy with the room being $20 more but charging for WiFi is like charging for electricity or water. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are Vonna and Bill Graves (#53843775) We love the Currents and other food -- great taste and great people. The house keepers are great for our needs. We hope to stay as often as possible on the 20th floor east or north in the Tower. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home We have visited Vancouver every year or two for more than 25 years to catch up with family and friends, and the Westin Bayshore has been our home away from home for most of that time. We love walking on the sea wall and watching the harbour activities. The staff are great and the food is always creative and delicious. The sparkling warm outdoor pool is always a treat during the cooler months. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The room did not meet our expectations Needs to be updated phone did not work,light by one side of bed did not work ,bathroom dated and no water in gym. However staff was excellent! Check in ,concierge and bellmen were helpfull and gave us great recommendations. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night stay Lovely hotel. Superb location. Didn't use the restaurant so average grade given. I think that at the price paid for the room, free wifi should be included, but that's just an observation, not a complaint. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location! the view from my room was breath taking. It was close to both Stanley Park for my morning runs and only two blocks from great shopping. Restaraunts in the area were plentyful as well. We had a meeting in the Marine Room. Spectaclular view! Great hotel all around! I will be back there for sure. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by irresponsible staff I was surprised at lack of irrespobsility of front and call center (express service) staff. They didn't listen asking or difficult predicament from guest. And they didn't try to resolve it or show any reaction. I am totally disappointed at their service. Actually there was no evidence of any service.... September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for meetings, not vacation or romantic getaway We came here for a much needed vacation. We have always stayed at Westin Hotels and loved everything in the rooms, especially the comfortable beds. This westin was not at all welcoming. Staff were snooty but fake nice to the Asian businessmen who were there for the World Congress. I suppose we were not well dressed like them? At any rate, the room was very small, good view, quiet. We came early but were told our room was not quite ready, so we assumed they were cleaning it. However, when we came up at 3pm, the room was dirty and there was no microwave, crib, or refrigerator (requested prior to arrival). It took another hour for these to come up, although the serviceman was very nice. The bathtub was so moldy along the edges I couldn't take a bath in it, just showered and avoided touching the areas. We checked out early because it was not what we were hoping for. This hotel is for business people who drive up in nice cars which will get them good treatment from staff, NOT for family, a romantic getaway to BC or to relax. The hotel lobby was also not posh or relaxing like other Westins we've stayed in. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Vancouver Excellent facilities and location. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay excellent stay only issue is I still have a pending charge on my credit card which should not be as there was no charge incurred please remove this September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG not honored I was expecting the same treatment as my previous stay in the Hotel and the staff at the reception did not have rooms available and then gave me one without a view in a lower floor. We had reserved more than ten rooms for a shipping event and I think I deserved a better attention September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value. Clean, well-run and helpful staff. Location very convenient to business center and to tourist attractions. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and view were great September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We upgraded our room to a harbour view, the extra cost was well worth it for the lovely view over the harbour and the lovely sunsets. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fab location Best location in Van. Recommend a bike tour of the city September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. This is the best hotel on the waterfront. You can walk for miles along coal harbour to downtown and Stanley Park. The beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep on and the quality of the linens are nothing but the best. The service from the hotel staff also rates high with us and we go on every anniversary to enjoy all that the Westin Bayshore has to offer. A wonderful experience from a couple that have been going to this hotel for a very long time... September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff issues Needed extended van CAB for 3:40am pick-up of four to airport. Repeated requests at desk before one staff acknowledged plans to reserve CAB early for us. That morning ~ 3:10am took one bag downstairs to remind staff at desk and request use of cart for other bags in room. Staff said that they would order person to assist us in room to bring bags down and get CAB. Return to room cross path with two "women of the evening" departing a room on our floor. Waited till 3:35am, still no bellboy, went back downstairs, staff tracked down assistant manager to get bellboy for us. Family beginning to transfer bags downstairs since bellboy so slow. Then no appropriate CAB at door for us and bellboy clueless as to size of cab needed or why cab not requested earlier for us. While waiting at curb, one small cab arrived and guy and gal upset with bellboy that they could not just walk into hotel to "get a room" for the night after wild party night on the town. Glad that our family members are of age so that local traffic of hotel by wild crowd was not an eye opener for kids. Nice location, however not my hotel of choice in future visits here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff I arrived at the Westin without my luggage, and it didn't catch up with me for 24 hours. The young lady at the desk named Ayla was such a comfort! She talked to the airline, found a store that was open (on a Sunday night), and even found me dry socks! Kudos to Ayla and to Westin. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Group Stay We enjoyed the Westin Bayshore. A group of us had a cruise and then stayed afterward. The staff was incredibly polite, accommodating, and kind. The brunch was delicious with lots of variety. The servers were very attentive. Our beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is that the room could have been a bit cleaner. The walls hadn't been wiped so stains remained from previous guests. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend and return. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by August 23 & 24, 2014 Everything was excellent, until our last afternoon... after a long day of exploring the city my boyfriend & I came back to relax by the pool - it was busy, but that was fine - we asked the server working the pool deck if we could order a drink as she was also taking others orders and her response was "I am too busy right now, you can go into the bar to order", she then continued to take others orders... my boyfriend went into the bar where all the staff were looking at one persons cell phone, he asked if anyone was able to assist him and he was told that he has to order from the server outside, when he explained he was told to come in here they didn't seem impressed. This is not normal Westin Hospitality, but I feel you shoul dbe made aware - this took place between 4 & 5:30pm on Sunday August 24th, 2014. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far from expectations In August'14 I traveled a lot across US and Canada and stayed at many hotels. The Westin was the worst experience. Westin Bayshore Vancouver asked 199CAD per night without tax and offered: no Internet in room, weak Internet in the lobby, uncomfortable and unhealthy very soft beds, frequent maintenance visits during the day, food of poor quality, charges to my credit card which the stuff could not explain. Enough to be far from expectations. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alta25 Great short stay but wish it could be longer. Location can not be beat. August 29, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:45:53.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1080, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>