The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los huéspedes de hasta 18 años duermen de cortesía en las camas existentes de una habitación compartida con un adulto. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel location! the view from my room was breath taking. It was close to both Stanley Park for my morning runs and only two blocks from great shopping. Restaraunts in the area were plentyful as well. We had a meeting in the Marine Room. Spectaclular view! Great hotel all around! I will be back there for sure. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by irresponsible staff I was surprised at lack of irrespobsility of front and call center (express service) staff. They didn't listen asking or difficult predicament from guest. And they didn't try to resolve it or show any reaction. I am totally disappointed at their service. Actually there was no evidence of any service.... September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vancouver, BC Stay in September 2013 Our stay at the Westin Bayshore was fantastic. We have wonderful bay views of the Harbor out our windows that slid open. Stanley Park where you can take a great bike ride was a walk away. Gas Town is an easy walk for dinner and shopping. The hotel staff was top notch. I can't say enough about the staff, extremely knowledgeable of the area and the most friendly I have met at any Westin. They have set a great standard. Great stay! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vancouver We had a wonderful time in Vancouver over the New Years holiday. The room was beautiful, view from our room was outstanding and the staff was very courteous. The usual concierge was on vacation while we were there but the other staff was very helpful when it came to restaurant recommendations and information about local skiing. The room was wonderful - the Heavenly bed was amazing, the view was also stunning. It is a little off the beaten path, closer to Stanley Park then the Gastown and Yaletown areas but we really enjoyed trying restaurants on Denman Street - highly recommend the tapas spot, Espana. Our trip to Vancouver was incredibly memorable! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Four Seasons I stayed at both the Vancouver Four Seasons, the Metropolitan and Westin. The winner, by far, was the Westin Bayshore. Every single staff member was consistently friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating to my specific needs since I brought my wife and kids (courtesy strollers, umbrellas, replacement new exercise shoes for only $5.25). The extra "green" touch was fantastic - no cleaning service needed? They'll give you a $5 starbucks card per night. SPG member perks were also no hassle whatsoever. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, the breakfast options are ridiculously overpriced, as well as the $15/day in-room wi-fi PER DEVICE - silly fee when most resorts do it for free. We will most certainly be back! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by True excellence is found in your staff During my stay at your hotel all the staff were willing to go above and beyond to make sure I was looked after. Front desk staff made sure I had everything I needed and recommended things I had not considered. The maid realized that I was suffering from a brief illness and returned with herbal tea and gingerale to make sure I was OK. I am told this is what you do. Caring for your customers like this is what sets you above the others. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel in a Great Location Our recent stay was for 2 nights prior to a cruise and we were very pleased with the accommodations and location of the hotel to restaurants, tours, and Stanley Park. We were also pleased with the year of birth special that was being run, which gave us a better rate compared to the CAA rate. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lovely setting I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years but never written a review. I chose to do this in part because the routine email from the hotel after leaving included the name and contact information for the hotel's General Manager. Such openess sparked this emai. The hotel has a special location along Burrard Inlet so one can watch rowers, seaplanes, birds, people on the seawall, the mountains, etc from a north facing room. Just lovely. The rooms are always very clean, well decorated with lovely beds. It is a short walk from the hotel to Stanley Park, the Convention Centre or the Robson-Denman areas. A lovely hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for meetings, not vacation or romantic getaway We came here for a much needed vacation. We have always stayed at Westin Hotels and loved everything in the rooms, especially the comfortable beds. This westin was not at all welcoming. Staff were snooty but fake nice to the Asian businessmen who were there for the World Congress. I suppose we were not well dressed like them? At any rate, the room was very small, good view, quiet. We came early but were told our room was not quite ready, so we assumed they were cleaning it. However, when we came up at 3pm, the room was dirty and there was no microwave, crib, or refrigerator (requested prior to arrival). It took another hour for these to come up, although the serviceman was very nice. The bathtub was so moldy along the edges I couldn't take a bath in it, just showered and avoided touching the areas. We checked out early because it was not what we were hoping for. This hotel is for business people who drive up in nice cars which will get them good treatment from staff, NOT for family, a romantic getaway to BC or to relax. The hotel lobby was also not posh or relaxing like other Westins we've stayed in. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alta25 Great short stay but wish it could be longer. Location can not be beat. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, but expensive Very good hotel, but quite expensive! Wifi is not included in the price (free in lobby though), which is strange since even crappy hotels do have free wifi available for all guests. Also the Starbucks coffee on the room is not free, but this is not mentioned anywhere. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was nice, clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the many amenities offered right on the property. The location was amazing with plenty to do within walking distance. We found the poolside and bar service to be a little disappointing. The internet and parking rates were quite expensive as well as the restaurant prices. We did like the healthy options on the menu and the restaurant staff at breakfast was great. I was not pleased with how far away the parking garage was and that I had to walk through the smoking section with my child every time I went to my car. Overall, the location of this hotel wins and we would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Vancouver Excellent facilities and location. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by local phone call charge Your charge for a local phone call was petty and ridiculous. Attempted to eat in your restaurant but was told there would be a 15 minute wait even though there were many empty tables. we went else where August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay excellent stay only issue is I still have a pending charge on my credit card which should not be as there was no charge incurred please remove this September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over Priced I made a terrible mistake staying at this hotel. It is extremely over priced. The nightly rate is 3-4Star but the hotel is very bland and very, very average. There are much better hotels in the area that are equally nice and better value. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for many reasons! Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 1 night after a cruise and could not be happier with my choice. This property is great for all the following reasons: - Great location. Access to trail, walkable to points in town. - Friendly and responsive staff. We had a few request and all were met quickly and without hesitance. Staff was friendly and accommodating. - Heated pool. Pool was heated which allowed for comfortable swimming in the chilly Vancouver air. - Room and bathroom was comfortable and well appointed. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and what I've come to expect from the Westin brand. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS PLACE!!! Beautiful location overlooking Coal Harbor, a seaplane terminal, lots of little boats and a few big ones. Saw a couple of seals swimming in the water nearby, lots of ducks and four swans in Lost Lake, a part of nearby Stanley Park. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantistic Views and Location My wife and I spent two nights here after disembarking from an Alaska cruise, and what a great choice! We arrived at the hotel quite early and the front desk staff worked with us to find an available room. We did have to wait a bit, but we were fortunate enough to be accommodated well before the normal check in time, which was much appreciated. The views of the harbor, mountains and Stanley Park are amazing, and the ability to enjoy them from the balcony was a treat. We could have spent all day just watching the activity in the harbor. The concierge was very helpful when we did venture out to tour the city and had some great recommendations. The proximity to Stanley Park is a plus and there are many water front restaurants, harbor cruises, etc. right outside the hotel. As far as facilities at the hotel, the restaurant is fine (while a bit pricey as is true at most hotels), the health club is good and the outdoor pool is excellent. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaint would be that the wireless signal in our room appeared to be very weak resulting in frequent dropped connections. Overall, this is an excellent property that I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff The Westin Bayshore overlooks Coal Harbor and is adjacent to Stanley Park. Staying there makes walking anywhere downtown easy. I interacted with a number of staff over our stay there and they were all, without fail, warm and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay at this hotel! I stayed here for a conference and my expectations were exceeded! Gorgeous room with a view of the harbour, beds that were incredibly comfortable and wonderful staff! Top notch hotel! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotels are based on great staff Moving beyond the beautiful setting, the wonderful views, and the great food, this place has a staff that is a step above even others in the Starwood collection. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was pretty distraught after my flight home was cancelled and I'd spent over an hour on the phone to get booked on a new flight the next day. Sam at the front desk very kindly and calmly booked a last minute overnight stay for me at a different Westin which offered a cheaper room rate for my unexpected extra night in Vancouver. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcoming Vancouver Everything was well done - from the warm greeting at the door to platinum recognition by staff. We had a top floor upgraded room with an ideal view of the mountains and harbor and an outside deck. It was especially lovely being on the seawall with easy bike access and a fast stroll into downtown. We loved our "continental breakfast" perk -- access to the cold part of the buffet spread. Fabulous spa experience too. What a warm, welcoming and very comfortable way to experience a fabulous city. One warning -- there seem to be lots of guests for a single night before boarding an enormous cruise ship. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed my Experience My last experience with a Starwood property at a similar event was awful. I booked my stay for this conference and was left only with the Westin as a choice. I'm glad. The location of the hotel in proximity to the convention allowed for a beautiful walk in. The staff was amazing. The Green Rewards program was a perfect fit for the week. Most importantly the professional handling of the splitting of the bill and the accuracy of it all was the key in erasing an awful experience in Philadelphia. At that stay I and my roommate were overcharged and harassed by security the day before our departure for additional payment. This happened despite having payments on record and reservations that did not expire until the next day. It was an awful experience. The payment for my stay in Vancouver was handled quickly, professionally and accurately. The bell staff was amazing and fun too! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Our stay was incredible! The hotel is very well located in Vancouver and the view was breathtaking! The staff was excellent, courteous and responsive. Both restaurants were wonderful and we especially enjoyed the Seawall restaurant. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay to celebrate son's birthday My son and I came to Vancouver to celebrate his birthday and we had a wonderful time at the Westin Bayshore. This was his first trip to Vancouver. The staff, service & facilities at the hotel were excellent. The front desk manager, Jake, was outstanding and particularly helpful in a number of areas. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. This is the best hotel on the waterfront. You can walk for miles along coal harbour to downtown and Stanley Park. The beds are the most comfortable you will ever sleep on and the quality of the linens are nothing but the best. The service from the hotel staff also rates high with us and we go on every anniversary to enjoy all that the Westin Bayshore has to offer. A wonderful experience from a couple that have been going to this hotel for a very long time... September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! This hotel was beautiful. The property itself was great, but the location was the best inVancouver! We loved it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything Great views, Great Rooms and service would highly recommend this Hotel to all. August 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>